Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 01:54:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 243 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Ħ [HODL] 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.  (Read 420544 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2016, 10:35:59 PM
 #1021

Not work for windows server 2008  Sad "This Application Request the runtime to terminate it an unusual way "  HELP ! Sad

It worked fine on all my windows server 2008 testing.. Where you trying to use more then 2gb of ram?


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
1511531675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531675
Reply with quote  #2

1511531675
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511531675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531675
Reply with quote  #2

1511531675
Report to moderator
1511531675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531675
Reply with quote  #2

1511531675
Report to moderator
1511531675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511531675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511531675
Reply with quote  #2

1511531675
Report to moderator
gregofdoom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


NAV, DBIX, ADZ, ERC, TIME, VGS, XDEII, AMS, USDe


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:09:02 PM
 #1022

To read the hashrate it's easier to run "getmininginfo" on the console.
Yours seems to swing a bit too much, maybe some other process eating resources?
Also try running with just 1gb: you loose less hashes when a new block is detected on the network. Until I can publish my patch...



{
"blocks" : 17779,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00153774,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : -1,
"networkhashps" : 39853,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : false
}



Everything okay os something needs to change ?

sebungkus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


Roma Fan Since 1999 ! #ForzaRoma


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:15:13 PM
 #1023

Not work for windows server 2008  Sad "This Application Request the runtime to terminate it an unusual way "  HELP ! Sad

It worked fine on all my windows server 2008 testing.. Where you trying to use more then 2gb of ram?

wallet now I have not had a problem, I install the os into windows server 12.
one more question, is this working?


██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
Fishmaster42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 625


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:17:29 PM
 #1024

To read the hashrate it's easier to run "getmininginfo" on the console.
Yours seems to swing a bit too much, maybe some other process eating resources?
Also try running with just 1gb: you loose less hashes when a new block is detected on the network. Until I can publish my patch...
mine

{
"blocks" : 17782,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00132322,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 16,
"networkhashps" : 39292,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : true
}
 seems to run about the same no mater how many threads 8 or 16 so im run the 16 for now. Im looking for more stuff to turn off in windows now.
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:20:55 PM
 #1025

To read the hashrate it's easier to run "getmininginfo" on the console.
Yours seems to swing a bit too much, maybe some other process eating resources?
Also try running with just 1gb: you loose less hashes when a new block is detected on the network. Until I can publish my patch...

HPS output in getmininginfo was added in after the last windows binaries were distributed

pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:23:20 PM
 #1026

To read the hashrate it's easier to run "getmininginfo" on the console.
Yours seems to swing a bit too much, maybe some other process eating resources?
Also try running with just 1gb: you loose less hashes when a new block is detected on the network. Until I can publish my patch...



{
"blocks" : 17779,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00153774,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : -1,
"networkhashps" : 39853,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : false
}



Everything okay os something needs to change ?

If you want to mine, you need to have generate set to true. Use -gen=1 on the command line or edit the conf file.

pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1484


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:26:37 PM
 #1027

To read the hashrate it's easier to run "getmininginfo" on the console.
Yours seems to swing a bit too much, maybe some other process eating resources?
Also try running with just 1gb: you loose less hashes when a new block is detected on the network. Until I can publish my patch...
mine

{
"blocks" : 17782,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00132322,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 16,
"networkhashps" : 39292,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : true
}
 seems to run about the same no mater how many threads 8 or 16 so im run the 16 for now. Im looking for more stuff to turn off in windows now.

Don't you have 8 cores? Hence why setting it to more than that doesn't improve. The total number of threads is also multiplied by the number of gb like in minermemory.

Fishmaster42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 625


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:36:58 PM
 #1028

To read the hashrate it's easier to run "getmininginfo" on the console.
Yours seems to swing a bit too much, maybe some other process eating resources?
Also try running with just 1gb: you loose less hashes when a new block is detected on the network. Until I can publish my patch...
mine

{
"blocks" : 17782,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00132322,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 16,
"networkhashps" : 39292,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : true
}
 seems to run about the same no mater how many threads 8 or 16 so im run the 16 for now. Im looking for more stuff to turn off in windows now.

Don't you have 8 cores? Hence why setting it to more than that doesn't improve. The total number of threads is also multiplied by the number of gb like in minermemory.

Thanks for taking the time to teach me. I know where to look now to see if its really on and mining I was trying to look the debug window. Im new to POW mine. Yes i have 8 cores to my knowledge.
I got mine like this now

{
"blocks" : 17798,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00123730,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 8,
"networkhashps" : 39157,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : true
}
gregofdoom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


NAV, DBIX, ADZ, ERC, TIME, VGS, XDEII, AMS, USDe


View Profile
March 05, 2016, 11:45:25 PM
 #1029


Now is good?



{
"blocks" : 17792,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00128231,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 8,
"networkhashps" : 39830,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : true
}


Smiley

Fishmaster42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 625


View Profile
March 06, 2016, 12:47:28 AM
 #1030

very strange I just checked the old laptop with the same settings and its at like 40280 ( this was in the mininginfo) better than my desktop? I dont see how that is possible I must have something wrong in my bios. this laptop is like 4 or 5 years old thing is junk. My desktop is maybe year and a half old 4ghz. what do you guys think? debug says 17 hash. I guess I dont know what Im looking at.
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 06, 2016, 01:19:44 AM
 #1031


Now is good?



{
"blocks" : 17792,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00128231,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 8,
"networkhashps" : 39830,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : true
}


Smiley

very strange I just checked the old laptop with the same settings and its at like 40280 ( this was in the mininginfo) better than my desktop? I dont see how that is possible I must have something wrong in my bios. this laptop is like 4 or 5 years old thing is junk. My desktop is maybe year and a half old 4ghz. what do you guys think? debug says 17 hash. I guess I dont know what Im looking at.

Think you're both looking at 'networkhashps' which doesn't really tell you anything about your own personal hashing speed. I take it both of you are on windows using the previously released windows binary? In which case the line in 'getmininginfo' that Pallas is referring to is not present, it was added later.

Fishmaster42
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 625


View Profile
March 06, 2016, 02:25:22 AM
 #1032


Now is good?



{
"blocks" : 17792,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00128231,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 8,
"networkhashps" : 39830,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : true
}


Smiley

very strange I just checked the old laptop with the same settings and its at like 40280 ( this was in the mininginfo) better than my desktop? I dont see how that is possible I must have something wrong in my bios. this laptop is like 4 or 5 years old thing is junk. My desktop is maybe year and a half old 4ghz. what do you guys think? debug says 17 hash. I guess I dont know what Im looking at.

Think you're both looking at 'networkhashps' which doesn't really tell you anything about your own personal hashing speed. I take it both of you are on windows using the previously released windows binary? In which case the line in 'getmininginfo' that Pallas is referring to is not present, it was added later.
Ok thank you Mr. Bawls sir. I guess Im doing better though I hit a block while I was at the store Yippie.
FreeTrade
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 06, 2016, 03:36:16 AM
 #1033

very strange I just checked the old laptop with the same settings and its at like 40280 ( this was in the mininginfo) better than my desktop? I dont see how that is possible I must have something wrong in my bios. this laptop is like 4 or 5 years old thing is junk. My desktop is maybe year and a half old 4ghz. what do you guys think? debug says 17 hash. I guess I dont know what Im looking at.

AES-NI maybe

HODLCoin ANN - 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.http://hodlcoin.com/
FreeTrade
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 06, 2016, 05:22:49 AM
 #1034

Thanks to Fuzzbawls for his tireless work in putting together the 1.0.0 and making trusted binaries -

https://github.com/HOdlcoin/HOdlcoin/releases/tag/v1.0.0

I'm already seeing an 8% improvement in hashing using the Windows 64 bit version as compared to the previous 32bit release.

Many thanks Fuzz. I think everyone agrees, we're very lucky to have Fuzz on our nuts.

HODLCoin ANN - 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.http://hodlcoin.com/
Fuzzbawls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740

★YoBit.Net★ 200+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 06, 2016, 05:38:33 AM
 #1035

I think everyone agrees, we're very lucky to have Fuzz on our nuts.

lol...nohomo Wink

samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2016, 05:40:51 AM
 #1036

Friendly reminded Please back up your wallet before upgrading to a new one


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
FreeTrade
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
March 06, 2016, 07:15:45 AM
 #1037

Hope this chart makes the term deposit rates clear -

HODL Early, HODL Long.


HODLCoin ANN - 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.http://hodlcoin.com/
spydud22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149



View Profile
March 06, 2016, 07:28:34 AM
 #1038

Hope this chart makes the term deposit rates clear -

HODL Early, HODL Long.


ooooo fancy

trader19
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176



View Profile WWW
March 06, 2016, 08:06:25 AM
 #1039

bumping for sake of all future squirrels, get your bag of nuts. 12 days to go!!!!
until now 16 participants, getting hot in HOdl California. Some nice tweets to enjoy Smiley

https://twitter.com/HOdlcoin/status/705686960006832128

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
sebungkus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


Roma Fan Since 1999 ! #ForzaRoma


View Profile
March 06, 2016, 10:43:58 AM
 #1040

17:41:26

{
"blocks" : 18036,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00150986,
"errors" : "",
"genproclimit" : 8,
"networkhashps" : 42428,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false,
"chain" : "main",
"generate" : false
}


SLOW ?  Angry

██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 243 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!