Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 07:48:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.2 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 388383 times)
felixbrucker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2016, 10:21:00 AM
 #961

i have not set anything related to intensity (should default to auto afaik) and the rig does not run any other program

the strange thing is that it also occurs on win 8.1

today additional gtx 1070's will be installed in this rig, maybe this changes something or leads to the cause, could this be hardware related?

1508615338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508615338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508615338
Reply with quote  #2

1508615338
Report to moderator
1508615338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508615338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508615338
Reply with quote  #2

1508615338
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508615338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508615338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508615338
Reply with quote  #2

1508615338
Report to moderator
1508615338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508615338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508615338
Reply with quote  #2

1508615338
Report to moderator
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2016, 10:35:20 AM
 #962

"will be" or "has been" ?

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
felixbrucker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2016, 10:48:35 AM
 #963

will be, im currently waiting for 8pin extension cords to be delivered as my stock 2x8pin from the PSU are too short to reach both GPUs with one each

felixbrucker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2016, 02:03:50 PM
 #964

haha ok, the mobo cant handle more than 4 cards, crappy z170 is getting RMA'd

i'll report back when i get a new mobo that can handle 6 gpus, might also fix these errors

joblo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 27, 2016, 04:35:29 PM
 #965

haha ok, the mobo cant handle more than 4 cards, crappy z170 is getting RMA'd

i'll report back when i get a new mobo that can handle 6 gpus, might also fix these errors

It's not a good idea to add more cards when you're troubleshooting. I would suggest isolating cards to determine
if the problem is tied to one specific card.

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2016, 05:03:05 PM
 #966

also yes the z170 chipset is a bit ... light for multiple cards, check the max pci express lanes

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
joblo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 910


View Profile
July 27, 2016, 05:37:35 PM
 #967

also yes the z170 chipset is a bit ... light for multiple cards, check the max pci express lanes

Good point. Some lanes may be reserved for other devices like Sata Express. Check the BIOS config.
Sometimes multiple devices will share lane bandwidth. If that's occurring two GPUs in one lane may be too much.

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
felixbrucker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2016, 08:59:32 PM
 #968

i have already RMA'd it but thanks

i have seen reports on this specific MB and the chipset in general here: https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/comment/23808 , https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/comment/24847 and https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/5787/3-way-mining-rig-nvidia-vs-amd

i have opted for the ASRock H81 Pro BTC which should work rock solid and is designed for mining

in my case adding more cards solved the mystery, im pretty sure the problems are related to this unstable pcie bus
but yes in general where it could also have been the cards themselves yes, and in fact i have done that too, every card worked fine on their own, just more than like two connected didnt work that stable or at all

regarding lanes, afaik every pciex1 slot only consumes one lane, correct? so in my case there should be plenty room for other devices and reservations as only 6 lanes out of 16 are occupied by gpu

br

Vegetablepin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
July 28, 2016, 07:55:23 AM
 #969

z170 doesnt work with multiple GPU setups, 2-4 max depending on motherboard. gigabyte z170 wont work with nvidia cards.

mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950



View Profile
July 29, 2016, 09:32:48 AM
 #970

@felixbrucker

find yourself a better thread for your eth, hw related problems,  you're totally OT in here,
so please stay on-topic, thank you.

e: sorry, my fault, sometimes happens when reading 10 threads at once...

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2016, 10:22:58 AM
 #971

he was not talking about ETH, but lyra2rev2 and hardware problems

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
felixbrucker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2016, 03:35:15 PM
 #972

@mirny

im not talking about eth, where did you read this?

i initially posted to get this issue resolved i had at the time, and through the discussion (last time i checked this is a discussion thread, right?) that happend afterwards i discovered it had to do with the hardware instead of software

furthermore the issue is resolved and i didnt post anything at all since 27, maybe you can point me to the post you are referring to.

br

tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162



View Profile
July 30, 2016, 12:08:25 PM
 #973

How do you get 118mh lbry algo on a 970gtx g1? with latest 1.8  I can only get 62mh no oc'ing.
Thx

It's all a question of balance.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2016, 12:23:28 PM
 #974

the normal is more 120MH/s try to reboot

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162



View Profile
July 30, 2016, 12:27:40 PM
 #975

the normal is more 120MH/s try to reboot
I did..same thing.
Then I tried oc'ing and it just crashes.
So by default that 970 gtx g1 gigabyte core clock is 1413 and running in the p2 state.
Do you have yours in p0 state?
Thx

It's all a question of balance.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2016, 12:30:01 PM
 #976

no, but dont use the cuda 6.5 versions for this algo

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162



View Profile
July 30, 2016, 01:26:22 PM
 #977

no, but dont use the cuda 6.5 versions for this algo
ooooo  Ok I'm checking what version I have.

It's all a question of balance.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162



View Profile
July 30, 2016, 02:00:50 PM
 #978

223mh 64x   Wink 980ti  ty

It's all a question of balance.
felixbrucker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2016, 09:04:34 AM
 #979

just wanted to post an update on my original problem: its fixed by the new mb
thanks everybody who helped Wink

br

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2016, 09:07:27 AM
 #980

nice to hear, happy mining Smiley

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!