Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 09:18:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 174 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [WDC] Worldcoin | 3.0 Flirtatious Ant Released! | Multicoin architecture  (Read 407376 times)
Twerka
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 02:54:32 AM
 #961

0 connections to server
hmm me too anyone know whats going on?

Comodo firewall? It gave me problems too. I deleted everything (even roaming folder) and decompress again. After that it worked after asking me if I wanted worldcoinqt.exe to be connected.

The worst enemy of Bitcoin is Mt.Gox exchange.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513459094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513459094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513459094
Reply with quote  #2

1513459094
Report to moderator
1513459094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513459094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513459094
Reply with quote  #2

1513459094
Report to moderator
harmal
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 02:56:59 AM
 #962

no real innovation, just faster. kinda sad how there not even trying anymore
BitJohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

@Bit_John


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 02:58:21 AM
 #963

faster is better.....
Tobius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:12:07 AM
 #964

no real innovation, just faster. kinda sad how there not even trying anymore

That's actually a huge improvement Tongue One of the biggest issues with Bitcoin is that fact that it can take 10 or more minutes to do anything, and even longer to actually comfirm a transaction that was made. Even Litecoin makes you wait 2.5 minutes. 15 seconds allows people to use crypto much like a credit/debt card. Enter info, wait a few seconds, Payment complete.

Yes, atm, it's a minor fork, but It can go places if the Devs stay committed to it.

As bad as it's been these past few weeks, we should still try to give the things a fighting chance Tongue Hopefully the Developers will build upon this and make the coin a worthy competitor to it's parent coin, or maybe it will fail. Only time will tell.

(Plus, the launch was fine, the name is professional enough that a tech-illiterate won't dismiss it (ChinaCoin, Yacoin (sry, it's true Tongue)), and the developer seems to at least be paying attention to what's happening)

Regardless, may the best coin(s) win

P.S. What coins do you support then? Honest Question. 
Kinetic915
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:21:05 AM
 #965

can no longer log into dontmineme any assistance?

Tobius
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:35:33 AM
 #966

can no longer log into dontmineme any assistance?

Having the same issue. Click "Login", Then click Home. It will load everything up
flyingmonkeycrap
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:36:41 AM
 #967

can no longer log into dontmineme any assistance?

Having the same issue. Click "Login", Then click Home. It will load everything up
Yeah I couldn't log in either, I just switched to a different pool
Kinetic915
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:37:32 AM
 #968

can no longer log into dontmineme any assistance?

Having the same issue. Click "Login", Then click Home. It will load everything up

You are right good sir.  Thank you!

Kinetic915
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:38:08 AM
 #969

Actually still having issues. Cannot get to account details

BitJohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

@Bit_John


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:40:55 AM
 #970

got coin stuck in that one myself
TruCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Logic


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:46:38 AM
 #971

got BitGem heading to bter wish you would have stood behind me!!!

logic
thisnewcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:19:59 AM
 #972

Network hashrate at 600 Mh/s!
syn999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:20:45 AM
 #973

got BitGem heading to bter wish you would have stood behind me!!!

you got it on? for how much?

bitterdog
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:23:30 AM
 #974

Cant even keep the wallet connected

 addnode=71.201.163.216
 addnode=98.193.75.196
 addnode=71.86.91.187
 addnode=63.175.158.121
 addnode=82.8.158.89
 addnode=188.194.8.221
 addnode=183.62.232.93
 addnode=124.188.83.171
 addnode=72.222.208.81
 addnode=89.10.226.206
 addnode=173.16.119.230
 addnode=173.16.94.167
 addnode=66.232.186.235
champbronc2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:23:52 AM
 #975

Anyone else unable to sync their wallet? My wallet just won't fucking sync.

Downloaded client, I even created the WorldCoin.conf file and added those nodes.

WHAT GIVES

https://bitquick.co - Buy bitcoins instantly with cash at 2% fee or Sell Bitcoins at 0% fee with BitQuick.co. Encourage safer, more secure trading! Stop selling on LocalBitcoins.
Safe trading resource: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=208203.0 Read it before you ever make a trade! Know what you're getting yourself into!
BitJohn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

@Bit_John


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:25:22 AM
 #976

firewall blocking port?
pizza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:29:42 AM
 #977

got BitGem heading to bter wish you would have stood behind me!!!

you got it on? for how much?

a few ass poundings.
bopbeep
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:39:50 AM
 #978

got BitGem heading to bter wish you would have stood behind me!!!

you got it on? for how much?

a few ass poundings.


lol  Grin
champbronc2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:51:29 AM
 #979


Code:
C:\**FileLocation**\worldcoin-qt.exe -addnode=71.201.163.216 -addnode=98.193.75.196 -addnode=71.86.91.187 -addnode=63.175.158.121 -addnode=82.8.158.89 -addnode=188.194.8.221 -addnode=183.62.232.93 -addnode=124.188.83.171 -addnode=72.222.208.81 -addnode=89.10.226.206 -addnode=173.16.119.230 -addnode=173.16.94.167 -addnode=66.232.186.235 -addnode=71.201.163.216 -addnode=98.193.75.196 -addnode=71.86.91.187 -addnode=63.175.158.121 -addnode=82.8.158.89 -addnode=188.194.8.221 -addnode=183.62.232.93 -addnode=124.188.83.171 -addnode=72.222.208.81 -addnode=89.10.226.206
Copy and paste into CMD as administrator if you are having connection issues. This got me 8 active connections.

https://bitquick.co - Buy bitcoins instantly with cash at 2% fee or Sell Bitcoins at 0% fee with BitQuick.co. Encourage safer, more secure trading! Stop selling on LocalBitcoins.
Safe trading resource: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=208203.0 Read it before you ever make a trade! Know what you're getting yourself into!
3Dfilament
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 17, 2013, 04:54:44 AM
 #980

In order for a windows client, (your windows computer) ... to use the wallet, (the worldcoin wallet you downloaded as a zip file and extracted to a place on your computer) ... in order for the "wallet" to connect to the Worldcoin network, to download the "blockchain", to connect and "sync" to the network ...

one must create a .conf file, (SomeFileName.conf or Worldcoin.conf or MyFileName.conf), and that file begins as a notepad file, a .txt file, (SomeFileName.txt or Worldcoin.txt or MyFileName.txt).

We will change the file ending to -> .conf <- after we make the file. So where do we make this file, that will start it's life as a .txt file, or a notepad file?

One creates this file inside the directory or folder that is created when the "worldcoin-qt.exe" is run. Running, (double-clicking), the "worldcoin-qt.exe" program allows that program to create a new folder on your hard drive, it creates a new, and special directory or folder ... inside a folder you can find here:

C:\Users\MyCurrentlyLoggedOnUserName\AppData\Roaming\Worldcoin

So the last folder you will be double-clicking into, (going into or opening), will be the "Worldcoin" folder or directory. Once you are in there, you then can right click inside an open space on the right side of windows explorer, inside that "Worldcoin" folder, and choose New->Text Document from the popup menu.

So this folder we are working in IS NOT the folder you created when you downloaded the .zip file, and extracted that to your hard drive, where the "worldcoin-qt.exe" exists, it's not that folder.

In the C:\Users\MyCurrentlyLoggedOnUserName\AppData\Roaming\Worldcoin folder ... name your new text document "Worldcoin.txt" for now.

If you cannot see the file ending, (the ".txt"), you must change your settings in your folder options so that you can see all file endings. Google that if you don't know about that or PM me and I'll assist you.

So we have this new .txt, or notepad file created, make sure it is open, and highlight and then copy, (right click the highlighted lines, choose copy), everything under the line that follows this sentence, not the line, just the stuff between the two lines:

---------------------------------------------

rpcuser="I_Made_Up_This_User_Name"
rpcpassword="I_Made_Up_This_Password"
rpcport=11082
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0
testnet=0
listen=0
maxconnections=100
addnode=173.16.119.230
addnode=173.16.94.167
addnode=68.232.186.235
addnode=71.201.163.216
addnode=98.193.75.196
addnode=71.86.91.187
addnode=63.175.158.121
addnode=82.8.158.89
addnode=188.194.8.221
addnode=183.62.232.93
addnode=124.188.83.171
addnode=72.222.208.81
addnode=89.10.226.206
addnode=173.16.119.230
addnode=173.16.94.167
addnode=66.232.186.235
addnode=71.201.163.216
addnode=98.193.75.196
addnode=71.86.91.187
addnode=63.175.158.121
addnode=82.8.158.89
addnode=188.194.8.221
addnode=183.62.232.93
addnode=124.188.83.171
addnode=72.222.208.81
addnode=89.10.226.206

---------------------------------------------

For the first line, rpcuser="I_Made_Up_This_User_Name" (do not use the quote marks and make up any username you wish with no spaces and no special characters, just letters and numbers)
For the second line, rpcpassword="I_Made_Up_This_Password" (do not use the quotes and make up any password you wish, with no spaces, you can use letters, numbers, and even symbols like "$" or "*")

When you finish adjusting the username, and the password, (these first two lines of what will be your ".conf file, your CONFiguration file"), save it ... you then need to change the entire name of this notepad file you created, (especially the ending), to SomeFileNameImadeUP.conf.

The important part is that the file ending is no longer (.txt) but that it is (.conf). Without the parenthesis.

Make sure you closed the Worldcoin wallet, that you have completely exited the wallet ... now open it, double click it again in the folder you downloaded it to, and extracted the zip file into, and it will start to sync to the worldcoin network.

The developers of this wallet did not "hardcode" the IP address nodes, (the other wallet computers running, your peers) ... into the wallet, IMHO, so that the cry of "pre-mining" by a reserved group of people with special knowledge and special access to the development of the coin could be avoided. In other words, the genesis block of the new coin had to be developed first, so that IP nodes of other clients would be available to connect to, to get the engine, the PeerToPeer node action on the network started.

So there you have it, from one windows user to another, and I will be glad to offer assistance through PM to any windows users.

I am in the U.S. and I am using http://wdcpool.erundook.net/ to mine this new coin with about a 10% stales/invalid ratio. I was to late to sign up for wdc.dontmine.me as registration was already closed, but because their server might be located closer to me, I would expect a lower stales/invalid rate.

I'm looking forward to reports from other windows users as to how this software is working out for you, thanks for being a part of the Crytpo Currency paradigm.

Let it be known that the ONLY reason I'm trying Worldcoin is because "Pooler" is involved, he runs litecoinpool and it is an excellent pool with a U.S. based server, I wish all of you could be registered there.

***** AFTER ... you are up and mining for a bit, perhaps a few hours or more, you can REMOVE the addnodes lines from the .conf file, and let the miner do its job dynamically. BUT !!! save the file as a backup if you need it again, and then just stop your miner, pop the .conf back into the folder, restart your miner, (it reads the .conf file again to get it started) ... good luck wit yo CRAZEEE mining, :-)

======================================

So what do these "addnode" lines mean in the .conf file??? Those are the IP address of some of the wallet running computers, not yours, other people's, that you will connect to and communicate with. With this wallet, you must specify them, because they are so new and were not included in the hard coding of the wallet.

Feedback from anybody on this is appreciated, and I will amend this post accordingly, thanks.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 174 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!