Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:25:04 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AOCLBF (was Phoenix Rising): Phoenix/POCLBM GUI With Built-In Overclock Tool  (Read 141347 times)
patica
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 03:58:56 PM
 #61

Hi, 10x for the good program. There is no drop in hashrate for me.
But if how, I would like to see an option for autostart the worker. Now if the PC reset accidentally, there's no way to resume mining.
1481437504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437504
Reply with quote  #2

1481437504
Report to moderator
1481437504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437504
Reply with quote  #2

1481437504
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 05:14:10 PM
 #62

Hi! Help me please to run your piece of software!

It seems to me that I fill in all the forms correctly but when I click START OSD appears saying that miner is idle than it automatically restarts in 10 secs and the procedure repeats again. The GUI is user-friendly and everything should be clear but I am obviously missing something.

Can you please post a how-to guide with some examples.

Thanks!

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 05:36:34 PM
 #63

It seems phoenix.exe is launched with incorrect parameters (i.e. lacking a space) when fastloop is disabled. In Process Explorer on phoenix.exe (Properties > Image):
phoenix  -u http://user:pass@bitcoinpool.com:8332 -k poclbm VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=falseAGGRESSION=7 DEVICE=0 WORKSIZE=512 -q 2
This probably causes both the fastloop and aggression settings to not be parsed. For some reason when launching like this (also when launched manually in a command-prompt), on my system the miner only uses up to 82% GPU and thus a lower hashrate.

Tested on: Phoenix Rising 1.3c
Hardware: Radeon HD 6850
Workaround: enable fastloop

EDIT:
On second inspection it seems that FASTLOOP=false is still parsed even if another argument is directly attached to it, so only the aggression argument is ignored. Apparently my card needs fastloop to run at full-speed, so I should have just enabled it in the first place.
Yeah, apparently I missed a space after FASTLOOP=false  Undecided.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 07:27:07 PM
 #64

1.3!
Backup pool should be functional now. Uses ping to check for online/offline.
Added some preset colors for the OSD.
Replaced work size field with extra flags.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
Peao
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431



View Profile
May 31, 2011, 11:28:14 PM
 #65

Great job, lvlrdka22!
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 02:15:45 AM
 #66

 Cheesy Thanks.
Let me know if anyone thinks of a better way to check if servers are online, or if there are any bugs!

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 05:40:22 AM
 #67

Nice job! By the way, I think it's a good idea if when the original server is back online, Phoenix Rising would revert to the original server from the backup. Testing now! Smiley

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 06:17:14 AM
 #68

Heh, it does!
There's a field for that  Wink.
It checks every time timer reaches that length, and every time backup client restarts.
I tested by unplugging my LAN cable, then plugging it back in. Should work, provided ping is good enough to tell if a server is online or not.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 06:20:36 AM
 #69

Ha! I overlooked, didn't read the fine text. I just registered with BTC Guild as you have mentioned on how we can say thanks.  Smiley

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 06:22:26 AM
 #70

 Cheesy Thanks!
Maybe if there are no more bugs, I can rest for a bit now.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
vborets
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 07:44:56 AM
 #71

Thanks for job!

But 1.3c not work at all Huh
lvlrdka22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 07:57:03 AM
 #72

Oops, I failed.
Forgot to remove the 1.3c link.

AOCLBF 1.75: POCLBM/Phoenix GUI (Build-In OC Tool).
Barely Clocked: Clock Speed/Voltage/Fan Speed Tweaking.

If I helped, I helped!

http://bit.ly/iWgHPC
Chef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 11:35:16 AM
 #73

I cannot connect to mediafire at all right now. Any chance to get a file mirror?
Peao
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 11:40:57 AM
 #74

How about an address for donations?  Wink
tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2011, 01:19:48 PM
 #75

Works great! Nice to be able to get rid of all the command line windows cluttering up my taskbar. Only thing I noticed is all the OSD colors are hard to read except the white one.

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
mattpker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 04:32:11 PM
 #76

Wow! This GUI is awesome. I love the On-Screen display. Thank you so much!

hchc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
June 01, 2011, 05:25:49 PM
 #77

Great program Smiley
It would be nice if you could implement auto-start. Currently I can put it in the windows "Startup" folder but I still have to manually click "run"...
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 05:46:43 PM
 #78

I figured out what was wrong everything is working now except for the OSD moving! How to move those things? They do not react when I click on them!

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2011, 05:51:31 PM
 #79

I figured out what was wrong everything is working now except for the OSD moving! How to move those things? They do not react when I click on them!

Make sure you are clicking directly on the txt in the window. If I click anywhere else it just thinks I'm clicking on the desktop.

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
RedLine888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163



View Profile
June 01, 2011, 05:53:53 PM
 #80

Ohhhh, God! I mooved them! One should click on the 3rd line to move those OSDs

If I helped and You do wanna thank:
1FoiQYVPtUwWWnrYe1oYV3GCtJP8YBe1fv
Feel free to PM if you're in a need of any help
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!