Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 11:10:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78674 times)
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:09:02 PM
 #1

Many users have problems with the mining YAC under Windows x64, because of low speed. I've compiled minerd under Window 7 x64 with support for SSSE3 and AVX.

Features:
- I haven't finished it yet but sources is included
- compiled under VS2010
- sha256 and scrypt not work, i haven't enough time to fix it. Only scrypt-jane works correctly.
- command line parameters supported only in Win style ("-o" but not "--url").

AVX support started from Windows 7 x64 SP1, check your version of OS.

And some results (AVX support):



Using:
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_ssse3.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x32.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD

Download [x86 and x64 versions in one pack]:
Link 1:http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?5j84evueiyak76l
Link 2:https://mega.co.nz/#!IdtmXQxQ!CBnopwIKXj_NBR54aHL9v2WS9f8gxUj8w0fTHWy6ie0

If you wonna MSVC2010 runtime's:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=5555 (32 bit)
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=14632 (64 bit)

Original sources:
https://github.com/ali1234/cpuminer

My sources configured for VS2010 Release Build (with 3rdpart libraries inside):
Link 1:http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zjsdo2jwn7v3wfl
Link 2:https://mega.co.nz/#!ME9DzaqL!XLC_imUBr6VcuMvSYp_Ho39LzJQna3YGbVrT6GXU1ko

Donate is welcomed:
LTC: LYvfDcVAyUPZgeSPX1aYmj5qjXREhHd8o7
BTC: 16v77px3xPmSpcku8g2EcvfdcZR9gX9hQq
YAC: YLMBwJA4gUarSpxFdgWurXKBWXBhSpurFs



Some user statistics until May 14 when the N increased in the algorithm. Current hashrate decreased by 50% average.
Intel Core2 Duo L9400: 14 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Duo P8600: 52 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Duo T6600: ~50 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Duo T9400: 69 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
Intel Core2 Quad Q6600: 180-190 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 3.6GHz]
Intel Core i3 3220: 120-130 KH/s [-t 10]
Intel Core i5 760: 160 KH/s
Intel Core i5 760: 192 KH/s [3.8GHz]
Intel Core i5 2430M: is not working
Intel Core i5 2450M: 105 KH/s [AVX version, 2.9 GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 200 KH/s [AVX version, 3.6GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 230 KH/s [AVX version, 4.2GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 275 KH/s [4.5GHz]
Intel Core i5 2500K: 270 KH/s [AVX version, ? GHz]
Intel Core i5 2600K: 300 KH/s [AVX version, 4.2 GHz]
Intel Core i5 2520M: is not working
Intel Core i5 3210M: 94-104 KH/s
Intel Core i5 3470: 200-210 KH/s [AVX version]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 170-180 KH/s [-t 3]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 207 KH/s [-t 3, 4.2 GHz]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 300 KH/s [AVX version, 4GHz, -t 10]
Intel Core i5 3570k: 315 KH/s [AVX version, 4.7GHz]
Intel Core i7 2670QM: 120+ KH/s [2.2GHz -t 6]
Intel Core i7 2600K: 320 KH/s
Intel Core i7 2600K: 320 KH/s [AVX version, 4.43 GHz]
Intel Core i7 2600K: 325 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 4.43 GHz]
Intel Core i7 3770K: 310-320 KH/s [AVX version, -t 10, 4.2 GHz]
Intel Core i7 3930K: 425 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t 8, 4.7 GHz]
Intel Xeon W3520: 200 KH/s
Intel Xeon 5345: 240 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t16]
2x Intel Xeon E5649: 482 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t20, 2.533 GHz, Windows Server 2008, HP ProLiant DL360 G7]
Intel Xeon E7520: 1165 KH/s [IBM x3850, SSSE3 version, -t 63, 1.87 GHz, Windows Server 2008]
AMD K8 3200+: 20 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
AMD Phenom II X4 940: 140-160 KH/s [SSSE3 version, Windows XP 64]
AMD Phenom II X4 955: 105 KH/s [SSSE3 version]
AMD Phenom II X6: 190 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 3.0 GHz]
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T: 250 KH/s [SSSE3 version, 3.6 GHz]
AMD A10 4655M: 60 KH/s [AVX version]
AMD FX-8350: 280 KH/s
AMD FX-8320 : 190 KH/s [-t 6]
AMD Opteron 6247: 590 KH/s [-t 31, 2.3 GHz]
AMD Opteron 6128: 900 KH/s [SSSE3 version, -t 32, 2.5 GHz, Windows Server 2012]
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529752254
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529752254

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529752254
Reply with quote  #2

1529752254
Report to moderator
1529752254
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529752254

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529752254
Reply with quote  #2

1529752254
Report to moderator
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:19:20 PM
 #2

Download location isn't working

***edit ok it works, awesome!
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:22:21 PM
 #3

work's fine for me, try again:
https://mega.co.nz/#!pUMBkbbY!cMJYcFqPCMr1idZBr30VsFw0tLY7y63J0N4RVNYMUBc
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:35:19 PM
 #4


You are AWESOME!  I've been trying to figure out how to get the mining for YAC working all morning.  Your program is fast.

I have an OC'd 3770k and I will donate when I get some coins, for sure.  Smiley

Hey one thing, every minute or so I keep getting json_rpc_call failed.  What is that?  I'm using the AVX version and YAC Simple Pool - DontMine.Me
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:38:48 PM
 #5

mining server lags, 3 hours ago there were not such errors.
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:40:46 PM
 #6

ok, figured as much Cheesy
oldtimegin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:47:01 PM
 #7

will try and donate if i find a block. im always lucky so that should be easy  Grin

god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:00:00 PM
 #8

ок, thanks in advance
oldtimegin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:03:32 PM
 #9

what us best ssse3 or avx? cant get the avx one to work, just crashes, happenes on both computers i am using. anything i need to install or something?

the sse3 version runs and task manager showes 100% cpu but nothing happenes on the screen, no report of hash rate etc. do i need some extra command to see this?

god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:07:42 PM
 #10

what us best ssse3 or avx? cant get the avx one to work, just crashes, happenes on both computers i am using. anything i need to install or something?

the sse3 version runs and task manager showes 100% cpu but nothing happenes on the screen, no report of hash rate etc. do i need some extra command to see this?

in fact i can see AVX version is a bit faster than SSSE3. It has fault because your processor does not support such technology.

if you wonna see some speeds remove -q ("quiet") parameter from command line
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:11:27 PM
 #11

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3770k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.
Jowbob
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:14:15 PM
 #12

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.

-t 7
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:14:31 PM
 #13

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.
average speed on i3770k is 320kh.
I got 500kh by adding "-t 20" (num of threads) in command line, but this speed can be seen only after starting
oldtimegin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:18:31 PM
 #14

thank you sir, now im up and running, just lean back pour som good old gin in the glass and wait  Grin

Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:19:50 PM
 #15

you sir are a legend, went from only 80kh/s to 250kh/s THANK YOU SO MUCH!


sent you 30YAC for producing this awesome program!
Aggrophobia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:25:00 PM
 #16

anyone can upload this to another place?
blazin8s
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 181
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:25:23 PM
 #17

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.

-t 7

Thanks!

Is there any special parameters you did to get the 500's?  My 3370k is getting 200-300s @ 4.4Ghz.  Also how can we make it use 7 cores?  I tried using genproclimit=7 but it wouldn't load.
average speed on i3770k is 320kh.
I got 500kh by adding "-t 20" (num of threads) in command line, but this speed can be seen only after starting

Ahh, big difference that makes!  You rule Cheesy
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:37:04 PM
 #18

anyone can upload this to another place?
http://www.4shared.com/zip/bGCspTvE/minerd_scrypt_jane.html
chedigital
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100

WOW SUCH COIN


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:37:16 PM
 #19

Thank you, kind sir! significant speed bumps on my end. Smiley

GPG Key ID: 80307E1A
Maniac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:38:00 PM
 #20

Increaced  to 160 kh/sec ! Thank you!
Is it normal speed for Core i5 760 2.80 Ghz ?

Прокуратура запретила использовать криптовалюты, а также денежные суррогаты, заведомо печатаемые преступниками, т. е. рубли. Даёшь натуральное хозяйство!
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!