Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 03:57:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 115 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bitfury ASIC sales in EU and Europe  (Read 250416 times)
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 01:31:54 PM
 #921

The file we want is /run/smh/.stat.log

This is what they look like: http://pastebin.com/xN7t9WaH

Please note that: pastebin screws up the line lenght, all the info regarding a single chip is actually on one line.
And secondly, this is a sample of that has two h-boards, the maximum is sixteen.

Let me know if theres something else I can help with.
[edit] btw since theres propably no nice way to time the data collection exactly when the new logs are generated (or perhaps there is, Im out of familiar waters here) I would suggest that you have the script pick up data every 330 seconds (5min 30 sec).

OK, looks good. When copied over to one of my linux boxes it looks like this (http://s15.postimg.org/z1kuze2l7/bfminer_log.jpg). I presume that there are no lines of whitespace at the beginning or end of the file. Does that look right?

I was thinking that it might be better to have the script running as a cron job rather than building in a certain waiting period before sampling into the script itself, but we can do it the other way if you like. I can get the script to check the timestamp of the log file and sleep for 30 secs or so if it's the same as the previous data point in any case, so that data isn't double counted.

Any preference on file format (was thinking comma separated text for easy input into excel - xml should be possible, but might take longer to get working)? Do you have any particular data headings in mind for the consolidated output?

Personally I would just like larger samples of data to chew on, so hardly any preference here Smiley

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
1714881479
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714881479

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714881479
Reply with quote  #2

1714881479
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714881479
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714881479

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714881479
Reply with quote  #2

1714881479
Report to moderator
darkfriend77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 265


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 01:32:39 PM
 #922

Code:
		FILE* fp_json=fopen("stat.json","w");
fprintf(fp_json,"{ \"stats\": \n {");
fprintf(fp_json,"\"speed\": %d, \"noncerate\": %.3f, \"noncerateperchip\":%.3f, \"hashrate\":%.3f, \"good\":%d, \"errors\":%d, \"spi-errors\":%d, \"miso-errors\":%d, \"jobs\":%d, \"record\":%.3f\n",
speed,nr,(nr/chips),hr,nrate,error,espi,miso,job-last,record);
fprintf(fp_json,",\"boards\": [");
int firstboard = 0;
for(b=0;b<MAXBOARDS;b++){
if(b_speed[b]){
if (firstboard > 0)
fprintf(fp_json,",");
fprintf(fp_json,"\n{ ");
fprintf(fp_json,"\"slot\": \"%c\", \"speed\": %d, \"noncerate\":%.3f, \"hashrate\": %.3f, \"good\": %d, \"errors\": %d, \"spi-errors\": %d, \"miso-errors\":%d",board[b],b_speed[b],
(double)0xFFFFFFFF/1000000000.0*(double)b_nrate[b]/(double)wait,
(double)0xFFFFFFFF/1000000000.0*(double)b_hrate[b]/(double)wait*(double)756/(double)1024,
b_nrate[b],b_error[b],b_espi[b],b_miso[b]);
fprintf(fp_json," }\n");
firstboard = 1;
}
}
fprintf(fp_json,"\n ]");
fprintf(fp_json,"\n } }");
fclose(fp_json);


we just put out .... some more data in the stat.json which we then ... use for the web gui ... and done ...

... no magic ... stick needed here ...

... we need to decide what ... data we want to be displayed ... what do we need ...

-:| www.DOTMog.com |:-
jlsminingcorp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 493
Merit: 500


Hooray for non-equilibrium thermodynamics!


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 01:40:53 PM
 #923

we just put out .... some more data in the stat.json which we then ... use for the web gui ... and done ...

... no magic ... stick needed here ...

... we need to decide what ... data we want to be displayed ... what do we need ...

Great stuff darkfriend77, sounds like you may have just volunteered Wink!

Bitcoin can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.
BitFury ASIC miner hosted group buy [DONE MINING]
punin (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 01:44:46 PM
 #924

punin

When an order is placed and paid via bitpay does it go to processing automatically after so many confirmations?

Only asking as it took a few hours for the first confirmation (usually only takes 10 or so mins) and the order is still on hold.

Yes it should go automatically into processing when payment has been made.

Head of Product Development
Bitfury Group
www.bitfury.com
punin (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 01:50:25 PM
 #925

Hi,
Niko
I've send you a few Emails asking about bulk chip order prices.
Is there any problem ?

Sorry Marto, I'm drowning in emails, just had someone take over the communication for me. We will introduce new chip pricing on the site this weekend.

Head of Product Development
Bitfury Group
www.bitfury.com
pbigmoon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 01:58:55 PM
 #926

punin

When an order is placed and paid via bitpay does it go to processing automatically after so many confirmations?

Only asking as it took a few hours for the first confirmation (usually only takes 10 or so mins) and the order is still on hold.

Yes it should go automatically into processing when payment has been made.

Sent you a pm i know your really busy but hopefully you get a min to look at it.
erem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 01:59:24 PM
 #927

punin,

I'am a bit confused. The Starter Kit board have 16 chips? and Full kit 16x16 = 256 chips? Are they those chips you sell for 80 euro, or there is something different?

Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1029
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 02:53:03 PM
 #928

punin,

I'am a bit confused. The Starter Kit board have 16 chips? and Full kit 16x16 = 256 chips? Are they those chips you sell for 80 euro, or there is something different?
Those are the same chips. But avaible immedietly as a test chips, that's why price is so HIGH.

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
dani
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 500


..yeah


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 03:28:50 PM
 #929

I set difficulty to 128 now. It fell to 53gh for 10-20 minutes, I can't see why this keeps happening. Now I'll try autotune off with good settings I once had, see how this works out.

I tried to change one hboard without touch the others, but it seems that chips with high error rate on another hboard start performing good without any errors. Anyone found a pattern? Like if I change chip 4 it will influence every 4th or 8th chip? or every chip on the same spot, but on different boards?

Hai
nOObStyleX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 03:40:30 PM
 #930

I have got my two starter kits but they dont work. I used guide and in bitfury admin noncerate 0. In ssh i see detected 16 chips after while is denied read log. Both h boards are very hot, cant put hand on it Sad i have fear they burn.
dani
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 500


..yeah


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 03:51:25 PM
 #931

I have got my two starter kits but they dont work. I used guide and in bitfury admin noncerate 0. In ssh i see detected 16 chips after while is denied read log. Both h boards are very hot, cant put hand on it Sad i have fear they burn.
ssh into your machine, type

Code:
nano /run/shm/.stat.log

and post results

Hai
nOObStyleX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 03:55:50 PM
 #932

I have got my two starter kits but they dont work. I used guide and in bitfury admin noncerate 0. In ssh i see detected 16 chips after while is denied read log. Both h boards are very hot, cant put hand on it Sad i have fear they burn.
ssh into your machine, type

Code:
nano /run/shm/.stat.log

and post results

speed:864 noncerate[GH/s]:0.000 (0.000/chip) hashrate[GH/s]:0.000 good:0 errors$
0:      864     0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0
1       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:0]   756     0 0 0$
2       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:1]   756     0 0 0$
3       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:2]   756     0 0 0$
4       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:3]   756     0 0 0$
5       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:4]   756     0 0 0$
6       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:5]   756     0 0 0$
7       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:6]   756     0 0 0$
8       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:7]   756     0 0 0$
9       AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:8]   756     0 0 0$
10      AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:9]   756     0 0 0$
11      AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:A]   756     0 0 0$
12      AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:B]   756     0 0 0$
13      AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:C]   756     0 0 0$
14      AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:D]   756     0 0 0$
15      AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:E]   756     0 0 0$
16      AIfDSo  54      0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0       0       [0:F]   756     0 0 0$
speed:864 noncerate[GH/s]:0.000 (0.000/chip) hashrate[GH/s]:0.000 good:0 errors:0 spi-errors:0 miso-e$
0:      864     0.000   0.000   0       0       0       0
-Redacted-
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 501


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 03:57:22 PM
 #933

Check your pool settings.
nOObStyleX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 06, 2013, 04:03:50 PM
 #934

Yes, I do but do not see nothing wrong.
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 04:04:59 PM
 #935

Yes, I do but do not see nothing wrong.
You have it pointing at a stratum capable pool and at a stratum port ?

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1003



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 04:05:57 PM
 #936

whats the IRC channel for bitfury ?
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 04:06:55 PM
Last edit: September 06, 2013, 04:20:47 PM by Isokivi
 #937

whats the IRC channel for bitfury ?
#bfsbsupport on Freenode seems like the english one.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1003



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 04:14:54 PM
 #938

whats the IRC channel for bitfury ?
#bsfbsupport on Freenode seems like the english one.

there is no one on freenode @ #bsfbsupport
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 974
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 04:20:36 PM
 #939

Yes, I do but do not see nothing wrong.

You could try to use the ip-address of the pool. And let it run a while, these pals need some time to wake up and realize whats happening.  
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2013, 04:21:06 PM
 #940

#bfsbsupport , sorry typo.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 115 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!