Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 02:58:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 80 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.0 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 178386 times)
antimony121
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 27, 2015, 10:04:41 PM
 #281

just compiled the latest git, password is working now, but it doesn't seems to parse the -r (--retries) parameter properly, i set -r 0 (or --retries=0) and it just get ignore with the default value (retry indefinitely)

Code:
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] No other pools to try...
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] No other pools to try...
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] ...retry after 30 seconds

if i put in two pools it just loops the two pools indefinitely, regardless of the "retries" : "0" option
Code:
[2015-05-28 07:54:02] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:54:02] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:54:02] Switch to stratum pool 1: eu
[2015-05-28 07:54:05] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:54:05] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:54:05] Switch to stratum pool 0: usa

thanks!
1490583525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490583525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490583525
Reply with quote  #2

1490583525
Report to moderator
1490583525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490583525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490583525
Reply with quote  #2

1490583525
Report to moderator
1490583525
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490583525

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490583525
Reply with quote  #2

1490583525
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2015, 04:51:57 AM
 #282

i fixed the first case... for the second one... hmm need some more work/brain storm

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 12:24:29 PM
 #283

Love your work!
But i've tried to solo UTC and nothing happens with CCminer. Good old Cudaminer does the job just fine. Though i'd rather use CC.
Tried 1.62,1.63,1.64, all the same.

Using the -D flag i immediately see an error...can you fix it? Thanks in advance!

JSON-RPC call failed: getblocktemplate [params]
Returns data needed to construct a block to work on:
  "version" : block version
  "previousblockhash" : hash of current highest block
  "transactions" : contents of non-coinbase transactions that should be included in the next block
  "coinbaseaux" : data that should be included in coinbase
  "coinbasevalue" : maximum allowable input to coinbase transaction, including the generation award and transaction fees
  "target" : hash target
  "mintime" : minimum timestamp appropriate for next block
  "curtime" : current timestamp
  "mutable" : list of ways the block template may be changed
  "noncerange" : range of valid nonces
  "sigoplimit" : limit of sigops in blocks
  "sizelimit" : limit of block size
  "bits" : compressed target of next block
  "height" : height of the next block
See https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/BIP_0022 for full specification.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2015, 03:23:48 PM
 #284

just try --no-gbt

i didnt test but its optional/recommended to check the current block height before the submit of found nonces (to prevent some booo)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 05:33:46 PM
 #285

That works! It removes the error and i think there is work being done. But in normal mode,you still don't see anything happening.
Using -D again,i can see stuff like this going on;
Code:
[2015-05-29 19:24:20] GPU #0: n=58
[2015-05-29 19:24:20] GPU #1: n=80000057
[2015-05-29 19:25:09] GPU #1: n=80001657
[2015-05-29 19:25:09] GPU #0: n=1658
[2015-05-29 19:25:58] GPU #1: n=80002c57
[2015-05-29 19:25:58] GPU #0: n=2c58
When i terminate the batch job,ccminer crashes. But i can still answer the question;
Code:
Terminate batch job (Y/N)?
When i choose Y, i could get a storm of messages like this;
Code:
[2015-05-29 19:29:34] CTRL_BREAK_EVENT received, exiting
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: start=00000319 end=00100318 range=000fffff
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: n=371
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 88.00 kH/s
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: start=00000372 end=00100371 range=000fffff
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: n=3ca
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 44.00 kH/s
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: start=000003cb end=001003ca range=000fffff
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: n=423
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 88.00 kH/s
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: start=00000424 end=00100423 range=000fffff
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: n=47c
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 88.00 kH/s
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: start=0000047d end=0010047c range=000fffff
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: n=4d5
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 88.00 kH/s
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: start=000004d6 end=001004d5 range=000fffff
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: n=52e
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 88.00 kH/s
[2015-05-29 19:29:36] GPU #0: start=0000052f end=0010052e range=000fffff
I noticed that GPU 1 is not mentioned,don't know if this is important!
Would greatly appreciate a bit more help!

edit:both gpu's are 100% utilised,so the working part is Ok,just not the status/output part!
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2015, 05:35:58 PM
 #286

jane is very "slow" at this factor you have to be really patient... generally faster after a few minutes (only tested with -a scrypt-jane:CACH)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 06:43:37 PM
 #287

So... if it keeps doing this, for an hour now, is ccminer actually mining or not?
Because i get Cudaminer to go in a matter of seconds,and it could have had 1, or even 2 blocks if i were lucky by now!
Code:
[2015-05-29 19:39:54] GPU #0: n=58
[2015-05-29 19:40:43] GPU #1: n=80001657
[2015-05-29 19:40:43] GPU #0: n=1658
[2015-05-29 19:41:32] GPU #1: n=80002c57
[2015-05-29 19:41:32] GPU #0: n=2c58
[2015-05-29 19:42:21] GPU #1: n=80004257
[2015-05-29 19:42:21] GPU #0: n=4258
[2015-05-29 19:43:10] GPU #1: n=80005857
[2015-05-29 19:43:10] GPU #0: n=5858
[2015-05-29 19:43:59] GPU #1: n=80006e57
[2015-05-29 19:43:59] GPU #0: n=6e58
[2015-05-29 19:44:48] GPU #1: n=80008457
[2015-05-29 19:44:48] GPU #0: n=8458
[2015-05-29 19:45:37] GPU #1: n=80009a57
[2015-05-29 19:45:37] GPU #0: n=9a58
[2015-05-29 19:46:26] GPU #1: n=8000b057

*CUT*

[2015-05-29 20:33:50] GPU #1: n=8005ac57
[2015-05-29 20:33:54] GPU #0: n=5ac58
[2015-05-29 20:34:39] GPU #1: n=8005c257
[2015-05-29 20:34:43] GPU #0: n=5c258
[2015-05-29 20:35:28] GPU #1: n=8005d857
[2015-05-29 20:35:32] GPU #0: n=5d858
[2015-05-29 20:36:17] GPU #1: n=8005ee57
[2015-05-29 20:36:21] GPU #0: n=5ee58
[2015-05-29 20:37:06] GPU #1: n=80060457
[2015-05-29 20:37:10] GPU #0: n=60458
[2015-05-29 20:37:55] GPU #1: n=80061a57
[2015-05-29 20:38:00] GPU #0: n=61a58
[2015-05-29 20:38:44] GPU #1: n=80063057
[2015-05-29 20:38:49] GPU #0: n=63058
[2015-05-29 20:39:33] GPU #1: n=80064657
[2015-05-29 20:39:38] GPU #0: n=64658
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2015, 06:44:41 PM
 #288

its the purpose of these n= ... its the current scanned nonce

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 06:58:46 PM
 #289

Ok,thanks,i'm quite noob at scrypt-jane.
Well well look at what just happened :-)

Code:
[2015-05-29 20:52:11] found => 800799bf bf990780
[2015-05-29 20:52:11] accepted: 0/1 (0.00%), 114.88 H/s booooo

Its a booo though... hope it will straighten out!

Is it normal behaviour that one cannot see the hashing rate when it's working?
Only see it with the block found...

edit: By looking at the hashrate, i realised that CCminer does this job about 20% faster compared to Cudaminer!
(Cudaminer starts out at 110 or 120 but quickly drops and holds at about 90,sometimes 80. CCminer seems to stick at 110)
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2015, 08:23:06 PM
 #290

You will get a lot of boo like that without the gbt check... That means somebody else found it before you. You can sometimes have more details in the wallet debug.log

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 09:24:14 PM
 #291

Code:
[2015-05-29 22:42:39] accepted: 0/1 (0.00%), 114.91 H/s booooo
[2015-05-29 22:58:02] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 114.53 H/s
[2015-05-29 22:58:02] accepted: 0/2 (0.00%), 229.44 H/s booooo
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 11:25:46 AM
 #292

I noticed that, when i let Cudaminer do it's autotuning, it finds  a way better setting for my cards.
Where CCminer always ends up at k11x1, Cuda starts to work at k68x1 or k34x2. Resulting in being about 155% faster.
When i pass those settings to CCminer,it is perfectly capable to reach the same speeds.
Why is CCminer not capable of finding this setting on its own?
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 11:31:06 AM
 #293

that look like your card memory was used... ive seen that with cudaminer... sometimes you need to restart it more than once to get all the memory available.

i suggest using autotune only after a clean boot... and only then use the found launch config.

Code is almost the same, i made a few changes for the 750ti and 9xx which were handled like a titan in cudaminer, but you are using a GTX 660, so its not that...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 12:59:57 PM
 #294

Using CCminer hashing Neoscypt on GTX660/760 family,mining does not start with error; “sorry neoscrypt is not supported on devices SM 3.0″
Although the changelogs state that it should... shouldn't it?

http://cryptomining-blog.com/?s=ccminer+

1.64-supports Compute 3.0, 3.5, 5.0 and 5.2 GPUs, but note that not all algorithms may work on older GPUs
1.63-supports Compute 3.0, 3.5, 5.0 and 5.2 GPUs
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 01:00:55 PM
 #295

no, read my readme

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
June 01, 2015, 01:49:38 PM
 #296

that look like your card memory was used... ive seen that with cudaminer... sometimes you need to restart it more than once to get all the memory available.

i suggest using autotune only after a clean boot... and only then use the found launch config.

Code is almost the same, i made a few changes for the 750ti and 9xx which were handled like a titan in cudaminer, but you are using a GTX 660, so its not that...

Could be higher device_backoff in ccminer or that device_singlememory is not optional in ccminer?
liomojo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 03:48:39 PM
 #297

I have 5 gt750 ti , they were sleeping for 8 months , cause i was moving to another house, but now are ready for work. Anything that is worth to mine or it is a lost cause now.  Huh Huh Huh
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2015, 03:49:53 PM
 #298

sorry, i cant help for that... ask in the noisy threads Wink

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 01, 2015, 07:07:50 PM
 #299

no, read my readme
v1.6.3
                  Import and adapt Neoscrypt from djm34 work (SM 5+ only)

Alright... clear.
But, :-)
I've tried ccminer-1.0-edition-djm neoscrypt, and it works just fine... as far as the (noob) eye can tell.
Using the supplied neoscrypt.bat, i already reach about 70 Mh/s per device...which is not bad,right?
I wonder why you would recompile djm's work into your builds,but choose to disable support for sm3.0 devices?
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 02, 2015, 07:09:26 AM
 #300

You will get a lot of boo like that without the gbt check... That means somebody else found it before you. You can sometimes have more details in the wallet debug.log
I'm not sure what to look for in the debug.log...
These are my CC and Cudaminer stats. CC was up yesterday all afternoon, Cuda was up last night.
Comparing the the yay and boo rates; i think something is going wrong somewhere!
I don't have a clue what to do/try to get this working properly.

CC

[2015-06-01 19:59:16] GPU #0: n=88220
[2015-06-01 20:00:37] found => 0008dd26 26dd0800
[2015-06-01 20:00:37] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 303.77 H/s
[2015-06-01 20:00:37] accepted: 0/7 (0.00%), 607.15 H/s booooo
[2015-06-01 20:00:37] job 556c9dc2 target change: 91743000000 (11.0)
[2015-06-01 20:00:37] GPU #0: start=00000000 end=000fffff range=000fffff

Cuda
[2015-06-02 08:41:02] accepted: 11/11 (100.00%), 0.38 khash/s (yay!!!)

edit:
past 6 hour tryout using CC
[2015-06-02 14:44:22] found => 0000a4f6 f6a40000
[2015-06-02 14:44:22] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660, 269.62 H/s
[2015-06-02 14:44:23] accepted: 0/13 (0.00%), 541.01 H/s booooo
[2015-06-02 14:44:23] GPU #0: start=00000000 end=000fffff range=000fffff

and another 6 hour tryout using Cuda coming up.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 ... 80 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!