Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2022, 06:48:51 PM *
News: Bitcoin Pizza bake-off contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.4 (July 22)  (Read 30561 times)
Timoxa886
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 07:00:55 PM
 #141

I checked on a few maps that I have;

OS Win7

Radeon R290 - 6000s / s

Radeon HD7870 - 4000s / s

Nvidia notebook Gpu GTX 555 - 550s / s

Nvidia 8400GS 😁 -17s / s

Tomorrow I'll check for

1050, 1050 TI, 1060 3gb.

The system worked for 2 hours stably.

Maps nvidia check for the weekend on ubuntu and windows. naptshu about stability and driver versions.

I can not install the AMD driver on the ubuntu, so I can not verify it.

1653677331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677331
Reply with quote  #2

1653677331
Report to moderator
1653677331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677331
Reply with quote  #2

1653677331
Report to moderator
1653677331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677331
Reply with quote  #2

1653677331
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653677331
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677331

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677331
Reply with quote  #2

1653677331
Report to moderator
ZenoDiac
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 07:11:10 PM
 #142

Running fairly stable here on W10, except that when I shut off teamviewer, hash rate drops from 14ksols to 1500 sols...
Then jumps right back up when team viewer is turned on again.

Ideas?  Huh

TeamViewer generally eats graphic power, see here:
https://www.reddit.com/r/gpumining/comments/7mwgpc/high_gpu_usage_in_teamviewer_pc_mining/

@All that habe problems with the --enable-nv-hotfix:
It seems that on some systems the current version is to aggressive. I will try an alternative variant in the next hours and hopefully find a solution that works for all users. If new one looks more promising, will be included in the next version.





No sir, the other way around.
When I turn on team viewer, hash rate goes UP (1500 -> 14000)
When I turn the remote display (TV) OFF, hash rate goes DOWN.

Weird, huh?

This is both on the miner and poolside, btw. Like clockwork.

Added - Im also testing on 2x 1080s and one 980ti for now.
Would rather not linux this one.

Also, currently experiencing this with 1080's. No display connected, only Teamviewer. When connected > Hashrates around 14000 sols. Disconnect for a while then reconnect > I see the hashrates are all sitting at 5000 sols... then they proceed to ramp up again while connected.
cryptomininer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 07:15:40 PM
 #143

How Many MNX A Day Do You Get With 60ksols a day there is no supnova says i should get 7.5MNX after 72hrs I Get Only 3.5MNX?Huh

Is there anyone that knows the averge MNX payout For The RX580??? 8GB
Sebahl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 07:37:25 PM
 #144

60khas should give you around 1MNX a day. So what you got in 72 hours seems about right.
You can calculate it here:
https://bchain.info/MNX/tools/calculator
Nedrek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 13


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 07:43:00 PM
 #145

Share, who used this program, it on indicators has caught up with the Optiminer for linux?
Timeclo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:32:39 PM
 #146

It seems like --enable-nv-hotfix helped the miner from crashing/idling. I'll update more on how long the miner has been running but it's been on for 3-4 hours without stopping.
Baanx.com Cryptobank
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2018, 08:33:32 PM
 #147

Sounds great - how do we get access to this and is there anything we can do to help - or collaborate?

ZenoDiac
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 08:50:41 PM
 #148

The AFK hashrate drop seems to stop if you have your rig permanently connected to a display.
Removing the hotfix also solves the problem, but the strain on the CPU is not worth it and crashes a lot more.

Stable currently AFK with display connected.
Restarting every 1200s.
Let's see if it lasts through the night...
ZenoDiac
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 15, 2018, 09:00:12 PM
 #149

@Monayman @goedi

I see you're also mining with 980ti/980.
Have a 980ti myself. I can't get it to hash properly (v12 or v13) getting like 100 sol/s, with or without hotfix it doesn't make a difference. Also using G3900 cpu. Perhaps you know of something I can do Huh

Batch file as follow
lolMiner-mnx.exe --server eu.minexpool.nl --port 9999 --platform 0 --device 0 --user XKJRCWtcKC8CFsoMdXgmFF9tbMsQVvK4y8.BigZeno --enable-nv-hotfix

GeForce drivers are up to date
I can see it's not trying, cause the temperature isn't going up. Just casually working out 100sol/s.

Regards
-Zeno
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2018, 09:51:19 PM
 #150

I just made an interesting observation regarding headless displays and maybe also applies for ZenoDiac:

In Windows 10 it happens thst the order of Platforms is volatile when Intel GPU drivers are installed, because with monitor attached or much stress on GPU the Nvida (may also happen with AMD) is platform 0 but without anything platform 0 is Intel and platform 1 is Nvidia. Therefore it can happen that you instead run the Intel iGPU or even CPU when in wrong order.

I will try implementing something that allows auto detection, but currently when platform 0 device 0 is only giving 3 digit sols where there should be more than 5k, then try again with platform 1 device 0. Sometimes this may fix it.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
yurez83
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 28


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:18:11 AM
 #151


Lolliedieb, make the time and date of the share in the miner. it is sometimes useful to see how long a break in work has been and whether the work is stable.
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:34:09 AM
 #152

Waiting for version that will use all GPUs with 1 instance.
Monayman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:50:20 AM
 #153

@Monayman @goedi

I see you're also mining with 980ti/980.
Have a 980ti myself. I can't get it to hash properly (v12 or v13) getting like 100 sol/s, with or without hotfix it doesn't make a difference. Also using G3900 cpu. Perhaps you know of something I can do Huh

Batch file as follow
lolMiner-mnx.exe --server eu.minexpool.nl --port 9999 --platform 0 --device 0 --user XKJRCWtcKC8CFsoMdXgmFF9tbMsQVvK4y8.BigZeno --enable-nv-hotfix

GeForce drivers are up to date
I can see it's not trying, cause the temperature isn't going up. Just casually working out 100sol/s.

Regards
-Zeno


The only difference between your batch file and mine is the --platform command, I do not use that. Try it without.
That said, I have only been semi-successful with my Nvidia cards and this miner. I can have it running stable now, but the "team viewer" problem - which was initially fixed with v0.13 - has returned.
Monayman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 05:57:19 AM
 #154

I just made an interesting observation regarding headless displays and maybe also applies for ZenoDiac:

In Windows 10 it happens thst the order of Platforms is volatile when Intel GPU drivers are installed, because with monitor attached or much stress on GPU the Nvida (may also happen with AMD) is platform 0 but without anything platform 0 is Intel and platform 1 is Nvidia. Therefore it can happen that you instead run the Intel iGPU or even CPU when in wrong order.

I will try implementing something that allows auto detection, but currently when platform 0 device 0 is only giving 3 digit sols where there should be more than 5k, then try again with platform 1 device 0. Sometimes this may fix it.

"There is no platform 1 on this system" error ...

Switched the Nvidia rig back to bminer/equihash for now. 2 AMD rigs - one with rx's and one with r9 290's seem to be doing fine. Not 100% stable, but only one instance crashes every now and again - randomly and without any sort of set time in between the crashes.
kdb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 06:06:52 AM
Last edit: February 16, 2018, 08:09:45 AM by kdb
 #155

Ubuntu 16.04, G3900, 4GB
I can start only 5 threads. System has freeze when I start 6th thread. With 7 threads I can't tested. Optiminer work correctly on this system. Now start 4 GPU with lolMiner-MNX and 3 with optiminer

Windows 10 + 1xGTX1050 work more then 2 days (crash after 30 min of post  Sad)

Windows 10, AMD Athlon II 3xGTX1070
1xGTX1070
http://i12.pixs.ru/storage/8/2/9/1x10701min_5566932_29390829.png

3xGTX1070 (on start)
http://i12.pixs.ru/storage/8/4/6/3x107030se_8406699_29390846.png

3xGTX1070
http://i12.pixs.ru/storage/8/5/4/3x10702min_9948240_29390854.png
ZenoDiac
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 08:42:49 AM
 #156

I just made an interesting observation regarding headless displays and maybe also applies for ZenoDiac:

In Windows 10 it happens thst the order of Platforms is volatile when Intel GPU drivers are installed, because with monitor attached or much stress on GPU the Nvida (may also happen with AMD) is platform 0 but without anything platform 0 is Intel and platform 1 is Nvidia. Therefore it can happen that you instead run the Intel iGPU or even CPU when in wrong order.

I will try implementing something that allows auto detection, but currently when platform 0 device 0 is only giving 3 digit sols where there should be more than 5k, then try again with platform 1 device 0. Sometimes this may fix it.

Great observation.
Using platform 1, device 0 works and it is hashing properly at around 15k/s now.
Thanks

However, you have to remove the hotfix for the hashrate to stay constant for headless displays after disconnecting from teamviewer.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2018, 08:50:18 AM
 #157

Ubuntu 16.04, G3900, 4GB
I can start only 5 threads. System has freeze when I start 6th thread. With 7 threads I can't tested. Optiminer work correctly on this system. Now start 4 GPU with lolMiner-MNX and 3 with optiminer


Its surprising that the  G3900 does 5 cards at all. That CPU is very weak (only two threads) and due to Nvidia high CPU load with OpenCL and the work to be done sha-ing the results it is great to know it does 5 of these. Optiminer somehow found a better solution to handle the Nvidia OpenCL CPU load. I will try if I also can do better because the current situation where hash-rate drops from time to time and more cards make the system freeze is well ... undesirable ^^
Maybe thinking one month ahead I think I would like to implement a switch shifting the sha256 calculation to GPU as well ... then a G3900 should be able to power 6-8 cards when the tiny processor does not have to do the target calculation itself...

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
kdb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 09:19:53 AM
 #158


Its surprising that the  G3900 does 5 cards at all. That CPU is very weak (only two threads) and due to Nvidia high CPU load with OpenCL and the work to be done sha-ing the results it is great to know it does 5 of these. Optiminer somehow found a better solution to handle the Nvidia OpenCL CPU load. I will try if I also can do better because the current situation where hash-rate drops from time to time and more cards make the system freeze is well ... undesirable ^^
Maybe thinking one month ahead I think I would like to implement a switch shifting the sha256 calculation to GPU as well ... then a G3900 should be able to power 6-8 cards when the tiny processor does not have to do the target calculation itself...


Next system has 5 GTX1050 and AMD Athlon II (that less powerfull) and lolMiner-MNX work great in 2 days. 6 GTX1050ti on next system with AMD Athlon II do not work correctly too.
promuckaj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 09:36:16 AM
 #159

I just made an interesting observation regarding headless displays and maybe also applies for ZenoDiac:

In Windows 10 it happens thst the order of Platforms is volatile when Intel GPU drivers are installed, because with monitor attached or much stress on GPU the Nvida (may also happen with AMD) is platform 0 but without anything platform 0 is Intel and platform 1 is Nvidia. Therefore it can happen that you instead run the Intel iGPU or even CPU when in wrong order.

I will try implementing something that allows auto detection, but currently when platform 0 device 0 is only giving 3 digit sols where there should be more than 5k, then try again with platform 1 device 0. Sometimes this may fix it.

"There is no platform 1 on this system" error ...

Switched the Nvidia rig back to bminer/equihash for now. 2 AMD rigs - one with rx's and one with r9 290's seem to be doing fine. Not 100% stable, but only one instance crashes every now and again - randomly and without any sort of set time in between the crashes.

Just one question, are you able to mine minex with bminer ?
FuSioNmAn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2018, 11:37:07 AM
 #160

Ok...version 0.13 it's more stable.
Mining by 12 hours.
Test with one gpu AMD rx550 4gb (1.7k/s)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!