Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 06:09:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78220 times)
Mhash pipe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:19:46 PM
 #41

wow, so much faster on windows 8 here... I can't believe how much I was missing out using the default miner. I could have had atleast 3-4x as many coins  Angry
1508695784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508695784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508695784
Reply with quote  #2

1508695784
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508695784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508695784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508695784
Reply with quote  #2

1508695784
Report to moderator
ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:20:00 PM
 #42

Using this with a pool, I get many lines of "LONGPOLL detected new block" before a line of "yay" or "boo". Is this normal?  Huh

Yes Smiley Network detected new block and you can mine it!

Thank you. It is quite a lot faster than before.  Smiley

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
Gamesfreak13563
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:22:01 PM
 #43

Could somebody email it to me? I can't download here.

PM me if you're willing to help me out
MyZhre
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:22:33 PM
 #44

Sent 3 YAC, thanks  Grin

NXT: 13997163105778396158
Mhash pipe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:25:10 PM
 #45

donated, 1 yac, not much I know, but I don't have much! Smiley
baka
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:26:40 PM
 #46

does it have any dependencies? minerd doesn't start, "application was unable to start correctly"

MSVC runtime, see here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=14632

Already had it installed, also the x32 version works just fine this x64 just won't start.

ShareCoin Free and Fair Distribution. Sc8XY5PmHK1NJ2DNvJhS82AQVFwMGimX8w
shodan86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:27:21 PM
 #47

is this only for pool mining or can I solo mine with it as well? (if yes how can I set this up? sorry for being noob). Good Job anyways.

solo mining too: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200169.0, but use optimised binaries

thanks a lot this is way faster than the build in client. sent you 4 YAC as thanks (not much I know but I dont have many^^)
e521
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:35:42 PM
 #48

I can't see any difference between this and running ali's on virtualbox+mint
still getting 170-180kh/s with i5 3570k -t 3

god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:37:37 PM
 #49

does it have any dependencies? minerd doesn't start, "application was unable to start correctly"

MSVC runtime, see here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=14632

Already had it installed, also the x32 version works just fine this x64 just won't start.

Windows 7 x64? What CPU are you using?
baka
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:52:06 PM
 #50

win 7 x64 i5-2430m

ShareCoin Free and Fair Distribution. Sc8XY5PmHK1NJ2DNvJhS82AQVFwMGimX8w
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:53:03 PM
 #51

does it have any dependencies? minerd doesn't start, "application was unable to start correctly"

MSVC runtime, see here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=14632

Already had it installed, also the x32 version works just fine this x64 just won't start.

Windows 7 x64? What CPU are you using?

I am having the same issue I am running an AMD 8320 FX Black edition.  32 bit works fine, 64 bit just crashes with either av or ssse3.  Does this not work on AMD processors?

Puycheval
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:00:07 PM
 #52

Congratulations !

Not mining much faster than with Virtualbox/ubuntu but my PC is more responsive now. I can use it for other tasks (who said cgminer  Roll Eyes).

Sent you  5 YAC.

Aureliusy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:00:41 PM
 #53

My laptops (64 bit w7 and w8)are running hot
L9400 doing 14 khas/s  
p8600 doing 52 khas/s
only the ssse3.exe  would work    0 yacs so far

░░░█▀▀▀█░█▀▀▀█░█░░░░░░▄▀▄░░█▀▀▀█░█░█▀▀▀█░░░█▀  FAIRLY DISTRIBUTED & DECENTRALIZED NATURE OF CRYPTOCURRENCY      ▀█▀  Telegram  ▀█
░░░▀▀█▄▄░█░░░█░█░░░▄░█▄▄▄█░█░▄▀░░█░▀▀█▄▄░░░       SOLARIS XLR▬▬▬▬▬ LAUNCHED 17 MARCH ▬▬▬▬▬SOLARIS XLR                   Slack     
░░░█▄▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░░▀▄▄█░█░░░█░█░░▀▄░█░█▄▄▄█░░░█▄ ASIC RESISTANT, NIST5 (LESS ENERGY/STRONGER SECURITY) GPU MINING ▄█▄    Twitter   ▄█
gubb3l
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:21:16 PM
 #54

Where can i get the compiled 32bit version? already running 3 miners now and i works great but my rate has not increased using the -t flag :/
r2edu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:23:01 PM
 #55

This works for AMD users? 1055t@3.9 Win 8 x64

Thx in advance
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


ETHBOOKS


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:33:09 PM
 #56

ok guys i use this

minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_avx.exe -q -a scrypt-jane -o http://yac.dontmine.me:8080 -O username:pass

and i am getting 295-265 k/hs on CMD with a 2600k @ 4.2 GHz is this normal? should i use any other flags?



CAN I close minerd WITHOUT closing CMD?

cropse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:56:18 PM
 #57

Thx, I'll try to donate as soon as I mine some.
Schwede65
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 309


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:57:12 PM
 #58

yeah, fantastic software you made! Smiley

my 2600K went from lousy 80 khash/s to 320 khash/s - 4 times faster

sent 50 YAC for your fine working
Transaction ID: 74fc99ceb70e1136d0fbaf9c8d54fc2b06b1dac41f0888b336ce3cefcaf746b9

i think software like this has to be earlier on the "market", not only for the linux-user
trigeek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 05:00:59 PM
 #59

Wow... 3x speed up!  Love it.  sent you a few YAC!

6aa8227dc34ae54c27bc75715ee99e3f56f2c1de67baa2a304dd9f0a408377d3

# HashStrike $ Mining Pools -- Ruby -- Karma -- Mint -- Leaf -- Zeit -- Syn
** Low Fees ** Awesome support ** Super stable **

shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 396



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:01:59 PM
 #60

OK, 2500K 270khash/s @ 3.9 AVX

I did tryied a very old AMD K8 3200+ socket 754 with the SSSE3, and it gets 20khash/s, very awesome for such an old processor.

Hearthy██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!