Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 10:37:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78194 times)
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:09:02 PM
 #1

Many users have problems with the mining YAC under Windows x64, because of low speed. I've compiled minerd under Window 7 x64 with support for SSSE3 and AVX.

Features:
- I haven't finished it yet but sources is included
- compiled under VS2010
- sha256 and scrypt not work, i haven't enough time to fix it. Only scrypt-jane works correctly.
- command line parameters supported only in Win style ("-o" but not "--url").

AVX support started from Windows 7 x64 SP1, check your version of OS.

And some results (AVX support):



Using:
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_ssse3.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x32.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD

Download [x86 and x64 versions in one pack]:
Link 1:http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?5j84evueiyak76l
Link 2:https://mega.co.nz/#!IdtmXQxQ!CBnopwIKXj_NBR54aHL9v2WS9f8gxUj8w0fTHWy6ie0

If you wonna MSVC2010 runtime's:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5555 (32 bit)
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=14632 (64 bit)

Original sources:
https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

My sources configured for VS2010 Release Build (with 3rdpart libraries inside):
Link 1:http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zjsdo2jwn7v3wfl
Link 2:https://mega.co.nz/#!ME9DzaqL!XLC_imUBr6VcuMvSYp_Ho39LzJQna3YGbVrT6GXU1ko

Donate is welcomed:
LTC: LYvfDcVAyUPZgeSPX1aYmj5qjXREhHd8o7
BTC: 16v77px3xPmSpcku8g2EcvfdcZR9gX9hQq
YAC: YLMBwJA4gUarSpxFdgWurXKBWXBhSpurFs



Some user statistics until May 14 when the N increased in the algorithm. Current hashrate decreased by 50% average.
Intel Core2 Duo L9400: 14 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Duo P8600: 52 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Duo T6600: ~50 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Duo T9400: 69 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Quad Q6600: 180-190 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 3.6GHz]
Intel Core i3 3220: 120-130 KH/s [-t 10]
Intel Core i5 760: 160 KH/s
Intel Core i5 760: 192 KH/s [3.8GHz]
Intel Core i5 2430M: is not working
Intel Core i5 2450M: 105 KH/s [AVX version, 2.9 GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 200 KH/s [AVX version, 3.6GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 230 KH/s [AVX version, 4.2GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 275 KH/s [4.5GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 270 KH/s [AVX version, ? GHz]
Intel Core i5 2600K: 300 KH/s [AVX version, 4.2 GHz]
Intel Core i5 2520M: is not working
Intel Core i5 3210M: 94-104 KH/s
Intel Core i5 3470: 200-210 KH/s [AVX version]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 170-180 KH/s [-t 3]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 207 KH/s [-t 3, 4.2 GHz]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 300 KH/s [AVX version, 4GHz, -t 10]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 315 KH/s [AVX version, 4.7GHz]
Intel Core i7 2670QM: 120+ KH/s [2.2GHz -t 6]
Intel Core i7 2600K: 320 KH/s
Intel Core i7 2600K: 320 KH/s [AVX version, 4.43 GHz]
Intel Core i7 2600K: 325 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 4.43 GHz]
Intel Core i7 3770K: 310-320 KH/s [AVX version, -t 10, 4.2 GHz]
Intel Core i7 3930K: 425 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t 8, 4.7 GHz]
Intel Xeon W3520: 200 KH/s
Intel Xeon 5345: 240 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t16]
2x Intel Xeon E5649: 482 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t20, 2.533 GHz, Windows Server 2008, HP ProLiant DL360 G7]
Intel Xeon E7520: 1165 KH/s [IBM x3850, SSSE3 version, -t 63, 1.87 GHz, Windows Server 2008]
AMD K8 3200+: 20 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
AMD Phenom II X4 940: 140-160 KH/s [SSSE3 version, Windows XP 64]
AMD Phenom II X4 955: 105 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
AMD Phenom II X6: 190 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 3.0 GHz]
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T: 250 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 3.6 GHz]
AMD A10 4655M: 60 KH/s [AVX version]
AMD FX-8350: 280 KH/s
AMD FX-8320 : 190 KH/s [-t 6]
AMD Opteron 6247: 590 KH/s [-t 31, 2.3 GHz]
AMD Opteron 6128: 900 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t 32, 2.5 GHz, Windows Server 2012]
1508366251
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366251

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366251
Reply with quote  #2

1508366251
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508366251
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366251

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366251
Reply with quote  #2

1508366251
Report to moderator
1508366251
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366251

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366251
Reply with quote  #2

1508366251
Report to moderator
1508366251
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508366251

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508366251
Reply with quote  #2

1508366251
Report to moderator
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:19:20 PM
 #2

Download location isn't working

***edit ok it works, awesome!
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:22:21 PM
 #3

work's fine for me, try again:
https://mega.co.nz/#!pUMBkbbY!cMJYcFqPCMr1idZBr30VsFw0tLY7y63J0N4RVNYMUBc
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:35:19 PM
 #4


You are AWESOME!  I've been trying to figure out how to get the mining for YAC working all morning.  Your program is fast.

I have an OC'd 3770k and I will donate when I get some coins, for sure.  Smiley

Hey one thing, every minute or so I keep getting json_rpc_call failed.  What is that?  I'm using the AVX version and YAC Simple Pool - DontMine.Me
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:38:48 PM
 #5

mining server lags, 3 hours ago there were not such errors.
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:40:46 PM
 #6

ok, figured as much Cheesy
oldtimegin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:47:01 PM
 #7

will try and donate if i find a block. im always lucky so that should be easy  Grin
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:00:00 PM
 #8

ок, thanks in advance
oldtimegin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:03:32 PM
 #9

what us best ssse3 or avx? cant get the avx one to work, just crashes, happenes on both computers i am using. anything i need to install or something?

the sse3 version runs and task manager showes 100% cpu but nothing happenes on the screen, no report of hash rate etc. do i need some extra command to see this?
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:07:42 PM
 #10

what us best ssse3 or avx? cant get the avx one to work, just crashes, happenes on both computers i am using. anything i need to install or something?

the sse3 version runs and task manager showes 100% cpu but nothing happenes on the screen, no report of hash rate etc. do i need some extra command to see this?

in fact i can see AVX version is a bit faster than SSSE3. It has fault because your processor does not support such technology.

if you wonna see some speeds remove -q ("quiet") parameter from command line
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:11:27 PM
 #11

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3770k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.
Jowbob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:14:15 PM
 #12

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.

-t 7
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:14:31 PM
 #13

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.
average speed on i3770k is 320kh.
I got 500kh by adding "-t 20" (num of threads) in command line, but this speed can be seen only after starting
oldtimegin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:18:31 PM
 #14

thank you sir, now im up and running, just lean back pour som good old gin in the glass and wait  Grin
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:19:50 PM
 #15

you sir are a legend, went from only 80kh/s to 250kh/s THANK YOU SO MUCH!


sent you 30YAC for producing this awesome program!
Aggrophobia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:25:00 PM
 #16

anyone can upload this to another place?
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:25:23 PM
 #17

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.

-t 7

Thanks!

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.
average speed on i3770k is 320kh.
I got 500kh by adding "-t 20" (num of threads) in command line, but this speed can be seen only after starting

Ahh, big difference that makes!  You rule Cheesy
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:37:04 PM
 #18

anyone can upload this to another place?
http://www.4shared.com/zip/bGCspTvE/minerd_scrypt_jane.html
chedigital
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141

WOW SUCH COIN


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:37:16 PM
 #19

Thank you, kind sir! significant speed bumps on my end. Smiley

GPG Key ID: 80307E1A
Maniac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:38:00 PM
 #20

Increaced  to 160 kh/sec ! Thank you!
Is it normal speed for Core i5 760 2.80 Ghz ?

Прокуратура запретила использовать криптовалюты, а также денежные суррогаты, заведомо печатаемые преступниками, т. е. рубли. Даёшь натуральное хозяйство!
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!