Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2017, 02:03:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.0 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 179344 times)
crysx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 11:21:57 AM
 #801

ccminer --help

-b, --api-bind=port   IP:port for the miner API (default: 127.0.0.1:4068), 0 disabled

Obviously I tried both ways , same result
-b 127.0.0.1:4068
--api-bind=127.0.0.1:4068

i dont think its an '=' between them ... though im guessing you tried that also huh? ...

dont know what else mate ...

epsylon? ... input maybe mate? ...

#crysx

ChainWorks Industries . grn - Ga2TFVPW3y2vd9vMdqLWfid9hf8RPSQV19 . exchange - https://bleutrade.com/exchange/GRN/BTC/ . email - crysx@gnxs.com .
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490709825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490709825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490709825
Reply with quote  #2

1490709825
Report to moderator
1490709825
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490709825

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490709825
Reply with quote  #2

1490709825
Report to moderator
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2016, 06:08:22 PM
 #802

no, but to access from a local network, its -b 0.0.0.0 else only from the same machine

should work on both linux and windows (i use it), telnet <ip> <port> then help

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
May 14, 2016, 08:17:18 PM
 #803

ccminer-blake2s-x64 -a xxxxxxxx  --url stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:xxxx -u xxxxxxxxxxxx -p 750 --show-diff  -q -b 0.0.0.0:4068

I connect with telnet and after first key pressed on my keyboard, telnet exits to prompt
Win7, driver 361.something, 750Ti
ccminer version is 1.7.5
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 04:43:15 AM
 #804

are you sure its my version and not the blake2s fee miner ?

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 07:26:44 AM
 #805

Just checked with 1.7.4 - both x86 and x64 versions
same behaviour, telnet connects, on first jey pressed exits to prompt :S
I tried changing port to 4069. no change

Tried running as admin/normal - same
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 08:01:39 AM
 #806

in mingw (which have telnet) :

Code:
$ telnet 127.0.0.1 4068
Trying 127.0.0.1...
Connected to 127.0.0.1.
Escape character is '^]'.
pool
POOL=yiimp.ccminer.org:5233;ALGO=skein2;URL=stratum+tcp://yiimp.ccminer.org:5233;USER=WSBpLo7Z5NeaPerjxbvD1pK8VMuAwroZmw
;SOLV=0;ACC=73;REJ=1;STALE=0;H=328217;JOB=2cd;DIFF=1.000000;BEST=0.000000;N2SZ=4;N2=0x04000000;PING=1;DISCO=0;WAIT=0;UPT
IME=1299;LAST=36| Connection closed by foreign host.

i didnt code it specially for telnet access, its just a simple socket api to link other tools

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 09:46:37 AM
 #807

are you using mingw telnet command from within Windows?!
I'm using the simple telnet which comes with windows...
Putty for example just clears the screen, cursor in upper left corner and stays static....

netstat shows that connection is established, but...
Maybe different behaviour between tel;net client which you use and Windows/putty :/

Any advice what tool to use for connection? I tried telnet because someone said it works
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 05:25:45 PM
 #808

yes, there is no more telnet command in windows 7, so i used what i can Wink

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
joblo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 07:06:56 PM
 #809

yes, there is no more telnet command in windows 7, so i used what i can Wink

Is that Windows Home? It can be turned on in the control panel of Pro.

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 08:00:31 PM
 #810

nvm i will not change the socket protocol

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636



View Profile
May 17, 2016, 08:26:55 PM
 #811

are you using mingw telnet command from within Windows?!
I'm using the simple telnet which comes with windows...
Putty for example just clears the screen, cursor in upper left corner and stays static....

netstat shows that connection is established, but...
Maybe different behaviour between tel;net client which you use and Windows/putty :/

Any advice what tool to use for connection? I tried telnet because someone said it works
Well, there's ccmonitor.
https://github.com/KBomba/ccmonitor

Bitcoin donations: 1H2BHSyuwLP9vqt2p3bK9G3mDJsAi7qChw
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 12:49:29 PM
 #812

10x man!!!
it works!
pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1232


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 01:56:26 PM
 #813

Skein doesn't work for me: it hangs after "Stratum difficulty set to 0.1" on zpool.
With Sp_'s it works, but gives duplicate shares.

Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Aka KBomba


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 03:43:28 PM
 #814

are you using mingw telnet command from within Windows?!
I'm using the simple telnet which comes with windows...
Putty for example just clears the screen, cursor in upper left corner and stays static....

netstat shows that connection is established, but...
Maybe different behaviour between tel;net client which you use and Windows/putty :/

Any advice what tool to use for connection? I tried telnet because someone said it works
Well, there's ccmonitor.
https://github.com/KBomba/ccmonitor


Haha, funny to see people still using that old tool of mine =)
If I ever get the impulsive urge to start programming again, I might finish it, but too bad my life has taken a totally different path now =(
ATM it can be quite a resource hog, especially when you leave it running for multiple days, and it might generate errors over longer timespans, since I haven't tested that all too well. You might want to keep in mind to regularly delete your logs and refresh the tool Wink
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 05:12:06 PM
 #815

Skein doesn't work for me: it hangs after "Stratum difficulty set to 0.1" on zpool.
With Sp_'s it works, but gives duplicate shares.
Zpool problem? I used yiimp with skein and both tpruvot 1.7.5 and sp rel80 work fine, no problems at all
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2016, 05:40:27 PM
 #816

same, no problems here

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
Stein
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 19, 2016, 02:26:13 AM
 #817

I'm mining on a 970 GTX on Blake2s and I am getting this alot

Code:
[2016-05-18 19:23:19] accepted: 47/47 (diff 4.652), 951.65 MH/s yes!
[2016-05-18 19:23:19] GPU #0: MSI GTX 970, 965.04 MH/s
[2016-05-18 19:23:19] accepted: 48/48 (diff 8.099), 951.64 MH/s yes!
[2016-05-18 19:23:20] GPU #0: MSI GTX 970, 976.93 MH/s
[2016-05-18 19:23:20] nonce e28e73b5 was already sent 1 seconds ago
[2016-05-18 19:23:21] GPU #0: MSI GTX 970, 976.12 MH/s
[2016-05-18 19:23:21] accepted: 49/49 (diff 12.709), 952.23 MH/s yes!

anyway to fix it ? I am using 1.7.5
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2016, 02:32:03 AM
 #818

yes, just released the 1.7.6... there is a fix for this algo (and skein2)

https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/releases/tag/1.7.6-tpruvot

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
Stein
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 19, 2016, 02:39:16 AM
 #819

yes, just released the 1.7.6... there is a fix for this algo (and skein2)

and it works perfectly! Thank You so much! Getting about 1020-1040 MS/s on blake2s
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2016, 02:47:36 AM
 #820

you can know compare your results on yiimp :

http://yiimp.ccminer.org/bench?algo=blake2s

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!