Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 09:18:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 174 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [WDC] Worldcoin | 3.0 Flirtatious Ant Released! | Multicoin architecture  (Read 407376 times)
yager
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 02:01:44 PM
 #1261

Good glad to here it helped Smiley
1513459133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513459133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513459133
Reply with quote  #2

1513459133
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513459133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513459133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513459133
Reply with quote  #2

1513459133
Report to moderator
1513459133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513459133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513459133
Reply with quote  #2

1513459133
Report to moderator
1513459133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513459133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513459133
Reply with quote  #2

1513459133
Report to moderator
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 02:06:16 PM
 #1262

Good glad to here it helped Smiley

Cheesy its atually a very simple fix and a very bad problem for p2p things its like downloading a torrent the torrent connects to 1 ip to get a list of more ips to dowload from. but in this case the 1 ip is either maxed out or offline so anyone trying to get the list of other ips is stuck. but youve already had the list of ips so by you sending that list to me i dont need to connect to the inbuilt ip and bypass the time outs and waiting

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 02:11:12 PM
 #1263

right anyone having connection problems simply follow this guide Smiley

1. download this file (multiple hosts pick which ever) (due to problems with ads and stuff id recommend the google drive option 1st link)
www.docs.google.com/file/d/0B8mFOtw_u1xQbXNvUlI2NVd2YkU/edit?usp=sharing
www.multiupload.nl/CPTEDUDKF0
or
Provided by Moray
https://mega.co.nz/#!AF9CmTJA!dEPkM0FiFU6Gw6XgXnxjPXJahO0KfTJn4vkQhUqD39s
2. go to here C:\Users\"your user name"\AppData\Roaming\Worldcoin
3. move downloaded file replacing current peers.dat file
4. start worldcoin and watch it sync  

A Thanks goes to yager for helping me Smiley

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
kimosan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634


SOHK Accredited Autodidact


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 02:22:50 PM
 #1264

I have a wallet running on one miner and another instance in VM (Win7-64). The one on miner which has run since WDC release connects and works fine. The wallet on VM, dl'd yesterday, works off and on. I've tried adding nodes, there is a thread somewhere in the alt crypto with a long list of them, can't find it atm.

Just closed wallet in VM, deleted all nodes in .conf, restarted, now has 8 connections and synced up.  Huh

Goblins.
peacefulmind
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 02:23:34 PM
 #1265



I just tried this and restarted and we are at about 120 seconds and it is just as dead as before.

Do the devs realize it cannot go live on an exchange in this state?

The devs probably think you are a twit suggesting that, I certainly do.


No it is acually quite a large issue that could come back:

Someone buys some on an exchange and goes to the fancy website to download a client that cannot connect to any peers.

Their coins are stuck on the exchange and they are stuck outside the network.

The process of manually downloading a fresh peers list is less than professional.  CHNCoin was better thought out.

As far as calling me a "twit" - thank you for letting us all know you are mentally still a five year old (maybe ten? or is that too generous?). I refuse to engage in fruitless insult wars on the Internet with you.  You will find you tend to get a rep in this community when you start randomly name calling other members over a verified technical problem with some client software.

I appreciate the people who actually addressed a major issue and uploaded a WORKING peers.dat file so the wallet can function.  Smiley

Quote from: FrictionlessCoin
"I think you are to hung up on this notion about 'pre-mining' being a No-No."
- from journeys into the dark depths of the alt coin forum....
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 02:27:58 PM
 #1266

I have a wallet running on one miner and another instance in VM (Win7-64). The one on miner which has run since WDC release connects and works fine. The wallet on VM, dl'd yesterday, works off and on. I've tried adding nodes, there is a thread somewhere in the alt crypto with a long list of them, can't find it atm.

Just closed wallet in VM, deleted all nodes in .conf, restarted, now has 8 connections and synced up.  Huh

Goblins.


when you do a fresh install of the wallet it trys to get a list of peers from 2 ip addresses that are preprogramed into the wallet. at the moment those addresses are under a heavy load which makes it hit am miss if you get a connection or not. i couldnt get a connection to the preprogrammed ips so that why i did the fix post

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
kimosan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634


SOHK Accredited Autodidact


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 03:22:03 PM
 #1267

I have a wallet running on one miner and another instance in VM (Win7-64). The one on miner which has run since WDC release connects and works fine. The wallet on VM, dl'd yesterday, works off and on. I've tried adding nodes, there is a thread somewhere in the alt crypto with a long list of them, can't find it atm.

Just closed wallet in VM, deleted all nodes in .conf, restarted, now has 8 connections and synced up.  Huh

Goblins.


when you do a fresh install of the wallet it trys to get a list of peers from 2 ip addresses that are preprogramed into the wallet. at the moment those addresses are under a heavy load which makes it hit am miss if you get a connection or not. i couldnt get a connection to the preprogrammed ips so that why i did the fix post

Yep, kept noticing 2 connections, then 1, then none. Thank you for updating the peers list but all I get from that site are a ton of redirects to dl a video viewer and other stuff. Possible to upload it to a different host?

Also just wanted to say, this coin is great! Transactions are wicked fast.
nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 03:27:49 PM
 #1268

I have yet to have a single issue with the wallet.  I've tried multiple time to duplicate the problems you are having and I can't.  Forward the port I guess and see if it resolves the issue.  Also if you were solo mining, you can delete your .conf file and try that as well.

 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 03:46:33 PM
 #1269

I have a wallet running on one miner and another instance in VM (Win7-64). The one on miner which has run since WDC release connects and works fine. The wallet on VM, dl'd yesterday, works off and on. I've tried adding nodes, there is a thread somewhere in the alt crypto with a long list of them, can't find it atm.

Just closed wallet in VM, deleted all nodes in .conf, restarted, now has 8 connections and synced up.  Huh

Goblins.


when you do a fresh install of the wallet it trys to get a list of peers from 2 ip addresses that are preprogramed into the wallet. at the moment those addresses are under a heavy load which makes it hit am miss if you get a connection or not. i couldnt get a connection to the preprogrammed ips so that why i did the fix post

Yep, kept noticing 2 connections, then 1, then none. Thank you for updating the peers list but all I get from that site are a ton of redirects to dl a video viewer and other stuff. Possible to upload it to a different host?

Also just wanted to say, this coin is great! Transactions are wicked fast.

when you go to the site theres a list of hosts
multiupload    http://www.multiupload.nl/CPTEDUDKF0  then a "direct download" button click that button
the reason i used this site is because it has the least amount of adds and is pretty simple to use

HERES a helpflu image of what you should click (click any of the download links)
www.i.imgur.com/LbtZseD.jpg

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 03:56:11 PM
 #1270

I have yet to have a single issue with the wallet.  I've tried multiple time to duplicate the problems you are having and I can't.  Forward the port I guess and see if it resolves the issue.  Also if you were solo mining, you can delete your .conf file and try that as well.

you might never be able to recreate the problem you would have to do a full fresh install including peers.dat its not a problem more of a 1 in 10000 glitch but it is a big glitch if you read my posts youll see what the glitch is

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 04:10:55 PM
 #1271

I have yet to have a single issue with the wallet.  I've tried multiple time to duplicate the problems you are having and I can't.  Forward the port I guess and see if it resolves the issue.  Also if you were solo mining, you can delete your .conf file and try that as well.

you might never be able to recreate the problem you would have to do a full fresh install including peers.dat its not a problem more of a 1 in 10000 glitch but it is a big glitch if you read my posts youll see what the glitch is

Hey nice post on fixing the issue.  Try messaging the OP and get your link posted on page 1.

 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 04:20:20 PM
 #1272

For anyone who is interested, and this has been mentioned far earlier in the thread;

I had connection issues with my wallet initially.  I setup the conf file, had the list of like 15 nodes added but I would only ever get 1 or 2 connections and then those would die.  Someone mentioned that if you are pool mining you don't require the conf file.  I moved to a pool for mining, deleted the conf file and I never get less than 11 connections to my wallet now.

kimosan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634


SOHK Accredited Autodidact


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 04:24:46 PM
 #1273

I have a wallet running on one miner and another instance in VM (Win7-64). The one on miner which has run since WDC release connects and works fine. The wallet on VM, dl'd yesterday, works off and on. I've tried adding nodes, there is a thread somewhere in the alt crypto with a long list of them, can't find it atm.

Just closed wallet in VM, deleted all nodes in .conf, restarted, now has 8 connections and synced up.  Huh

Goblins.


when you do a fresh install of the wallet it trys to get a list of peers from 2 ip addresses that are preprogramed into the wallet. at the moment those addresses are under a heavy load which makes it hit am miss if you get a connection or not. i couldnt get a connection to the preprogrammed ips so that why i did the fix post

Yep, kept noticing 2 connections, then 1, then none. Thank you for updating the peers list but all I get from that site are a ton of redirects to dl a video viewer and other stuff. Possible to upload it to a different host?

Also just wanted to say, this coin is great! Transactions are wicked fast.

HERES a helpflu image of what you should click (click any of the download links)
www.i.imgur.com/LbtZseD.jpg

Have you tried downloading from that place? Click on one of those download links from your helpful image yourself.

I finally found a link to download the peers.dat but I also ended up getting some file called peers.dat.exe.... that refused to delete. Had to boot safe mode in order to get rid of it. Glad I run this sketchy stuff in a vm.

btw, the depositfiles link redirects here:


vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 04:31:55 PM
 #1274

I have a wallet running on one miner and another instance in VM (Win7-64). The one on miner which has run since WDC release connects and works fine. The wallet on VM, dl'd yesterday, works off and on. I've tried adding nodes, there is a thread somewhere in the alt crypto with a long list of them, can't find it atm.

Just closed wallet in VM, deleted all nodes in .conf, restarted, now has 8 connections and synced up.  Huh

Goblins.


when you do a fresh install of the wallet it trys to get a list of peers from 2 ip addresses that are preprogramed into the wallet. at the moment those addresses are under a heavy load which makes it hit am miss if you get a connection or not. i couldnt get a connection to the preprogrammed ips so that why i did the fix post

Yep, kept noticing 2 connections, then 1, then none. Thank you for updating the peers list but all I get from that site are a ton of redirects to dl a video viewer and other stuff. Possible to upload it to a different host?

Also just wanted to say, this coin is great! Transactions are wicked fast.

HERES a helpflu image of what you should click (click any of the download links)
www.i.imgur.com/LbtZseD.jpg

Have you tried downloading from that place? Click on one of those download links from your helpful image yourself.

I finally found a link to download the peers.dat but I also ended up getting some fucking file called peers.dat.exe.... that refused to delete. Had to boot safe mode in order to get rid of it. Glad I run this shit in a vm.

btw, the depositfiles link redirects here:




sirry about that deposit files is the only link iv found that dosnt work.... im uploading it to googledrive now so its easier for others

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 04:36:14 PM
 #1275

Make sure you guys are downloading client only from official WorldCoin links.

 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2013, 04:37:34 PM
 #1276

Make sure you guys are downloading client only from official WorldCoin links.

you sir are what i call an idiot if you read the links youll find this is a solution to a problem with the official client

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
erundook
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 04:42:04 PM
 #1277

Make sure you guys are downloading client only from official WorldCoin links.

you sir are what i call an idiot if you read the links youll find this is a solution to a problem with the official client
he's not an idiot. he just warns you that if someone offers you a 'fixed' client, that could possibly be a trojan or something like that.

nerdcustoms
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 19, 2013, 04:43:29 PM
 #1278

Make sure you guys are downloading client only from official WorldCoin links.

you sir are what i call an idiot if you read the links youll find this is a solution to a problem with the official client

You are going about this the wrong way then. Message WorldCoin and get the fix updated on an official page. I download my client from the worldcoin.in website and have never had an issue.  I have 4 wallets on separate vlan's and no issues.  I understand you are saying there is a rare glitch, and I even commented "thank you" for posting the work around, however, your workaround or link needs to be added to the official page after being scanned and approved by a dev.  My comment to "downloading official links" applies to anything on these forums.

Also calling people "idiots" in the forum really doesn't help anything, and actually makes me trust you less.

 *Image Removed*
Reputation Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=202142
peacefulmind
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 05:02:47 PM
 #1279

For the record:

I downloaded an updated peers file and the entire blockchain was downloaded in its entirety within seconds.

That is the problem - it has nothing to do with firewalls or routers.

Otherwise this coin has been a huge success, but this should be addressed even on the website hosting the client as it could become major if an exchange picks the WDC up and there are a lot of new installs.  Also -

A big thanks to the intelligent gentleman who shared the solution and peers.dat!

Quote from: FrictionlessCoin
"I think you are to hung up on this notion about 'pre-mining' being a No-No."
- from journeys into the dark depths of the alt coin forum....
peacefulmind
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 05:10:33 PM
 #1280

Also just get it from the MEGA link someone posted a ways back - no ads - and no problems with the file.

Quote from: FrictionlessCoin
"I think you are to hung up on this notion about 'pre-mining' being a No-No."
- from journeys into the dark depths of the alt coin forum....
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 ... 174 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!