Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2024, 03:18:38 AM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] TeamRedMiner v0.10.10 - Ironfish/Kaspa/ZIL/Kawpow/Etchash and More  (Read 211505 times)
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 86


View Profile
October 31, 2020, 09:36:52 PM
 #2301

amdgpu-fancontrol works ... but only for the first gpu.
how can i set it for all 13 please
thank you


#hwmon paths, hardcoded for one amdgpu card, adjust as needed
FILE_PWM=$(echo /sys/class/drm/card0/device/hwmon/hwmon?/pwm1)
FILE_FANMODE=$(echo /sys/class/drm/card0/device/hwmon/hwmon?/pwm1_enable)
FILE_TEMP=$(echo /sys/class/drm/card0/device/hwmon/hwmon?/temp1_input)


Well ok, sounds like that one was a little too much of a proof-of-concept. If you really just want to set a static fan speed, put this in a shell script. It will set all AMD gpus it can find to roughly 80% fan speed. Need to be run as root. Change 204 to something else for a different speed.

Code:
#!/bin/sh

find /sys/class/drm/card*/device/hwmon/hwmon*/pwm1 | while read p
do
    # Switch pwm1 into manual mode
    echo 1 > ${p}_enable

    # Set static speed (I'm assuming 0-255 is the range)
    # 255 * 0.8 = 204
    echo 204 > $p

    echo "$p -> pwm1 now "$(cat $p)
done
denialo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 31, 2020, 11:04:47 PM
 #2302

Well ok, sounds like that one was a little too much of a proof-of-concept. If you really just want to set a static fan speed, put this in a shell script. It will set all AMD gpus it can find to roughly 80% fan speed. Need to be run as root. Change 204 to something else for a different speed.

Thank you! It works well.
psiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 01, 2020, 05:20:06 AM
Last edit: November 01, 2020, 10:41:58 AM by psiz
 #2303

I set in my bat file: Config--eth_config=A236, miner start, and works well.

But after few hours miner changed eth_config to A206 , etc.
How to set fixed Config--eth_config=A236 for all time?

UPD:
Job abort failure, decreasing intensity -8 (see if --eth_direct_abort applies to you).

how to disable this decreasing?
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 361
Merit: 16


View Profile
November 01, 2020, 11:01:10 AM
 #2304

any chance to get a temp limit style like other miners has?

phoenix - you set a limit and intesnity will decrease if limit reached

to stop and start gpu is...i dont know...not the best way to handle temp problems
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 86


View Profile
November 01, 2020, 11:33:03 PM
 #2305

I set in my bat file: Config--eth_config=A236, miner start, and works well.

But after few hours miner changed eth_config to A206 , etc.
How to set fixed Config--eth_config=A236 for all time?

UPD:
Job abort failure, decreasing intensity -8 (see if --eth_direct_abort applies to you).

how to disable this decreasing?

Well, it's quite unexpected it's happening in the first place. What is your os and driver version? Also, are you running any other gpu work in parallel on the gpu?
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 86


View Profile
November 01, 2020, 11:38:08 PM
 #2306

any chance to get a temp limit style like other miners has?

phoenix - you set a limit and intesnity will decrease if limit reached

to stop and start gpu is...i dont know...not the best way to handle temp problems

Like I wrote in the discord (I assume you were the one posting there as well?), we're just about to add fan control support, being able to target any of core/edge, junction and mem temp as well as set a simple static fan speed. The current temp limit isn't really there to throttle or balance the gpu compute pressure, it's rather for protecting against broken fans. We support 20+ algos (Phoenix just one), and many of them aren't simple to tune down like ethash, so the feature wouldn't be generally applicable.

That said, I think it's a nice feature tying into the fan control after it has been added, i.e. that if the fan control maxes out and still can't hold temps down to the target temp(s), and the algo supports it, we can start limiting the intensity instead.
psiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2020, 04:40:48 AM
 #2307

I set in my bat file: Config--eth_config=A236, miner start, and works well.

But after few hours miner changed eth_config to A206 , etc.
How to set fixed Config--eth_config=A236 for all time?

UPD:
Job abort failure, decreasing intensity -8 (see if --eth_direct_abort applies to you).

how to disable this decreasing?

Well, it's quite unexpected it's happening in the first place. What is your os and driver version? Also, are you running any other gpu work in parallel on the gpu?

Hiveos, amd 20.30 driver, nicehash eth mining. 7gpu all descrease speed from fixed a236 .
jgonzi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 19


View Profile
November 02, 2020, 10:27:12 PM
 #2308

GPU 3: detected DEAD (12:00.0), will execute restart script watchdog.sh.

I found that a Samsung card always get crashed,  I put more voltaje, undervolt memory, but always end crashing the same GPU. It only happens in TRM, other miner never crash this GPU... it always pick same autoconfig A626, if it helps.
sys2007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 11:09:34 AM
 #2309

My RX 5500 4GB card still doesn't work.
when will miner support be added?
RAVEOS, ethermine.org ,. Ether
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 86


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 11:41:14 AM
 #2310

My RX 5500 4GB card still doesn't work.
when will miner support be added?
RAVEOS, ethermine.org ,. Ether

I actually got my 5500 4GB myself and spent time on it. The driver support seem to be horrible. I ported our Polaris 4GB support to Navi, but amdgpu-pro 20.10 just refuses to allocate mem properly above epoch 369. I will return to it shortly and do more testing though.
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 86


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 11:43:16 AM
 #2311

I set in my bat file: Config--eth_config=A236, miner start, and works well.

But after few hours miner changed eth_config to A206 , etc.
How to set fixed Config--eth_config=A236 for all time?

UPD:
Job abort failure, decreasing intensity -8 (see if --eth_direct_abort applies to you).

how to disable this decreasing?

Well, it's quite unexpected it's happening in the first place. What is your os and driver version? Also, are you running any other gpu work in parallel on the gpu?

Hiveos, amd 20.30 driver, nicehash eth mining. 7gpu all descrease speed from fixed a236 .

I guess I need to run tests on 20.30 for Polaris gpus then. I've never seen the abort mechanism fail on 20.10 and under for Polaris cards.
sys2007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 11:56:06 AM
Last edit: November 04, 2020, 01:24:59 PM by sys2007
 #2312

I set in my bat file: Config--eth_config=A236, miner start, and works well.

But after few hours miner changed eth_config to A206 , etc.
How to set fixed Config--eth_config=A236 for all time?

UPD:
Job abort failure, decreasing intensity -8 (see if --eth_direct_abort applies to you).

how to disable this decreasing?

Well, it's quite unexpected it's happening in the first place. What is your os and driver version? Also, are you running any other gpu work in parallel on the gpu?

Hiveos, amd 20.30 driver, nicehash eth mining. 7gpu all descrease speed from fixed a236 .

I guess I need to run tests on 20.30 for Polaris gpus then. I've never seen the abort mechanism fail on 20.10 and under for Polaris cards.

deleted
sys2007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 01:25:16 PM
 #2313

My RX 5500 4GB card still doesn't work.
when will miner support be added?
RAVEOS, ethermine.org ,. Ether

I actually got my 5500 4GB myself and spent time on it. The driver support seem to be horrible. I ported our Polaris 4GB support to Navi, but amdgpu-pro 20.10 just refuses to allocate mem properly above epoch 369. I will return to it shortly and do more testing though.

lolminer has worked great until today.
psiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2020, 03:50:28 PM
 #2314

I set in my bat file: Config--eth_config=A236, miner start, and works well.

But after few hours miner changed eth_config to A206 , etc.
How to set fixed Config--eth_config=A236 for all time?

UPD:
Job abort failure, decreasing intensity -8 (see if --eth_direct_abort applies to you).

how to disable this decreasing?

Well, it's quite unexpected it's happening in the first place. What is your os and driver version? Also, are you running any other gpu work in parallel on the gpu?

Hiveos, amd 20.30 driver, nicehash eth mining. 7gpu all descrease speed from fixed a236 .

I guess I need to run tests on 20.30 for Polaris gpus then. I've never seen the abort mechanism fail on 20.10 and under for Polaris cards.
after decreasing from a236, miner stabilized at parameter: a204 . All day fixed a204.
kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 86


View Profile
November 05, 2020, 03:00:05 PM
 #2315

I set in my bat file: Config--eth_config=A236, miner start, and works well.

But after few hours miner changed eth_config to A206 , etc.
How to set fixed Config--eth_config=A236 for all time?

UPD:
Job abort failure, decreasing intensity -8 (see if --eth_direct_abort applies to you).

how to disable this decreasing?

Well, it's quite unexpected it's happening in the first place. What is your os and driver version? Also, are you running any other gpu work in parallel on the gpu?

Hiveos, amd 20.30 driver, nicehash eth mining. 7gpu all descrease speed from fixed a236 .

I guess I need to run tests on 20.30 for Polaris gpus then. I've never seen the abort mechanism fail on 20.10 and under for Polaris cards.
after decreasing from a236, miner stabilized at parameter: a204 . All day fixed a204.

I still fail to reproduce the issue. However, the miner will give up trying to adjust for failed aborts after a few attemps, so if you're not experiencing issues with stale shares, a patch would be to start the miner with --eth_config=A268. After a while, it will stabilize at A236, which you want. Will test more on this shortly.

Also, are you running cpu mining or a second parallel gpu miner at the same time?

kerney666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 86


View Profile
November 05, 2020, 03:04:52 PM
 #2316

My RX 5500 4GB card still doesn't work.
when will miner support be added?
RAVEOS, ethermine.org ,. Ether

I actually got my 5500 4GB myself and spent time on it. The driver support seem to be horrible. I ported our Polaris 4GB support to Navi, but amdgpu-pro 20.10 just refuses to allocate mem properly above epoch 369. I will return to it shortly and do more testing though.

lolminer has worked great until today.

Yeah I'm guessing he might have allocated a single buffer up until this point and it has worked. TRM switched over to split dag buffers a good while ago, since that normally means no issues regardless of os, driver and gpu type. Not so much for the 5500xt though. However, at epoch 373 the single buffer allocation is dead as well, so it's hard to come up with any way of making it work now Sad. I guess lolminer in zombie mode could continue to work?
fmz89
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1766
Merit: 1002



View Profile
November 06, 2020, 11:11:36 AM
 #2317

wow nice another update, i would try as soon as posible, sometimes dev pool brick in older version

hope this version run smooth without problem, thx  dev maintaining for maintaining the miner

  ▄█▀                       ▀█▄
 ██           ▄▄ ▄▄           ██
███       ▄ ▄███ ███▄ ▄       ███
████▄   ███ ████ ████ ███   ▄████
 ██████████ ███▀ ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄ ▄██████
  ▀▀███████  ▀▄█████████ ████▀▀
       ███▀▄ ██████▀▀▀ ▄▄
       █▀▄██ ████▄▄█▀▄████
        ████ ▀█████▄▀██▀
        ████ █▄▀█████▄
        ████  ▀▀ █████▀
         ▀▀█      ▀█▀
.REXX.|||
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████▀    ▐███████
███████████    ▄▄█████████
▐██████████▀    ▀▀█████████▌
▐█████████▌       █████████▌
▐███████████    ███████████▌
███████████    ███████████
██████████    ██████████
▀████████▄  ▄████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
████ ▄▀██████████  █████
██████▄▀▄▀██████  ████████
▐████████▄▀▄▀██  ██████████▌
▐██████████▄▀▄ ████████████▌
▐██████████  ▄▀▄▀██████████▌
████████  ████▄▀▄▀████████
█████  ████████▄▀ ██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
|.BUY REXX.
Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2020, 11:14:23 AM
 #2318

hello,

most of my rigs (all RX 4G) have the GPU 0 that doesn't work on ETH.
with the --eth_4g_max_alloc=374 parameter, are all GPU not supposed to work, even if it is at a lower hashrate?

win 10 driver 20.5.1

thx

PS: on 6 rigs, only one have all it's graphic cars mining, still on phoenix miner where the others don't work on the miner. Same windows version, same drivers, same cards as other rigs...
vmgv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2020, 05:24:28 PM
 #2319

Hello to everyone!

I read the last page, and I guess I have the same problem. It doesn't give me any more hashrate... I come from PhoenixMiner because it gave me similar hashates.

https://ibb.co/TThcYVT

All my cards are 4GB (3 rx 580 and 1 rx 570). I'm using crimson 18.3.4, windows 10.

Regards
neogeo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2020, 08:12:52 AM
Last edit: November 09, 2020, 09:19:14 AM by neogeo
 #2320

Can someone HELP me to determine eth B parameter to encrease hashrate for Navy VGA cards or maybe A parameter?
I am trying to  use --eth_config=B(value) command Sad

TNX
Pages: « 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 [116] 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!