Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 03:59:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 2% fee solo mining 258 blocks solved!  (Read 26865 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (7 posts by 5+ users deleted.)
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 1356


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2020, 04:16:02 AM
 #761

Port: 443 and 3335 does not work with me. 3333 works fine.


Port 443 is not there in the config as it's used by the webserver https and not mentioned on the website, and 3335 is uniquely for asicminer tubes. There is absolutely no point using 3335 for anything else.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1632412784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632412784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632412784
Reply with quote  #2

1632412784
Report to moderator
1632412784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632412784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632412784
Reply with quote  #2

1632412784
Report to moderator
1632412784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632412784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632412784
Reply with quote  #2

1632412784
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632412784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632412784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632412784
Reply with quote  #2

1632412784
Report to moderator
1632412784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632412784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632412784
Reply with quote  #2

1632412784
Report to moderator
hotwired007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 16, 2020, 11:40:15 AM
 #762

just pulled a couple of S3s out of the garage to test them lol - what sort of share size should i be looing at getting to solve a block... its been a while since i mined anything - had a few S1s running pencil mods a few years back on here!

You need a share that is higher than the current difficulty. So the current diff is 19.28 trillion so you need a share that is that or higher for a solve
Check out solochance.com and put in your current speed for an estimate of how long it may take to solve a block.

thanks for the info!

I was quite excited when i saw this but now not so much lol
   
Best Share: 1,018,216,864

This account was hacked & possibly sold during the period of August 1st and October 24th 2017.
Anything done or said in this period wasnt me.
Many thanks to Cyrus for his help restoring access to my account.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3304
Merit: 1075


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 16, 2020, 11:47:43 AM
 #763

I was quite excited when i saw this but now not so much lol
   
Best Share: 1,018,216,864

Yeah, but it's fun to watch it go up.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Copaminer1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 16, 2020, 02:31:10 PM
 #764

I have been trying to check my stats but keep getting error message
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/3PcZTNU4RiUfs4hWUJt5uf1DQZ8YJXkNU5
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 16, 2020, 02:44:20 PM
 #765

I have been trying to check my stats but keep getting error message
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/3PcZTNU4RiUfs4hWUJt5uf1DQZ8YJXkNU5

This is probably because you never connected to the pool with this worker (btc address) if you try any random BTC address which didn't submit anything to the pool you will always get

Code:
Not Found
The requested URL was not found on this server.

Apache/2.4.41 (Ubuntu) Server at solo.ckpool.org Port 443

Are you sure you mined on the solo pool using this address?

-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 1356


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2020, 09:03:08 PM
 #766

I have been trying to check my stats but keep getting error message
http://solo.ckpool.org/users/3PcZTNU4RiUfs4hWUJt5uf1DQZ8YJXkNU5

This is probably because you never connected to the pool with this worker (btc address) if you try any random BTC address which didn't submit anything to the pool you will always get

Code:
Not Found
The requested URL was not found on this server.

Apache/2.4.41 (Ubuntu) Server at solo.ckpool.org Port 443

Are you sure you mined on the solo pool using this address?
The usual reason is a hashrate so pathetically small that they don't even submit a single share. What mining hardware are you using?

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240
Merit: 1087


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2020, 04:05:22 AM
 #767


The post was deleted so I could only speculate, and honestly, I didn't think he'd ask to escrow the rentals because with all due respect, I have not seen him around the mining board, but well, if others are okay with him, they could work something out, although I don't think any extra expense/risk is needed since I have seen ailikun run a few rentals successfully in the past.

I have not been around 'here' much - you are correct ...

I have been in the CryptoIndustry since the first year Satoshi started BitCoin. Especially in GPU mining and all the headaches involved with dealing with the unscrupulous scumbags involved in that arena as well. Thankfully Crypto in general has a great deal of 'good' people. All good though, as a healthy dose of caution and skepticism is always a good thing. I usually watch in the background and offer/involve when I feel it is worth the effort in helping, so again - all good Smiley

As for the mining - NiceHash pools almost every miner it get's through it's systems because it's not 'just' a Stratum based 'Broker', but also a Stratum Proxy System. This leads to losses in all sorts of ways, but mainly in latency. There is positives in doing such things also, but only really for smaller miners as an aggregator.

In any case, I think when a pool like this one is actually used directly (miners connecting directly) and not through a Proxy, then it would mine in a very efficient way. Has anyone tried testing this? Collecting a number of miners connecting separately as opposed to connecting through one 'worker' connection via a proxy?

I would be interested in what the outcome would be.

Edit - looks like a lot of the things mentioned were already discussed. Leveing here for posts' sake Smiley

Though that test would be a doozy of a test if it could be done.

#crysx

jimjam123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 11:12:47 AM
 #768

Let get that block boys!
I feel one coming here soon.
To pre-emptively extinguish the comments, I understand it not a pool and its solo mining.
Just happy to see others hit here, almost as much as if I hit myself Smiley

BTCBTCBTCBTCBTCBTCBTCBTC
MagicByt3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 427


<Insert No Fucks Given Here>


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 05:48:51 PM
 #769

Would be nice to see one drop most of the time I feel we hit one around the 80-90 mark so fingers crossed.

@CK do you have a average diff figure for the last 10 or 20 blocks found on the pool?

Would be cool to see what the average solve was for that period.

Thanks again.

"If you don't believe it or don't get it, I don't have the time to try to convince you, sorry". Satoshi Nakamoto
jimjam123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 15


View Profile
October 20, 2020, 05:55:45 PM
 #770

Would be nice to see one drop most of the time I feel we hit one around the 80-90 mark so fingers crossed.

@CK do you have a average diff figure for the last 10 or 20 blocks found on the pool?

Would be cool to see what the average solve was for that period.

Thanks again.

I believe the last 5-7 blocks here were all below 100.
I remember one was nearly 400% and one was around 40%.
I do agree and feel its the time to crank up my rentals a tad.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 1356


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2020, 08:25:43 PM
 #771

@CK do you have a average diff figure for the last 10 or 20 blocks found on the pool?
Surprisingly close to 100% from memory

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
visatrade
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 21, 2020, 08:33:36 AM
 #772

Hey everyone. I'm new. My miners keep hitting blocks in Nicehash so, I had to put at least one on here. I just want to make 100% sure I'm doing the "mining address" correctly. I put it as the bitcoin wallet on my Ledger Nano X. I've noticed some posts in here and the address doesn't start with bc1. Should I use a different address than the wallet address I am using? I also put .worker# after my wallet address. That will work, correct?
Necez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 10:31:16 AM
 #773

Would mining to this pool with my gaming pc be a waste of time for me because of a low hash rate or is it worth a try?  Tongue
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 1356


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 22, 2020, 10:32:37 AM
 #774

Would mining to this pool with my gaming pc be a waste of time for me because of a low hash rate or is it worth a try?  Tongue
It would be a waste. PC mining bitcoin became redundant over half a dozen years ago.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 22, 2020, 07:36:21 PM
 #775

Hey everyone. I'm new. My miners keep hitting blocks in Nicehash so, I had to put at least one on here.

They keep hitting blocks on NiceHash because they mine Altcoins with very low difficulty, there is no "keep hitting blocks" when you start mining BTC only, so don't set your hopes too high.


Quote
I just want to make 100% sure I'm doing the "mining address" correctly. I put it as the bitcoin wallet on my Ledger Nano X. I've noticed some posts in here and the address doesn't start with bc1. Should I use a different address than the wallet address I am using? I also put .worker# after my wallet address. That will work, correct?

Addresses that start with bc1 bech32 (native Segwit) addresses, as far as I know, Ckpool allows that kind of address, as long as your miner status shows "alive" next to cksolo pool and you see your miners getting accepted shares on the pool status page, then you are good to go.

Artemis3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1110


Improve EFFICIENCY


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2020, 04:37:29 PM
 #776

Actually there is one more, the previous Europe URL still works.

Code:
stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333
And this takes me back to my reply on NFW's comment which I need to modify, Moeter81 has the right pool settings in the picture, and those de. URLs are for the solo pool despite not having the word "solo" in them.

Then i have these in my notes for solo.cpool.org unless i missed anything:

stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333 (USA)
stratum+tcp://de.ckpool.org:3333 (Germany)
stratum+tcp://rfpool.org:3334 (France)

This pool is also great to diagnose issues some people have with less reliable pools out there, and the fact you don't need an account to mine and verify hash is a huge plus.

It is truly a service to the community.

██████
███████
███████
████████
BRAIINS OS+|AUTOTUNING
MINING FIRMWARE
|
Increase hashrate on your Bitcoin ASICs,
improve efficiency as much as 25%, and
get 0% pool fees on Slush Pool
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 06:38:00 PM
 #777

You got the wrong port and location for the last one, it's actually

stratum+tcp://rfpool.org:3333 (Germany)


This is a passthrough service provided by o_solo_miner, not sure if Ck has anything to do with it, but I have tried it and it works flawlessly, this is great for those countries who piss off the U.S government and are banned from accessing U.S based servers, sort of a mining VPN.

Quote
This pool is also great to diagnose issues some people have with less reliable pools out there, and the fact you don't need an account to mine and verify hash is a huge plus.

Exactly, I have Cksolo pool as a back-up pool on hundreds of miners, it's a great way to tell if your miner or internet is having issues or it's the primary pool, it's easy to test and it's one of the few (very rare) mining pools that allow you to mine and see your mining status without having to go through the registration and creating worker names process.


visatrade
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 10:19:27 PM
 #778

Thank you for your response. The miner does show alive. I do have another question. I noticed the frequency per card is lower when mining on Ckpool. Is that because Nicehash overclocks even when genuine Bitmain firmware is installed?
mikeywith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 3793


be constructive or S.T.F.U


View Profile
October 23, 2020, 11:33:35 PM
 #779

Thank you for your response. The miner does show alive. I do have another question. I noticed the frequency per card is lower when mining on Ckpool. Is that because Nicehash overclocks even when genuine Bitmain firmware is installed?

I highly doubt that Nicehash has any control over the frequency of your miner's hash board, you are probably aren't running a fixed-frequency firmware and this is why the frequency would fluctuate from time to time, I know (without any rational explanation) that mining to Nicehash seems to cause a much higher failure rate than the ordinary pools with fixed difficulty, but I don't think that has anything to do with the frequency unless I am missing something.

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3164
Merit: 3636



View Profile
October 23, 2020, 11:47:52 PM
 #780

Thank you for your response. The miner does show alive. I do have another question. I noticed the frequency per card is lower when mining on Ckpool. Is that because Nicehash overclocks even when genuine Bitmain firmware is installed?

I highly doubt that Nicehash has any control over the frequency of your miner's hash board, you are probably aren't running a fixed-frequency firmware and this is why the frequency would fluctuate from time to time, I know (without any rational explanation) that mining to Nicehash seems to cause a much higher failure rate than the ordinary pools with fixed difficulty, but I don't think that has anything to do with the frequency unless I am missing something.

lots and lots and lots of switching from coin to coin does cause issues.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!