Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 08:29:52 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 219083 times)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 766
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 09:42:03 AM
 #1141

anyone else having problems with using over 50,000 MH/s on the pool? I seem to hit a road block in the 40K-50K MH/s and the pool starts to throttle the ramping up of my speed?

Is your issue resolved yet? i can't connect to the pool from about 3 hours!

There's no issue with the pool as far as I can tell. There are many miners currently hashing at well over 50 GH/s. And I can connect to all servers just fine. I'd suggest that you check your network connectivity and miner configuration.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
1540283392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540283392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540283392
Reply with quote  #2

1540283392
Report to moderator
1540283392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540283392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540283392
Reply with quote  #2

1540283392
Report to moderator
1540283392
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540283392

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540283392
Reply with quote  #2

1540283392
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
abu soheib
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 11:29:50 AM
 #1142

anyone else having problems with using over 50,000 MH/s on the pool? I seem to hit a road block in the 40K-50K MH/s and the pool starts to throttle the ramping up of my speed?

Is your issue resolved yet? i can't connect to the pool from about 3 hours!

There's no issue with the pool as far as I can tell. There are many miners currently hashing at well over 50 GH/s. And I can connect to all servers just fine. I'd suggest that you check your network connectivity and miner configuration.
 
Thx a lot it's solved Smiley
zul32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2018, 09:10:17 PM
 #1143

Hi all - fairly new to the hobby. I've got only three GAW fury miners at 1.44 MHz/s is the Gridseed faster than these? From what I've read, I thought that they're only good for litecoin mining and are 300KH/s. I also read that they're 8GH/s. So, not really sure?? 

So, if that's the case, then what is the next (reasonable) step up from this - I'm looking for something inexpensive, and no don't suggest an ANT miner. I'm not forking out or even considering something that's $2k.

Thanks
 Grin
vegascoinpool
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 200
Merit: 12


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:19:58 AM
 #1144

Hi all - fairly new to the hobby. I've got only three GAW fury miners at 1.44 MHz/s is the Gridseed faster than these? From what I've read, I thought that they're only good for litecoin mining and are 300KH/s. I also read that they're 8GH/s. So, not really sure?? 

So, if that's the case, then what is the next (reasonable) step up from this - I'm looking for something inexpensive, and no don't suggest an ANT miner. I'm not forking out or even considering something that's $2k.

Thanks
 Grin

If you're looking for something small and affordable... but more powerful than the Gridseed might I suggest the Bitmain Antrouter R1-LTC. It's 1.2 MH/s

I've got a small bank of these running on various altcoins (and some are running on THIS pool) and they're stable as crap.
tommy1033
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 08:09:40 AM
 #1145

Hi all - fairly new to the hobby. I've got only three GAW fury miners at 1.44 MHz/s is the Gridseed faster than these? From what I've read, I thought that they're only good for litecoin mining and are 300KH/s. I also read that they're 8GH/s. So, not really sure?? 

So, if that's the case, then what is the next (reasonable) step up from this - I'm looking for something inexpensive, and no don't suggest an ANT miner. I'm not forking out or even considering something that's $2k.

Thanks
 Grin
try get a innosilicon a4 not the a4+ that one is expensive.
anon7174
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 09:55:30 AM
 #1146

Hi all - fairly new to the hobby. I've got only three GAW fury miners at 1.44 MHz/s is the Gridseed faster than these? From what I've read, I thought that they're only good for litecoin mining and are 300KH/s. I also read that they're 8GH/s. So, not really sure?? 

So, if that's the case, then what is the next (reasonable) step up from this - I'm looking for something inexpensive, and no don't suggest an ANT miner. I'm not forking out or even considering something that's $2k.

Thanks
 Grin

Complete beginner here. How is it profitable to mine with anything where the hash rate in MH/s is less than an eighth of the power (W) at the current price and mining difficulty? I read that the GAW fury miner has 1.3 MH/s with 45 W power usage which the pool's calculator shows as a loss. I am also looking for something relatively cheap to get started but I'm unsure about whether there is anything below $250 that turns a profit...

Can anybody clarify this for me? Is there anything even with an ROI<1 year under $250? (Sorry if I am completely off the ball here or I have no idea what I'm talking about!)
zul32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 02:13:07 PM
 #1147

The innosilicon a4 is still too much for my budget... anything somewhere half way inbetween those two?

Thanks
AdRandum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 02:52:25 PM
 #1148

What are the alternatives for Litecoinpool?

Have several L3+ miners up and running now at litecoinpool without any issue, but want to see what can alternatives provide (higher revenue?)
Pekkaen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:58:16 PM
 #1149

Hey

Im fairly new to mining, i got 2 L3+'s 5 days ago.
But im running them on Litecoinpool and im just wondering, it seems like the 2 last days they have restarted a couple of times. Last time was 9 hours 39 minutes ago.
Is this because of a server restart ?
The first 2 days i had them i ran 1 on prohashing and 1 on litecoinpool but i cant say i saw this happen on prohashing ?

So just wanted to know if its normal, it says uptime 4 (which i guess is days ?) but when i go to miner status the elapsed time sometimes resets.
tommy1033
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:59:28 PM
 #1150

The innosilicon a4 is still too much for my budget... anything somewhere half way inbetween those two?

Thanks

buy a used  gtx 1060 or two and go for ethereum
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 766
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 05:09:10 PM
 #1151

Im fairly new to mining, i got 2 L3+'s 5 days ago.
But im running them on Litecoinpool and im just wondering, it seems like the 2 last days they have restarted a couple of times. Last time was 9 hours 39 minutes ago.
Is this because of a server restart ?

None of the mining servers was restarted in the last 7 days, so no. Besides, a server restart shouldn't cause a miner to reboot, it should simply switch to the next configured server.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
zul32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 05:13:36 PM
 #1152

The innosilicon a4 is still too much for my budget... anything somewhere half way inbetween those two?

Thanks

buy a used  gtx 1060 or two and go for ethereum

I'd prefer not to mine ethereum, but litecoin instead. I did see a miner out there called a 'FutureBit Moonlander 2' has anyone been using those? How did you like it? I'm guessing that you could just plug in some sort of USB extender 'stick' and plug a bunch of them in and start mining right? Nice, and small and compact for sure.

Aethyr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 01:24:21 PM
 #1153

I use only 2 of the Moonlanders, but pretty much just for low difficulty coin, as my L3s do all of the work. for LTC i can report 2 at 8.3Mh(overclocked) gets you 0.0007 LTC per day. Not much and will take years for payoff! only for low difficulty coins or learning experience.
crypto_sw1tch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 01:41:03 PM
 #1154

Hi guys!

I'm updating my mining setup with few S9 Antminers and since I don't have enough electricity to power them all, I have few L3+ for sale. The L3+ are used for LTC mining on stock FW and 504 Mh/s inside a dry, clean and cold basement. They are operational for 4 months now and still work like their first day. PSUs I have for them are Crosair 1kW, also very good, not even warm to the touch. Can you suggest a price for one L3+ with Crosair 1kW PSU? Based on the LTC price now, ROI, market availability, customs import charges for new ones and the fact that the my miners are used and not new.. I really don't know how much to ask. Thank you Smiley
anon7174
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 11:45:29 AM
 #1155

While mining, I keep getting the message "Stratum requested work restart". I understand this is normal to get every few minutes but I am just constantly getting it ten-twenty times in a row. Is this normal and would adjusting the difficulty/other settings fix this?

Thank you!
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 766
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 01:48:39 PM
 #1156

While mining, I keep getting the message "Stratum requested work restart". I understand this is normal to get every few minutes but I am just constantly getting it ten-twenty times in a row. Is this normal and would adjusting the difficulty/other settings fix this?

It is normal to get it even a few times per minute. It is not an error, and difficulty has nothing to do with it.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Cosmictino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 10:42:57 AM
 #1157

LTC mining directly seems too dont make sense anymore. Diff is increasing 2 high too. circulating coin currently 55,592,667 from max supply 84,000,000. the end is near Wink
fahbil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 31


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 01:21:42 PM
 #1158

As of January 2018 we are merged-mining Argentum, Canada eCoin, Dogecoin, Huntercoin, Myriad, Pesetacoin, Viacoin.
its mean 7 coin mined at once at equal hashrate?

Bitcointalk Mobile Friendly App for Android
Diskusi Prospek Coin Karya Anak Bangsa Pundi X (NPXS)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 766
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 01:28:17 PM
 #1159

As of January 2018 we are merged-mining Argentum, Canada eCoin, Dogecoin, Huntercoin, Myriad, Pesetacoin, Viacoin.
its mean 7 coin mined at once at equal hashrate?
All coins are mined simultaneously by the entire pool, so yes. It's actually 8 if you also count Litecoin.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
fahbil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 31


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 02:19:10 PM
 #1160

As of January 2018 we are merged-mining Argentum, Canada eCoin, Dogecoin, Huntercoin, Myriad, Pesetacoin, Viacoin.
its mean 7 coin mined at once at equal hashrate?
All coins are mined simultaneously by the entire pool, so yes. It's actually 8 if you also count Litecoin.

great, but I can't see earning for coins above, it is automatically exchanged to LTC?
I think it will be good if you add earning report for each coin and can you lower "Current speed estimates" to 5-10 minutes, waiting 60 minutes to see my current speed is make me crazy  Grin

one more, I (maybe other) have difficulty to find server url for miner, you should change the menu name from "help" to "Start" or "Getting Started".

Bitcointalk Mobile Friendly App for Android
Diskusi Prospek Coin Karya Anak Bangsa Pundi X (NPXS)
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!