Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2024, 07:32:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 1377 1378 1379 1380 1381 1382 1383 1384 1385 1386 1387 1388 1389 1390 1391 1392 1393 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 1404 1405 1406 1407 1408 1409 1410 1411 [1412]
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6589592 times)
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2293
Merit: 1181


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile
February 08, 2022, 03:44:01 AM
 #28221

I hope Claymore is ok.  I do believe he cleansed his online presence as much as possible before going dark.  We all have the right to be forgotten, but its hard.  He's rich as fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck though
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709062324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709062324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709062324
Reply with quote  #2

1709062324
Report to moderator
1709062324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709062324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709062324
Reply with quote  #2

1709062324
Report to moderator
Sir William
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 02, 2022, 01:49:22 PM
 #28222

Yes, I know this thread is outdated, but I'm trying to find a workaround.  I'm mining an altcoin that uses the ethash algo on a 1050TI.  This is NOT for profit, but for speculative mining on a new altcoin that can be mined on a 4GB card.  I get a 14% speed bump on this miner initially over other miners I've used, until it realizes it cannot connect for the dev fee, then it throttles.  Since the actual eth pools cannot be connected to post merge, is there a way to keep Claymore from throttling?

deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 42


View Profile
October 02, 2022, 03:18:39 PM
 #28223

Yes, I know this thread is outdated, but I'm trying to find a workaround.  I'm mining an altcoin that uses the ethash algo on a 1050TI.  This is NOT for profit, but for speculative mining on a new altcoin that can be mined on a 4GB card.  I get a 14% speed bump on this miner initially over other miners I've used, until it realizes it cannot connect for the dev fee, then it throttles.  Since the actual eth pools cannot be connected to post merge, is there a way to keep Claymore from throttling?

If it uses ethash you have a few options PhoenixMiner, TeamBlackMiner, lolMiner, Gminer, T-Rex and maybe a few more.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3682
Merit: 1694



View Profile
October 03, 2022, 02:07:31 AM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #28224

Yes, I know this thread is outdated, but I'm trying to find a workaround.  I'm mining an altcoin that uses the ethash algo on a 1050TI.  This is NOT for profit, but for speculative mining on a new altcoin that can be mined on a 4GB card.  I get a 14% speed bump on this miner initially over other miners I've used, until it realizes it cannot connect for the dev fee, then it throttles.  Since the actual eth pools cannot be connected to post merge, is there a way to keep Claymore from throttling?

Yes you can do this. According to the readme

Quote
-nofee   set "1" to cancel my developer fee at all. In this mode some optimizations are disabled so mining speed will be slower by about 3%.
   By enabling this mode, I will lose 100% of my earnings, you will lose only about 2% of your earnings.
   So you have a choice: "fastest miner" or "completely free miner but a bit slower".
   If you want both "fastest" and "completely free" you should find some other miner that meets your requirements, just don't use this miner instead of claiming that I need
   to cancel/reduce developer fee, saying that 1% developer fee is too much for this miner and so on.

You need to add -nofee 1 and it'll mine a little slower but it won't stop when it comes time to connect to his dev pool, which cannot connect and fails.

I had this issue also with many alt-coins. However my issue was that when I mined some alt it would keep switching the DAG back and forth and eventually it crashed after a few hours. Only way to go around it was with -nofee 1.


.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
Sir William
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 04, 2022, 08:11:41 AM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #28225

Bummer, I already knew about the -nofee 1.  Unfortunately, that switch slows it down to about the same speed as T-Rex 14.9Mh vs. 17.2Mh.  Lolminer & miniZ were both slower still.  Oh well, it was worth a try.  I hadn't used Claymore in years, but recently re-discovered it on one of my old backups.

deedeeranged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 42


View Profile
October 04, 2022, 11:49:19 AM
 #28226

Bummer, I already knew about the -nofee 1.  Unfortunately, that switch slows it down to about the same speed as T-Rex 14.9Mh vs. 17.2Mh.  Lolminer & miniZ were both slower still.  Oh well, it was worth a try.  I hadn't used Claymore in years, but recently re-discovered it on one of my old backups.

PhoenixMiner can use the Claymore settings AFAIK.
Sir William
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 05, 2022, 05:09:01 AM
 #28227

Seems to me I had trouble with PhoenixMiner with my card in the past, but maybe I messed up (very possible).  I'll try it again.  Thanks for the tip.

sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
October 06, 2022, 12:17:54 PM
Merited by nc50lc (1)
 #28228

Yes, I know this thread is outdated, but I'm trying to find a workaround.  I'm mining an altcoin that uses the ethash algo on a 1050TI.  This is NOT for profit, but for speculative mining on a new altcoin that can be mined on a 4GB card.  I get a 14% speed bump on this miner initially over other miners I've used, until it realizes it cannot connect for the dev fee, then it throttles.  Since the actual eth pools cannot be connected to post merge, is there a way to keep Claymore from throttling?

Use T-Rex miner with --mt 2 and you get much more hashrate. It is absolutly senseless to use a such outdated and without any support now.
Sir William
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 11


View Profile
October 08, 2022, 03:02:38 AM
 #28229

I'll give that a try.  Thank you.

Pages: « 1 ... 1362 1363 1364 1365 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 1374 1375 1376 1377 1378 1379 1380 1381 1382 1383 1384 1385 1386 1387 1388 1389 1390 1391 1392 1393 1394 1395 1396 1397 1398 1399 1400 1401 1402 1403 1404 1405 1406 1407 1408 1409 1410 1411 [1412]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!