Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 11:56:01 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 245 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Ħ [HODL] 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.  (Read 428148 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
usorin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 653



View Profile
February 23, 2016, 03:34:18 PM
 #681

Is there any guide to compile the wallet on Debian 7 x64 server ?

1513295761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295761
Reply with quote  #2

1513295761
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513295761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295761
Reply with quote  #2

1513295761
Report to moderator
1513295761
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513295761

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513295761
Reply with quote  #2

1513295761
Report to moderator
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 03:38:49 PM
 #682

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 03:44:45 PM
 #683

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

what os? cooked like a champ for me.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 03:46:25 PM
 #684

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

what os? cooked like a champ for me.

ubuntu 15.10 desktop

billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 03:50:09 PM
 #685

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

what os? cooked like a champ for me.

ubuntu 15.10 desktop

huh. have you cooked other wallets on it?

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
coolcash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 03:51:38 PM
 #686

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

what os? cooked like a champ for me.

ubuntu 15.10 desktop

Running without GUI? also, did you use the bitcoin repo for the older packages?

Get Free ONION https://deeponion.org/apply TOR Int
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 03:58:18 PM
 #687

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

what os? cooked like a champ for me.

ubuntu 15.10 desktop

huh. have you cooked other wallets on it?

countless :-D

about the second issue (stuck mining process), it looks to be present only if the daemon is run without "-daemon".

pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 03:59:24 PM
 #688

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

what os? cooked like a champ for me.

ubuntu 15.10 desktop

Running without GUI? also, did you use the bitcoin repo for the older packages?

there is only one "old package" which is db 4.8, I compiled with 5.3 which is supported (it just generates non-portable wallets).

coolcash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 04:18:34 PM
 #689



there is only one "old package" which is db 4.8, I compiled with 5.3 which is supported (it just generates non-portable wallets).

Could there be an issue with a newer version of boostlib on 15.10? I'm trying to recall that I had compile issues on 15.10 but 14.04 compiled fine.

Get Free ONION https://deeponion.org/apply TOR Int
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 04:55:51 PM
 #690

thx m8
gonna try it , btw my son has much better pc ( amd quadcore 750k ) then i have  and he has hashrate of 60H/s without tweaks, so gonna try at his computer Smiley
No problem. Samsmith16 pointed out, that one has to multiply the hashes/sec by the amount of RAM used as well as the number of threads.

So when using
Code:
HOdlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4
multiply the hashes/sec in your debug.log by 8.  Wink


Ok I need to clear this up.. you only multiply your hash by the amount or ram you are using.. every 1gb of ram equale 1 instance.. how many threads you use for each instance only hepls speed the search.. all the instances are searching at the same time.. this is why you multiply hash of each 1gb instance.. I will post an image from many pages ago..



This is a 2gb setting.. So there is 2 separate instances running at the same time.. See how both instances finished the same amount of seconds in to this new block.. really you should be adding up the hash of all the instances (each of the 1gb) So that hash was 74 + 75 = 149.. but this changes so its fine to just multiply one of the hashrates by the number of Ram used to mine.. this is just an avg.


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
spydud22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149



View Profile
February 23, 2016, 04:58:37 PM
 #691

Has anyone reported any benchmarks yet? Particularly linux vs windows. I wonder what the best H/s is out there currently with the linux wallet.  Huh
i am getting around "hashespersec" : 340 running Ubuntu server with Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU @ 2.30GHz  - 24cores - 12cores @1GB RAM
Update: Have tried multiple hardware and OS and configurations. 372 seems to be as high as I can get it to go. Have yet to look at VM's.
Too bad there are no AM3+ boards with multiple sockets.  Wink

http://www.cpubenchmark.net/compare.php?cmp[]=2337&cmp[]=2374    (copy and paste)

Getting a third of your performance for less than a tenth of the cost. But your server is probably just idling anyways.  Grin

I love running AMD 8 cores for this coin. Hell, Microcenter even put it on sale but If I could snag an AM3+ dual socket board, I'd be sooooo happy.

joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 05:00:52 PM
 #692

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 05:05:56 PM
 #693

such a pleasure to build a coin with autotools! :-D

I spoke too early:

undefined reference to `qInitResources_hodlcoin()'
undefined reference to `qInitResources_bitcoin_locale()'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

I reverted to compiling the daemon and it linked fine, but hashing is broken:

    "hashespersec" : 425984

and it goes up indefinitely, while cpu is mostly idle.

what os? cooked like a champ for me.

ubuntu 15.10 desktop

Running without GUI? also, did you use the bitcoin repo for the older packages?

there is only one "old package" which is db 4.8, I compiled with 5.3 which is supported (it just generates non-portable wallets).


Sry to see your having so much trouble.. I will post my Linux guide I have tested it extensively on Ubuntu 14.04.. I sure you know how to compile a wallet.. I just see a good place to post the guide again.. I will work on a nice looking one and push it to the GitHub this weekend.. I will also test 15.10


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 05:06:19 PM
 #694

Linux/Ubuntu 14.04 build guide


Code:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install checkinstall subversion git git-core build-essential
sudo apt-get install libssl-dev libminiupnpc-dev
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:bitcoin/bitcoin
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install libdb4.8-dev libdb4.8++-dev
sudo apt-get install build-essential libboost-all-dev automake libtool autoconf
sudo apt-get install pkg-config
sudo apt-get install git
git clone https://github.com/FreeTrade/HOdlcoin
cd HOdlcoin
./autogen.sh && ./configure --without-gui
make
sudo make install
mkdir -p ~/.hodlcoin/
echo -e "rpcuser=rpc\nrpcpassword=1234\nserver=1\ndaemon=1\ntxindex=1" > ~/.hodlcoin/hodlcoin.conf


This will start the wallet mining

Code:
hodlcoind -gen=1 -minermemory=1 -genproclimit=8 -miningaddress="address"

minermemory= the amount of Ram in 1gb increments (1,2,3)

genproclimit=   the number of threads per 1gb of ram from "minermemory" (this number must be a power of 2 so 2,4,8,16,)

miningaddress="address" this is the address all your mined blocks will be sent to (example "HodlDsNuts57MFNiN8CMrMjC2CYAy8pwi9")


This will shut down the wallet

Code:
hodlcoin-cli stop



Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 05:09:58 PM
 #695

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers


-miningaddress="address"


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 05:11:50 PM
 #696

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers


-miningaddress="address"

(smacks self in face)
trader19
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 05:11:55 PM
 #697

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers

best thing to do is edit your hodlcoin.conf file, works like a charm here

Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
daemon=1
server=1
p2pport=1989
rpcport=11989
gen=1
minermemory=3 --> change those settings
genproclimit=2 --> change those settings
miningaddress=YourAddressHere

EDIT: just saw u smacks yourself in the face Cheesy

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 05:13:37 PM
 #698

Is there any guide to compile the wallet on Debian 7 x64 server ?

Yes I will work on testing a Debian guide as well.. Just a note I test my guides no less then 20 times before posting them for you guys.. so this takes time.. I spin up a new server.. follow the guide.. test.. destroy.. repeat..


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 05:23:11 PM
 #699

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers

best thing to do is edit your hodlcoin.conf file, works like a charm here

Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
daemon=1
server=1
p2pport=1989
rpcport=11989
gen=1
minermemory=3 --> change those settings
genproclimit=2 --> change those settings
miningaddress=YourAddressHere

EDIT: just saw u smacks yourself in the face Cheesy

IT WORKS!!!  Grin
joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 05:23:51 PM
 #700

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers

best thing to do is edit your hodlcoin.conf file, works like a charm here

Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
daemon=1
server=1
p2pport=1989
rpcport=11989
gen=1
minermemory=3 --> change those settings
genproclimit=2 --> change those settings
miningaddress=YourAddressHere

EDIT: just saw u smacks yourself in the face Cheesy

IT WORKS!!!  Grin

block block block block
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 245 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!