Bitcoin Forum
July 03, 2022, 05:13:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org)  (Read 225798 times)
Pekkaen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:58:16 PM
 #1141

Hey

Im fairly new to mining, i got 2 L3+'s 5 days ago.
But im running them on Litecoinpool and im just wondering, it seems like the 2 last days they have restarted a couple of times. Last time was 9 hours 39 minutes ago.
Is this because of a server restart ?
The first 2 days i had them i ran 1 on prohashing and 1 on litecoinpool but i cant say i saw this happen on prohashing ?

So just wanted to know if its normal, it says uptime 4 (which i guess is days ?) but when i go to miner status the elapsed time sometimes resets.
1656825207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656825207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656825207
Reply with quote  #2

1656825207
Report to moderator
1656825207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656825207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656825207
Reply with quote  #2

1656825207
Report to moderator
The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1656825207
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1656825207

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1656825207
Reply with quote  #2

1656825207
Report to moderator
tommy1033
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:59:28 PM
 #1142

The innosilicon a4 is still too much for my budget... anything somewhere half way inbetween those two?

Thanks

buy a used  gtx 1060 or two and go for ethereum
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 829
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 05:09:10 PM
 #1143

Im fairly new to mining, i got 2 L3+'s 5 days ago.
But im running them on Litecoinpool and im just wondering, it seems like the 2 last days they have restarted a couple of times. Last time was 9 hours 39 minutes ago.
Is this because of a server restart ?

None of the mining servers was restarted in the last 7 days, so no. Besides, a server restart shouldn't cause a miner to reboot, it should simply switch to the next configured server.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
zul32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 05:13:36 PM
 #1144

The innosilicon a4 is still too much for my budget... anything somewhere half way inbetween those two?

Thanks

buy a used  gtx 1060 or two and go for ethereum

I'd prefer not to mine ethereum, but litecoin instead. I did see a miner out there called a 'FutureBit Moonlander 2' has anyone been using those? How did you like it? I'm guessing that you could just plug in some sort of USB extender 'stick' and plug a bunch of them in and start mining right? Nice, and small and compact for sure.

Aethyr13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 01:24:21 PM
 #1145

I use only 2 of the Moonlanders, but pretty much just for low difficulty coin, as my L3s do all of the work. for LTC i can report 2 at 8.3Mh(overclocked) gets you 0.0007 LTC per day. Not much and will take years for payoff! only for low difficulty coins or learning experience.
crypto_sw1tch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2018, 01:41:03 PM
 #1146

Hi guys!

I'm updating my mining setup with few S9 Antminers and since I don't have enough electricity to power them all, I have few L3+ for sale. The L3+ are used for LTC mining on stock FW and 504 Mh/s inside a dry, clean and cold basement. They are operational for 4 months now and still work like their first day. PSUs I have for them are Crosair 1kW, also very good, not even warm to the touch. Can you suggest a price for one L3+ with Crosair 1kW PSU? Based on the LTC price now, ROI, market availability, customs import charges for new ones and the fact that the my miners are used and not new.. I really don't know how much to ask. Thank you Smiley
anon7174
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 11:45:29 AM
 #1147

While mining, I keep getting the message "Stratum requested work restart". I understand this is normal to get every few minutes but I am just constantly getting it ten-twenty times in a row. Is this normal and would adjusting the difficulty/other settings fix this?

Thank you!
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 829
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 10, 2018, 01:48:39 PM
 #1148

While mining, I keep getting the message "Stratum requested work restart". I understand this is normal to get every few minutes but I am just constantly getting it ten-twenty times in a row. Is this normal and would adjusting the difficulty/other settings fix this?

It is normal to get it even a few times per minute. It is not an error, and difficulty has nothing to do with it.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Cosmictino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 10:42:57 AM
 #1149

LTC mining directly seems too dont make sense anymore. Diff is increasing 2 high too. circulating coin currently 55,592,667 from max supply 84,000,000. the end is near Wink
fahbil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 51


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 01:21:42 PM
 #1150

As of January 2018 we are merged-mining Argentum, Canada eCoin, Dogecoin, Huntercoin, Myriad, Pesetacoin, Viacoin.
its mean 7 coin mined at once at equal hashrate?

Bitcointalk Mobile Friendly App for Android
Diskusi Prospek Coin Karya Anak Bangsa Pundi X (NPXS)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 829
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 01:28:17 PM
 #1151

As of January 2018 we are merged-mining Argentum, Canada eCoin, Dogecoin, Huntercoin, Myriad, Pesetacoin, Viacoin.
its mean 7 coin mined at once at equal hashrate?
All coins are mined simultaneously by the entire pool, so yes. It's actually 8 if you also count Litecoin.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
fahbil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 51


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 02:19:10 PM
 #1152

As of January 2018 we are merged-mining Argentum, Canada eCoin, Dogecoin, Huntercoin, Myriad, Pesetacoin, Viacoin.
its mean 7 coin mined at once at equal hashrate?
All coins are mined simultaneously by the entire pool, so yes. It's actually 8 if you also count Litecoin.

great, but I can't see earning for coins above, it is automatically exchanged to LTC?
I think it will be good if you add earning report for each coin and can you lower "Current speed estimates" to 5-10 minutes, waiting 60 minutes to see my current speed is make me crazy  Grin

one more, I (maybe other) have difficulty to find server url for miner, you should change the menu name from "help" to "Start" or "Getting Started".

Bitcointalk Mobile Friendly App for Android
Diskusi Prospek Coin Karya Anak Bangsa Pundi X (NPXS)
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 829
Merit: 507


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 02:32:53 PM
 #1153

As of January 2018 we are merged-mining Argentum, Canada eCoin, Dogecoin, Huntercoin, Myriad, Pesetacoin, Viacoin.
its mean 7 coin mined at once at equal hashrate?
All coins are mined simultaneously by the entire pool, so yes. It's actually 8 if you also count Litecoin.
great, but I can't see earning for coins above, it is automatically exchanged to LTC?
Yes, users are paid in litecoins exclusively. See also this FAQ entry.

can you lower "Current speed estimates" to 5-10 minutes, waiting 60 minutes to see my current speed is make me crazy  Grin
You don't have to wait, speed estimates normally take only a few seconds to appear. You only have to wait if you want them to get more precise.
If the speed for one of your workers remains zero, it means that it's not submitting shares, which can happen if it has issues or is not configured properly.

one more, I (maybe other) have difficulty to find server url for miner, you should change the menu name from "help" to "Start" or "Getting Started".
We will consider that, but personally I think that since the page contains more than just how to get started, "Help" is more appropriate.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
fahbil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 51


View Profile
March 12, 2018, 02:46:10 PM
 #1154


can you lower "Current speed estimates" to 5-10 minutes, waiting 60 minutes to see my current speed is make me crazy  Grin
You don't have to wait, speed estimates normally take only a few seconds to appear. You only have to wait if you want them to get more precise.
If the speed for one of your workers remains zero, it means that it's not submitting shares, which can happen if it has issues or is not configured properly.

my bad, I put it in wrong miner but solved now  Cheesy

Bitcointalk Mobile Friendly App for Android
Diskusi Prospek Coin Karya Anak Bangsa Pundi X (NPXS)
gigidinizza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 09:01:23 AM
 #1155

LTC mining directly seems too dont make sense anymore. Diff is increasing 2 high too. circulating coin currently 55,592,667 from max supply 84,000,000. the end is near Wink


Well that’s not really gonna happen tomorrow, and it will happen after all btc will be mined, so if you were worried you can relax!
ryanyulinruan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10

Just another Canadian Cryptocurrency enthusiast!


View Profile
March 19, 2018, 05:52:09 PM
 #1156

I don't know if its just me, but I observed that my speed becomes lower compare to previous days. I got only around 480 mh/s average while last month is around 500-504 mh/s. This happens to 4 of my L3 and running on a different locations

Check your power supply units. Are you getting enough power per miner?
Are you over/underclocked? This happens to some miners when they accidentally/unintentionally overclock/overclock.
How much downtime did you experience? Check your logs. Sometimes, a miner might just refuse to hash for a while.

For me, my L3s are happy and running just a little underclock since my power supply units are pretty... questionable.

Donate BTC here: 1MW9aJeXcVygR93zGrCrBAqaAZLoVSd9z
mammon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422
Merit: 251



View Profile
March 22, 2018, 01:02:50 PM
 #1157

Hi Guys,

I am mining on LTCpool for a long time now and decided to flash my L3+ with the Blissz firmware.
However after tweaking the miners, and gave me 530MH each, now there are mininig @498MH and lower.

Conclusion? This Blissz software sucks!

Anyone having the same trouble running Blissz? I think I will throw in the org. firmware Wink
Also noticed my miners where mining for him, for OVER AN HOUR? This is not 1,5%!!

Not sure this is posted in the right section, but Blissz has locked his topic...
LTZ-Team
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2018, 05:33:40 PM
 #1158

Hi!
Could you add also LitecoinZ (LTZ) to your pool, please?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2767102.0
https://litecoinz.info/
https://discord.gg/9ftFxhF
Thank you

LitecoinZ - Designed For The Future
Join our community on Discord: https://discord.gg/QNcS4Pm
Official Website: https://litecoinz.org/
CrashTuvai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2018, 07:36:06 PM
 #1159

How is there a user with ~12 GH/s ( https://www.litecoinpool.org/stats ) ?  The hashrate of the entire Litecoin network appears to be around 200GH/s and this one node has 12 of it?  Just someone who decided to spend millions on LiteCoin mining?  Is it that simple? Or do they have some newer faster tech that they aren't sharing?  your theories?
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1441


Clueless!


View Profile
April 01, 2018, 09:41:00 PM
 #1160

How is there a user with ~12 GH/s ( https://www.litecoinpool.org/stats ) ?  The hashrate of the entire Litecoin network appears to be around 200GH/s and this one node has 12 of it?  Just someone who decided to spend millions on LiteCoin mining?  Is it that simple? Or do they have some newer faster tech that they aren't sharing?  your theories?

er yep...

at one time Searing was 12 on the all-time list on litecoinpool...and I was as high as FOUR on the daily list...

now look at my standing (sigh)

daily standing is 834 and now my all time standing is 193...

 ...sh*t changes...but yeah....some folk did have bucks to toss into mining...blew past me they did in the last year or so

(then again..when I was doing this stuff LTC was $4.15 USD.....perspective don't ya know)


Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!