Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2017, 12:22:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 1.8.4 - opensource (tpruvot)  (Read 154898 times)
sp_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Ccminer developer


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 03:48:44 PM
 #161

Latest git version needs more than 4GB mem to compile in visual studio.

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
1487550168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487550168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487550168
Reply with quote  #2

1487550168
Report to moderator
1487550168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487550168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487550168
Reply with quote  #2

1487550168
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487550168
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487550168

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487550168
Reply with quote  #2

1487550168
Report to moderator
Epsylon3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2014, 04:19:44 AM
 #162

The 1.5.1 should be more stable, i found some issues in solo mining

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
Epsylon3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2014, 04:20:13 AM
 #163

Latest git version needs more than 4GB mem to compile in visual studio.

Visual studio is a pain Wink If i could find a way to compile cuda stuff in mingw...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 318


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 11:56:27 AM
 #164

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2014, 01:44:02 PM
 #165

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
royalpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 04:25:57 PM
 #166

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

Excuse me pissed off author, but when I try to compile yours on ubuntu 14.04 and cuda 6.5 and get this error
Code:
nvcc -g -O2 -I . -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" -gencode=arch=compute_35,code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" -gencode=arch=compute_50,code=\"sm_50,compute_50\" -gencode=arch=compute_52,code=\"sm_52,compute_52\" --maxrregcount=80 --ptxas-options=-v  -o heavy/heavy.o -c heavy/heavy.cu
nvcc fatal   : Unsupported gpu architecture 'compute_52'
make[2]: *** [heavy/heavy.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/miner/mining/cclyra2'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/miner/mining/cclyra2'
make: *** [all] Error 2


Would you be kind enough to help me figure it out?
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 318


View Profile
December 14, 2014, 06:40:43 PM
 #167

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

thank you djm34, unfortunately even your miner doesn't work as expected (just one share was sent in about half hour, tried with and without "-F 4" switch")...
as metallicjames's miner, after fixing many compilation errors, i finally got stuck on some "undefined reference" errors i'm not able to fix...
i'll forget about lyra2 for now...

Epsylon3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2014, 07:12:33 AM
 #168

djm34: did you read my commit message :

https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/commit/c5b349e079876be6f4f24c82f713cddd36b736aa

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2014, 11:39:17 AM
 #169

hi again,
fyi, lyra2 doesn't seem to work on sm30 (at least not on nicehash and yaamp), the miner says it's hashing at 471khs but no shares are submitted and pool's PING api's output stays at 0.
no it doesn't... epsylon3 released a preliminary version (without even asking...  Angry and forgetting somehow to site the author... who is still a bit pissed about it  Grin yeah well...) which didn't have yet the 3.0 kernel as it was for a preliminary test.

Support for the kernel 3.0 can be found here: https://github.com/djm34/ccminer
(the current version has adjustable throughput, you need --throughput 4 to get to metallicjames release, the interest is that you can set it a bit higher for the big guns...)
If you don't want to go through the trouble of setting it up: metallicjames release should also have these new kernel.

cheers,
The pissed off author.  Grin

 

thank you djm34, unfortunately even your miner doesn't work as expected (just one share was sent in about half hour, tried with and without "-F 4" switch")...
as metallicjames's miner, after fixing many compilation errors, i finally got stuck on some "undefined reference" errors i'm not able to fix...
i'll forget about lyra2 for now...
you have to use "--throughput 4" and "--diff 128"
(the difficulty adjustment is required for the moment, but I was told that pool will update, that's why I haven't put it directly into the code yet...)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2014, 01:54:59 PM
 #170

I might have read the title only, but still you should have waited a bit...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
scryptr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 01:00:54 AM
 #171

CCMINER INTENSITY -

I made an experiment with the new intensity "-i" command-line switch today.  I am using version 1.5.1 final, mining x13, and a 6-card 750ti rig.  After first testing "-i 19.5, 19.5,..." for the six cards, there was improvement.  At program start, there was a notice of the amount of cuda threads being added to the default value.

I then moved to "-i 20,20,...", and am currently running at 14,275kh/s for the entire 6 card rig.  This is an improvement of 100kh/s for the whole rig, which ran at 14,175kh/s at the default setting.  The individual cards now run from 2365kh/s to 2410kh/s, and both the individual cards and the overall total kh/s values are very consistent.  The error rate hovers at 1%.  And, at program start, there was a notice of the total amount of cuda threads being processed.

My suspicion is that I am at or near the limit for the setting, at least for x13.  Does the intensity setting work for all ccminer algorithms, or is it effective only on a particular few?  Thank you for your hard work.       --scryptr

EDIT:  Further testing revealed that a setting of 20.7 red-lined with an "out of memory" error, and that a setting of 20.5 hit right on the 14,300kh/s mark for the 6-card rig.  Again, thanks!       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          VTC - VuCSFDKuP9hhFvNsnKKypVMgRs52EVSG6R
Epsylon3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 02:21:28 PM
 #172

yes its for all algos... default is not the max to let a margin of work and reduce ui slow down effect

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 18, 2014, 04:11:37 PM
 #173

yes its for all algos... default is not the max to let a margin of work and reduce ui slow down effect
I tried the intensity 20.5 and cmd window showed way higher then normal hash then closed, error . Then I  set it to 19 and showed very low hash. I had to reboot to get back to normal without the intensity. Not on x11 algo. I compiled it with x64, it didn't  have x86 available.

It's all a question of balance.
scryptr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 05:25:39 PM
 #174

CCMINER INTENSITY-

I have an Ubuntu 14.04.1 build, x64, and have had success with x13 and an intensity of 20.5.  I have since tried various intensity settings with x11 and Lyra2RE algorithms.  Algo x11 maxes out with "-i 20.5"' but the improvement is very small compared to the default intensity of 19, only about +25kh/s for the complete rig (6 x 750ti).  Lyra2RE does not improve with an increased intensity, or a lowered intensity.  With Lyra2RE, an intensity setting of "-i 21" or greater resulted in HUGE kh/s values and no accepted shares.  Algos x11 and x13 generated "out of memory" errors at settings of "-i 20.7".  

I have used the setting of "./ccminer -a x13 -d 0,1,2,3,4,5 -i 20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5 -o stratum+tcp://URL" in my launch string.  

So, overall, x13 mining with "-i 20.5" gives +125kh/s on my 6-card rig (14,300kh/s), x11 mining with "-i 20.5" improves by 25kh/s on the same rig (17,900kh/s).  For Lyra2RE, the intensity settings had little or no effect on accepted hash rate.             
--scryptr




TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          VTC - VuCSFDKuP9hhFvNsnKKypVMgRs52EVSG6R
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 18, 2014, 05:31:59 PM
 #175

CCMINER INTENSITY-

I have an Ubuntu 14.04.1 build, x64, and have had success with x13 and an intensity of 20.5.  I have since tried various intensity settings with x11 and Lyra2RE algorithms.  Algo x11 maxes out with "-i 20.5"' but the improvement is very small compared to the default intensity of 19, only about +25kh/s for the complete rig (6 x 750ti).  Lyra2RE does not improve with an increased intensity, or a lowered intensity.  With Lyra2RE, an intensity setting of "-i 21" or greater resulted in HUGE kh/s values and no accepted shares.  Algos x11 and x13 generated "out of memory" errors at settings of "-i 20.7".  

I have used the setting of "./ccminer -a x13 -d 0,1,2,3,4,5 -i 20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5,20.5 -o stratum+tcp://URL" in my launch string.  

So, overall, x13 mining with "-i 20.5" gives +125kh/s on my 6-card rig (14,300kh/s), x11 mining with "-i 20.5" improves by 25kh/s on the same rig (17,900kh/s).  For Lyra2RE, the intensity settings had little or no effect on accepted hash rate.             
--scryptr




So you have to set intensity for each card.

It's all a question of balance.
royalpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 18, 2014, 05:34:01 PM
 #176

So you have to set intensity for each card.

You can and should if your cards are different, but if you just set it once it should use that for all cards.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 18, 2014, 05:39:19 PM
 #177


So you have to set intensity for each card.

You can and should if your cards are different, but if you just set it once it should use that for all cards.
[/quote]
ok thanks. Did you try sending 3 cards doing one coin and the other 3 doing another? I get one instance looking for api saying api not found will try again in 30sec.

It's all a question of balance.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 05:58:42 PM
 #178

how do I look at the vital of the gpu ? It says nvapi enable but it doesn't show anything

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Epsylon3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 18, 2014, 06:06:53 PM
 #179

telnet 127.0.0.1 4068
help

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
December 18, 2014, 06:11:07 PM
 #180

And looks like with api I can't mine more then 1 coin at a time. Can't send hash to 2 or 3 ect places at once. from my 6 card rig.

It's all a question of balance.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 ... 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!