Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:56:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AOCLBF (was Phoenix Rising): Phoenix/POCLBM GUI With Built-In Overclock Tool  (Read 141224 times)
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:05:53 AM
 #301

Hi! Is there a way for you to remove BIOS limit for all three (Core, Memory, Voltage)? Like a checkbox maybe (warning that it will remove BIOS limit may cause damage to card etc.)

I was getting BSOD after a couple of minutes when I OCed using Afterburner and I tweaked my 5850 to 1010/300/1.25v. It seems since AOCLBF is running with the BIOS limit, when I go past that, it will BSOD. When I'm using the traditional command line, I did not have that issue. I was able to replicate the issue several times.

Overall, when I keep my voltage at stock, do the usual OC, it's working fine, no BSOD. This is using AOCLBF alone. But together with Afterburner, I'm having the issue.

I hope I made sense. Just woke up. lol  Grin

Again thanks for the work!

EDIT: And Yeah! I 2nd the motion for like an Apply/Save for OC settings. Thanks!

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
1480794970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794970
Reply with quote  #2

1480794970
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480794970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794970
Reply with quote  #2

1480794970
Report to moderator
Kuber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:46:40 AM
 #302

1.71. Really added POCLBM parsing this time. Didn't know it had different output from Luke-Jr's (and the one with phatk) version.

Works for me now, thanks Smiley
Except "Stale rate unsupported" .. where the rejected hashes should be listed.
Besides that, got even more hashes than before (which are shown in kilohashes now).

Update:
I tried fpgaminer's version, this one runs even smoother - with supported stale rate.
I see my yesterdays mistake..
-> 15 mhashes boost! Will try it on my mining-rig now.

Update 2: no stales yet, pretty awesome. GPU detection + heat monitor works properly, good work!
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 07:21:47 PM
 #303

I have 5770 and 5850. According to GPU-Z (and some other sources), there are three temp sensors in each card. My sensors values for 5770: 71, 83 and 77. For 5850: 76, 82, 81.
Your monitoring seems to show values of the first sensors, which detect the temperature of a display controller. And these are the lowest values of all three.
MSI Afterburner has one general graph for each graphic card, they are called simply GPU1 temp and GPU2 temp. GPU-Z also has additional GPU temp graph for general GPU temp monitoring. I was surprised to know that both programs use different sensors to show general graphic card temperatures. It's the second sensor for 5770 and the first sensor for 5850. So temps they are showing are 83 and 76 respectively.
Anyway, last paragraph was kinda offtopic. I was just trying to elaborate what sensors are best to use. I propose second ones, they are showing the highest temperatures of the graphic cards. I could finally throw away that afterburner temps from my tray.
It's the first one that's the core temperature though. Not sure what the rest are.

About drop-down menu after "Pause mining when GPU ..." — I happen to have three options for this: 0, second 0 and 3. Though I have two cards o,o
Huh, might be an extra space in your INI file or something, since OCL.dll clearly will only detect 2 cards, and it's not reporting a conflict in number of GPUs.

About clocks tab: I didn't quite get why do I have to click "Clock speed" every time I want to apply changes Smiley Same for "Fan speed". What about "Save settings" concept?
I did that for clock speeds in 1.7.

Hi! Is there a way for you to remove BIOS limit for all three (Core, Memory, Voltage)? Like a checkbox maybe (warning that it will remove BIOS limit may cause damage to card etc.)

I was getting BSOD after a couple of minutes when I OCed using Afterburner and I tweaked my 5850 to 1010/300/1.25v. It seems since AOCLBF is running with the BIOS limit, when I go past that, it will BSOD. When I'm using the traditional command line, I did not have that issue. I was able to replicate the issue several times.

Overall, when I keep my voltage at stock, do the usual OC, it's working fine, no BSOD. This is using AOCLBF alone. But together with Afterburner, I'm having the issue.
BIOS limit is just that, BIOS limit Undecided. Don't know how to bypass it. When trying to OC past it, the DLL/driver should have just tossed an error, and reset the clocks to the OC before BIOS limit.
Not sure about the BSOD thing, it might be fighting with Afterburner. Try not using more than one tool to OC.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 11:40:50 PM
 #304

 Wink
No problem! Stock OC still is great and stable and should be safer. Thanks!

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
mjsbuddha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


yung lean


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:47:35 AM
 #305

put the contents of the folder in my poclbm folder and get error "Line 8609 Error: Subscript used with non-Array variable"
Departure
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:37:57 AM
 #306

awsome work love the features, it is the best front end for mining on windows with a dedicated box, Just some ideas...
can you make the OSD optional? and have a "summary" tab? the device selection box needs to be wider(drop down). it would be nice to have each client and GPU together in 1 or make the windows border expandable. For some weird reason I get 10 MH/s slower with this than GUIminer on each GPU, Using all the same phoenix riser version and the same settings. If I even get this worked out why I would use this full time.


//Edit

Is there any reason this is slower than GUIminer? I placed it in the GUIminer folder which has phoenix ect.. with all the same settings it was atleast 10 MH/s slower for each GPU

Waltibaba
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 09:35:45 AM
 #307

Hi
First off, I LOVE your program! switched from guiminer and never looked back.
I have a problem with OC settings though, both with catalyst set to startup or not, aoclbf won't retain or apply OC settings (at startup).
Its a great tool for OCing, especially since I'm running a 6950 and a 5830 in one machine and have had loads of problems with the setup, until you added the GPU settings tab... hewever even when I get a stable OC manually set in aoclbf, apply and accept "set clocks on startup" box, it won't apply on a PC restart.
I'm running 1.71 btw.

12ZzdcQ7pyAcUJS9AGBRHTYcsu8tYLGWBK
"Money needs to be depoliticized, and the time has come for the separation of money and state to be accomplished."  Thomas Greco (2009)
*Image Removed*
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 04:03:24 PM
 #308

awsome work love the features, it is the best front end for mining on windows with a dedicated box, Just some ideas...
can you make the OSD optional? and have a "summary" tab? the device selection box needs to be wider(drop down). it would be nice to have each client and GPU together in 1 or make the windows border expandable. For some weird reason I get 10 MH/s slower with this than GUIminer on each GPU, Using all the same phoenix riser version and the same settings. If I even get this worked out why I would use this full time.


//Edit

Is there any reason this is slower than GUIminer? I placed it in the GUIminer folder which has phoenix ect.. with all the same settings it was atleast 10 MH/s slower for each GPU
Try looking into the launch parameters in aoclbf.log and see if you're missing anything.

Hi
First off, I LOVE your program! switched from guiminer and never looked back.
I have a problem with OC settings though, both with catalyst set to startup or not, aoclbf won't retain or apply OC settings (at startup).
Its a great tool for OCing, especially since I'm running a 6950 and a 5830 in one machine and have had loads of problems with the setup, until you added the GPU settings tab... hewever even when I get a stable OC manually set in aoclbf, apply and accept "set clocks on startup" box, it won't apply on a PC restart.
I'm running 1.71 btw.
Check that you do have clocks.ini in the same folder. It should have created when applying clock speeds. Also, make sure that "startup=true" for all of them.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 06:21:02 PM
 #309

1. Need option to select miner please.
2. Convert speed of poclbm to Mhash (string to integer, value divided by 1000, integer to string)

Also, when share is submitted in poclbm speed at OSD is wrong (it needs some way to remember last displayed value and displays it when share accepted ( not when connection problems)).

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 10:57:50 PM
 #310

1.72. Apparently device ID changes every time restarts occur. Now uses OS index.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
magicrat80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 12:33:27 AM
 #311

Having a few issues with AOCLBF.

I've downloaded Pheonix 1.50 and placed/extracted into a AOCLBF folder
I've downloaded POCLBM 20110428 and placed/extracted into a AOCLBF folder
I've downlaoded AOCLBF 1.71 and placed/extracted into a AOCLBF folder

Upon starting AOCLBF it asks how many clients I would like to create. Input 1 and hit okay.
Then I get AutoIT Error

Line 8689 (File "C:\aoclbf\aoclbf 1.71.exe")
Error: Array variable subscript badly formatted.

I've looked through the release topic to find other people had similiar issues but not exactley the same.
I tried everything that they stated would fix the other error messages but no dice.

My system specs:
Windows 7 64bit
4GB Ram
Sapphire ATI HD5830
Catalyst 11.5
ATI SDK 2.4
Afterburner

Currently running GUIMiner and pheonix perfectly. Have closed GUIminer and Afterburner and still no dice.
I'm using the executable from the mediafire link (which I figure is the 32bit version) yet it is said to still
work on 64bit Windows.

Since I had no luck with that I looked at compiling myself.

Downloaded AutoIT and compiled AOCLBF myself but needed an include called _processlistfunctions.au3.
After some googling, found the source and put it inside the Includes folder (under the AutoIT directory).
Here's the link for those who need it.

http://sites.google.com/site/ascend4ntscode/processfunctions

After doing that, compiled the 1.71 version without the X64 tick box and got a new error

Line 7912 (File "C:\aoclbf\aoclbf.exe"):
Error: Array variable subscript badly formatted.

Tried this with the X64 (which is apparantley broken since v1.4) and got this error message

Line 7832 (File "C:\aoclbf\aoclbf.exe"):
Error: Subscript used with non-Array variable.

So, still no luck but maybe someone else out there has a solution. Can anyone help?
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 01:46:55 AM
 #312

Open .au3 to edit, hit F5. Do whatever (e.g. create clients). It should show exactly where it's crashing in the console log.
By the way, is this happening in both 1.7x and 1.5?

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
magicrat80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 02:03:37 AM
 #313

Thanks for the reply. Here's the console response from within AutoIt

>"C:\Program Files (x86)\AutoIt3\SciTE\..\autoit3.exe" /ErrorStdOut "C:\aoclbf\aoclbf 1.71.au3"   
C:\aoclbf\aoclbf 1.71.au3 (2044) : ==> Array variable subscript badly formatted.:
dim $plevels[$numberofperformancelevels][3]
dim $plevels[^ ERROR
>Exit code: 1    Time: 6.397
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 02:29:49 AM
 #314

Hm, I added in a bit of debugging in this version: http://www.mediafire.com/?khssfhsrczgr3aa
Mind trying that, then posting the log (with personal info removed, if there are any)?

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
chaud
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 02:37:55 AM
 #315

A tab that showed the raw console output would be great, as well as showing the hash rate/accepted/rejected info somewhere on the window. I remote desktop in during the day to check on things, and the overlay isn't as easy to deal with as the info in a window.

Also, is there a way to turn off the OSD?
magicrat80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 02:42:04 AM
 #316

Here's the log:

06/24/2011 12:33:20 Killed all orphan Phoenix/POCLBM processes.
06/24/2011 12:33:20 Loaded ADL DLL.
06/24/2011 12:33:20 Retrieved OpenCL device list containing 1 GPUs.
06/24/2011 12:33:20 Initialized ADL.
06/24/2011 12:33:20 Retrieved ADL GPU list containing 2 GPUs.
06/24/2011 12:33:20 GPU list created.
06/24/2011 12:33:20 Tray icon created.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Drawing 1 clients.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Resized client information arrays.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Created OSDs.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 GUI window created.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Created client GUI elements.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Resized GPU information arrays.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Retrieved clocks and voltage ranges for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Retrieved clocks and voltage ranges for adapter 3.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Created GPU GUI elements.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Retrieved current clocks and voltage for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:33:22 Retrieved fan speed for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:34:32 Killed all orphan Phoenix/POCLBM processes.
06/24/2011 12:34:32 Loaded ADL DLL.
06/24/2011 12:34:32 Retrieved OpenCL device list containing 1 GPUs.
06/24/2011 12:34:32 Initialized ADL.
06/24/2011 12:34:32 Retrieved ADL GPU list containing 2 GPUs.
06/24/2011 12:34:32 GPU list created.
06/24/2011 12:34:32 Tray icon created.
06/24/2011 12:34:34 Drawing 1 clients.
06/24/2011 12:34:34 Resized client information arrays.
06/24/2011 12:34:34 Created OSDs.
06/24/2011 12:34:34 GUI window created.
06/24/2011 12:34:35 Created client GUI elements.
06/24/2011 12:34:35 Resized GPU information arrays.
06/24/2011 12:34:35 Retrieved clocks and voltage ranges for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:34:35 Retrieved clocks and voltage ranges for adapter 3.
06/24/2011 12:34:35 Created GPU GUI elements.
06/24/2011 12:34:35 Retrieved current clocks and voltage for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:34:35 Retrieved fan speed for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:35:09 Killed all orphan Phoenix/POCLBM processes.
06/24/2011 12:35:09 Loaded ADL DLL.
06/24/2011 12:35:10 Retrieved OpenCL device list containing 1 GPUs.
06/24/2011 12:35:10 Initialized ADL.
06/24/2011 12:35:10 Retrieved ADL GPU list containing 2 GPUs.
06/24/2011 12:35:10 GPU list created.
06/24/2011 12:35:10 Tray icon created.
06/24/2011 12:35:11 Drawing 1 clients.
06/24/2011 12:35:11 Resized client information arrays.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Created OSDs.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 GUI window created.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Created client GUI elements.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Resized GPU information arrays.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Retrieved clocks and voltage ranges for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Retrieved clocks and voltage ranges for adapter 3.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Created GPU GUI elements.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Retrieved current clocks and voltage for adapter 0.
06/24/2011 12:35:12 Retrieved fan speed for adapter 0.

Hope that helps. Got error on line 8706 this time if that helps.
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 24, 2011, 03:30:40 AM
 #317

I know I would be asking too much but would it be great if you could include in your package the "miners" (Poclbm with phatk / Phoenix 1.50). I also checked there is a new version of Poclbm : https://github.com/m0mchil/poclbm. A fusion of your frontend plus the miners in one package would be great so that it would be an extract and run configure mine approach. You can just put a link of your front end as standalone, and the other link for the package with miners.

I 2nd the motion for a console like tab as well as a summary tab (what is shown in OSD shown in Summary tab instead) where in we can run the clients without the need to switch to tabs (for multiple gpus). OSD disable as well. A one button run or autostart at program launch would be great.

Thanks for all the hard work!  Grin

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 03:35:36 AM
 #318

06/24/2011 12:35:10 Retrieved OpenCL device list containing 1 GPUs.
06/24/2011 12:35:10 Initialized ADL.
06/24/2011 12:35:10 Retrieved ADL GPU list containing 2 GPUs.

Hope that helps. Got error on line 8706 this time if that helps.
Weird. Haven't seen this before. Just one 5830, right?

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
magicrat80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 03:51:32 AM
 #319

CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1075T (6 cores)
Motherboard: ASRock 890GX-Extreme3 890G
Video Card: Sapphire ATI HD5830 1GB

Motherboard does have Integrated AMD Radeon HD 4290.

Output for computer is using HD5830's HDMI port with nothing connected to the onboard GPU.
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 04:03:50 AM
 #320

Try this: http://www.mediafire.com/?czuc36kt1zzt79p
By the way, did you ever have the 5830 plugged into another PCI-E slot?

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!