Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 07:10:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 240 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Ħ [HODL] 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.  (Read 406649 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Dennis18025
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 05:45:11 PM
 #701

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers


-miningaddress="address"

And without the "" you will be mining to the local wallet.
Windows and Linux, right?
1508569821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569821
Reply with quote  #2

1508569821
Report to moderator
1508569821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569821
Reply with quote  #2

1508569821
Report to moderator
1508569821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569821
Reply with quote  #2

1508569821
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508569821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569821
Reply with quote  #2

1508569821
Report to moderator
1508569821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569821
Reply with quote  #2

1508569821
Report to moderator
1508569821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508569821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508569821
Reply with quote  #2

1508569821
Report to moderator
usorin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469



View Profile
February 23, 2016, 06:10:01 PM
 #702

Is there any guide to compile the wallet on Debian 7 x64 server ?

Yes I will work on testing a Debian guide as well.. Just a note I test my guides no less then 20 times before posting them for you guys.. so this takes time.. I spin up a new server.. follow the guide.. test.. destroy.. repeat..
On Ubuntu 14.04 64bit it works like charm Tongue Thanks.. anyway.. how to get mining info?

       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀   ▄███████▄    ██▄
 ▄█▀  ▄██████▀▀  ▄▄▄   ██▄
▄█▀  ▄█████▀  ▄██████▄  ██▄
██  ▄████▀  ▄█▀ ██████▄  ██
██  ████▄ ▄█▀ ▄█▀ ▀████  ██
██  ▀██████ ▄█▀  ▄████▀  ██
▀█▄  ▀██████▀  ▄█████▀  ▄█▀
 ▀█▄   ▀▀▀  ▄▄█████▀   ▄█▀
  ▀██▄   ▀███████▀   ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
HAZZA
█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████
.
▬▬▬   Mentioned in   ▬▬▬
[CNBC] [BLOOMBERG]

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 06:11:30 PM
 #703

To digress, I just wanted to report one more thing about windows mining. I tried to do this:
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address="foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo"
or
hodlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=X -address=foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoo

hoping that blocks would all arrive in one wallet, which would be convenient, but so far they are all just arriving in the wallet where they are mining from.  Sad

It would be sweet to get this working, but I don't mind really.  Cool

cheers


-miningaddress="address"

And without the "" you will be mining to the local wallet.
Windows and Linux, right?

Yes your right the quotation marks [""] are needed


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 06:20:00 PM
 #704

Is there any guide to compile the wallet on Debian 7 x64 server ?

Yes I will work on testing a Debian guide as well.. Just a note I test my guides no less then 20 times before posting them for you guys.. so this takes time.. I spin up a new server.. follow the guide.. test.. destroy.. repeat..
On Ubuntu 14.04 64bit it works like charm Tongue Thanks.. anyway.. how to get mining info?


To see your hashrate use this

Code:
cd ~/.hodlcoin/
tailf debug.log
To exit from this debug file
Press [Ctrl] + [C]



To monitor your Ram/CPUs install this
Code:
sudo apt-get install htop

and use it with this
Code:
htop

Insure the proper amount of CPUs are running at 100%


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1442


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 06:22:03 PM
 #705

To see the log, much better using:

tailf debug.log

samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 06:25:52 PM
 #706

To see the log, much better using:

tailf debug.log

Good call.. yes that will load much faster

Code:
cd ~/.hodlcoin/
tailf debug.log


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
pallas
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1442


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 06:44:45 PM
 #707

To see the log, much better using:

tailf debug.log

Good call.. yes that will load much faster

Code:
cd ~/.hodlcoin/
tailf debug.log

Yes, and it follows the changes.
It's like the log was redirected to the terminal.

usorin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469



View Profile
February 23, 2016, 08:25:11 PM
 #708

To see the log, much better using:

tailf debug.log

Good call.. yes that will load much faster

Code:
cd ~/.hodlcoin/
tailf debug.log
I think I have to wait for wallet sync..

       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀   ▄███████▄    ██▄
 ▄█▀  ▄██████▀▀  ▄▄▄   ██▄
▄█▀  ▄█████▀  ▄██████▄  ██▄
██  ▄████▀  ▄█▀ ██████▄  ██
██  ████▄ ▄█▀ ▄█▀ ▀████  ██
██  ▀██████ ▄█▀  ▄████▀  ██
▀█▄  ▀██████▀  ▄█████▀  ▄█▀
 ▀█▄   ▀▀▀  ▄▄█████▀   ▄█▀
  ▀██▄   ▀███████▀   ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
HAZZA
█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████
.
▬▬▬   Mentioned in   ▬▬▬
[CNBC] [BLOOMBERG]

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
February 23, 2016, 09:08:38 PM
 #709

Ok I need to clear this up.. you only multiply your hash by the amount or ram you are using.. every 1gb of ram equale 1 instance.. how many threads you use for each instance only hepls speed the search.. all the instances are searching at the same time.. this is why you multiply hash of each 1gb instance.. I will post an image from many pages ago..



This is a 2gb setting.. So there is 2 separate instances running at the same time.. See how both instances finished the same amount of seconds in to this new block.. really you should be adding up the hash of all the instances (each of the 1gb) So that hash was 74 + 75 = 149.. but this changes so its fine to just multiply one of the hashrates by the number of Ram used to mine.. this is just an avg.
Shit, you are right and I was talking out of my ass. But why is the performance of the guy I answered to so bad?

               ▄▄████████▄▄
             ▄██████████████▄
            ███████▀ ▀▀███████▄
           ███████ ▄██▄▄ ▀████▄
          ████████ ▄█ ▀▀▀█▄ ▀▀██▄
          ███████▀ █▄ ▀█ ▀███ ███▄
         ██▄█████ ████▄ █▄ █▀ ███
        ███████▄ ▀███▄ ▄▄█ ▄███
      ▄███████████▄▄ ▀████▀ █████
    ▄████████████████▄▄ ▀█ ▄████▀
  ▄█████████▀ ▀███████████▄ ████▀
▄██████▀▀▀      ▀██████████████▀
▀▀▀▀▀             ▀▀█████████▀▀
        ▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄
 ████████████████████████
  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄██▀█████████████████████
███▄██████████▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
██▀███████████ █  ████████
██▄███████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
▀██▀██████████████████▀██
 ▀██▄████████████████▄██▀
   ▀██▄▀██████████▀▄██▀
     ▀████▄▄██▄▄████▀
      █▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█
          █
         ███
        █████
███████ ██████▄
   ████    ▀████
   ████    ▄███▀
   ████ ██████▄▄
   ████     ▀████
   ████     ▄████
███████ ████████▀
  █████ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   ███
    █
samsmith16
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2016, 09:19:45 PM
 #710

Ok I need to clear this up.. you only multiply your hash by the amount or ram you are using.. every 1gb of ram equale 1 instance.. how many threads you use for each instance only hepls speed the search.. all the instances are searching at the same time.. this is why you multiply hash of each 1gb instance.. I will post an image from many pages ago..



This is a 2gb setting.. So there is 2 separate instances running at the same time.. See how both instances finished the same amount of seconds in to this new block.. really you should be adding up the hash of all the instances (each of the 1gb) So that hash was 74 + 75 = 149.. but this changes so its fine to just multiply one of the hashrates by the number of Ram used to mine.. this is just an avg.
Shit, you are right and I was talking out of my ass. But why is the performance of the guy I answered to so bad?


Will without checking my thought would be his CPU is lacking AES instruction set


Royalties
pays interest on Term Deposits up to 15%!! Yes even Cold Storage!!
joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 23, 2016, 10:14:31 PM
 #711

me again.  Smiley   is there a switch to start the windows wallet miner without the UI?
joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 10:03:11 AM
 #712

i prefer the squirrel! can we keep it?
trader19
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 10:19:55 AM
 #713

i prefer the squirrel! can we keep it?
yes squirrel is a must!!!!!

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
trader19
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 10:20:46 AM
 #714

me again.  Smiley   is there a switch to start the windows wallet miner without the UI?
yes, just edit your conf with :

gen=1

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 10:32:53 AM
 #715

me again.  Smiley   is there a switch to start the windows wallet miner without the UI?
yes, just edit your conf with :

gen=1

thanks
joehoebot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 10:33:24 AM
 #716

Can we de-Hodor the twitter as well?
trader19
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile WWW
February 24, 2016, 10:35:04 AM
 #717

Can we de-Hodor the twitter as well?
i guess as soon as we get proper squirrel  Grin

Join the Elastic revolution!  Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC WEBSITE | NEW ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
lastlove9091
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


^^


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 11:19:17 AM
 #718

as you can see, i am new  Cool,

but i have a qustion about cpu-mining with the wallet, i allmost mine 16 hours and found any bloks Sad , is this normal ??

i have
core i5 760 ( 4 cores of 2.8 Ghz)
and 16 gig ram

and when i check the debug-screen :
2016-02-21 18:40:40 Hashes Per Second=12 (total seconds=149 hashes=1928)
2016-02-21 18:41:53 HOdlcoinMiner:
2016-02-21 18:41:53 search finished - best hash  
  hash: 0022e3cbddbc6b74d653ac44e3e124c638e803e82e52fa67de9bd41653d08218 collisions:972 gethash:0022e3cbddbc6b74d653ac44e3e124c638e803e82e52fa67de9bd41653d08218 ba:39988 bb:152366989 nonce:4148
target: 00000229cc000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2016-02-21 18:41:53 Hashes Per Second=13 (total seconds=222 hashes=2900)
2016-02-21 18:42:12 HOdlcoinMiner:
2016-02-21 18:42:12 search finished - best hash  
  hash: 00600282ef518682e5a24b25f8b7156f07e9daf1c6694919baad0de36343e971 collisions:965 gethash:00600282ef518682e5a24b25f8b7156f07e9daf1c6694919baad0de36343e971 ba:131036 bb:155826276 nonce:8896
target: 00000229cc000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2016-02-21 18:42:12 Hashes Per Second=11 (total seconds=251 hashes=2930)

am i impatient or is there something wrong ?

plz help Roll Eyes

You can multiply that 12 hashes/sec by 4, as you have 4 threads mining (explained earlier in this thread). You can also start the wallet with these parameters for a ~10% boost:
Code:
HOdlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4

I have a bit more than double your hashrate mining atm, and got 4 blocks in the last 24 hours (which is lucky), but none in the last 12. Patience is key since mining is literally random.
what is the code for window 7 pro 64bit Sad.. i type this in console but they said: Method not found (code -32601)

usorin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469



View Profile
February 24, 2016, 11:36:46 AM
 #719

as you can see, i am new  Cool,

but i have a qustion about cpu-mining with the wallet, i allmost mine 16 hours and found any bloks Sad , is this normal ??

i have
core i5 760 ( 4 cores of 2.8 Ghz)
and 16 gig ram

and when i check the debug-screen :
2016-02-21 18:40:40 Hashes Per Second=12 (total seconds=149 hashes=1928)
2016-02-21 18:41:53 HOdlcoinMiner:
2016-02-21 18:41:53 search finished - best hash  
  hash: 0022e3cbddbc6b74d653ac44e3e124c638e803e82e52fa67de9bd41653d08218 collisions:972 gethash:0022e3cbddbc6b74d653ac44e3e124c638e803e82e52fa67de9bd41653d08218 ba:39988 bb:152366989 nonce:4148
target: 00000229cc000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2016-02-21 18:41:53 Hashes Per Second=13 (total seconds=222 hashes=2900)
2016-02-21 18:42:12 HOdlcoinMiner:
2016-02-21 18:42:12 search finished - best hash  
  hash: 00600282ef518682e5a24b25f8b7156f07e9daf1c6694919baad0de36343e971 collisions:965 gethash:00600282ef518682e5a24b25f8b7156f07e9daf1c6694919baad0de36343e971 ba:131036 bb:155826276 nonce:8896
target: 00000229cc000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2016-02-21 18:42:12 Hashes Per Second=11 (total seconds=251 hashes=2930)

am i impatient or is there something wrong ?

plz help Roll Eyes

You can multiply that 12 hashes/sec by 4, as you have 4 threads mining (explained earlier in this thread). You can also start the wallet with these parameters for a ~10% boost:
Code:
HOdlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4

I have a bit more than double your hashrate mining atm, and got 4 blocks in the last 24 hours (which is lucky), but none in the last 12. Patience is key since mining is literally random.
what is the code for window 7 pro 64bit Sad.. i type this in console but they said: Method not found (code -32601)

Create a batch file and put in the same folder with your HOdlcoin-qt and run it from there..

       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀   ▄███████▄    ██▄
 ▄█▀  ▄██████▀▀  ▄▄▄   ██▄
▄█▀  ▄█████▀  ▄██████▄  ██▄
██  ▄████▀  ▄█▀ ██████▄  ██
██  ████▄ ▄█▀ ▄█▀ ▀████  ██
██  ▀██████ ▄█▀  ▄████▀  ██
▀█▄  ▀██████▀  ▄█████▀  ▄█▀
 ▀█▄   ▀▀▀  ▄▄█████▀   ▄█▀
  ▀██▄   ▀███████▀   ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
HAZZA
█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████
.
▬▬▬   Mentioned in   ▬▬▬
[CNBC] [BLOOMBERG]

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████

█████▀
███▀
██  ▄█
██▄██▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄██▀██
█▀  ██
  ▄███
▄█████
lastlove9091
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


^^


View Profile
February 24, 2016, 12:04:40 PM
 #720

as you can see, i am new  Cool,

but i have a qustion about cpu-mining with the wallet, i allmost mine 16 hours and found any bloks Sad , is this normal ??

i have
core i5 760 ( 4 cores of 2.8 Ghz)
and 16 gig ram

and when i check the debug-screen :
2016-02-21 18:40:40 Hashes Per Second=12 (total seconds=149 hashes=1928)
2016-02-21 18:41:53 HOdlcoinMiner:
2016-02-21 18:41:53 search finished - best hash  
  hash: 0022e3cbddbc6b74d653ac44e3e124c638e803e82e52fa67de9bd41653d08218 collisions:972 gethash:0022e3cbddbc6b74d653ac44e3e124c638e803e82e52fa67de9bd41653d08218 ba:39988 bb:152366989 nonce:4148
target: 00000229cc000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2016-02-21 18:41:53 Hashes Per Second=13 (total seconds=222 hashes=2900)
2016-02-21 18:42:12 HOdlcoinMiner:
2016-02-21 18:42:12 search finished - best hash  
  hash: 00600282ef518682e5a24b25f8b7156f07e9daf1c6694919baad0de36343e971 collisions:965 gethash:00600282ef518682e5a24b25f8b7156f07e9daf1c6694919baad0de36343e971 ba:131036 bb:155826276 nonce:8896
target: 00000229cc000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2016-02-21 18:42:12 Hashes Per Second=11 (total seconds=251 hashes=2930)

am i impatient or is there something wrong ?

plz help Roll Eyes

You can multiply that 12 hashes/sec by 4, as you have 4 threads mining (explained earlier in this thread). You can also start the wallet with these parameters for a ~10% boost:
Code:
HOdlcoin-qt.exe -gen=1 -minermemory=2 -genproclimit=4

I have a bit more than double your hashrate mining atm, and got 4 blocks in the last 24 hours (which is lucky), but none in the last 12. Patience is key since mining is literally random.
what is the code for window 7 pro 64bit Sad.. i type this in console but they said: Method not found (code -32601)

Create a batch file and put in the same folder with your HOdlcoin-qt and run it from there..
Tks u.. maybe i runned it Wink.. very tks!!!

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 240 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!