joz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 9
Merit: 1
|
|
February 28, 2021, 06:37:09 AM Last edit: February 28, 2021, 11:56:24 PM by frodocooper |
|
Yes, you are right, I can confirm, core did a change in response of gbt. This afect not only cgminer (vh) also the original and ckpool. I switched back to 19.1 and wait for core 0.20.01 I've also been mining solo with NewPacs for a long time. Finally went to upgrade my 0.19.1 node to 0.21 and ran into this. It's still a thing, and core doesn't see it as something to fix on their side (rightfully so, as described in issue 19182). So, I guess the cgminer fork supporting GS miners needs to be updated. @vh is this something you can do? Looks like we just need to not require the coinbaseaux flag in the GBT response.
|
|
|
|
100knot2dae
Member
Offline
Activity: 100
Merit: 29
|
|
February 28, 2021, 11:00:32 AM |
|
Try something like this: diff --git a/cgminer.c b/cgminer.c index ece7ce10..ab52e30a 100644 --- a/cgminer.c +++ b/cgminer.c @@ -2960,7 +2960,7 @@ static bool gbt_solo_decode(struct pool *pool, json_t *res_val) flags = json_string_value(json_object_get(coinbase_aux, "flags")); default_witness_commitment = json_string_value(json_object_get(res_val, "default_witness_commitment")); - if (!previousblockhash || !target || !version || !curtime || !bits || !coinbase_aux || !flags) { + if (!previousblockhash || !target || !version || !curtime || !bits) { applog(LOG_ERR, "Pool %d JSON failed to decode GBT", pool->pool_no); return false; } @@ -3039,10 +3039,12 @@ static bool gbt_solo_decode(struct pool *pool, json_t *res_val) ofs += ser_number(pool->scriptsig_base + ofs, height); // max 5 /* Followed by flags */ - len = strlen(flags) / 2; - pool->scriptsig_base[ofs++] = len; - hex2bin(pool->scriptsig_base + ofs, flags, len); - ofs += len; + if (flags) { + len = strlen(flags) / 2; + pool->scriptsig_base[ofs++] = len; + hex2bin(pool->scriptsig_base + ofs, flags, len); + ofs += len; + } /* Followed by timestamp */ cgtime(&now);
Compiles clean, and should work just fine. Didn't test myself, since not running a node.
|
|
|
|
joz
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 9
Merit: 1
|
|
March 02, 2021, 11:52:56 PM Last edit: March 03, 2021, 11:51:41 PM by frodocooper |
|
Verified that works! Yay solo mining with newpacs on bitcoind v0.21! Thanks 100knot2dae!
Do you want to submit this patch to vh's cgminer? I can also do so if you'd like.
|
|
|
|
100knot2dae
Member
Offline
Activity: 100
Merit: 29
|
|
March 03, 2021, 05:41:18 AM |
|
Great! I will create a PR then on vh's repo.
|
|
|
|
Deder98
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
|
March 03, 2021, 01:30:08 PM Last edit: March 03, 2021, 02:04:18 PM by Deder98 |
|
I set 200 freq on my new pac but he work only at 10gh/s, can help me?
ps: in 100 freq work at 10 gh/s, at 200 freq work at 1 gh/s
|
|
|
|
gt_addict
|
|
March 03, 2021, 04:53:43 PM |
|
I set 200 freq on my new pac but he work only at 10gh/s, can help me?
ps: in 100 freq work at 10 gh/s, at 200 freq work at 1 gh/s
Need more information. What OS are you using? What version of cgminer? What usb hub are you using (mains powered or passive?)? Is the stick being cooled by a fan?
|
**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to: 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Donations/Tips to:- 1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
|
|
|
Deder98
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
|
March 03, 2021, 04:59:23 PM Last edit: March 03, 2021, 11:52:27 PM by frodocooper |
|
|
|
|
|
100knot2dae
Member
Offline
Activity: 100
Merit: 29
|
|
March 03, 2021, 06:32:18 PM |
|
This is definitely not normal behaviour. But you need to provide more details if you want to get support for your issue. - Windows or Linux?
- Using desktop/laptop/RaspberryPi as cgminer host?
- Fan pointing at the stick's cooler?
Also please share the the output of And, probably most important, did you follow all the steps as listed in the first post of this thread?
|
|
|
|
sidehack
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 3402
Merit: 1864
Curmudgeonly hardware guy
|
|
March 03, 2021, 06:49:25 PM |
|
Also are you sure it's a NewPac and not a 2Pac?
|
|
|
|
spump00
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
|
March 09, 2021, 08:06:09 PM |
|
hi im planning to mine dogecoin with this gekkoscience newpac. i followed all the instruction on the 1st page but it's seems it's not running properly. tried test_mining.bat and it's seems working properly. here's the screenshot of my configuration https://ibb.co/F0z5PFRhttps://ibb.co/QNbHbv9tried to follow aikapool instruction but it's not working properly. https://ibb.co/NLPBQDcanybody tried to mine dogecoin on aikapool? can you guys share your settings thanks.
|
|
|
|
gt_addict
|
|
March 09, 2021, 08:33:16 PM |
|
if you have put "haha" in your worker password on the pool then that's what it should be on your .bat file. Try changing that first and see what happens.
Also you are aware that Dogecoin is Scrypt and NOT SHA256. Gekkoscience products only mine SHA256 algos.
|
**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to: 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Donations/Tips to:- 1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
|
|
|
spump00
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
|
March 09, 2021, 08:35:53 PM |
|
when i put haha or any password try to execute the file it's going to show up for 1 sec then close.
i'm mining bitcoin at slushpool and it's working properly.
running at 450mhz right now.
|
|
|
|
unoboks
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
|
|
March 09, 2021, 09:42:26 PM Last edit: March 09, 2021, 11:32:44 PM by frodocooper |
|
Im having problems setting up cgminer on Ubuntu 20.10. I want to have it setup to mine pool. I have gone through the steps as show on the forum: sudo apt-get update sudo apt-get upgrade -y
sudo apt-get install -y build-essential git autoconf automake libtool pkg-config zlib1g-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev libncurses5-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libudev-dev mkdir -p mining/newpac; cd mining/newpac git clone -b r606 https://github.com/vthoang/cgminer.git cd cgminer
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./autogen.sh --enable-gekko make -j 2
I then put: cd ~/mining/newpac/cgminer ./cgminer-o pool - u -p --suggest-diff 32 --gekko-newpac-freq 100
And get the message: bash: ./cgminer-o: No such file or directory
Any help is appreciated!
|
|
|
|
gt_addict
|
|
March 09, 2021, 10:56:18 PM Last edit: March 10, 2021, 10:57:24 AM by gt_addict |
|
[...]
Put a space between the the cgminer and -o. So " ./cgminer -o". [...]
You said you were mining dogecoin?? P.S. Not sure why the cropped quote I did wasn't right. I only quoted the bit I was referring to
|
**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to: 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Donations/Tips to:- 1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
|
|
|
unoboks
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
|
|
March 09, 2021, 11:04:07 PM Last edit: March 09, 2021, 11:34:33 PM by frodocooper |
|
Thank you for your help. I checked to make sure there was a space but i still received: bash: ./cgminer: No such file or directory
|
|
|
|
os2sam
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 3586
Merit: 1098
Think for yourself
|
|
March 09, 2021, 11:56:52 PM |
|
Im having problems setting up cgminer on Ubuntu 20.10. I want to have it setup to mine pool.
The .10 version may be the issue. Here's a past post on that version Anyone got this to compile on Ubuntu 20.10? I get errors.
Copied and pasted from 1st post.
I haven't tried 20.10. Others have tried other versions of the .10 beta's and have had trouble. I would probably try the 20.04 LTS. Or switch to a Pi 4, which is what most of us did. Yep, got it to build on 20.04, THANKS for the advice!
|
A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text. Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing? A: Top-posting. Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
|
|
|
100knot2dae
Member
Offline
Activity: 100
Merit: 29
|
|
March 10, 2021, 06:29:03 PM Last edit: March 11, 2021, 11:56:03 PM by frodocooper |
|
If the cgminer binary is not there - and you are in the directory where it has been built when running ./cgminer - it means that the compilation did not succeed.
Check for errors in the output of the build process. You can always re-run make, which should help to pinpoint the issue, as it will bail out at the very same step again. Most probably a needed package is missing.
|
|
|
|
Abuliglig
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 24
Merit: 8
|
|
March 12, 2021, 12:32:08 PM |
|
I'm a newbie and started to mine using the GekkoScience NewPac. The most I have used is at 200Mhz via Solo pool. I run it on its own 2amp power supply USB hub and have a dedicated cooling fan on it. Can I run it at 300Mhz?? On the table on the first page, all frequencies above 200Mhz are greyed out. Thank you Abulig.
|
|
|
|
gt_addict
|
|
March 12, 2021, 03:48:32 PM |
|
Anything over stock freq is not guaranteed and will void and warranty. If you have good active cooling then up the freq as much as you dare. I hit 650m with my 6 sticks and ran for 18months without problems.
|
**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to: 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Donations/Tips to:- 1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa
Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
|
|
|
unoboks
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
|
|
March 12, 2021, 05:11:15 PM Last edit: March 13, 2021, 11:43:30 PM by frodocooper |
|
[...]
Thank you for your help. I changed from 20.10 to 20.04 and was able to run cgminer. However, i have hit a different problem. Once I have cgminer running it gives me this message. [2021-03-12 17:06:06.672] Started cgminer 4.11.1 [2021-03-12 17:06:06.674] Probing for an alive pool [2021-03-12 17:06:06.855] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 8192 [2021-03-12 17:06:06.968] Rejected untracked stratum share from pool 0 [2021-03-12 17:06:07.891] USB init, open device failed, err -3, you don't have privilege to ac cess - GSH device 1:5 [2021-03-12 17:06:07.891] See README file included for help [2021-03-12 17:06:07.891] GekkoScience detect (1:5) failed to initialise (incorrect device?), resetting [2021-03-12 17:06:07.892] No devices detected! [2021-03-12 17:06:07.892] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit [2021-03-12 17:06:07.893] Network diff set to 21.4T [2021-03-12 17:06:13.109] USB init, open device failed, err -3, you don't have privilege to ac cess - GSH device 1:5 [2021-03-12 17:06:13.110] See README file included for help [2021-03-12 17:06:13.110] GekkoScience detect (1:5) failed to initialise (incorrect device?), resetting
Ive tried different things but i have still run into this issue. Any help would be great! Again I really appreciate the help so far.
|
|
|
|
|