Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 09:19:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: How many BottleCaps do you own?
None - 86 (39.8%)
1-1k - 29 (13.4%)
1k-10k - 27 (12.5%)
More than 10k - 74 (34.3%)
Total Voters: 216

Pages: « 1 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 [216] 217 218 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bottlecaps 2.1 UPDATE REQUIRED - HARDFORK JULY 4 2014 to 200% Annual PoS  (Read 339188 times)
paramind22
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 512


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2018, 04:28:41 AM
 #4301

Exchanges often freeze when a coin is pumping.  I used to see that on Bittrex often.  This coin is also listed on
https://freiexchange.com.


1550481580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481580
Reply with quote  #2

1550481580
Report to moderator
1550481580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481580
Reply with quote  #2

1550481580
Report to moderator
1550481580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481580
Reply with quote  #2

1550481580
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550481580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550481580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550481580
Reply with quote  #2

1550481580
Report to moderator
eBit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 04:37:23 AM
 #4302

Exchanges often freeze when a coin is pumping.  I used to see that on Bittrex often.  This coin is also listed on
https://freiexchange.com.



It's back open again. I'm sure the guy's busy piling on more as it's on the cheap now because of the panic halt. Gotta get himself a vacation to Bermuda for Christmas. lol
Rumhurius
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1042


i must say no


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 05:10:54 AM
 #4303

Exchanges often freeze when a coin is pumping.  I used to see that on Bittrex often.  This coin is also listed on
https://freiexchange.com.



It's back open again. I'm sure the guy's busy piling on more as it's on the cheap now because of the panic halt. Gotta get himself a vacation to Bermuda for Christmas. lol

i think i will join this.
seems fun

MERRY CHRISMAS GUYS  Kiss



lol

ReydeApio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 07:19:36 AM
 #4304

NO DEV TEAM.....SORRY EVERYONE WHO THOUGHT THEY WERE GOING TO BUY YOUR KIDS CHRISTMAS PRESENTS THIS YEAR YOU GET SUCKED INTO A PUMP AND DUMP ON A DEAD COIN WITH NO DEV TEAM AND NO EXPLORER. i KNEW, i SAW IT HAPPENING. FIRST 3-4 HOURS AGO, DEPOSITS DISABLED.

THE COIN RUNS FROM .04  TO  .44,   THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN DEPOSITS IS ENABLED ALLOWING STAKERS WITH OLD WALLETS TO DEPOSIT AND DUMP.

THEN CRYPTOPIA NOTICED THE ACTION AND HALTED THE COIN TO AVOID FURTHER LIABILITY. THIS COIN WILL BE DELISTED AND EVERYONE HOLDING WILL LOSE EVERYTHING

VERY OBVIOUS SOMEONE IS WORKING WITH SOMEONE AT CRYPTOPIA TO MAKE ALOT OF MONEY TODAY.

I hear Will Farrel...whats that called, synesthesia?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDgez8QDAKo

The Developer posts, click back a few pages.

WELCOME TO THE COMMUNITY
desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 519


View Profile
December 14, 2018, 03:59:25 PM
 #4305

some coins definitely changed hands, from weak to weaker ones lol
Zer0Sum
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1548
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 15, 2018, 09:10:46 PM
Last edit: December 15, 2018, 09:35:55 PM by Zer0Sum
 #4306

A stroll down memory lane...

So to pump someone buys 70 million of their own CAP...
Then is able to dump about 35 million CAP for ave price of > 20 sat...
That's about 8 BTC, but probably way less... and about 0.06 BTC in fees.

It's hard to see why Cryptopia would involve itself in this for $200...
Cryptopia probably just followed standard procedures for sketchy nano-cap activity.
vampirus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 848
Merit: 515


R1a1a1b1a2b3e


View Profile
December 15, 2018, 09:50:28 PM
 #4307

Volume was 26 BTC and fees was 0.104 BTC, 0.2% from seller and same from buyer.

SCIFI | KED | GPL | CAPS
bitmaster1x2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2018, 11:48:44 AM
Last edit: December 23, 2018, 03:16:23 PM by bitmaster1x2
 #4308

Coin HODLers, traders, developers or merchants. Start pitching in by adding content (such as videos, blogs, photos), forum threads, updating current info etc...

Join us by Registering and Liking the page.
https://www.crypto-city.com/index.php/bottlecaps-cap/

Update: Let's give a hand to paramind22 for helping to moderate the CAP page on Crypto-city .  Grin


https://www.crypto-city.com
desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 519


View Profile
December 23, 2018, 03:47:37 AM
Last edit: December 23, 2018, 07:40:59 PM by desynct
 #4309

that terribly unlucky guy suffered from deposit issues soon enough lol
*Sakura*
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000

I wish you all love and profitable investments!!!


View Profile
December 30, 2018, 02:53:38 PM
 #4310

Hi, all!
Could someone clarify what exactly is supposed to happen when the "splitthreshold" in .conf file is set to say "10000"?
paramind22
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 512


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2018, 07:48:34 PM
 #4311

Todays active nodes. (updated)
Code:
addnode=69.118.194.126:7685
addnode=65.102.140.118:7685
addnode=65.102.140.122:7685
addnode=23.233.2.252:7685
addnode=178.128.53.162:7685
addnode=24.234.35.51:7685

Only wallet on default port can work as node.
Add port 7685 to router manually, because in current version removed UPnP.

I added these nodes but it didn't help it to sync.  Can someone upload a bootstrap?
Maybe we can use www.crypto-city.com as an official site for bootstraps?

Just because I want to learn about this more, I'm not running what might be a node so I don't think this applies to me.
But in login page of router and when I go to port forwarding and add it has an IP set up. I mine with some ASICS but do not know much about adding ports and such.  I'm using Windows 7.  In my netgear setup area, it has me determine what Service Name (FTP, HTTP, etc) and a server IP address with the first three numbers filled in. "Port 7685" does not look like and option for that address. 192.168.1. is the type of address I'm using.   I'm probably mixing apples and oranges but that is what my router is first presenting me.



Why did this all change a month or two ago?




3ghyt9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 31, 2018, 07:43:49 AM
 #4312

Todays active nodes. (updated)
Code:
addnode=69.118.194.126:7685
addnode=65.102.140.118:7685
addnode=65.102.140.122:7685
addnode=23.233.2.252:7685
addnode=178.128.53.162:7685
addnode=24.234.35.51:7685

Only wallet on default port can work as node.
Add port 7685 to router manually, because in current version removed UPnP.

I added these nodes but it didn't help it to sync.  Can someone upload a bootstrap?
Maybe we can use www.crypto-city.com as an official site for bootstraps?

Just because I want to learn about this more, I'm not running what might be a node so I don't think this applies to me.
But in login page of router and when I go to port forwarding and add it has an IP set up. I mine with some ASICS but do not know much about adding ports and such.  I'm using Windows 7.  In my netgear setup area, it has me determine what Service Name (FTP, HTTP, etc) and a server IP address with the first three numbers filled in. "Port 7685" does not look like and option for that address. 192.168.1. is the type of address I'm using.   I'm probably mixing apples and oranges but that is what my router is first presenting me.



Why did this all change a month or two ago?





To trouble shoot the sync issue, check you have the latest version 2.3 of the wallet.

Then delete everything out of the .BottleCaps folder except wallet.dat and BottleCaps.conf

in BottleCaps.conf edit it to look like below (you will need the rpc setting if you're solo mining)

#rpc
rpcuser=x
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=8385

# nodes
addnode=65.102.140.118
addnode=65.102.140.122
addnode=178.128.53.162

Save the file and start the wallet. It should start to sync up now. It can take a few minutes to connect up to the peers at times, so leave it run for a bit.

if you still have any issues let me know and I will get a bootstrap up for you.
bitmaster1x2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
December 31, 2018, 09:16:48 AM
Last edit: December 31, 2018, 10:10:47 AM by bitmaster1x2
 #4313

For anyone having issues, the latest blockchain can be downloaded from Crypto-city's CAP "info" link of the page. Also we need more mods on Crypto-city's bottlecaps page to keep it current.

You can "like" the page and hit us up:

paramind22: https://www.crypto-city.com/index.php/profile-10118

...or me: https://www.crypto-city.com/index.php/crypto-city


The CAP page is here: https://www.crypto-city.com/index.php/bottlecaps-cap




https://www.crypto-city.com
bitmaster1x2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2019, 02:29:25 AM
Last edit: January 02, 2019, 09:07:10 PM by bitmaster1x2
 #4314

Happy New Years all.

The community will need to address this soon. Any devs willing to take over the Bottlecaps Project?


https://www.crypto-city.com/index.php/bottlecaps-cap/
bonser24x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 04:24:45 PM
 #4315

Volume was 26 BTC and fees was 0.104 BTC, 0.2% from seller and same from buyer.

Hi;

My wallet :v2.3.0.0-g-Caps2.0

My conf file:listen=1
addnode=176.38.243.94:7685
addnode=203.20.114.252:7685
addnode=23.233.2.252:7685
addnode=65.102.140.122:7685
addnode=65.102.140.118:7685
addnode=24.234.35.51:7685
addnode=149.56.183.177:7685

My wallet settings : 127.0.0.1 - 7685

want to download from the beginning.are all settings correct?
paramind22
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 512


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2019, 07:02:06 PM
 #4316

Volume was 26 BTC and fees was 0.104 BTC, 0.2% from seller and same from buyer.

Hi;

My wallet :v2.3.0.0-g-Caps2.0

My conf file:listen=1
addnode=176.38.243.94:7685
addnode=203.20.114.252:7685
addnode=23.233.2.252:7685
addnode=65.102.140.122:7685
addnode=65.102.140.118:7685
addnode=24.234.35.51:7685
addnode=149.56.183.177:7685

My wallet settings : 127.0.0.1 - 7685

want to download from the beginning.are all settings correct?

This is what I have:

rpcuser=(my last name is here)
rpcpassword=x
rpcallowip=localhost
rpcport=8385
server=1
listen=1
gen=0
addnode=5.103.138.97:7685
addnode=24.132.11.149:7685
addnode=37.146.74.54:7685
addnode=45.63.16.204:7685
addnode=47.20.250.207:7685
addnode=50.137.233.14:7685
addnode=50.7.8.2:7685:7685
addnode=62.210.122.161:7685
addnode=62.64.86.44:7685
addnode=69.181.165.105:7685
addnode=69.10.44.115:7685
addnode=72.241.235.204:7685
addnode=72.241.246.225:7685
addnode=72.78.100.7:7685
addnode=76.103.102.57:7685
addnode=80.198.94.98:7685
addnode=82.200.205.30:7685
addnode=98.115.147.74:7685
addnode=104.131.142.198:7685
addnode=108.62.235.10:7685
addnode=157.161.128.55:7685
addnode=162.212.152.213:7685
addnode=167.160.36.176:7685
addnode=176.37.67.61:7685
addnode=176.37.67.61:7685
addnode=176.14.79.75:7685
addnode=178.32.251.115:7685
addnode=178.33.64.234:7685
addnode=188.165.235.208:7685
addnode=192.241.242.27:7685
addnode=192.64.86.238:7685
addnode=193.227.134.111:7685
addnode=195.154.223.134:7685
addnode=65.102.140.118:7685
addnode=23.233.2.252:7685
addnode=203.20.114.252:7685
addnode=65.102.140.122:7685
addnode=69.118.194.126:7685
addnode=65.102.140.118:7685
addnode=65.102.140.122:7685
addnode=23.233.2.252:7685
addnode=178.128.53.162:7685
addnode=24.234.35.51:7685




I am syncing again after a storm caused the power to go out and the installation was corrupted as often happens with blockchains.
Syncing is taking days.

Is anyone able to put up a bootstrap?  We actually do not have one up at the site right now.


paramind22
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 512


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2019, 07:08:06 PM
 #4317

https://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/23074/how-to-create-a-bootstrap-dat-file

desynct
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 519


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 07:10:07 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2019, 01:47:34 AM by desynct
 #4318

<< snapshot >>

CAP 2.3.0.0 win
#4174780, 2019 Jan 03, 19:22:28
bitmaster1x2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2019, 08:16:55 PM
 #4319

Crypto-city sitewide updates are now completed.

The blockchain/snapshot is here: https://www.crypto-city.com/index.php/bottlecaps-cap/info


https://www.crypto-city.com
bitmaster1x2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2019, 04:08:04 PM
 #4320

Crypto-city continues to evolve into the future.



https://www.crypto-city.com
Pages: « 1 ... 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 [216] 217 218 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!