Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2022, 06:29:45 PM *
News: Bitcoin Pizza bake-off contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.4 (July 22)  (Read 30561 times)
especial
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2018, 09:36:25 AM
 #861

Hey guys, i have a strange problem, i have in my rig Ryzen 1800x, RAdeon r9 280 and GTX 1080TI
The miner shows strange activity, it disables r9 280, and gives some pnp errors and then trying to disable some HD 3400 and in the end it just starts GTX 1080ti, no matter what i do, i cant start mining on R9 and ryzen....

For 19k+ you need windows 7 64bit + overclock, i have core +150 memory + 800, power at 80%

i get 19,4k. If i use windows 10 i get only 16-17k with same settings
1653676185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653676185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653676185
Reply with quote  #2

1653676185
Report to moderator
1653676185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653676185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653676185
Reply with quote  #2

1653676185
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653676185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653676185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653676185
Reply with quote  #2

1653676185
Report to moderator
1653676185
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653676185

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653676185
Reply with quote  #2

1653676185
Report to moderator
vmLogger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 10:03:37 AM
 #862

I am currently testing your miner, it's showing as connected to mining pool: eu.minexpool.nl,  giving average speed and getting new jobs. However, I am not seeing my worker on the pool workers list, what could be the prob?
NSPhotoX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 11:14:47 AM
 #863

Hey guys, i have a strange problem, i have in my rig Ryzen 1800x, RAdeon r9 280 and GTX 1080TI
The miner shows strange activity, it disables r9 280, and gives some pnp errors and then trying to disable some HD 3400 and in the end it just starts GTX 1080ti, no matter what i do, i cant start mining on R9 and ryzen....

For 19k+ you need windows 7 64bit + overclock, i have core +150 memory + 800, power at 80%

i get 19,4k. If i use windows 10 i get only 16-17k with same settings

Lol, I think you mean't to reply to me. I am running on Win10 +50 core and +250 memory, 85% power (It is a Strix model so I think there is some factory overclock too). That there is my problem. I have a win7 system but curently lacking a decent PSU for it. So I'll give it a try after I get a new PSU. Thanks.

As far as your problem goes, from my experience I've had to run two separate miners for AMD and NVidia cards. For nvidia platform 0 device allgpu, for amd platform 1 device 0.
NSPhotoX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 02:37:11 PM
 #864

I must be doing something wrong with the GTX 1080 because I'm only putting out 16.5ksols not 19k as stated here. (V.34)
Work batch is set on HIGH and i've tried optimization on STD and OFF, both have returned same hashrates.
Any GTX 1080 miners willing to share their config if you're getting much more than 16.5ksols?

And I feel like a noobie dum dum. A slightly better overclocking is doing the trick. Got 'er up to 18ksols now.
Anon11073
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 289


Twitter: @BTY_11073


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2018, 02:41:24 PM
 #865

Where can I download lolminer-mnx v 0.1 or 0.11 ?
Why do you need to download the old version?

Older versions of miners are inefficient and unstable.
However, I have a v0.13 miner(Windows version). Shall I upload?

I'm a former moderator of Bitcointalk Japanere borad.
Decred is a true community governance cryptocurrency.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2018, 07:01:01 PM
 #866

Hey guys, i have a strange problem, i have in my rig Ryzen 1800x, RAdeon r9 280 and GTX 1080TI
The miner shows strange activity, it disables r9 280, and gives some pnp errors and then trying to disable some HD 3400 and in the end it just starts GTX 1080ti, no matter what i do, i cant start mining on R9 and ryzen....

Ah... the problem is that the watchdog is not prepared for AMD / Nvidia mixed rigs. Best is to comment out the "resetGPUs" line at the botom.of the watchdog. Next the miner atm only runs on Nvidia or AMD but not both at the same time. So you have to create two config files, one with --platform 0 and one with  --platform 1. Then start two copiesof the miner Smiley

I am currently testing your miner, it's showing as connected to mining pool: eu.minexpool.nl,  giving average speed and getting new jobs. However, I am not seeing my worker on the pool workers list, what could be the prob?

So it is connected and shows "submitting share" / "share accepted"? Then it is indeed connected to pool. What may be is that worker name and or used payout addr are not valid - at the moment the check for this is disabled on pool side (so one always got a acceptance of worker msg from pool) because there was a simple way of ddos on that routine bringing down the pool... then you will mine but not seeing anything in pool overview.


As for those searching for 0.13: write me a pm and I could send you something. Although I wonder why, because current 0.3x versions are both - faster and more stable. Just for comparison: at the moment all lolMiner together do 140Msol +... back then it was 2 Msol ... and that for good reason (the software was plainly not mature in any ways ^^)

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
menruou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 12:43:59 AM
 #867

this coin is obviously failing the past week.  Btc and most alts are way up. Mnx has lost value of more than 50000 satoshis.
Where are the buy orders from the bank as stated in the white paper?
especial
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 06:37:36 AM
 #868

i'm using this, but if i start first mining on nvidia, when i start mining amd, nvidia freezes. its the same whenever i try to run mining on 2 diffirent devices. If i set mining on all amd, computer freezes and restarts. strange!

For now there is no possibility to run 2 instances, one would kill other one....

any solutions?

thank you


Hey guys, i have a strange problem, i have in my rig Ryzen 1800x, RAdeon r9 280 and GTX 1080TI
The miner shows strange activity, it disables r9 280, and gives some pnp errors and then trying to disable some HD 3400 and in the end it just starts GTX 1080ti, no matter what i do, i cant start mining on R9 and ryzen....

Ah... the problem is that the watchdog is not prepared for AMD / Nvidia mixed rigs. Best is to comment out the "resetGPUs" line at the botom.of the watchdog. Next the miner atm only runs on Nvidia or AMD but not both at the same time. So you have to create two config files, one with --platform 0 and one with  --platform 1. Then start two copiesof the miner Smiley

I am currently testing your miner, it's showing as connected to mining pool: eu.minexpool.nl,  giving average speed and getting new jobs. However, I am not seeing my worker on the pool workers list, what could be the prob?

So it is connected and shows "submitting share" / "share accepted"? Then it is indeed connected to pool. What may be is that worker name and or used payout addr are not valid - at the moment the check for this is disabled on pool side (so one always got a acceptance of worker msg from pool) because there was a simple way of ddos on that routine bringing down the pool... then you will mine but not seeing anything in pool overview.


As for those searching for 0.13: write me a pm and I could send you something. Although I wonder why, because current 0.3x versions are both - faster and more stable. Just for comparison: at the moment all lolMiner together do 140Msol +... back then it was 2 Msol ... and that for good reason (the software was plainly not mature in any ways ^^)
NSPhotoX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 01:18:18 PM
 #869

i'm using this, but if i start first mining on nvidia, when i start mining amd, nvidia freezes. its the same whenever i try to run mining on 2 diffirent devices. If i set mining on all amd, computer freezes and restarts. strange!

For now there is no possibility to run 2 instances, one would kill other one....

any solutions?

thank you



I'm currently mining on 4 nvidia cards and 1 amd card on the same system with no issues. I'm sure there is something minor that you're missing (I lose my pen while holding it sometimes too).
Just look over your cfg and batch files. You might try specifying an exact file path (c:\. . . . . \ . . . config.cfg) of the cfgs in the bat so you know for sure there isn't a mixup.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2018, 06:14:39 PM
 #870

i'm using this, but if i start first mining on nvidia, when i start mining amd, nvidia freezes. its the same whenever i try to run mining on 2 diffirent devices. If i set mining on all amd, computer freezes and restarts. strange!

For now there is no possibility to run 2 instances, one would kill other one....

any solutions?

Do you do this in Windows? If yes with or without the watchdog? The watchdog is not really prepared for two miner instances at the same time, so running without may be an option.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
universekid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2018, 07:26:56 AM
 #871

Where can I download lolminer-mnx v 0.1 or 0.11 ?
Why do you need to download the old version?

Older versions of miners are inefficient and unstable.
However, I have a v0.13 miner(Windows version). Shall I upload?

With the old version 2-3x more coin mined as the new one. Please upload the old versios if you can. I want to try it again. Thanks!
amdfxman1701
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 26, 2018, 07:56:02 AM
 #872

Wouldn't this have more to do with the change in difficulty as opposed to the miner itself?

█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
R  E  P  U  B  L  I  A
PRE-SALE :  23.08 - 23.09
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █


█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
█  █
   █
   █
Highly Efficient Technology
Secure & Transparent
Full Democracy
█  ▄▄▄  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ███  █
█  ▀▀▀  █
especial
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2018, 10:03:20 AM
 #873

does anyone have lolminer 0.34 without watchdog, i cant get it to work with amd and nvidia even separated
mikebzh44
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 08:04:41 AM
 #874

Hi.

I was using lolMiner v030 for days (even months) on Suprnova pool.

Today, want to give a try on Minexpool and I upgrade to v034

But now I have segmentation fault when I start a miner, with v030 AND v034 on Minexpool AND Suprnova Sad

I tryed v022 on Minexpool but : Error: There is noch such platform on this device

I'm running on Linux.

Don't know if it's helpfull but when I try to run OptiMiner, I have this error :

[2018-04-28 09:58:51.765] [default] [info] Optiminer/Equihash 2.1.1 (C) Optiminer 2017
[2018-04-28 09:58:51.765] [default] [info] Connecting to mnx.suprnova.cc:7077.
[2018-04-28 09:58:51.794] [default] [error] OpenCL error: Failed to list OpenCL platforms! (Unknown OpenCL error -1001)

Maybe it's an hardward problem but graphics cards are listed with lspci :

01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
01:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation Device 10f0 (rev a1)
02:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
02:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation Device 10f0 (rev a1)
03:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
03:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation Device 10f0 (rev a1)
05:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1b82 (rev a1)
05:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation Device 10f0 (rev a1)

And with nvidia-smi :

Code:
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NVIDIA-SMI 381.22                 Driver Version: 381.22                    |
|-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
| GPU  Name        Persistence-M| Bus-Id        Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC |
| Fan  Temp  Perf  Pwr:Usage/Cap|         Memory-Usage | GPU-Util  Compute M. |
|===============================+======================+======================|
|   0  Graphics Device     On   | 0000:01:00.0      On |                  N/A |
| 37%   27C    P8    11W / 120W |     11MiB /  8114MiB |      0%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   1  Graphics Device     On   | 0000:02:00.0      On |                  N/A |
| 37%   27C    P8    11W / 120W |     10MiB /  8114MiB |      0%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   2  Graphics Device     On   | 0000:03:00.0      On |                  N/A |
| 37%   25C    P8    11W / 120W |     10MiB /  8114MiB |      0%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+
|   3  Graphics Device     On   | 0000:05:00.0      On |                  N/A |
| 37%   25C    P8    11W / 120W |     10MiB /  8114MiB |      0%      Default |
+-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+

+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Processes:                                                       GPU Memory |
|  GPU       PID  Type  Process name                               Usage      |
|=============================================================================|
|    0      1426    G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                               8MiB |
|    1      1426    G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                               7MiB |
|    2      1426    G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                               7MiB |
|    3      1426    G   /usr/lib/xorg/Xorg                               7MiB |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+

I didn't change my overcolck settings for a while.

What can I do ?

Thanks.

EDIT : Maybe my USB stick is corrupted because when I try to remove overclock settings, I get :

./nvidia-overclock.sh

ERROR: libatk-1.0.so.0: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32
       libnvidia-gtk3.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
       libatk-1.0.so.0: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32
       libnvidia-gtk2.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


ERROR: A problem occured when loading the GUI library. Please check your installation and library path. You may need to specify this library when calling nvidia-settings. Please run
       `nvidia-settings --help` for usage information.

As I'm running on a dedicated USB Linux distribution, I will try to make a new stick from scratch.
Vudda
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 10:38:25 AM
 #875

I can't seem to find the watchdog for Linux in this thread, nor did it come with 0.34?
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 432
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 06:21:56 AM
Last edit: April 30, 2018, 06:44:25 AM by Lolliedieb
 #876

[2018-04-28 09:58:51.794] [default] [error] OpenCL error: Failed to list OpenCL platforms! (Unknown OpenCL error -1001)

Maybe it's an hardward problem but graphics cards are listed with lspci :

Hmm no... both miners seem to miss the OpenCL driver or the OpenCL ICD ... I think completely re-installing drivers from scratch will solve this.


I can't seem to find the watchdog for Linux in this thread, nor did it come with 0.34?

True, there is none. The Windows watchdog covers most of the Windows runtime bug the miner has, but that are plainly not presend on Linux. The only problem it covers that exist on Linux as well is 0 sol/s, but since Linux does not allow to deactivate a device and reset it completely without reboot that function would not work on Linux. So the simple Linux .sh script almost does all the job the watchdog could do :/

Wouldn't this have more to do with the change in difficulty as opposed to the miner itself?

I also think so... the difficulty is far higher now. The nethash was 50 to 65M when 0.13 was out but 0.21 not yet there. Today its 130 to 150 so the income at the moment is only half and less then back then - at same hash rate. To befair 0.34 computes hashes about 15% faster then the 0.1x versions and is more stable. Anyways... there was a seriozs bug in 0.1x versions causing trouble on pool side. If its ok for you give me a bit and I will put a kind of 0.13b version with that bug patched out here.


Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 908
Merit: 507


View Profile
May 01, 2018, 11:26:05 AM
 #877

Is anyone mining with older r9 cards I have a mix rig with 270,280 and 390's and was wondering how they mined or expected hashrates 
catfish78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 04:46:03 AM
 #878

Is anyone mining with older r9 cards I have a mix rig with 270,280 and 390's and was wondering how they mined or expected hashrates 

270 - 4729 sol/s
270x - 5250 sol/s
280x - 9310 sol/s

1000 mV and stock core/mem
ol92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 445
Merit: 255


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 02:01:54 PM
 #879

Hello dev,

Could you have a look to this other variant of equihash please?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3373738.new#new
Equihash 210/9

This could bring you new miners with leveraging on your existing miner...
catfish78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 06:26:22 AM
 #880

Is anyone mining with older r9 cards I have a mix rig with 270,280 and 390's and was wondering how they mined or expected hashrates 

Hashrates with heavily undervolted and -clocked summer settings: 950/1250 MHz core/mem  @ 970 mV

270 - 4670 sol/s
270x - 4800 sol/s
280x - 8700 sol/s


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!