Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2018, 06:38:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 ... 238 »
  Print  
Author Topic: █▓▒░-< [ZPOOL.CA][FlexFee™][SegWit] The miners multipool >-░▒▓█  (Read 191583 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jwarren81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 11:17:05 PM
 #1401

All algos have the potential to have hashtap blocks to be paid out, it just depends on whether someone has bid enough for the hashrate to be more profitable.  And its not "switching to something else" hashtap is still mining skunk algo, but you are paid from the person buying the hashrate, which typically needs to be higher than the estimated payout of mining the algo directly.  Just because there is one coin in the pool, doesn't change the way the system functions.  Hashtap doesn't consider what coins are in the pool since they are simply renting your hashrate for that specific algo.  You get paid the same either way.

The only reason you hadn't seen the hashtap blocks is because no one was bidding for them at a high enough rate to justify mining for them.  The system makes these decisions based on payouts and the bids people are making.

Yes, hashtap is people buying your hashrate through the pool.  It is paid in BTC but swapped on the backend to whatever your payout coin is set to in the c= parameter.  Even with one coin in the pool, this conversion is still occurring.  If you want mine only SIGT, then you should go mine SIGT directly in a SIGT pool.  If you want to maximize your profit, you should multi-algo mine and select SIGT as your payout coin.  By the way, you can make more SIGT multi-algo mining than just mining SIGT directly.

i'm getting hashtap from today instead of sigt.
is this correct because pool sell my hashrate?
(just to be sure)

I thought it is only multi algo if you are mining an algo that has more than one coin.  Skunk is SIGT only.  I have it set to auto convert to BTC.  When it mines hashtap instead of SIGT I lose about 20% or more profits compared to when it just stays on SIGT.

Considering mining SIGT is twice as profitable and occasionally more than any other coin for my cards, and also an optimised miner.  I don't see how it changing to something else is maximising my profits. Unless it is selling my hash power to other people wanting to mine SIGT too.  But it seems when it does that I lose alot of profits.

I have never seen it switch like that for almost a whole day.
1524249488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249488
Reply with quote  #2

1524249488
Report to moderator
1524249488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249488
Reply with quote  #2

1524249488
Report to moderator
1524249488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249488
Reply with quote  #2

1524249488
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524249488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249488
Reply with quote  #2

1524249488
Report to moderator
1524249488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249488
Reply with quote  #2

1524249488
Report to moderator
1524249488
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524249488

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524249488
Reply with quote  #2

1524249488
Report to moderator
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1009


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 03:52:54 AM
 #1402

I thought it is only multi algo if you are mining an algo that has more than one coin.  Skunk is SIGT only.  I have it set to auto convert to BTC.  When it mines hashtap instead of SIGT I lose about 20% or more profits compared to when it just stays on SIGT.

remember;  hastap is probably only using your miner for a few minutes;  not a few hours....   those payouts are instant for the amount of mining you did;  not for a block reward.  This is the case most of the time for me.  YMMV.

the way I think hashtap work (from things I noticed), if you have an unstable or laggy internet connection;  you will see smaller hashtap payouts because your machine may or may not be responding quick enough to be considered as "continuing" hashrate, and you get a small bump in pay because it triggers payout to your device...

if you look at what the pool has done;  you will see there were no blocks found in that timeframe (most likely).

I used to think hashtap was not beneficial;  but honestly;  it does its job and is charging more than the pools last 24 hour rolling average mixed with the short term "luck" average.  When I see profitability is down or whatever the case may be, I was always able to correlate the profitability flux to the hashrate flux of the pool in the stats page.


ComSoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 08:32:05 AM
 #1403


I have a Topaz address why does the pool define how the Taj is?
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1009


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 10:38:41 PM
 #1404


I have a Topaz address why does the pool define how the Taj is?

please elaborate, I do not understand your question.

cryptolelefla
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 11:12:17 PM
 #1405

how to set bat file to mine equihash anf get payed on sigt? thaks for help
(think is -k equihash and c=SIGT correct?)
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1009


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 11:26:26 PM
 #1406

how to set bat file to mine equihash anf get payed on sigt? thaks for help
(think is -k equihash and c=SIGT correct?)

equihash.exe --server mine.zpool.ca --user %SIGTADDRESS% --pass c=SIGT,equihash --port 2142


This is how I would do it with EWBF.  I'm not sure what miner app you are using.

Yes;  C=SIGT to be payed in SIGT to a SIGT address =)

ComSoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 05:00:49 AM
 #1407

I have a Topaz Coin address, local walet
http://Http://www.zpool.ca says this is the address of taj coin
Lercker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 05:10:44 AM
 #1408

I have a Topaz Coin address, local walet
http://Http://www.zpool.ca says this is the address of taj coin
Are you using c=TOPAZ for your password?
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1009


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 05:15:51 AM
 #1409

I have a Topaz Coin address, local walet
http://Http://www.zpool.ca says this is the address of taj coin

I am still not understanding what you are asking.

http://zpool.ca/?address= input the address you mine to in this page to view statistics.

taj coins is mined along with many others in the blake2s algo; you can use this as a payout coin.

c=TAJ in password;  TAJ address as username.  Don't forget to include the algo name you are mining in the password as well.  Remember you can mine any algo.

jwarren81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 06:03:40 AM
 #1410

The site can mis-identitfy a wallet address sometimes.  Eventually it will clear it self up, especially once the payout occurs.  I am currently specifying c=SIGT on mine, with a SIGT address, but the statistic page says its BitToken.  I'm waiting for the next payout to see if it corrects itself, but usually it does.

I have a Topaz Coin address, local walet
http://Http://www.zpool.ca says this is the address of taj coin

I am still not understanding what you are asking.

http://zpool.ca/?address= input the address you mine to in this page to view statistics.

taj coins is mined along with many others in the blake2s algo; you can use this as a payout coin.

c=TAJ in password;  TAJ address as username.  Don't forget to include the algo name you are mining in the password as well.  Remember you can mine any algo.

ComSoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 06:35:08 AM
 #1411

ccminer-x64 -a HMQ1725 -o stratum+tcp://mine.zpool.ca:3747 -u adres -p c=Topaz --cpu-priority=2  Huh
139 taj paid out
jwarren81
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 07:22:36 AM
 #1412

Make a new Topaz address and switch to that one.  It should show up as Topaz pretty quick.  I just did that with my SIGT address and its identifying it correctly now.

ccminer-x64 -a HMQ1725 -o stratum+tcp://mine.zpool.ca:3747 -u adres -p c=Topaz --cpu-priority=2  Huh
139 taj paid out
oxothuk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 07:25:05 AM
 #1413

Good days.

What happened wiith neosrypt hashrate? seems it is completely down.
ComSoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 07:33:53 AM
 #1414

Helped thanks
pginvest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 10, 2017, 08:50:34 AM
 #1415

can't connect and no miners connected
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1009


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 08:51:25 AM
 #1416

can't connect and no miners connected

what port/algo?  My miners are online right now.

*edit* ahh, neoscrypt port does seem down.

send crackfoo/zpool a tweet about the outage.  He gets it a lot faster than the forum messages.

cryptolelefla
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 10:05:45 AM
 #1417

how to set bat file to mine equihash anf get payed on sigt? thaks for help
(think is -k equihash and c=SIGT correct?)

equihash.exe --server mine.zpool.ca --user %SIGTADDRESS% --pass c=SIGT,equihash --port 2142


This is how I would do it with EWBF.  I'm not sure what miner app you are using.

Yes;  C=SIGT to be payed in SIGT to a SIGT address =)
thanks 4 helping my idea was to use ewbf miner if it is the more efficent miner for equihash algo.
tutulfo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 02:25:14 PM
 #1418

Crakfoo, I´m using API on my software and see bad data on estimate for HIRO coin


---------Calling status api page get this

"x11":{"name":"x11","port":3533,"coins":46,"fees":1.25,"hashrate":364025987201,"workers":277,"estimate_current":"0.00000318","estimate_last24h":"0.00000368","actual_last24h":"0.00356","hashrate_last24h":236904339265.42,"rental_current":"0.00458790"}


-----------Calling currencies api page get this
"HIRO":{"algo":"x11","port":3533,"name":"Hiro","height":1682813,"workers":225,"shares":94,"hashrate":30788339,"estimate":"0.14041","24h_blocks":0,"24h_btc":0,"lastblock":1679995,"timesincelast":514137},

Megaminer - Multi pool / Multi Algo launcher https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2059039.0
BTC: 1AVMHnFgc6SW33cwqrDyy2Fug9CsS8u6TM -------   LTC:  LVwuYbAvbMDVapheQBA7o2qQ2mKTEXVDbX
BCH: 1N7wsg4JmWJLP6BuHUP5rwsAXnQjTWPBjr --------  ETH: 0x9b7A01Bf5bD29c66d228d372B5bD1C43cDb78AcC
cryptolelefla
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2017, 02:44:25 PM
 #1419

is this correct to mine with equihash and get payed in sigt?
miner --server equihash.mine.zpool.ca --port 2142 --user mySIGTwallet --pass c=SIGT --cuda_device 0 1 2 3 4 5 6
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1105



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2017, 02:52:31 PM
 #1420

is this correct to mine with equihash and get payed in sigt?
miner --server equihash.mine.zpool.ca --port 2142 --user mySIGTwallet --pass c=SIGT --cuda_device 0 1 2 3 4 5 6

Yes it should be ok. Just make sure your address get detected at SIGT on the pools wallet page. It doesn't always work and sometime need to try again with a different address.

Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 ... 238 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!