Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 08:25:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78663 times)
bitdwarf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


The cryptocoin watcher


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 11:16:28 AM
 #221

The hash rate goes down by design. The N++ event seems to have thrown off the pools, though.

𝖄𝖆𝖈: YF3feU4PNLHrjwa1zV63BcCdWVk5z6DAh5 · 𝕭𝖙𝖈: 12F78M4oaNmyGE5C25ZixarG2Nk6UBEqme
Ɏ: "the altcoin for the everyman, where the sweat on one's brow can be used to cool one's overheating CPU" -- theprofileth
1513153540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513153540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513153540
Reply with quote  #2

1513153540
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 12:21:00 PM
 #222

Currently, no single pool did not found a solution for the last 5 hours. Since users are using the original version for Linux I can make the assumption that the problem is in the pools. But that's just a guess, a solo mining also have not find solutions yet.
igysa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:23:31 PM
 #223

god3 +1

onlly invalid shares all the time Sad

BTC 1Hm2qSb1XZ8iAuogEqCBod17KQPHepjwF
LTC LWu3fAQuw36UVm6vASQgk6yQjgLgKmeWPD
YAC YKVQi33Jv7UaBtStgTDiCB2uL6vsYdX7be
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:34:39 PM
 #224

Two working pools at this time:
yac.coinmine.pl
http://pool.bitcn.org thread

and one which can not be said aloud Wink scammer maybe
Extornia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:31:34 PM
 #225

AMD Phenom X6 1605T @ 3.0GHz - 120KH/s
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:54:13 PM
 #226

Intel i5-2400 around 150KH/s

Not too shabby. Thank you for this.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
ginjou
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


Hey :)


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:14:48 PM
 #227

AMD Phenom X6 1605T @ 3.0GHz - 120KH/s
You should go on linux dude Wink
With a 1055T @ 2.6GHz, got 180-190KH/s  Shocked

Bitcoin: 1E1Z2qJGW7uuJ2r7rW84fSAuXL8JmgiL7h Litecoin: LgAPfG4a9YKm7R1ddp1QHZRcYZ7iKXg4vS
Any coin is welcomed Cheesy
tecnocris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 06:19:32 PM
 #228

I have no idea how to get this working Sad
KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 08:30:16 PM
 #229

can someone explain to me how to point a second pc to one wallet on solo mining? do i have to install the qt file on the second pc aswell, cause i can only mine solo when the wallet is running on my system? 
procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 10:12:42 PM
 #230

I have no idea how to get this working Sad

Setting up the miner

1. Download the miner.
Quote

2. Unzip somewhere handy, and navigate to the folder.

3. Create a text file called yacoin.bat in the extracted folder.

4. Edit yacoin.bat, adding one of the following four lines, depending on your operating system.

Windows 64 bit*

Code:
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_ssse3.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD
minerd_scrypt_jane_x64.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD

Windows 32 bit

Code:
minerd_scrypt_jane_x32.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD

*Note: AVX support started from Windows 7 x64 SP1. You may need to experiment until you choose the best exe file for your operating system and processor.

5. Replace the URL, PORT, USER and PASSWORD with the relevant details depending on where you are mining and save the text file.

6. Click the newly created yacoin.bat to start mining.

To make your life easier, you could right click your yacoin.bat file and create a shortcut on your Desktop for easy launching of the miner. If you ever need to change the config, just return to the folder and edit the .bat file.

Troubleshooting

If the miner exits immediately, check config carefully and try again. If you're not sure which version of the miner you should be using, try one of the other .exe files (change it in yacoin.bat).


fitosoft29
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 12:35:42 AM
 #231

hi there,

just win 7 x64 must use this version miner or debian x64 too?

Im confused  Grin
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 05:31:56 AM
 #232

hi there,

just win 7 x64 must use this version miner or debian x64 too?

Im confused  Grin

That version only for Windows 7 64 (optimised) / 32. Some users run it on Windows XP 64, Windows Server 2008.
smith88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 05:59:35 AM
 #233

hi there,

just win 7 x64 must use this version miner or debian x64 too?

Im confused  Grin

That version only for Windows 7 64 (optimised) / 32. Some users run it on Windows XP 64, Windows Server 2008.

Thank you thank you, this is working fine.  what would it take to compile with sha256, and scrypt (ssse3, win).  also how about for linux base?  i will do it personally if you can just point me in the right direction. many thanks. accepting tips?
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 06:12:43 AM
 #234

Thank you thank you, this is working fine.  what would it take to compile with sha256, and scrypt (ssse3, win).  also how about for linux base?  i will do it personally if you can just point me in the right direction. many thanks. accepting tips?

sha256 and scrypt in my sources are broken;) I do not set the goal to make them work. At the start, there was only one YACoin miner under Windows x86 who worked at 3-4 times slower and I decided to fix it.
I have no plans for further work on this software. For those who wish to continue I provided the source files.

For Linux you can look at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200147.0.
josiasrdz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 06:51:04 AM
 #235

amd a10-4600m @ 60kh

17yN2CQsYGBd3jEcNcWQDua4sViVP7YmC1
smith88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 07:35:36 AM
 #236

Thank you thank you, this is working fine.  what would it take to compile with sha256, and scrypt (ssse3, win).  also how about for linux base?  i will do it personally if you can just point me in the right direction. many thanks. accepting tips?

sha256 and scrypt in my sources are broken;) I do not set the goal to make them work. At the start, there was only one YACoin miner under Windows x86 who worked at 3-4 times slower and I decided to fix it.
I have no plans for further work on this software. For those who wish to continue I provided the source files.

For Linux you can look at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200147.0.
Thank you. Very impressive.
procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 12:11:05 PM
 #237

I have no plans for further work on this software. For those who wish to continue I provided the source files.

Appreciate your efforts. Smiley
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 12:26:44 PM
 #238


Is minerd_scrypt_jane_x32.exe more optimized than scrypt(N,1,1) optimized miner posted some days ago?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196196.msg2086153#msg2086153
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196196.msg2086306#msg2086306

I don't think so. But I've never tried another version, apparently it was compiled using mingw and should run a little faster
RobbieMor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 02:05:52 PM
 #239

ok guys i use this

minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -q -a scrypt-jane -o http://yac.dontmine.me:8080 -O username:pass

and i am getting 295-265 k/hs on CMD with a 2600k @ 4.2 GHz is this normal? should i use any other flags?



CAN I close minerd WITHOUT closing CMD?

I keep getting an error "minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe has stopped working" when I start it.
anonynonanony
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 02:10:32 PM
 #240

ok guys i use this

minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -q -a scrypt-jane -o http://yac.dontmine.me:8080 -O username:pass

and i am getting 295-265 k/hs on CMD with a 2600k @ 4.2 GHz is this normal? should i use any other flags?



CAN I close minerd WITHOUT closing CMD?

I keep getting an error "minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe has stopped working" when I start it.


try the ssse

BTC: 1QA7EMB5vPDJqhUWeXa6krppMa7DLsZVkF
YAC: YKos57wCeV2gdQJmwGsGFCZgcu3rGStYJD
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!