Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2020, 02:34:51 AM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Releases Driver for DAG Issue !!!  (Read 28795 times)
Kumic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:55:46 PM
 #81

7x480 rig went from 186MHs to 203MHs.

Remove drivers in safe mode with DDU.
Restart
Install new drivers.
Restart
Patch with pixel patcher
Restart
Install the beta release of Afterburner, overclock
Run miner.

Thanks.
I think that System restore point is also good if something goes wrong. So I will do that first.

1607222091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607222091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607222091
Reply with quote  #2

1607222091
Report to moderator
1607222091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607222091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607222091
Reply with quote  #2

1607222091
Report to moderator
1607222091
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607222091

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1607222091
Reply with quote  #2

1607222091
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Hypernova
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:57:17 PM
 #82

Claymore just exits after "POOL/SOLO version" line, happens with 9.5 and 9.8. Any ideas?
chronek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 250


BD People Are Legend


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:12:21 PM
 #83

Claymore just exits after "POOL/SOLO version" line, happens with 9.5 and 9.8. Any ideas?
I have Win7 and have the same issue with amd official drivers...


                 ▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄
            ▄▄██▀▀▀▀▀███████████████████████▄▄
        ▄▄███▀   ▄▄▄   ▀████████████████████████▄▄
     ▄██████  ▄███████▄  ▀██████████████████▀▀▀█████▄
   ▄███████    ███▀▀ ██    ███████████  ███▀  ▄███████▄
  █████████▄  ▄█▀  ▄███    ██████████  ▄██  ▄███████████
 ██████████████▀  ████▀   ▄██▀▀▀████  ▄████▀  ███████████
██████████████▀  ▄███▀   ▄█▀  ▄▄ ██▀ ▄█  ██  █████████████
██████████████   ▀     ▄██▀  ▄█  █▀  █   █▀▄  ▀███████████
█████████████▀  ▄███▄  ▀██   ██ ▄▄▄  █▀ ▄▄▀█▄  ▀▄█████████
█████████████   █████   ▀██▄ ▀▄████▄  ▄███▄▀  ▄███████████
 █████   ▀██▀  ▄█████    █▀▀█████████████████▀███████████
  ████   ▄█▀   █████    ██ ▀▄█▀▄▄▀█ ▀▄▀█▀▄▀ █▀█ ▀▄██████
   ▀███▄▄   ▄█▄ ▀▀     ███ █ █ ▄▄▄█  █ █ █  █ █ ██████▀
     ▀██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████▄█▄██▄▄██ █▄███▄█▄█▄█▄████▀
        ▀▀██████████████████████████████████████▀▀
            ▀▀██████████████████████████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀██████████████████▀▀▀
      Supported by
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
John McAfee     
|
|
|
|

   ▀██▄       ▀████▄
▄    ▀██          ▀██▄
██▄ ▄███         ▄█████▄▄
 ▀███████▄     ▄██▀ ▀▀████
      ▀████▄ ▄██▀     ▀█▀
        ▀████▄
        ▄█▀████▄
      ▄███▄▀▀████▄
    ▄████▀    ▀████▄
  ▄████▀        ▀██▀█▄
  ▀██▀            ▀██▀
Luisjc69
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:53:32 PM
 #84

7x480 rig went from 186MHs to 203MHs.

Remove drivers in safe mode with DDU.
Restart
Install new drivers.
Restart
Patch with pixel patcher
Restart
Install the beta release of Afterburner, overclock
Run miner.

but the driver is not working with RX580 8gb, i make the same then you....and need 145W each card, before was 100W  Sad
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2017, 03:04:14 PM
 #85

At least it works für mem settings and FAN. Everthing else done in bios.

https://anorak.tech/c/downloads
Yeah Anorak's...  Roll Eyes Grin

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
hagbase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410
Merit: 254



View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:21:44 PM
 #86

At least it works für mem settings and FAN. Everthing else done in bios.

https://anorak.tech/c/downloads
Yeah Anorak's...  Roll Eyes Grin

Anything wrong with that?
PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:28:32 PM
 #87

Amd forgot linux version Huh  Huh

Yea we need fix for linux...

thinking about switching one of my ubuntu rigs to Win10 because of this

Legacy signature from 2011: 
All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:35:45 PM
 #88

I'm using it now , impressed ....

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 589


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:43:05 PM
Last edit: August 16, 2017, 03:56:23 PM by Vann
 #89

Amd forgot linux version Huh  Huh

Yea we need fix for linux...

thinking about switching one of my ubuntu rigs to Win10 because of this

I wouldn't hold my breath. Official AMD support for Linux has been slow to almost non-existant since they moved to the AMDGPU Pro drivers. The official AMDGPU Pro drivers have yet to support GCN 1 & 2 cards in Linux despite having done so in Windows for YEARS, so you can't mix GCN 1 & 2 cards with newer cards using the official drivers.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 03:58:20 PM
 #90

Anyone using RX 570's who can confirm Wattman works (including undervolting) with the new driver?



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
glester
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 04:08:50 PM
 #91

Amd forgot linux version Huh  Huh

Yea we need fix for linux...

thinking about switching one of my ubuntu rigs to Win10 because of this

No news on Linux drivers yet?..
ILLCOMM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 05:20:33 PM
Last edit: August 16, 2017, 05:33:17 PM by ILLCOMM
 #92

Wattman is not controlling voltages for me.

Per the screen shot I have GPU and memory voltages at 810mV. On old drivers (and using WattTool) I would see just under ~60w in SIV and roughly ~100w per card at the wall (after netting out the system draw). In this case I was pulling ~108w in SIV and ~150w from the wall for the card (after netting out the system draw). Dual mining adds about anther 20w in SIV (so, more at the wall).

Not good.

Windows 10
RX470

https://i.imgur.com/nwN1G08.png

(I can't figure out how to inline attach an image, sorry)
Documan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 05:38:45 PM
 #93

Does it work with R9 nano?
fury420
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 05:53:26 PM
 #94

First rig I've attempted to update isn't working, Claymore crashes at

start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...

Seems to be a mix of the app force quitting, or the entire system crashing & rebooting.

Rig is running Win 7 with 4x 470 and 1x 380, with latest DDU used before driver install and pixel patcher + 6GPU mod used afterwards.
Same result using either ETH 9.8 (ETH-only mode) or ZEC 12.6

All cards are at default clocks, voltage, timings. Tried each card individually using -di flags, same result.
blockbasher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 05:54:49 PM
 #95

Gigabyte RX 580 gaming 8G Hynix.   Bios modded, now running 31.3Mh/s from 29.6Mh/s but having major issues controlling anything.   Trying to adjust clocks or voltage with Claymore seems to make everything go to hell and afterburner 4.4 beta, only the fan control works.  
longjohnsilva
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 06:50:37 PM
 #96

~2mh more per Card. RX480

But no control of GPU / RAM Clock or Volt.  Sad
I use WattTool
joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:03:36 PM
 #97

http://office.guru3d.com/afterburner/MSIAfterburnerSetup440Beta16.rar
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 101


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:20:38 PM
 #98

Got an extra 0.5 MH/s per card ,very disappointing, hash rates allover the place very unstable... bleh

rx 480s
IojkinKot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:21:15 PM
 #99

Power consumption is too high on those drivers. Wait for fixed version
ipp2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 07:32:53 PM
 #100

After 2 DDU uninstalls (one in safe mode) I was able to get everything working.

All of my cards are performing better (480,580 and 380x). The 380x went from around 20.5 to 21.5. I was a little surprised to see a bump on it also.

I could not control the voltage using any new or old programs beyond MSI afterburner 4.4 Beta 15 (and now I shall try 16).
Well that new program, overdrive 0.1.3 was able to change the core voltage but then it would revert back to the previous voltage after 2-120 seconds. Kind of strange.
It might be claymore doing it. I'm going to change voltage and then run claymore tonight.

As a side note, I fucking hate AMD drivers.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!