Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2019, 04:54:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 [1365] 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6411000 times)
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2019, 01:56:59 PM
 #27281

"CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. check readme.txt for possible solutions."
"GPU X failed"
"GPU X, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG"

Reinstalling the drive did not helped.
Win10 64bit. 4GB RAM. 32GB Virtual Ram. Claymore v15.0
Please advice, Thank you.
1576342479
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1576342479

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1576342479
Reply with quote  #2

1576342479
Report to moderator
Bitcoin mining is now a specialized and very risky industry, just like gold mining. Amateur miners are unlikely to make much money, and may even lose money. Bitcoin is much more than just mining, though!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
diemcizone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2019, 09:03:18 PM
 #27282

P106 Hashrate drop problem with Claymore Miner

Hi,
Sorry for the bad English.
I am using 12x P106-090 Manli brand. (6GB 192 Bit Samsung GDDR5 Memory With 5SM GPU)
The Manli website states that it is 21-22MH / s, but I can't exceed 16MH / s with Windows 1903 and HiveOS, and if I overclock, my speed doesn't increase above 16MHs. I have tried the most up-to-date nVidia 430.50 WHQL and Manli with the original stock driver. I downloaded P106-100 REV 1 driver from Gigabyte and the problem persisted. I completely uninstalled the drives with DDU, tried with Phoenixminers 4.7c and old version.
disabled driver signatures. Where's the problem? Please help me and thank you very much.
Bibicici
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 02, 2019, 11:49:14 PM
Merited by xandry (1)
 #27283

For everyone getting the cuda dag error for 4gb nvidia cards, download and install and older nvidia driver from 2017 range. Use ddu to wipe current nvidia driver. Current nvidia driver is like 550mb, older nvidia driver from 2017 is like 350mb. You save 200mb in vram. Works for 1050 ti, may not work for 1660 bc newer driver.
LJLT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2019, 07:50:30 AM
 #27284

For everyone getting the cuda dag error for 4gb nvidia cards, download and install and older nvidia driver from 2017 range. Use ddu to wipe current nvidia driver. Current nvidia driver is like 550mb, older nvidia driver from 2017 is like 350mb. You save 200mb in vram. Works for 1050 ti, may not work for 1660 bc newer driver.

Do you now what number of driver?

Thanks
Bibicici
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 03, 2019, 08:23:28 AM
 #27285

For everyone getting the cuda dag error for 4gb nvidia cards, download and install and older nvidia driver from 2017 range. Use ddu to wipe current nvidia driver. Current nvidia driver is like 550mb, older nvidia driver from 2017 is like 350mb. You save 200mb in vram. Works for 1050 ti, may not work for 1660 bc newer driver.

Do you now what number of driver?

Thanks

I used 378.49 and it works.

https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/geforce-378-49-whql-driver-download.html
tg88
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 812
Merit: 287


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
November 03, 2019, 11:25:53 AM
 #27286

For everyone getting the cuda dag error for 4gb nvidia cards, download and install and older nvidia driver from 2017 range. Use ddu to wipe current nvidia driver. Current nvidia driver is like 550mb, older nvidia driver from 2017 is like 350mb. You save 200mb in vram. Works for 1050 ti, may not work for 1660 bc newer driver.

Thanks for sharing this solution. It is expected that this driver will solve the problem by March 2020 for ETH and January for ETC.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
CryptoTalk.org| 
MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!
🏆
Barbosius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2019, 01:47:51 PM
 #27287

Hello guys.

Did someone of you solve problem with lower hashrate on 1050ti with windows 7 instead of Windows 10?

I had core 1260Mhz and memory 4350Mhz with 0.712V on Windows 10 and I got 16+Mh/s with Claymore 15.
Now I have the same core, memory and voltage on Windows 7 but I got only 12-14Mh/s.
When I increase voltage to 0.85V than I have 1550Mhz on core and 16+Mh/s.
I tried drivers 388.13 and newest 441.08 - no changes.

What can I do to stay on 0.712V with hashrate 16+ on Windows 7?
Bibicici
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 03, 2019, 07:35:57 PM
 #27288

Hello guys.

Did someone of you solve problem with lower hashrate on 1050ti with windows 7 instead of Windows 10?

I had core 1260Mhz and memory 4350Mhz with 0.712V on Windows 10 and I got 16+Mh/s with Claymore 15.
Now I have the same core, memory and voltage on Windows 7 but I got only 12-14Mh/s.
When I increase voltage to 0.85V than I have 1550Mhz on core and 16+Mh/s.
I tried drivers 388.13 and newest 441.08 - no changes.

What can I do to stay on 0.712V with hashrate 16+ on Windows 7?

Switch back to WIN10 and use my solution above. Tell us if it works.
Barbosius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2019, 12:28:23 AM
 #27289

Switch back to WIN10 and use my solution above. Tell us if it works.
Thank you man. Yep, I switched back to 10 and your solution is working. Hope it would be for long time.
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 865
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 04, 2019, 05:40:03 AM
 #27290

Some people told mixing the cards may work,for example if you have gtx 1060 6gb or gtx 1070 8gb.put to 1st slot any of them and try again, if it works then we are good to go,

No, it doesn't work.
Go from WIN10 to WIN7 - work for the moment, but there is a limit in just 5 cards in one rig.
I have 6-8 cards with win 7.

yobit.net is banned from signatures
LJLT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2019, 11:53:48 AM
 #27291

For everyone getting the cuda dag error for 4gb nvidia cards, download and install and older nvidia driver from 2017 range. Use ddu to wipe current nvidia driver. Current nvidia driver is like 550mb, older nvidia driver from 2017 is like 350mb. You save 200mb in vram. Works for 1050 ti, may not work for 1660 bc newer driver.

Do you now what number of driver?

Thanks

I used 378.49 and it works.

https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/geforce-378-49-whql-driver-download.html


Thanks, the thing know is that is very unastable, and hashrate dropped. If anyone has a solution for this let me know please
Bibicici
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 1


View Profile
November 04, 2019, 08:00:27 PM
 #27292

For everyone getting the cuda dag error for 4gb nvidia cards, download and install and older nvidia driver from 2017 range. Use ddu to wipe current nvidia driver. Current nvidia driver is like 550mb, older nvidia driver from 2017 is like 350mb. You save 200mb in vram. Works for 1050 ti, may not work for 1660 bc newer driver.

Do you now what number of driver?

Thanks

I used 378.49 and it works.

https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/geforce-378-49-whql-driver-download.html


Thanks, the thing know is that is very unastable, and hashrate dropped. If anyone has a solution for this let me know please

We're at the point where we have to choose between high overclocks or stability. Dag file is too big to have the luxury of both.
yangdachu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2019, 10:21:22 AM
 #27293

Hi, Dual Mining, the miner result is

u'result': [u'11.9 - ETH', u'48', u'118986;90;0', u'19914;19969;19890;19606;19827;19778', u'1189863;91;0', u'199147;199697;198903;196063;198272;197781', u'82;0;82;0;82;0;82;0;82;0;82;0', u'eth.f2pool.com:8008;dcr.f2pool.com:5730', u'0;0;0;0', u'21;10;18;16;13;12', u'0;0;0;0;0;0', u'0;0;0;0;0;0', u'12;16;18;20;13;12', u'0;0;0;0;0;0', u'0;0;0;0;0;0', u'1;4;5;7;8;9']

Where is the secordey shares and rejects ?

Thanks
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1165



View Profile
November 06, 2019, 05:38:05 AM
 #27294

Some people told mixing the cards may work,for example if you have gtx 1060 6gb or gtx 1070 8gb.put to 1st slot any of them and try again, if it works then we are good to go,

No, it doesn't work.
Go from WIN10 to WIN7 - work for the moment, but there is a limit in just 5 cards in one rig.
I have 6-8 cards with win 7.

How did you manage to get 8 GPUs working in Windows 7?

Were they 4 AMD and 4 NVIDIA or were they all 8 AMD GPUs?

Back in the Litecoin days there was a reg edit hack which let you use more than 4 GPUs with Windows 7 (4 is the limit with Win7) and you could use up to 6 GPUs. This tool was called something like 6GPUTool or similar. All it was, was some registery hack and nothing more. This worked only for the old Radeon 7xxx/280/290 GPUs.

When Polaris came out in 2016, you needed the newer AMD drivers to get them to work. The new drivers however didn't work with the tool so you had to switch to Windows 10 or Linux.

So I am just wondering if there is a new method of getting more than 4 GPUs to work with Windows 7?

████████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █▀ █▀ ▀██████████
█████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
██████████▀     ▀  ▀████████
███████▀ ▀  ▄█▀▀▀█▀▀████████
██████▄      █▄  ▀▀  ▀██████
██████         ▄▄█▄ ▄ ▀█████
█████ ▄         ▀▀ ▄ ▀ █████
██████▌          █▀█▀ ▐█████
███████  ▄▌         ▄ ██████
████████▄█         ▄████████
█████████▀     ▄▄ ▄█████████
████████████████████████████
.JACKMATE'S...........
.
MAJESTIC..
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
.
..WIN 1 BITCOIN ON EVERY PREMIER LEAGUE MATCHDAY..
████████████████████████████████
████████████▀█▀ ▀█▀█▀███████████
███████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
█████████▀▄ ██▀▄▄▄ ▀ ▄▀█████████
███████▀ ▀█████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████████
███████▀▄████████▀  ▀█ █▐███████
███████ ▀█████████▄█▀▀██ ███████
████████ ███▀██████ ▄ ██ ███████
████████▌▐▀▄ ██████████ ▄███████
█████████▄██▌▐█████▀██ █████████
████████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄ ▀▄██████████
████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN US - IT'S FREE! .
rexob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2019, 07:02:28 AM
 #27295

So I am just wondering if there is a new method of getting more than 4 GPUs to work with Windows 7?

5 Nvidia card detect and start without any additional actions in clear win7 x64 after installing nvidia drivers
Semtex72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 06, 2019, 10:44:08 PM
 #27296

Any new versions soon?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1165



View Profile
November 07, 2019, 03:36:24 AM
 #27297

Any new versions soon?

Is there really any reason for a new version? This miner has been relatively stable for years since its original launch. Most versions are small updates or with some added features like the RX boost and what-not.

However its not really possible to get any faster speeds on ETH algo. Pretty much the original ethminer from the ETH mainnet launch gets a similiar speed as Claymore. Sure it doesn't have dual-mine mode and doesn't crash when a new DAG is switched but there really can't be any large speed improvements of this algo.

And right now mining is very unprofitable that most people kept their rigs offline and are waiting for ETH to go to like $400 or at least a ProgPOW push by the ETH devs.

████████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █▀ █▀ ▀██████████
█████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
██████████▀     ▀  ▀████████
███████▀ ▀  ▄█▀▀▀█▀▀████████
██████▄      █▄  ▀▀  ▀██████
██████         ▄▄█▄ ▄ ▀█████
█████ ▄         ▀▀ ▄ ▀ █████
██████▌          █▀█▀ ▐█████
███████  ▄▌         ▄ ██████
████████▄█         ▄████████
█████████▀     ▄▄ ▄█████████
████████████████████████████
.JACKMATE'S...........
.
MAJESTIC..
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
.
..WIN 1 BITCOIN ON EVERY PREMIER LEAGUE MATCHDAY..
████████████████████████████████
████████████▀█▀ ▀█▀█▀███████████
███████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
█████████▀▄ ██▀▄▄▄ ▀ ▄▀█████████
███████▀ ▀█████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████████
███████▀▄████████▀  ▀█ █▐███████
███████ ▀█████████▄█▀▀██ ███████
████████ ███▀██████ ▄ ██ ███████
████████▌▐▀▄ ██████████ ▄███████
█████████▄██▌▐█████▀██ █████████
████████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄ ▀▄██████████
████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN US - IT'S FREE! .
Semtex72
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2019, 05:58:06 AM
 #27298

Any new versions soon?

Is there really any reason for a new version? This miner has been relatively stable for years since its original launch. Most versions are small updates or with some added features like the RX boost and what-not.

However its not really possible to get any faster speeds on ETH algo. Pretty much the original ethminer from the ETH mainnet launch gets a similiar speed as Claymore. Sure it doesn't have dual-mine mode and doesn't crash when a new DAG is switched but there really can't be any large speed improvements of this algo.

And right now mining is very unprofitable that most people kept their rigs offline and are waiting for ETH to go to like $400 or at least a ProgPOW push by the ETH devs.
I think there is more potential in the new RX Series from AMD
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 08, 2019, 08:49:40 PM
 #27299

Well , I think Vega has more potential, I have Vega 56 which hashes with 44 mgh at 852mhz core and 940mhz ddr . At 1500mhz it hashes with 45mgh . There is something that is stopping this card from being the king. It has twice more cores than 5700 but it hashes less. It can't be only the ddr that is limiting the card that much? What do you think Claymore?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1165



View Profile
November 09, 2019, 05:15:04 AM
 #27300

Well , I think Vega has more potential, I have Vega 56 which hashes with 44 mgh at 852mhz core and 940mhz ddr . At 1500mhz it hashes with 45mgh . There is something that is stopping this card from being the king. It has twice more cores than 5700 but it hashes less. It can't be only the ddr that is limiting the card that much? What do you think Claymore?

The card is fairly old already and if it had some potential then it would of been addressed already. Kind of like that "pill" tweak that sped up those Nvidia GPUs like the 1080Ti.

Right now unless there is some profitability in mining I don't think there will be much developement. Especially since it seems that lots of ETH hashrate is by ASICs these days and most miners just power off their rigs.

We will know in 2020 if we get the ProgPOW algo switch and hopefully there will be profitable GPUs then.

████████████████████████████
████████▀▀ █▀ █▀ ▀██████████
█████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
██████████▀     ▀  ▀████████
███████▀ ▀  ▄█▀▀▀█▀▀████████
██████▄      █▄  ▀▀  ▀██████
██████         ▄▄█▄ ▄ ▀█████
█████ ▄         ▀▀ ▄ ▀ █████
██████▌          █▀█▀ ▐█████
███████  ▄▌         ▄ ██████
████████▄█         ▄████████
█████████▀     ▄▄ ▄█████████
████████████████████████████
.JACKMATE'S...........
.
MAJESTIC..
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
████████████████████████
.
..WIN 1 BITCOIN ON EVERY PREMIER LEAGUE MATCHDAY..
████████████████████████████████
████████████▀█▀ ▀█▀█▀███████████
███████████▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████
█████████▀▄ ██▀▄▄▄ ▀ ▄▀█████████
███████▀ ▀█████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████████
███████▀▄████████▀  ▀█ █▐███████
███████ ▀█████████▄█▀▀██ ███████
████████ ███▀██████ ▄ ██ ███████
████████▌▐▀▄ ██████████ ▄███████
█████████▄██▌▐█████▀██ █████████
████████████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄ ▀▄██████████
████████████████████████████████
.
.JOIN US - IT'S FREE! .
Pages: « 1 ... 1315 1316 1317 1318 1319 1320 1321 1322 1323 1324 1325 1326 1327 1328 1329 1330 1331 1332 1333 1334 1335 1336 1337 1338 1339 1340 1341 1342 1343 1344 1345 1346 1347 1348 1349 1350 1351 1352 1353 1354 1355 1356 1357 1358 1359 1360 1361 1362 1363 1364 [1365] 1366 1367 1368 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!