Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2022, 06:55:00 PM *
News: Bitcoin Pizza bake-off contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.4 (July 22)  (Read 30561 times)
lencas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 05:34:57 PM
 #621

this miner create log file?
1653677700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677700
Reply with quote  #2

1653677700
Report to moderator
1653677700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677700
Reply with quote  #2

1653677700
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653677700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677700
Reply with quote  #2

1653677700
Report to moderator
1653677700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653677700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653677700
Reply with quote  #2

1653677700
Report to moderator
oomurashin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 15


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 05:58:13 PM
 #622

diff 10.7 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

this is revolution Wink Wink Wink
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 08:51:31 PM
 #623

Right now is more profitable to buy mnx than to mine it.
snovik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 09:43:49 PM
 #624

mining is still ok-ish. but will not be for long
Deadrisinghelp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 10:49:22 PM
 #625

Stupid question.

if i use Rigg ONE for  MNX adress 1 and rigg TWO on a difrent adress, will i get the exact same ammount MNX when mining or a bit less ?
th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 790
Merit: 501


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 11:59:08 PM
 #626

@Lolliedieb Could you add a logfile, so I can add it to my monitorig tool : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1448855 ??
Please Smiley

PS : 18.5 KSol/s per GTX 1080 on my desktop, seems good ! Smiley
LeePo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 01:35:29 AM
 #627

Hi there!
First, thank you very much for created this useful mining MNX tool.
After reading carefully your .pdf guide, I run this tool and this is my problem:
1. "No argument given - switching to benchmark mode"
I've tried many pools : eu.minexpool.nl, asia.minexpool.nl...but all the result are the same. My internet connection is very good.
(My system is 06 x AMD RX 470 8GB graphics cards.)

Please fix it out for me.
Many thanks. Grin
I suppose you have clicked on the exe ?
You should run the .bat script after proper configuration of the config file.
Tks man. But when I do that, the system said "Could not find the "lolMiner-mnx.exe". (all these files are in the same folder)
It' so sad Sad
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 556


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 05:43:26 AM
 #628

My final verdict is, this miner can only run 8gpu's as i tested it in my 10gpu rig, the miner only detect 8gpu, not worth it right now to run in 10gpu rig... I hope the dev will test or fix the miner's problem of not detecting 10gpu..

Well we had running more then 12 cards with this miner. But if this works hardly depends on drivers and OS. For example Nvidia drivers on Windows 10 does not allow more then 8 cards to work, while the drivers for Linux do. But thats not my fault then, the miner can use all OpenCL devices the drivers report - there is no hard coded limitation on this.

Problems with reconnecting to the pool https://mnx.4rigs.cf. An error occurs during the authorization phase - the miner exits. The program starts and stops indefinitely.

Can just confirm this. I am hunting this down right now.

How do you get that speed in your rx 480? mine is rx 480 8gb and i only got 8k sol/s, is any special setting to achieve that hash speed? can you please share your setting, I only use the default clock and mem, I only adjusted the voltage in AB @ -55 and -10 powlim

Current the AMDs need --work-batch as high as possible and --optim STD to max out their performance. Nvidias are much less sensitive to work batch changes. Will see where this comes from.

I just want to mine minex using your miner, but what driver can you recommend for my 10gpu? I am using radeon relive 17.2.2
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 06:14:43 AM
 #629

I think that miner is not supporting more than 8 cards
Matico1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 10:35:11 AM
 #630

Hi to all!

I'm mining with MXminer thru Suprnova pool. I have 8x gtx 1060 3gb and I'm getting 500 Sols/s.. Is this just one GPU working?

Thanks for help
Matico1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 11:33:10 AM
 #631

 On mxminer it worked but just one gpu, when I changed to 8 it crashed. So now I'm going to try lolMiner. When I read the readme.file its confusing..Can someone paste their .bat files config.

I have GTX 1060 3 gb.

Thanks

bonosurgut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 520
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 21, 2018, 11:46:19 AM
 #632

i mine on http://eu.minexpool.nl



but pool show shares 0



i setup wrong config ?
Matico1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 12:14:53 PM
 #633

The lolMiner seems to work..I mean it recognized 8 gpu and didnt crash, but when I try to mine it, it says: No such host known.. I'm on Suprnova.. tried 7077 and 7076 port

Usually the setup config is quite short but when I open run_miner batch file it opens a hole lot of stuff in the batch file..

How to properlly setup config aka .bat file?
uhro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209
Merit: 100


Join Cashbery Coin!


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 12:24:19 PM
 #634

New target received: 0t0000c7a408c16d5397624752b150dc00c222afeffaf2e6e6dd11e332e2aaeccerminate called after throwing an instance of '
std::bad_alloc'
 N what():  ew job received: std::bad_alloc1

Got this error. Rig 5x1080, set-work-batch is 2G or 8, both gives same result.

I get this sometimes too.  I tried on all stock setting on a 1080ti rig and a 1080 rig and both have the same issues with this miner so far.
When my cards don't go to 0 sol/s (all stock setting), this error will come up within the first 5-10 mins.
I am running Win10 x64 1709 on the 2 rigs I tried with and they had been running error free for months doing algo switching so I'm thinking they aren't the problem.

  ●  CASHBERY COIN - TRANSACTION TOOL OF NEW GENERATION!
  ●  ALREADY ON THE EXCHANGE!
  ●  MAIN TOPIC  ●  GO TO SITE  ●  OUR TELEGRAM  ●  BOUNTY
Matico1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 01:00:28 PM
 #635

I got it running on lolMiner! And yes in my case its better than mxMiner.
Cheers to developer! I will be glad to donate some MNX as soon as I mine something!

Great community, lets help each others and grow together.

My rig: 8x GTX 1060 3gb (KFA2, with Samsung memory)
These are the numbers I get:

[Device 0] Average speed (5s): 11028.6 sol/s
[Device 1] Average speed (5s): 6851.03 sol/s
[Device 2] Average speed (5s): 7513.03 sol/s
[Device 3] Average speed (5s): 6896.02 sol/s
[Device 4] Average speed (5s): 7232.75 sol/s
[Device 5] Average speed (5s): 6806.64 sol/s
[Device 6] Average speed (5s): 7358.53 sol/s
[Device 7] Average speed (5s): 6680.46 sol/s

How can I now boost other GPUs to catch the device 0's speed 11028 sol/s?

Thanks
bonosurgut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 520
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 21, 2018, 01:37:55 PM
 #636

The lolMiner seems to work..I mean it recognized 8 gpu and didnt crash, but when I try to mine it, it says: No such host known.. I'm on Suprnova.. tried 7077 and 7076 port

Usually the setup config is quite short but when I open run_miner batch file it opens a hole lot of stuff in the batch file..

How to properlly setup config aka .bat file?


### User based configuration
--server mnx.suprnova.cc                              # Insert the pool address here
--port 7076                                           # Insert your pool port here
--user username.workername         # Insert your user and worker names here
--pass 123                                              # Insert your worker password here
Matico1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 03:14:47 PM
 #637

I have tried your settings and it works better for me. Before I got around 60ksol/s, now with this settings I get quite better hashrate. As you can see I get around 67ksol/s, so I was losing approx. 7000 sol/s which equals to almost one GPU. Really satisfied with this soulution! The next step is how to get them all working as the first works???

Average speed (5s):

[Device 0] Average speed (5s): 12328.1 sol/s
[Device 1] Average speed (5s): 7651.27 sol/s
[Device 2] Average speed (5s): 8288.94 sol/s
[Device 3] Average speed (5s): 7527.89 sol/s
[Device 4] Average speed (5s): 8145.57 sol/s
[Device 5] Average speed (5s): 7392.32 sol/s  
[Device 6] Average speed (5s): 8388.52 sol/s
[Device 7] Average speed (5s): 7632.27 sol/s

Total: 67354.9 sol/s

My settings:  --set-work-batch HIGH --exit-on-zero --use-compact-accept-msg --optim OFF
Using the v0.31 and I'm mining on http://eu.minexpool.nl.

I will try to set: --set-work-batch AUTO to see if it gains anything.

Edit: I have set --set-work-batch AUTO and its seems for me that its better on HIGH.
I got around  Total: 66467.3 sol/s, so around 1000 sol/s less.
                    
WinstonBlue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 04:17:13 PM
 #638

Please make API as all the other miners. A few specialized mining operating systems would like to integrate your miner, and that is impossible at the moment because no hashing data (hasning speed, log in general) is coming out. 

I know a man who gave up smoking, drinking, sex and rich food. He was healthy right up to the day he killed himself.
J. Carson
ninjam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 04:52:05 PM
 #639

Please make API as all the other miners. A few specialized mining operating systems would like to integrate your miner, and that is impossible at the moment because no hashing data (hasning speed, log in general) is coming out. 
There is no need to be so loud. Just be patient.
KuzNet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 06:07:09 PM
Last edit: March 22, 2018, 03:25:31 PM by KuzNet
 #640

Good news, everyone!
New mining pool for MinexCoin!

http://MinexPool.xyz
Mining fee is 0% until 01.05.2018, minimal payment is 0.1 MNX
Welcome!


Telegram Support Group: https://t.me/minexpool
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!