Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2018, 01:58:35 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 170 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.3 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 477283 times)
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 11:56:27 AM
 #161

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.

1539827915
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539827915

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539827915
Reply with quote  #2

1539827915
Report to moderator
1539827915
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539827915

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539827915
Reply with quote  #2

1539827915
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2014, 01:44:02 PM
 #162

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
royalpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 04:25:57 PM
 #163

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

Excuse me pissed off author, but when I try to compile yours on ubuntu 14.04 and cuda 6.5 and get this error
Code:
nvcc -g -O2 -I . -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" -gencode=arch=compute_35,code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" -gencode=arch=compute_50,code=\"sm_50,compute_50\" -gencode=arch=compute_52,code=\"sm_52,compute_52\" --maxrregcount=80 --ptxas-options=-v  -o heavy/heavy.o -c heavy/heavy.cu
nvcc fatal   : Unsupported gpu architecture 'compute_52'
make[2]: *** [heavy/heavy.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/miner/mining/cclyra2'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/miner/mining/cclyra2'
make: *** [all] Error 2


Would you be kind enough to help me figure it out?
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 06:40:43 PM
 #164

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

thank you djm34, unfortunately even your miner doesn't work as expected (just one share was sent in about half hour, tried with and without "-F 4" switch")...
as metallicjames's miner, after fixing many compilation errors, i finally got stuck on some "undefined reference" errors i'm not able to fix...
i'll forget about lyra2 for now...

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2014, 07:12:33 AM
 #165

djm34: did you read my commit message :

https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/commit/c5b349e079876be6f4f24c82f713cddd36b736aa

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2014, 11:39:17 AM
 #166

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

thank you djm34, unfortunately even your miner doesn't work as expected (just one share was sent in about half hour, tried with and without "-F 4" switch")...
as metallicjames's miner, after fixing many compilation errors, i finally got stuck on some "undefined reference" errors i'm not able to fix...
i'll forget about lyra2 for now...
you have to use "--throughput 4" and "--diff 128"
(the difficulty adjustment is required for the moment, but I was told that pool will update, that's why I haven't put it directly into the code yet...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2014, 01:54:59 PM
 #167

I might have read the title only, but still you should have waited a bit...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 01:00:54 AM
 #168

CCMINER INTENSITY -

I made an experiment with the new intensity "-i" command-line switch today.  I am using version 1.5.1 final, mining x13, and a 6-card 750ti rig.  After first testing "-i 19.5, 19.5,..." for the six cards, there was improvement.  At program start, there was a notice of the amount of cuda threads being added to the default value.

I then moved to "-i 20,20,...", and am currently running at 14,275kh/s for the entire 6 card rig.  This is an improvement of 100kh/s for the whole rig, which ran at 14,175kh/s at the default setting.  The individual cards now run from 2365kh/s to 2410kh/s, and both the individual cards and the overall total kh/s values are very consistent.  The error rate hovers at 1%.  And, at program start, there was a notice of the total amount of cuda threads being processed.

My suspicion is that I am at or near the limit for the setting, at least for x13.  Does the intensity setting work for all ccminer algorithms, or is it effective only on a particular few?  Thank you for your hard work.       --scryptr

EDIT:  Further testing revealed that a setting of 20.7 red-lined with an "out of memory" error, and that a setting of 20.5 hit right on the 14,300kh/s mark for the 6-card rig.  Again, thanks!       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 02:21:28 PM
 #169

yes its for all algos... default is not the max to let a margin of work and reduce ui slow down effect

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001


I'm multi-disabled ... plz give me a break. :)


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 04:11:37 PM
 #170

yes its for all algos... default is not the max to let a margin of work and reduce ui slow down effect
I tried the intensity 20.5 and cmd window showed way higher then normal hash then closed, error . Then I  set it to 19 and showed very low hash. I had to reboot to get back to normal without the intensity. Not on x11 algo. I compiled it with x64, it didn't  have x86 available.

It's all a question of balance.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 05:25:39 PM
 #171

CCMINER INTENSITY-

I have an Ubuntu 14.04.1 build, x64, and have had success with x13 and an intensity of 20.5.  I have since tried various intensity settings with x11 and Lyra2RE algorithms.  Algo x11 maxes out with "-i 20.5"' but the improvement is very small compared to the default intensity of 19, only about +25kh/s for the complete rig (6 x 750ti).  Lyra2RE does not improve with an increased intensity, or a lowered intensity.  With Lyra2RE, an intensity setting of "-i 21" or greater resulted in HUGE kh/s values and no accepted shares.  Algos x11 and x13 generated "out of memory" errors at settings of "-i 20.7".  

I have used the setting of "./ccminer -a x13 -d 0,1,2,3,4,5 -i 20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5 -o stratum+tcp://URL" in my launch string.  

So, overall, x13 mining with "-i 20.5" gives +125kh/s on my 6-card rig (14,300kh/s), x11 mining with "-i 20.5" improves by 25kh/s on the same rig (17,900kh/s).  For Lyra2RE, the intensity settings had little or no effect on accepted hash rate.             
--scryptr




TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001


I'm multi-disabled ... plz give me a break. :)


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 05:31:59 PM
 #172

CCMINER INTENSITY-

I have an Ubuntu 14.04.1 build, x64, and have had success with x13 and an intensity of 20.5.  I have since tried various intensity settings with x11 and Lyra2RE algorithms.  Algo x11 maxes out with "-i 20.5"' but the improvement is very small compared to the default intensity of 19, only about +25kh/s for the complete rig (6 x 750ti).  Lyra2RE does not improve with an increased intensity, or a lowered intensity.  With Lyra2RE, an intensity setting of "-i 21" or greater resulted in HUGE kh/s values and no accepted shares.  Algos x11 and x13 generated "out of memory" errors at settings of "-i 20.7".  

I have used the setting of "./ccminer -a x13 -d 0,1,2,3,4,5 -i 20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5 -o stratum+tcp://URL" in my launch string.  

So, overall, x13 mining with "-i 20.5" gives +125kh/s on my 6-card rig (14,300kh/s), x11 mining with "-i 20.5" improves by 25kh/s on the same rig (17,900kh/s).  For Lyra2RE, the intensity settings had little or no effect on accepted hash rate.             
--scryptr




So you have to set intensity for each card.

It's all a question of balance.
royalpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 05:34:01 PM
 #173

So you have to set intensity for each card.

You can and should if your cards are different, but if you just set it once it should use that for all cards.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001


I'm multi-disabled ... plz give me a break. :)


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 05:39:19 PM
 #174


So you have to set intensity for each card.

You can and should if your cards are different, but if you just set it once it should use that for all cards.
[/quote]
ok thanks. Did you try sending 3 cards doing one coin and the other 3 doing another? I get one instance looking for api saying api not found will try again in 30sec.

It's all a question of balance.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 05:58:42 PM
 #175

how do I look at the vital of the gpu ? It says nvapi enable but it doesn't show anything

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 06:06:53 PM
 #176

telnet 127.0.0.1 4068
help

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001


I'm multi-disabled ... plz give me a break. :)


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 06:11:07 PM
 #177

And looks like with api I can't mine more then 1 coin at a time. Can't send hash to 2 or 3 ect places at once. from my 6 card rig.

It's all a question of balance.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 06:12:28 PM
 #178

no, its a warning

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1001


I'm multi-disabled ... plz give me a break. :)


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 06:17:18 PM
 #179

no, its a warning
What do you mean?

It's all a question of balance.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 06:50:52 PM
 #180

CCMINER INTENSITY-

I have an Ubuntu 14.04.1 build, x64, and have had success with x13 and an intensity of 20.5.  I have since tried various intensity settings with x11 and Lyra2RE algorithms.  Algo x11 maxes out with "-i 20.5"' but the improvement is very small compared to the default intensity of 19, only about +25kh/s for the complete rig (6 x 750ti).  Lyra2RE does not improve with an increased intensity, or a lowered intensity.  With Lyra2RE, an intensity setting of "-i 21" or greater resulted in HUGE kh/s values and no accepted shares.  Algos x11 and x13 generated "out of memory" errors at settings of "-i 20.7".  

I have used the setting of "./ccminer -a x13 -d 0,1,2,3,4,5 -i 20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5 -o stratum+tcp://URL" in my launch string.  

So, overall, x13 mining with "-i 20.5" gives +125kh/s on my 6-card rig (14,300kh/s), x11 mining with "-i 20.5" improves by 25kh/s on the same rig (17,900kh/s).  For Lyra2RE, the intensity settings had little or no effect on accepted hash rate.              
--scryptr
So you have to set intensity for each card.

Apparently not!   I just redid my command line, using minimal instruction flags.  In testing x15, I used the command line "./ccminer -a x15 -i 20 -o stratum+tcp://URL".  On my 6-card 750ti rig, it gave an improvement of +70kh/s, or 12,350 kh/s vs 12,280kh/s at the default setting of 19 (no flag).  Any setting greater than 20 resulted in a memory error.

I once had a mixed bag of nVidia cards, and was in the habit of setting each card individually.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 170 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!