Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 10:14:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 174 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [WDC] Worldcoin | 3.0 Flirtatious Ant Released! | Multicoin architecture  (Read 407244 times)
kimosan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634


SOHK Accredited Autodidact


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:58:03 AM
 #641

what intensity are you guys running at? im running 20 should i lower it?

Just lowered all of mine to 17 but it doesn't seem to help much. 10 accepts / 5 orphans. It is better than earlier though.
1513160060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513160060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513160060
Reply with quote  #2

1513160060
Report to moderator
1513160060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513160060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513160060
Reply with quote  #2

1513160060
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513160060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513160060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513160060
Reply with quote  #2

1513160060
Report to moderator
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:59:16 AM
 #642

You can test this:

http://wdc.dontmine.me

Probably some bugs in there, we'll see.

Awesome, you run some of the best pools IMO paul. This coin is going places.  Grin
Tobius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:59:48 AM
 #643

what intensity are you guys running at? im running 20 should i lower it?

Depends on a number of factors, such as model, clock speeds, threads, SP, etc.

I personally can't push my 5770 past I 16 without risking a crash, but play around with yours for a bit. If it can run for a few hours like that at a reasonable temperature, you should be ok.

Also note, Higer != faster. There have been a few times (particularly with Freicoin) where pushing the Intensity past a certain level just lowers the hash rate, and eventually crashes the radeon drivers
Tobius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:01:01 AM
 #644

You can test this:

http://wdc.dontmine.me

Probably some bugs in there, we'll see.

Thanks for the pool Tongue
mercSuey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:01:31 AM
 #645

Fair warning though...15 sec confirms is a legit security vulnerability.
pizza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:01:54 AM
 #646

You can test this:

http://wdc.dontmine.me

Probably some bugs in there, we'll see.

Thanks Paul I Love you!! jumping on now, make sure you set up the backup ips like the last pools
pizza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:02:30 AM
 #647

what intensity are you guys running at? im running 20 should i lower it?

Depends on a number of factors, such as model, clock speeds, threads, SP, etc.

I personally can't push my 5770 past I 16 without risking a crash, but play around with yours for a bit. If it can run for a few hours like that at a reasonable temperature, you should be ok.

Also note, Higer != faster. There have been a few times (particularly with Freicoin) where pushing the Intensity past a certain level just lowers the hash rate, and eventually crashes the radeon drivers

im running 7950s ill keep them where they are especially with a pool now
Fife
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:03:47 AM
 #648

You can test this:

http://wdc.dontmine.me

Probably some bugs in there, we'll see.

Paul thank you so much!!
wire
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:04:08 AM
 #649

after a few hours still noting but orphans

biggest FAIL ever because the ppl with their huge gpu / cpu botnets killed it.

i wish somebody makes an orphancoin, where the orphans are actually worth something and the regular mined blocks are tossed.

this would make the botnets useless, punish them hard since they mine worthless coins while the regular ppl with a few 10-100Kh/s get the coins

SERIOSLY someone should make a botnet hostile coin!
JessicaMILFson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 186


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:04:15 AM
 #650

what do i put for server if i want to solo mine client
m0nk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:04:56 AM
 #651

need some help.. still getting new blocks but no reward! maybe something wrong in my config or cmd? mine at 2.5Mh

config:
rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=11082
port=11081
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
maxconnections=100
addnode=173.16.119.230
addnode=173.16.94.167
addnode=68.232.186.235
addnode=71.201.163.216
addnode=98.193.75.196
addnode=71.86.91.187
addnode=63.175.158.121
addnode=82.8.158.89
addnode=188.194.8.221
addnode=183.62.232.93
addnode=124.188.83.171
addnode=72.222.208.81
addnode=89.10.226.206

cmd:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:11082 -u xx -p xx  --worksize 128  --thread-concurrency 1600  --lookup-gap 2 -g 2 -I 13
kimosan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 634


SOHK Accredited Autodidact


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:05:13 AM
 #652

You can test this:

http://wdc.dontmine.me

Probably some bugs in there, we'll see.

Thank you!
Tobius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:05:47 AM
 #653

what do i put for server if i want to solo mine client
http://worldcoin.in/how-to/mining-solo/

rpcuser=***USER***
rpcpassword=***STRONGPASSWORD***
rpcport=11082
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
testnet=0
listen=0
maxconnections=100
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:07:02 AM
 #654

I can't believe people think this is a GOOD coin...

The coin offers no new features/innovations, it is literally a copy/paste coin. The claim of being the first "instant transaction" coin is also garbage, other coins have had 15 sec (and shorter) block times (with better orphan/reject rates I might add). The majority of people are getting orphans/rejects and quite a few of us (myself included) have been mining since ~10 minutes after launch and have yet to receive a single valid share because the dev started the coin with base difficulty (which is only complained about on EVERY coin launch thread MANY times per day).

Great coin. Love it...
ohhaithere
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:07:17 AM
 #655

How do people get more than 8 active clients? I always put maxconnections=100 in my conf files but never seen more than 8 (and it's always exactly Cool in any client in my life on any computer.
Tobius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:07:22 AM
 #656

need some help.. still getting new blocks but no reward! maybe something wrong in my config or cmd?
config:
rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=11082
port=11081
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
maxconnections=100
addnode=173.16.119.230
addnode=173.16.94.167
addnode=68.232.186.235
addnode=71.201.163.216
addnode=98.193.75.196
addnode=71.86.91.187
addnode=63.175.158.121
addnode=82.8.158.89
addnode=188.194.8.221
addnode=183.62.232.93
addnode=124.188.83.171
addnode=72.222.208.81
addnode=89.10.226.206

cmd:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:11082 -u xx -p xx  --worksize 128  --thread-concurrency 1600  --lookup-gap 2 -g 2 -I 13

Keep trying, it's really luck of the draw. If still, try lowering the scan frequency in settings or pushing the gpu a bit harder (careful, too high and it crashes (no damage)) What's your hashrate if I might ask
Foamy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:07:36 AM
 #657

You can test this:

http://wdc.dontmine.me

Probably some bugs in there, we'll see.

tytytytytyty

give me address to donate, you deserve it. Cheesy
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:08:30 AM
 #658

How do people get more than 8 active clients? I always put maxconnections=100 in my conf files but never seen more than 8 (and it's always exactly Cool in any client in my life on any computer.

You need to open/forward the client's listening port on your router.
96redformula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:09:12 AM
 #659

Still interested in buying WorldCoins

1000WDC per 1 LTC, or send an offer.
Tobius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 05:10:00 AM
 #660

I can't believe people think this is a GOOD coin...

The coin offers no new features/innovations, it is literally a copy/paste coin. The claim of being the first "instant transaction" coin is also garbage, other coins have had 15 sec (and shorter) block times (with better orphan/reject rates I might add). The majority of people are getting orphans/rejects and quite a few of us (myself included) have been mining since ~10 minutes after launch and have yet to receive a single valid share because the dev started the coin with base difficulty (which is only complained about on EVERY coin launch thread MANY times per day).

Great coin. Love it...

Eh, we'll see what happens. So far I haven't seen a successful coin with such a low interval block gen rate, but we can give it a shot
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 ... 174 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!