Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 08:25:23 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AOCLBF (was Phoenix Rising): Phoenix/POCLBM GUI With Built-In Overclock Tool  (Read 141210 times)
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:18:22 AM
 #221

http://www.mediafire.com/?ko6eydbeph5itm4
If anyone's feeling like being guinea pigs, run that from command line, and let me know the output, along with how many GPUs you are running (and which GPU # printed from the program corresponds with which GPU number in mining, if you happen to know them or wouldn't mind trying to figure it out). Single GPUs should work fine, but not sure about duals (5970/6990).

Right now, just retrieves clock and temperature info, but it's not too hard to make it an OC tool. If it's reading GPU info correctly, that is.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
1480710323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710323
Reply with quote  #2

1480710323
Report to moderator
1480710323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710323
Reply with quote  #2

1480710323
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480710323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480710323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480710323
Reply with quote  #2

1480710323
Report to moderator
jhansen858
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:23:05 AM
 #222

Sorry i didn't read through all 12 pages of this but is there a linux version?  Ubuntu plz!

Hi forum: 1DDpiEt36VTJsiJunyBc3XtG6CcSAnsQ4p
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:41:30 AM
 #223

Sorry i didn't read through all 12 pages of this but is there a linux version?  Ubuntu plz!
Autoit is, and always will be (I think), Windows only! Complain to the devs for that, I'm not good enough Undecided.

Ninja'd a second version of 1.43 on, since I forgot to add the "fix" for the window activation "bug."
Going to ninja another version of 1.43 on , since I forgot to reduce the refresh rate.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
5tr1k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 08:30:11 AM
 #224



Temperatures are not the same as msi afterburner (or rivatuner) is showing. It shows higher values, 74 & 68 respectively. Obviously it uses another gpu sensor. Guess it'd be the right choice for you to use these sensors too Smiley
Device numbers are not the right numbers (that are used in settings of your program), they should be 0 and 1, not 0 and 3

1LxmEphxLy9npdiitTsrMJpQuxafhwKv46
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:23:13 AM
 #225

The temperatures should be the core temperatures, at least they are for my 5850s.
And yeah, still not sure how device numbers are calculated. These numbers are assigned by the driver itself.
Does it at least report correct clock speeds and correct number of GPUs (counting 5970/6990 as 2)?

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
5tr1k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 01:39:17 PM
 #226

Damn, deepbit's down again. I definitely vote for this solution: switch to backup after two-three (or more) periods of idling. For example, if I have "Restart after an idle time of 30 seconds" option, switching will be executed after 1+ minutes of idle time.
If you don't like the idea, then I definitely vote for button that forces a client to switch from primary to backup or backup to primary, it was mentioned before by smackdaddy.
That's just too sad to lose 10 minutes of mining when you can lose only one Smiley

1LxmEphxLy9npdiitTsrMJpQuxafhwKv46
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 03:02:41 PM
 #227

I want the option to switch back to the back up MANUALLY also.
Today slush pool was in attack & miner can't able to connect. I already gave deepbit as backup. It doesn't even switch to deepbit, instead keep on restarting in slush server only. Since there is no manual way to switch to back up, i just ran guiminer by giving all the deepbit data for my 3 miners & mining in deepbit so far fine. for the past 3-4 hours.
PR badly needs manual override. Just waiting it to automatically to back up doesn't seems to work when the pools are in Ddos attack.coz the pool responds ping & so the miner believes, it doesn't have to switch to back up.
Manually switching to back up is needed.
You can add a single check box, which will allow all miners to mine in backup miner only. This is the easiest way when pools are in attack.
Vwlopez3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 04:37:56 PM
 #228

I want the option to switch back to the back up MANUALLY also.
Today slush pool was in attack & miner can't able to connect. I already gave deepbit as backup. It doesn't even switch to deepbit, instead keep on restarting in slush server only. Since there is no manual way to switch to back up, i just ran guiminer by giving all the deepbit data for my 3 miners & mining in deepbit so far fine. for the past 3-4 hours.
PR badly needs manual override. Just waiting it to automatically to back up doesn't seems to work when the pools are in Ddos attack.coz the pool responds ping & so the miner believes, it doesn't have to switch to back up.
Manually switching to back up is needed.
You can add a single check box, which will allow all miners to mine in backup miner only. This is the easiest way when pools are in attack.

I agree at least as a temporary solution i think both an idle worker and manual override button are needed. But the most needed feature of all is donation address or link.

19G8b28qHHM7yACCwwWfikGv7QimEsHyga
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:06:21 PM
 #229

Barely Clocked: barebone clock/voltage tweaking.

Time to move back to working on the pool down thing then.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 09:08:44 PM
 #230

1.44. Now uses x restarts per y time to check. It can potentially result in a little longer down time compared to a method that immediately tells if server is down or not, but is a much better indicator than pinging.
Oh, and if you were checking if main server is up every minute or so, it's now probably a better idea to make that interval longer, like at least 15 minutes.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 10:01:42 PM
 #231

can someone mirror it somewhere w/o crapware of any kind on download page[and website "in general"] ?
5tr1k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:44:33 AM
 #232

http://up.k10x.net/boqwmfhcqizel/PR1.44.rar

I didn't happen to test the new feature, because pool was never down since the beginning of testing.
Kind of can't get the whole logic of this: what happens if I have options "Restart after an idle time of 30 seconds" and "If 2 restarts occur in 20 seconds then switch to backup"?
Will it ever switch? Smiley
Seems to me like second time is pretty much unnecessary.
Anyway, good job, thanks.

By the way, is it possible to kill all phoenixes when quiting? I forget to stop them manually sometimes.

1LxmEphxLy9npdiitTsrMJpQuxafhwKv46
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 04:42:58 PM
 #233

http://up.k10x.net/boqwmfhcqizel/PR1.44.rar

I didn't happen to test the new feature, because pool was never down since the beginning of testing.
Kind of can't get the whole logic of this: what happens if I have options "Restart after an idle time of 30 seconds" and "If 2 restarts occur in 20 seconds then switch to backup"?
Will it ever switch? Smiley
Seems to me like second time is pretty much unnecessary.
Anyway, good job, thanks.

By the way, is it possible to kill all phoenixes when quiting? I forget to stop them manually sometimes.
Yeah, that's one of the "features" I was hoping people wouldn't notice.
I suppose I can make it so that it can't be below the value of # restarts times idle length.
Quitting thing, sure.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 05:22:25 PM
 #234

1.45. Close on quit added, and made it so that the time in "number of restarts in x time before switching" can only be set to the minimum of (max idle+5 seconds)*number of restarts.

Side note:

OMG scripts running all over the place!
/showoff

Also, is the forum moving like molasses, or is it just me?

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
5tr1k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:04:48 PM
 #235

It just... doesn't create phoenix instances Cheesy
Sorry Cheesy

1LxmEphxLy9npdiitTsrMJpQuxafhwKv46
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 14, 2011, 07:50:18 PM
 #236

Eh what?

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
5tr1k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 12:14:31 AM
 #237

Damn, forget it, I didn't put kernels folder o,o

1LxmEphxLy9npdiitTsrMJpQuxafhwKv46
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 08:25:09 AM
 #238

1.5. Tabs. Vectors checkbox. Aggression and Work Size drop downs.
Move along. Nothing exciting to see here.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 16, 2011, 12:49:07 PM
 #239

Sweet changes! And I love the colors of the OSD, much easier on the eyes. Am still awaiting the integration of BarelyClocked.  Smiley

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 04:31:29 PM
 #240

1.5. Tabs. Vectors checkbox. Aggression and Work Size drop downs.
Move along. Nothing exciting to see here.

Nice to here about tabs.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!