Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 11:04:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78208 times)
mberg2007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 12:40:27 PM
 #281

Does anyone know of a special miner build that has been optimized for ARM processors? Do ARM processors even have any instructions that are useful for hashing purposes?

I was kind of wondering if I could somehow put my Raspberry Pi board to work mining Yacs ... :-)

-Michael
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508583866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508583866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508583866
Reply with quote  #2

1508583866
Report to moderator
1508583866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508583866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508583866
Reply with quote  #2

1508583866
Report to moderator
1508583866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508583866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508583866
Reply with quote  #2

1508583866
Report to moderator
izanCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 01:08:06 PM
 #282

Does anyone know of a special miner build that has been optimized for ARM processors? Do ARM processors even have any instructions that are useful for hashing purposes?

I was kind of wondering if I could somehow put my Raspberry Pi board to work mining Yacs ... :-)

-Michael


The raspberry has a powerful gpu the cpu is not that impressive.
Maybe an ARM farm could be interesting
CryptoMaster
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 02:32:24 PM
 #283

Does anyone know of a special miner build that has been optimized for ARM processors? Do ARM processors even have any instructions that are useful for hashing purposes?

I was kind of wondering if I could somehow put my Raspberry Pi board to work mining Yacs ... :-)

-Michael


You don't need a special build, you can compile the scrypt-jane minerd on ARM, though I needed to do a couple minor source code modifications so that it compiles.

In case you are wondering, it's not worth it, hash rate is (with current N=512) 0.23kh/s out of the box, 0.24kh/s after some ARM compiler flags  Tongue

YAC: Y6XC4y9eStUYhm2hApd2txE17o99cJhK1G
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 06:54:16 PM
 #284

avx not working also with me how do i make it work?
it should work the same way as the SSE3 version, just faster. since your cpu has avx i dont know why its not working, maybe chipset drivers but thats another minefeild

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
azwccc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 07:07:33 PM
 #285

is there any ssse3 or avx supported cpuminer in linux?

Bitrated user: azwccc.
CryptoMaster
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 07:20:36 PM
 #286

is there any ssse3 or avx supported cpuminer in linux?

Just compile it with the adequate flags:

Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-O3 -march=corei7-avx"

YAC: Y6XC4y9eStUYhm2hApd2txE17o99cJhK1G
mberg2007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 08:39:36 PM
 #287

Thanks for the tip on ARM, I guess my Raspberry will be put to use doing more useful things :-)

Is anyone mining on http://yac.procrypto.com:8336 ?

I've been doing that all day, and yet no payout of any kind. My target address is not listed on the payout page either.

Is that normal with p2pool type mining pools? What should I expect?

-Michael

procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 08:41:43 PM
 #288

Is anyone mining on http://yac.procrypto.com:8336 ?

I've been doing that all day, and yet no payout of any kind. My target address is not listed on the payout page either.

Is that normal with p2pool type mining pools? What should I expect?

-Michael



Show me the line you are using to launch minerd.

My pool pays out pretty quickly after each block is found. If you've not been paid out all day, something isn't set up right.
mberg2007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 09:24:16 PM
 #289

Show me the line you are using to launch minerd.
My pool pays out pretty quickly after each block is found. If you've not been paid out all day, something isn't set up right.

Well, basically something like this:

minerd_scrypt_jane_x64.exe -o http://yac.procrypto.com:8336 -u Y8iGmHkz1FBv8yzB3Cd227a6n5Hu6MxTZ6 -p x -t 4

Thanks for responding by the way :-)

-Michael
procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 10:09:06 PM
 #290

I checked the logs, I see you in there, it seems like you aren't getting any shares. I'll PM you and try and work it out - sorry for the thread diversion guys.


forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 10:20:26 PM
 #291

is there any ssse3 or avx supported cpuminer in linux?

Ask God3 for the source. He made the windows binaries that support SSE and AVX.

 Smiley
joseska
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 09:33:25 AM
 #292

Hello.
It´s posible to use this software for litecoin mining?Huh


thanks....
mberg2007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 08:17:24 PM
 #293

It´s posible to use this software for litecoin mining?Huh
thanks....

No, the author focused on scrypt-jane which means yac. Might come in a future release.

-Michael
pornluver
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
June 02, 2013, 02:35:52 PM
 #294

I use i5 2320

This is what I got:

minerd_sc
rypt_jane_x64_ssse3.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://yac.procrypto.com:8336 -O YK4MC
8PDFyzrXhDs5YZGBJtE5V3mVTcy81:x
[2013-06-02 21:34:19] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2013-06-02 21:34:20] Long-polling activated for http://yac.procrypto.com:8336/l
ong-polling
[2013-06-02 21:34:20] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-06-02 21:34:20] thread 1: 1876 hashes, 4.20 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:20] thread 0: 1685 hashes, 3.77 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:20] thread 2: 1794 hashes, 4.00 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:20] thread 3: 1826 hashes, 4.41 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:23] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-06-02 21:34:23] thread 2: 12402 hashes, 4.02 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:23] thread 3: 13510 hashes, 4.38 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:23] thread 0: 13150 hashes, 4.26 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:23] thread 1: 13559 hashes, 4.40 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:25] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-06-02 21:34:25] thread 0: 6230 hashes, 4.09 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:25] thread 3: 6691 hashes, 4.39 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:25] thread 1: 6630 hashes, 4.35 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:25] thread 2: 6283 hashes, 4.12 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:29] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-06-02 21:34:29] thread 1: 17218 hashes, 4.35 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:29] thread 2: 15970 hashes, 4.04 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:29] thread 0: 16744 hashes, 4.23 khash/s
[2013-06-02 21:34:29] thread 3: 17468 hashes, 4.42 khash/s

The screenshot is way differen than the screenshot that shows up on the front page. No hoo yay accepted, etc.

Do I need to have an account at yac.procrypto.com:8336 first? This is not working for me. At most I am getting 16khash/s here..

Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 02, 2013, 09:14:56 PM
 #295

try adding -t 5 before the pool info, should give you a bit more, but the OP screenshot is a bit misleading now as difficulty is so high hash rate has reduced massivly. not sure the average time of a share now at 16khash, i gave up when it was in the 70's

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 03, 2013, 01:21:07 AM
 #296

UPDATE: getting 23 khash on my i5 2500 (stock) with 1 share after 3 mins, share after that was 5 mins later

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
Effayy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 03:34:25 AM
 #297

UPDATE: getting 23 khash on my i5 2500 (stock) with 1 share after 3 mins, share after that was 5 mins later

I'm in the same boat with an i7 2700k.  I get about 4.8kHs/sec and I maybe get 1 or 2 accepted shares per block, if I'm lucky.  I was hoping to find a thread dealing with some way to optimize the miner so I could increase my accepted shares.

I guess I'm just annoyed at missing out on whole blocks because I couldn't even find a share in the x minutes it takes to get the block.  Not sure if there's something in particular I'm doing wrong. By the sounds of it I'm not though, and that's just the way it goes?

BTC: 1FJ6nP3BmEDrpGZP5UtaGUrssV3A6rnhpU
someee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 11:48:01 AM
 #298


I'm in the same boat with an i7 2700k.  I get about 4.8kHs/sec and I maybe get 1 or 2 accepted shares per block, if I'm lucky.  I was hoping to find a thread dealing with some way to optimize the miner so I could increase my accepted shares.

I guess I'm just annoyed at missing out on whole blocks because I couldn't even find a share in the x minutes it takes to get the block.  Not sure if there's something in particular I'm doing wrong. By the sounds of it I'm not though, and that's just the way it goes?


The answer is to mine solo. Then there is no such thing as 'stale share'. The only you should have configured is 'scantime' set to 1 sec (-s 1).
With current diff. on i7 you will get a block once in a 30h (on average). I've mined several blocks already... In a long run solo mining a bit more profitable and fun.
Also solo mining ideologically much better than pool mining, due to decentralization.
SpaceCadet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165


Just mining my own business...


View Profile
June 04, 2013, 07:48:10 PM
 #299

I've gotten some interesting results:

On an i3 (sandy bridge 3.1 Ghz) x64 machine, it was reporting over 250 kh/s using AVX! Alas, none of the 6000+ blocks (after running overnight) appeared in the p2pool I was pointing to (nor did my address).  Haven't had time to try another pool with that machine yet.

On an i7 (older) laptop (no AVX), it's reporting only 7 or 8 kh/s (using ssse3), lower than 'generic' minerd did (before the AV at work blew it away). I should add this is with the x86 version as we are still using XP Sad  At least these are getting reported!

So was the 250kh/s a reporting error or is the i3 (or AVX) that amazing?  Similarly, is the i7's ssse3 that bad?

- well, now my i3 is running a 'normal' sub-14 kh/s rate on 3 different sites using either avx or ssse3 Sad
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 12:47:36 AM
 #300

Is it just me or does the "--no-longpoll" switch not work?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!