Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:55:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AOCLBF (was Phoenix Rising): Phoenix/POCLBM GUI With Built-In Overclock Tool  (Read 141228 times)
5tr1k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 06:09:51 PM
 #261


Temperatures seem to be wrong, hm. I'll explain a little: as you can see, I have 2 graphic cards, 5770 and 5850. Their adapter indexes are 3 and 0 respectively. But in order to get them working I have to choose 1 as a device name for 5770 and 0 for 5850. When I put 1 and 0 in "Pause mining ..." I get pretty much the same temperatures (as you can also see), which can't be true. I tried 3 for 5770, it shows some 64, while it's supposed to be hotter than 5850. But for 5850 it works good, because it shows same values as msi afterburner (it's down there, in the tray). Maybe it's just a coincidence.

1LxmEphxLy9npdiitTsrMJpQuxafhwKv46
1480809323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809323
Reply with quote  #2

1480809323
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
5tr1k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 06:23:48 PM
 #262

And another minor thing. It's better not to write "at ?°C" at all, when "Pause mining ..." is unchecked.

1LxmEphxLy9npdiitTsrMJpQuxafhwKv46
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:21:47 PM
 #263

1.62. A few GUI changes. Clock speeds can now be set to BIOS limit plus 200 MHz, and VDDC max is BIOS limit plus 200 mV. If you can't set it higher, it probably means you've hit the limit.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
PoulGrym
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 09:57:19 PM
 #264

Nice GUI. Just thought I'd say that I had an issue with backup server because of a typo of ":" semicolon. Good idea could be to make error box pop up if address fields have strange symbols in them. Took me a little while to figure it out as it was the first symbol in the field so I didn't see it.

Keep at it!

If you found my post helpful, use my tip jar!
BTC: 1Q4um62DJ8kBRMzQ4VQqG6W7eLoPNfx6zn
NODE: 11993447274130959091 NXT: MINT:
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 18, 2011, 06:42:33 AM
 #265

The OC tool is now working properly (both Single GPU 6850, Dual/Crossfired 5850 config).

I have a suggestion regarding the fan control, just like in MSI Afterburner and Trixx, they have custom profiles wherein if the Temp goes up, fan speed goes up as well, and vice versa. Maybe you can pattern that custom profile to PR 1.63.  Smiley Thanks!

Oh, and OSD for GPU Core, Memory, Volts, and VRM Temps would be great, too!

Regarding the temperature, it seems it's only reading the 2nd GPU's temperature and displaying as one (for multiple GPU config).

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 07:01:01 AM
 #266

The OC tool is now working properly (for Single GPU config).

I have a suggestion regarding the fan control, just like in MSI Afterburner and Trixx, they have custom profiles wherein if the Temp goes up, fan speed goes up as well, and vice versa. Maybe you can pattern that custom profile to PR 1.63.  Smiley Thanks!

Oh, and OSD for GPU Core, Memory, Volts, and VRM Temps would be great, too!
It should work for multi-card configurations. At least it's working on mine.

I was going to say, if you want a custom fan control, just use Afterburner or whatever. I'm too lazy to add that.
I also really don't want to have the OSDs cluttered with stuff, so what you see there will probably be the only stats I'll add.

Eh, trying to figure out how OpenCL device numbers are ordered (if they are listed the same way ADL lists adapters, but from what I've read, no correlation whatsoever) so maybe we can get one fixed set of numbering system.

Right now, got "clGetPlatformIDs" and "clGetPlatformInfo" working correctly I think.
"clGetPlatformInfo" returns "Advanced Micro Devices, Inc."
I hope that's what it's supposed to return.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 18, 2011, 07:13:04 AM
 #267

No problem man! But I guess the temp fix would be great.  Wink

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 09:12:30 AM
 #268

Might be useful if people with different GPUs models (as in GPUs with first 2 numbers different, such as 5850 and 6990 in the same system) run this and post the stuff in adlocl.log: http://www.mediafire.com/?p9i80it24z879d6
All it does is print out the Device Numbers (and some other misc. information) for OpenCL (I think these numbers are what Phoenix uses) and the information provided by ADL.
What I'm interested in is the order OpenCL prints each device out, and the order of Adapter Indices, OS Display Indices, and Bus Numbers printed from ADL.

Neither OpenCL nor ADL print out the full GPU names, unfortunately (Cypress/Radeon 5800 Series, respectively, like those help), so it's most helpful if people with multiple GPUs that have first two model numbers different run this.

Side note: OpenCL's get-device-ID/number function isn't useful at all in determining which GPU corresponds to which Roll Eyes. It changes every time I run it.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 18, 2011, 03:26:04 PM
 #269

does the voltage control work?

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 06:22:02 PM
 #270

Works on mine, until it hits the BIOS limit.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 07:20:48 PM
 #271

I tired with OC & it works good.
But, it also needs save option as saving mining details.
Restart removes all OC info & have to apply again.
Also there is no way to apply voltage changes.
For clock & fan speed, after moving slider to required Mhz & % clicking clock & fan, changes the clock & fan speed.
But for to change voltage, no option is there.

I also had a strange problem.
2 nos. of ASUS EAH5870 cards let me OC to anywhere, well i so far only tried 993 & 331 for core & mem.
The same i did for Sapphire 5870. But with your software Sapphire refuses to increase core above 900 Mhz & if i go above 900 Mhz, clicking clock brings it back to 900 Mhz, while Asus goes up to 993.

All the above cards ran perfectly at 993/331 using Afterburner before.
hollajandro
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 08:57:23 PM
 #272

Do you think you could add in the color 0x00FFFFFF for the OSD so it is invisible? Have to modify this every time you release a new version and I have seen others ask for a way to hide the osd as well.
FRanz33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 09:10:32 PM
 #273

yes, a No OSD option and minimize on start up...
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 07:10:47 AM
 #274

1.7a. Read the release history. Let me know if it doesn't detect all of the GPUs in OpenCL Device drop-down list, or if the device list is out of order (means "not in order," not "broken"), as well as the following stuff:

Need feedback on:
  • If the link between OpenCL GPU list and OS Index is correct (if setting an OpenCL Device automatically selects the corresponding GPU correctly) (beta version only).
  • If ADL detects the same number of GPUs as OpenCL (if the OpenCL Device list has same number of GPUs as number of tabs for controlling GPU clocks).
  • If it detects multiple GPUs correctly, in particular the 5970 and the 6990 (should be one tab for each core, or two tabs for each 5970/6990).

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
Kuber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 09:26:17 AM
 #275

Since i'm using 1.62 i got bluscreens at some point - if the pool connection doesn't work for instance. The miners try to restart until it bluescreens (every 4 seconds, 3 miners)
I suspect my undervolted CPU to be the reason, needs testing though.

Noob question: how can I display some sort of console to know whats going on? Think its a stupid question, but i have no idea how to initiate one with PR, since I've no actual experience with Phoenix.

Besides, excellent work lvlrdka22 Smiley
blck42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 01:04:46 PM
 #276

Im having an issue with running pr.  I downloaded 1.62 tried the 32bit client and I get the following error:

line 7405 error: array variable substcript badly formatted.

i try run the script after i compile the 64 bit version (I have a 64 bit system), I get this error:

line 7670:
Error subscript used with non-Array variable.


I can run older verisions, like 1.42 and 1.43, just none of the new scripts.

Anyone have any ideas?


FRanz33
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 05:01:37 PM
 #277

to get to the console log go into the folder and open the file that says pr. its a logged text document i believe. for the script error delete the config file that says phoenix and you should be able to open it and reconfig your settings.
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 07:50:31 PM
 #278

Im having an issue with running pr.  I downloaded 1.62 tried the 32bit client and I get the following error:

line 7405 error: array variable substcript badly formatted.

i try run the script after i compile the 64 bit version (I have a 64 bit system), I get this error:

line 7670:
Error subscript used with non-Array variable.


I can run older verisions, like 1.42 and 1.43, just none of the new scripts.

Anyone have any ideas?



You probably don't have all of the include files.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
O_Shovah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


Watercooling the world of mining


View Profile
June 19, 2011, 07:58:25 PM
 #279

Hello everybody

First of all this gui platform helped me a lot regarding handling and the fall back server option. So thanks very much for that.

But im having an issue with the overclocking options.

I have a  HD 5870 wich has 1250mhz  memory and 875 mhz core by default.

Clocking down the memory to 300 mhz works just fine.

But when i try to overclock the core frequency higher than 900  it is not applied and the gui is just reset to the last value below 900 mhz.
I hardly doubt im beyond the 200 mhz from BIOS limit.

Could somebody please try to figure out where i made a mistake or has anybody a simmilar problem?

OS: Server 2008 R2
SDK:2.4

  

lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 09:05:54 AM
 #280

1.7b. Fixed a few bugs with the GUI. Changed the get-parent/child process method.

If any of the drop-down fields are blank, delete the INI file and redo it! Or just delete the lines where there's nothing after the equals sign and save.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!