Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 06:21:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.2 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 389586 times)
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Ccminer developer


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 05:37:35 PM
 #141

Seems to be a bug in benchmark mode. let it run for a while, and it will only display 0 hash.
1508739697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739697
Reply with quote  #2

1508739697
Report to moderator
1508739697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739697
Reply with quote  #2

1508739697
Report to moderator
1508739697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739697
Reply with quote  #2

1508739697
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508739697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739697
Reply with quote  #2

1508739697
Report to moderator
1508739697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508739697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508739697
Reply with quote  #2

1508739697
Report to moderator
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 05:40:34 PM
 #142

Seems to be a bug in benchmark mode. let it run for a while, and it will only display 0 hash.


Benchmark mode was always a bit wonky for me so when I test for speed, I just point the miner to a running random local wallet, the algo doesn't matter the wallet just needs to be in PoW phase.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2014, 06:42:42 PM
 #143

EDIT:  I found the "API and Monitoring" instructions in the README.txt.  I have been able to connect, and run single commands, to my headless mining rigs.  However, the connection closes after each successful command.  Is this intended?
Thanks again.       -scryptr

Yes its intended, ccminer is a tool, not a server Wink Its made to keep low the number of connections, telnet is only a simple way to query data. Its made for tools like the sample php ui in api/ folder or any other monitor

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2014, 06:46:27 PM
 #144

Seems to be a bug in benchmark mode. let it run for a while, and it will only display 0 hash.

I tried to fix that with the range stuff, its better now... but well... benchmark mode is not made to be run all the day Wink

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162



View Profile
November 27, 2014, 07:28:29 PM
 #145

Guys I posed a link on my blog to get the word out. If any of you want to be notified by email when new released come out, please sign up on my blog and youll be notified. http://bitcoinlasvegas.net/ccminer-1-5-0-x86-for-windows-released-3-hours-ago/
vegasguy says
>RULE#1 DONT EVER, EVER DOWNLOAD THE WALLET OF A NEW/UNKNOWN COIN ON YOUR "MAIN WALLET PC", ALWAYS DOWNLOAD NEW/UNKNOWN WALLET COINS TO A PC THAT HAS NO OTHER WALLETS!! <
vegasguy
where do you put all your wallets then?  Smiley


It's all a question of balance.
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 10:33:40 PM
 #146

I use Sandboxie with preventing any access to important folders like Program Files, User data, browser cookies, etc. That way whenever a wallet or miner won't start I know it wanted to do something sneaky.
mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
November 28, 2014, 02:52:50 AM
 #147

I use Sandboxie with preventing any access to important folders like Program Files, User data, browser cookies, etc. That way whenever a wallet or miner won't start I know it wanted to do something sneaky.

Sorry for off topic, just curious: How often has that happened? Any specific coins?

bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
November 28, 2014, 04:36:18 AM
 #148

I use Sandboxie with preventing any access to important folders like Program Files, User data, browser cookies, etc. That way whenever a wallet or miner won't start I know it wanted to do something sneaky.

Sorry for off topic, just curious: How often has that happened? Any specific coins?

Recently a lot, maybe 1 in about every 10 coins. It's mostly ninjas which gets deleted after the thread is spammed with "VIRUS". The latest one was Geekcoin, however supposedly it wasn't the dev, but the guy he paid for compiling the windows wallet and some people went with it. It wanted to plant an infected svchost.exe. Since I started using sandboxie (after I got fucked by one of these wallets) I have 76 wallet executables in my wallet folder and I have a few malicious wallets in there as well.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2014, 04:40:50 AM
 #149

Dont trust all the antivirus tools.. they often flag qt installers... Because at the office you dont have to mine on your PC or use P2P software

I dont say all are 100% safe, but... mines are Wink

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
December 02, 2014, 06:59:41 AM
 #150

A suggestion tpruvot:

How about merging yours and sp_'s threads with the original CCminer thread, given that Christian updates the OP a bit to highlight other contributers since April 2013? I'll ask the same to Christian and sp_.

One CCminer thread would be much easier to follow then several as the case is now.

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2014, 07:01:06 AM
 #151

this one is made for my version... i follow the other ones, but cant edit them

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 03, 2014, 09:39:36 AM
 #152

Handofmidas, got some problems with this pool:

https://www2.coinmine.pl/drk/

The miner reports a hashrate of around 15-16MHASH, but the accepted shares are around 12MHASH




He used 2x GTX 970 @ 1500 mhz.

Left: my release14(1.5.0-spmod)
from 12:00: release8(1.4.9-spmod)
from 20:30: ccminer 1.5.0 (yours)

The 1.4.9 does not include the extranounce code.
Handofmidas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
December 03, 2014, 10:07:01 AM
 #153

Thx to coinut. So I had a look into it as well.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=826901.msg9704940#msg9704940

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2014, 10:10:37 AM
 #154

yep, im not so confident about one pool graph... But i need to compare also...

But its not related to the extranonce feature... which is not even used by most pools Wink its only one request on start in this case.

Today ive added WebSocket compatibility and made a sample realtime graph (970+750Ti on windows) :



last thing to do in the monitoring api is the json format (optional like cgminer)..

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 03, 2014, 10:50:55 AM
 #155

yep, im not so confident about one pool graph... But i need to compare also...
But its not related to the extranonce feature... which is not even used by most pools Wink its only one request on start in this case.

I have thested both the 1.5.0 and my modded version and they seem to report the correct hash on other pools like wafflepool, yaamp, and nicehash, so this seems to be a pool issue, but it might be a bug in ccminer as well.
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 03, 2014, 10:54:31 AM
 #156

Today ive added WebSocket compatibility and made a sample realtime graph (970+750Ti on windows) :
last thing to do in the monitoring api is the json format (optional like cgminer)..

Good job.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2014, 12:39:30 PM
 #157

what is the current status of the api+monitoring, thinking to use it but I don't want to break anything in my own release ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
December 03, 2014, 03:37:12 PM
 #158

what is the current status of the api+monitoring, thinking to use it but I don't want to break anything in my own release ?

API seems fully implemented, all that I'll need, and probably everyone else too, is in there. But my monitoring app is going slowly Tongue (It's just noobish me)
But I work on it every day, so I expect a basic tool for next week (don't take my word for it Cheesy )
jjjordan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
December 04, 2014, 06:35:55 AM
 #159

yep, im not so confident about one pool graph... But i need to compare also...
But its not related to the extranonce feature... which is not even used by most pools Wink its only one request on start in this case.

I have thested both the 1.5.0 and my modded version and they seem to report the correct hash on other pools like wafflepool, yaamp, and nicehash, so this seems to be a pool issue, but it might be a bug in ccminer as well.

I second that - all multicoin/profit switching pools I've tried work fine, but most the single coin ones report much lower hash speed than what's reported by ccminer. At least that's the pattern I've noticed. version8 is the last one that works fine I think... All the newer report higher hashrates but pools don't "like" them.
xfelinho
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 03:39:31 PM
 #160

i really like this ccminer but it always starts crashing after some hours...i use 6x 750 ti with qubit algo and without overclock
i never had this problems with djms ccminer
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!