Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2022, 06:57:43 PM *
News: Bitcoin Pizza bake-off contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.4 (July 22)  (Read 30561 times)
elektrofusion7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 05:22:58 PM
 #221

It works better then 0.20. On 290x I have 7400sol/s and on 270 I have 4300sol/s thanks to change in work size. On 0.20 it was 6600/3700sol/s for 290x/270. still this is low compared to optiminer where 280x can do 7300sols. Please work a little bit more on AMD cards. Thank a lot Smiley !!!!! This is for me only option because I have some issue with linux (ubuntu and amdgpu-pro)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653677863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677863
Reply with quote  #2

1653677863
Report to moderator
UrsaUrsa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 07:48:49 PM
 #222

Windows 10 and version .21 now enables me to run 2 x 1070 at the same time which is great but they only do half the speed.

So two kards = half speed or two cards = same speed as with one? What happens with two distinc inszances of the miner vs one instance running both cards?
I can run two cards at full speed with v0.21 but as soon as I log out of teamviewer the hash rate halves straight away. If i log back in it goes back to full speed. Any ideas?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 08:01:32 PM
 #223

You are running the rig headless?
Then this is a known issue of drivers in Windows, because drivers clock down the card when they detect no active display.
I belive that in  CUDA somehow one can deactivate this, but as far as I know there is no software solution I can do with OpenCL.
What you can do is plugging a fake HDMI plug - this is also used by some Ethereum Miners, see here:

https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/7qd4be/running_windows_headless_problem/

Alternatively if you have an old monitor in the attic this is ideal chance to do something useful with it Wink

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
UrsaUrsa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 08:06:16 PM
 #224

You are running the rig headless?
Then this is a known issue of drivers in Windows, because drivers clock down the card when they detect no active display.
I belive that in  CUDA somehow one can deactivate this, but as far as I know there is no software solution I can do with OpenCL.
What you can do is plugging a fake HDMI plug - this is also used by some Ethereum Miners, see here:

https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/7qd4be/running_windows_headless_problem/

Alternatively if you have an old monitor in the attic this is ideal chance to do something useful with it Wink
Heya,

That does make sense however it does not explain why v0.13 works flawlessly Sad Any ideas?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 08:20:17 PM
 #225

Unfortunately not... especially 0.2 is just multiple copies of 0.13 thread handling in one app... as said before I may include some kind of compatiblity mode but still can not explain the difference here.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
UrsaUrsa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 11


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 09:58:19 PM
 #226

Unfortunately not... especially 0.2 is just multiple copies of 0.13 thread handling in one app... as said before I may include some kind of compatiblity mode but still can not explain the difference here.
Well, I ordered a few dummy plugs just in case... Thanks for your hard work!
flipflop.0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:21:07 AM
 #227

Hi, I was using v0.15 with two GTX 1080 TI and then tried to switch to v0.20 and v0.21. I played with the batch a little but I never got more than 80% of the hashrate of the v0.15. Hope this gets better (again). Good work so far  Smiley
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2018, 05:01:21 AM
 #228

Hi, I was using v0.15 with two GTX 1080 TI and then tried to switch to v0.20 and v0.21. I played with the batch a little but I never got more than 80% of the hashrate of the v0.15. Hope this gets better (again). Good work so far  Smiley

v0.15 never existed Smiley
Can you show us your current batch for starting 0.21? Lets have a look if I see something that vould cause problems. Also you coult try running it without batch the old 0.1x way with just one card per miner instance. Lets hunt that issue Smiley

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
kdb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 07:18:45 AM
 #229

7xGTX1050ti, ubuntu 16.04, G3900
6xGTX1050ti, ubuntu 16.04, AMD Athlon II
5XGTX1050, ubuntu 16.04, AMD Athlon II
4xGTX1060, ubuntu 16.04, AMD Athlon II

Uptime 12 hours.

Powerful more than v0.20

Thanks, good job!
flipflop.0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 08:24:10 AM
 #230

Hi, I was using v0.15 with two GTX 1080 TI and then tried to switch to v0.20 and v0.21. I played with the batch a little but I never got more than 80% of the hashrate of the v0.15. Hope this gets better (again). Good work so far  Smiley

v0.15 never existed Smiley
Can you show us your current batch for starting 0.21? Lets have a look if I see something that vould cause problems. Also you coult try running it without batch the old 0.1x way with just one card per miner instance. Lets hunt that issue Smiley

v0.13, my bad.

this is my current batch, I've tried "WORKB" with 1,2,3,4,5,8,12, all max -20% of v0.13. Also tried using the v0.21 for one card, same result. This batch is from the last test on one card:

Rem Insert your pool name here
set "POOL=mnx.suprnova.cc"               
Rem Insert your pool port here
set "PORT=7077"
Rem Insert your user and worker names here                  
set "USER=xxxxx"     
Rem Insert your worker password here
set "PASS=xxxxxx"   

Rem Insert the index of the platform you want to run on. Run lolMiner-mnx.exe --list-devices
Rem to see all available platforms and the available devices for each platform
set "PLATFORM=1"   
Rem Insert your devices to run the miner here. For multiple GPU pass a comma separated list, e.g.: 0,1 for using two GPUs             
set "DEVICE=0"
Rem Set the work-batch-size (see readme file)
set "WORKB=3"

The batch for the v0.13 is this:

lolMiner-mnx.exe --server mnx.suprnova.cc --port 7077 --user xxxxx -- pass xxxxx --platform 1 --enable-nv-hotfix

works fine on 18khash per card apart from the occasional shutdowns of the miner.

edit: I don't think it is related, but my onboard graphics (intel) is platform 0 and is used as primary. MB is 110 Pro BTC+
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 556


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 08:42:42 AM
 #231

Is this miner id for dual both cpu and gpu? I just want to try your mining in some of my rig,
Lordpit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:39:12 AM
 #232

Hi there,

This miner is really great for nvidia owners Smiley

I would just suggest a kind of watchdog in case the hashrate falls to 0 sol so the miner restarts on its own ?
AndreasSantonio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:21:42 AM
Last edit: February 22, 2018, 11:18:28 AM by AndreasSantonio
 #233

In v0.21 CPU load only 20%. Is the nv-hotfix already embedded in the miner? If yes, can it be worth making this an option? There is a suspicion that on weak processors a 20% limit will slow the hashrate. System - Ubuntu 16.04
lets22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:48:34 AM
 #234

Windows 10 and version .21 now enables me to run 2 x 1070 at the same time which is great but they only do half the speed.

So two kards = half speed or two cards = same speed as with one? What happens with two distinc inszances of the miner vs one instance running both cards?
I can run two cards at full speed with v0.21 but as soon as I log out of teamviewer the hash rate halves straight away. If i log back in it goes back to full speed. Any ideas?
the same lolminer problem when running via TeamViewer hashrate 10k/SOL and more when disabled the speed drops to 5k / sol with each card . solve the problem?  4 cards 1060 6Gb
URBANs59
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:56:35 AM
 #235

Windows users try to install the program "Radmin". Might solve the problem with hasraton due to the device emulation video.
lets22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 11:00:44 AM
 #236

Windows 10 and version .21 now enables me to run 2 x 1070 at the same time which is great but they only do half the speed.

So two kards = half speed or two cards = same speed as with one? What happens with two distinc inszances of the miner vs one instance running both cards?
I can run two cards at full speed with v0.21 but as soon as I log out of teamviewer the hash rate halves straight away. If i log back in it goes back to full speed. Any ideas?
the same lolminer problem when running via TeamViewer hashrate 10k/SOL and more when disabled the speed drops to 5k / sol with each card . solve the problem?  4 cards 1060 6Gb
connected monitor, monitor emulator does not help!!
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 556


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:18:23 PM
 #237

I would like to thanks the dev for this miner, But I need your help, not luck running this mining on my rig, here's mine

OS: WIndows 10 64x
Procie: A10 9700
Ram: 4gb

Card: 1x GTX 1050ti
         4x RX 480 8gb

I have no clue how to run it all, I made my experiment on bat file but the miner got some error..

@Lolliedeb can you please give a sample .bat config for this setup?


Thanks
mareleki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 01:59:32 PM
 #238

plz help with bat file
lolMiner-mnx.exe --server eu.minexpool.nl --port 9999 --user XETxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxj9b5Q.Worker1 --pass x
when i use on pc with 1 card work good
when i set this on rigs miner use cpu for mining not gpu ?
tale01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:45:07 PM
 #239

don't forget AMD R9 Fury is top hashrate on OptiminerEquihash.

I hope you develop lolminer is the same top hashrate for Fury  Wink
mnxfl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 10:44:19 PM
 #240

After 24 hours all four Nvidia rigs stable on Linux, Windows 7, and Windows 10. Great job with .21!!
 
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!