Bitcoin Forum
May 15, 2021, 06:46:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 2% fee solo mining 257 blocks solved!  (Read 20087 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (4 posts by 3 users deleted.)
MagicByt3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 418


<Insert No Fucks Given Here>


View Profile
May 25, 2020, 10:25:03 PM
 #461

2PH of USB miners now this I would like to see!  Smiley

"If you don't believe it or don't get it, I don't have the time to try to convince you, sorry". Satoshi Nakamoto
1621104402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621104402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621104402
Reply with quote  #2

1621104402
Report to moderator
1621104402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621104402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621104402
Reply with quote  #2

1621104402
Report to moderator
1621104402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621104402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621104402
Reply with quote  #2

1621104402
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Abbot Jeton
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 2


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2020, 10:56:47 PM
 #462

Will the pools proxy support work for 2PH worth of USB miners?

Yes

Thank you.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 1354


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2020, 05:05:34 AM
 #463

Will the pools proxy support work for 2PH worth of USB miners?

Yes

Thank you.
Did you mean the "tube/prisma" proxy? That wasn't designed for USB sticks in mind. I thought you meant running a local proxy yourself which would make far more sense.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bache_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2020, 07:35:55 PM
 #464

Hi
I check ping from the pool address. This is no problems and  has no timeout.
But when I config and set pool addresses in ASIC Miner. The pool is dead.

Please help me what should I do?

I'm sorry for english, I'm using Google Translator.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 1354


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2020, 09:01:07 PM
 #465

Hi
I check ping from the pool address. This is no problems and  has no timeout.
But when I config and set pool addresses in ASIC Miner. The pool is dead.

Please help me what should I do?

I'm sorry for english, I'm using Google Translator.
Is your username a bitcoin address?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bache_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2020, 11:40:14 PM
 #466

Hi
I check ping from the pool address. This is no problems and  has no timeout.
But when I config and set pool addresses in ASIC Miner. The pool is dead.

Please help me what should I do?

I'm sorry for english, I'm using Google Translator.
Is your username a bitcoin address?


Yes, the username is Bitcoin address.
I also tested the BC1xxxx.... address, as well tested the 3xxxx.... and the 1xxxx.... address for username.
with . dot worker name, and without worker name.
stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org
With all the port's.
I even checked the addresses of solo4.ckpool.org and solo6.ckpool.org for the pool.
In all cases, the pool is dead.

I am from Iran.
Could it be because of sanctions?

However, I have no problem with other pools and the device works well.
chillfactr
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 595
Merit: 130


View Profile
May 26, 2020, 11:42:10 PM
 #467

Hi
I check ping from the pool address. This is no problems and  has no timeout.
But when I config and set pool addresses in ASIC Miner. The pool is dead.

Please help me what should I do?

I'm sorry for english, I'm using Google Translator.

show us a snapshot/picture of your pool address

maybe we can help you from there
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 1354


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2020, 11:56:45 PM
 #468

Hi
I check ping from the pool address. This is no problems and  has no timeout.
But when I config and set pool addresses in ASIC Miner. The pool is dead.

Please help me what should I do?

I'm sorry for english, I'm using Google Translator.
Is your username a bitcoin address?


Yes, the username is Bitcoin address.
I also tested the BC1xxxx.... address, as well tested the 3xxxx.... and the 1xxxx.... address for username.
with . dot worker name, and without worker name.
stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org
With all the port's.
I even checked the addresses of solo4.ckpool.org and solo6.ckpool.org for the pool.
In all cases, the pool is dead.

I am from Iran.
Could it be because of sanctions?

However, I have no problem with other pools and the device works well.
Iran blocks connections to the server. There is nothing you can do about it.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
MagicByt3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 418


<Insert No Fucks Given Here>


View Profile
May 27, 2020, 12:04:35 AM
 #469

You could rent a VPS and put the ck stratum proxy on the server then point your miner to the proxy then to the pool if your in a country that is blocking access.

It's pretty easy to setup on a cheap VPS.

There used to be a link to it in CK's signature but it seems to be gone.

"If you don't believe it or don't get it, I don't have the time to try to convince you, sorry". Satoshi Nakamoto
bache_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2020, 01:24:26 AM
 #470

I don't know what is the guilt of us who were born in Iran?
Others rule. But we, the ordinary people of Iran, are deprived of the world. Sad
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 1354


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2020, 01:28:17 AM
 #471

I don't know what is the guilt of us who were born in Iran?
Others rule. But we, the ordinary people of Iran, are deprived of the world. Sad
I do not restrict access to the pool at all. It is out of my control. No political discussion here please.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Mutt1979
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2020, 12:47:22 PM
 #472

Hi, relatively new to mining so please forgive silly questions. Had an off on relationship and in hindsight I should have stuck with it  Roll Eyes

I have two S9's running and neither have ever found blocks. Hoping this may change. Have pointed one at solo.ckpool.org:3333. Just wondering if this is optimal for an asicminer?

I have checked the miner and all seems to be running fine by the user portal and the GUI.
minefarmbuy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 207


We are not retail.


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2020, 01:15:58 PM
 #473

If your intent is to win a blockfind "lottery" you're likely fine.

Premier asic sourcing minefarmbuy.com #mineon
Twitter:@minefarmbuy -LN Tips-
Email: info@minefarmbuy.com PGP:1A1C A4D4 CE04 F57E 1C0C 5240 592A 09BF CCB4 F0C3
Mutt1979
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2020, 01:34:58 PM
 #474

If your intent is to win a blockfind "lottery" you're likely fine.

Pretty much, just playing with them at the moment. Had all sorts of internet problems, non related, that's put me off. Basically ran a hard cable now into the garage and I'm up and running again.
vickersja
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 34

To be the man, you gotta beat the man...... WOOOOO


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2020, 02:06:09 PM
 #475

If your intent is to win a blockfind "lottery" you're likely fine.

Pretty much, just playing with them at the moment. Had all sorts of internet problems, non related, that's put me off. Basically ran a hard cable now into the garage and I'm up and running again.

Just be mindful of electricity costs vs. chance of finding a block.  S9's suck up quite a bit of electricity.  Good luck!

Sites I use to earn crypto:
SurvivalBet:  Survival game with chat.  No payment or deposit required.  Survive for 3 days and begin earning SIN, XLM, or DOGE daily.  https://survivalbet.online/?ref=85
FireFaucet:  Auto faucet with 9 supported crypto options.  https://firefaucet.win/ref/vickersja
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 3627


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
May 28, 2020, 06:52:48 PM
 #476

I even checked the addresses of solo4.ckpool.org and solo6.ckpool.org for the pool.
In all cases, the pool is dead.

I am from Iran.
Could it be because of sanctions?

However, I have no problem with other pools and the device works well.

This could be anything, Your ISP blocks the connection to the pool, the pool's server blocks access from your IP, the ISP of the server blocks access from your country, hard to tell, one thing you could try is to change the DNS on either your miner or the miner itself from the network settings, try 8.8.8.8 or 1.1.1.1, this is the only "cheap and easy" shot I can recommend, the other solutions would be running a proxy or router with VPS capabilities, these options are neither cheap nor easy.

bache_plus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2020, 09:17:53 PM
 #477

I tested changing the DNS. It was useless!

http://s12.picofile.com/file/8398511576/ckpool.JPG
MagicByt3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 418


<Insert No Fucks Given Here>


View Profile
May 28, 2020, 09:53:43 PM
 #478

The only thing you can do is create a proxy on a VPS it's pretty simple and you can get cheap VPS servers that will do for this job at router hosting or similar places.

the CK proxy is easy to setup and use there is a guide on the forum somewhere I will see if I can find it and link it for you.


"If you don't believe it or don't get it, I don't have the time to try to convince you, sorry". Satoshi Nakamoto
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 1354


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2020, 09:56:57 PM
 #479

If there's demand I could set up a relay in Germany with some of the funds given to me if that helps. However I'd have to point out that it is still better to mine directly to the pool.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3360
Merit: 1354


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2020, 10:40:23 PM
 #480

Try mining to:
Code:
denode.ckpool.org:3333

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!