Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 04:13:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 228 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [NemosMiner] multi algo profit switching NVIDIA/CPU miner  (Read 289388 times)
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 12:06:44 PM
 #2221

Locacion JP doesn't work for nicehash

my bat:
Code:
powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -windowstyle maximized -command "&.\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1 -SelGPUDSTM '0' -SelGPUCC '0' -Currency USD -Passwordcurrency BTC -interval 120 -Wallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -Location JP -PoolName nicehash -Type nvidia -Algorithm cryptonight,keccak,skunk,lbry,equihash,Nist5,Lyra2RE2,neoscrypt,blake2s -Donate 0

output:
Code:
Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

If I change -Location to US, it works.

Latest version
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714968805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714968805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714968805
Reply with quote  #2

1714968805
Report to moderator
1714968805
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714968805

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714968805
Reply with quote  #2

1714968805
Report to moderator
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 12:51:42 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 01:26:11 PM by restless
 #2222

trying it on 4*1060 since yesterday and I have some questions:

- Can someone explain the format of "benchmark" files and how are the speeds calculated ? I want to manually enter speed values
I read about increasing "interval for benchmarking"  - any hint where is this parameter?
- It seems Klaust 8.16 (which was downloaded) needs drivers later than 388.xx - readme.md claims 384.xx is enough
- Can I modify time between price check/switching ?

All in all it works just fine

PS: tried to add ccminer-palginmod11, but something went wrong. palginmod windows were not killed and when more than 1 were started machine went unresponsive
I added miner .ps1 with contents:
Code:
. .\Include.ps1

$Path = ".\Bin\NVIDIA-Palginmod11\ccminer64.exe"
$Uri = "https://github.com/nemosminer/ccminer-xevan/releases/download/ccminer-xevan/ccminer_x86.7z"
$Uri = ""

$Commands = [PSCustomObject]@{
    #"bitcore" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Bitcore
    #"jha" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Jha
    #"blake2s" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Blake2s
    #"blakecoin" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Blakecoin
    #"vanilla" = "" #BlakeVanilla
    #"cryptonight" = "" #Cryptonight
    #"decred" = "" #Decred
    #"equihash" = "" #Equihash
    #"ethash" = "" #Ethash
    #"xevan" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Xevan
    #"groestl" = "" #Groestl
    #"hmq1725" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #hmq1725
    #"keccak" = " -d $SelGPUCC -m 2" #Keccak
    "lbry" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Lbry
    "lyra2v2" = "" #Lyra2RE2
    #"lyra2z" = "" #Lyra2z
    #"myr-gr" = "" #MyriadGroestl
    #"neoscrypt" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #NeoScrypt
    #"nist5" = "" #Nist5
    #"pascal" = "" #Pascal
    #"qubit" = "" #Qubit
    #"scrypt" = "" #Scrypt
    #"sia" = "" #Sia
    #"sib" = "" #Sib
    #"skein" = "" #Skein
    "skunk" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Skunk
    #"timetravel" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Timetravel
    #"tribus" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #Tribus
    "x11" = "" #X11
    "veltor" = "" #Veltor
    #"x11evo" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #X11evo
    "x17" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #X17
    #"yescrypt" = "" #Yescrypt
}

$Name = (Get-Item $script:MyInvocation.MyCommand.Path).BaseName

$Commands | Get-Member -MemberType NoteProperty | Select -ExpandProperty Name | ForEach {
    [PSCustomObject]@{
        Type = "NVIDIA"
        Path = $Path
        Arguments = "-a $_ -o stratum+tcp://$($Pools.(Get-Algorithm($_)).Host):$($Pools.(Get-Algorithm($_)).Port) -u $($Pools.(Get-Algorithm($_)).User) -p $($Pools.(Get-Algorithm($_)).Pass)$($Commands.$_)"
        HashRates = [PSCustomObject]@{(Get-Algorithm($_)) = $Stats."$($Name)_$(Get-Algorithm($_))_HashRate".Week}
        API = "Ccminer"
        Port = 4068
        Wrap = $false
        URI = $Uri
    }
}
Someone who can help?
Mike011
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 104


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 01:20:33 PM
 #2223

Locacion JP doesn't work for nicehash

my bat:
Code:
powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -windowstyle maximized -command "&.\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1 -SelGPUDSTM '0' -SelGPUCC '0' -Currency USD -Passwordcurrency BTC -interval 120 -Wallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -Location JP -PoolName nicehash -Type nvidia -Algorithm cryptonight,keccak,skunk,lbry,equihash,Nist5,Lyra2RE2,neoscrypt,blake2s -Donate 0

output:
Code:
Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

If I change -Location to US, it works.

Latest version

According to my experience, only "us" works. Neither asia, europe or eu works and gets stuck at contacting coinbase. I am in Europe.
Chaob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 03:17:10 PM
 #2224

Quote from: millsys

Ahashpool beats all the pools, they have the lowest fees and yield the most return, been that way for a long time, but so many people don't listen.
SEE IMAGE: https://imgur.com/a/b2fWw


While this is true, my rigs freeze or reboot daily with ahashpool which cuts down on those potential profits whereas they would run endlessly in zpool. Not sure what the difference is.
tooviral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 03:45:38 PM
 #2225



heya, thanks for the help. Wasn't trying to be stingy with the GPU/mem stuff, my GPU settings are essentially what you recommended -- around +100 / +550, hashing at 42mhs for 6x1060s, but different for each card.

Appreciate the info on the error contacting pool issue -- i've set a reboot script so hopefully that helps.


Mind sharing your script?
cable_loco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 03:54:28 PM
 #2226

Quote from: millsys

Ahashpool beats all the pools, they have the lowest fees and yield the most return, been that way for a long time, but so many people don't listen.
SEE IMAGE: https://imgur.com/a/b2fWw


While this is true, my rigs freeze or reboot daily with ahashpool which cuts down on those potential profits whereas they would run endlessly in zpool. Not sure what the difference is.

FYI: a pool would not cause your computer to crash or reboot.

What can be causing this are PSU or GPU overload. leave your cards gpu/mem clocks at stock settings and lower your TDP to 75% in MSI afterburner and see if the issue persist.

This also could be happening due to the different intensity settings per algo/miner. you need to find the offending algo and miner and lower the intensity. once you have finned tuned all different algos/miner intensity then you can star tweaking the gpu/mem clocks.

Is more time consuming, but it will give you the benefit of almost peak performance + uptime.

car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 03:57:16 PM
 #2227

Locacion JP doesn't work for nicehash

my bat:
Code:
powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -windowstyle maximized -command "&.\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1 -SelGPUDSTM '0' -SelGPUCC '0' -Currency USD -Passwordcurrency BTC -interval 120 -Wallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -Location JP -PoolName nicehash -Type nvidia -Algorithm cryptonight,keccak,skunk,lbry,equihash,Nist5,Lyra2RE2,neoscrypt,blake2s -Donate 0

output:
Code:
Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

If I change -Location to US, it works.

Latest version

According to my experience, only "us" works. Neither asia, europe or eu works and gets stuck at contacting coinbase. I am in Europe.
I read the code, change pools\nicehash.ps1 to support JP:
Code:
switch ($NiceHash_Location) {
        "eu" {$Location = "Europe"}
        "usa" {$Location = "US"}
        "jp" {$Location = "JP"}
        default {$Location = "Asia"}
    }

You can use -Location Europe in the bat file, it's case sensitive .
aatefmasood
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:05:57 PM
 #2228

Any one runninh 1080 Nvidia cards on Nemosminer can tel about its profitibility in comparison with 1070 Nvidia?
Vitaliz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:13:24 PM
 #2229


Greetings, do you know why this error comes out?

C:\Users\Pc Minera Guillermo\Downloads\NemosMiner-v2.3c-beta>powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -windowstyle maximized -command "&.\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1 -SelGPUDSTM '0 1' -SelGPUCC '0,1' -Currency USD -Passwordcurrency BTC -interval 120 -Username nemo -Workername miningpoolhub -Location US -PoolName miningpoolhub
 -Type nvidia -Algorithm cryptonight,keccak,lyra2z,skein,equihash,groestl,MyriadGroestl,Lyra2RE2,neoscrypt -Donate 5
INFO: Adding NemosMiner path to Windows Defender's exclusions.. (may show an error if Windows Defender is disabled)
La transcripción ha comenzado. El archivo de salida es .\Logs\2018-01-03_10-12-03.txt
Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Invoke-RestMethod : Error en el servidor remoto: (403) Prohibido.
En C:\Users\Pc Minera Guillermo\Downloads\NemosMiner-v2.3c-beta\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1: 94 Carácter: 14
+ ...    $Rates = Invoke-RestMethod "https://api.coinbase.com/v2/exchange-r ...
+                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (System.Net.HttpWebRequest:HttpWebRequest) [Invoke-RestMethod], WebException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : WebCmdletWebResponseException,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.InvokeRestMethodCommand

Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Invoke-RestMethod : Error en el servidor remoto: (403) Prohibido.
En C:\Users\Pc Minera Guillermo\Downloads\NemosMiner-v2.3c-beta\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1: 94 Carácter: 14
+ ...    $Rates = Invoke-RestMethod "https://api.coinbase.com/v2/exchange-r ...
+                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (System.Net.HttpWebRequest:HttpWebRequest) [Invoke-RestMethod], WebException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : WebCmdletWebResponseException,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.InvokeRestMethodCommand

Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Invoke-RestMethod : Error en el servidor remoto: (403) Prohibido.
En C:\Users\Pc Minera Guillermo\Downloads\NemosMiner-v2.3c-beta\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1: 94 Carácter: 14
+ ...    $Rates = Invoke-RestMethod "https://api.coinbase.com/v2/exchange-r ...
+                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (System.Net.HttpWebRequest:HttpWebRequest) [Invoke-RestMethod], WebException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : WebCmdletWebResponseException,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.InvokeRestMethodCommand

Loading pool stats..
fireanimal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:19:37 PM
 #2230

Trying to run zpool24hr, but keep getting error contacting pool, sometimes it will connect, but most of the time the error comes up, yet regular zpool works.  Any ideas?  Thanks
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:27:41 PM
 #2231

Feature request:
add ccminer palgin mod 1.1 for nist5.
add palgin's hsrminer for neosrypt.
zaqwsx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 5


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:28:41 PM
 #2232

Any one runninh 1080 Nvidia cards on Nemosminer can tel about its profitibility in comparison with 1070 Nvidia?

Depends on algorithm, but in general +20% compared to 1070 and a bit over 1070 Ti.
BitBustah
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 534



View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:32:52 PM
 #2233

Feature request:
add ccminer palgin mod 1.1 for nist5.
add palgin's hsrminer for neosrypt.

Can't you add it yourself? Cheesy
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:37:26 PM
 #2234

Feature request:
add ccminer palgin mod 1.1 for nist5.
add palgin's hsrminer for neosrypt.

Can't you add it yourself? Cheesy
Yes, I can, but it only works for myself Grin
millsys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 06:29:19 PM
 #2235

Feature request:
add ccminer palgin mod 1.1 for nist5.
add palgin's hsrminer for neosrypt.

Can't you add it yourself? Cheesy
Yes, I can, but it only works for myself Grin

yikes wants a 50GB page file for 6 (8gb GPU) cards else gives out of memory errors....  Can't happen when you have 64GB SSD running the show

FARM #1 : 60 GPUs spread across 6 rigs (1080ti/1080/1070ti/1070)
FARM #2 : 72 GPUs spread across 12 rigs (1070ti x 6)
FARM #3 : 16 GPUs spread across 4 rigs (1080ti x 4)
AntMiner S9 13.5TH / AntMiner L3+ x 2
minerx117 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:45:51 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 09:58:06 PM by minerx117
 #2236

Feature request:
add ccminer palgin mod 1.1 for nist5.
add palgin's hsrminer for neosrypt.

Can't you add it yourself? Cheesy
Yes, I can, but it only works for myself Grin

yikes wants a 50GB page file for 6 (8gb GPU) cards else gives out of memory errors....  Can't happen when you have 64GB SSD running the show

yes 64gb pagefile is optimal i use 120gb ssd's on all my rigs (they getting pretty cheap now days)

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
minerx117 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:50:41 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 10:02:45 PM by minerx117
 #2237

Locacion JP doesn't work for nicehash

my bat:
Code:
powershell -version 5.0 -noexit -executionpolicy bypass -windowstyle maximized -command "&.\NemosMiner-v2.3.ps1 -SelGPUDSTM '0' -SelGPUCC '0' -Currency USD -Passwordcurrency BTC -interval 120 -Wallet xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -Location JP -PoolName nicehash -Type nvidia -Algorithm cryptonight,keccak,skunk,lbry,equihash,Nist5,Lyra2RE2,neoscrypt,blake2s -Donate 0

output:
Code:
Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..

Loading BTC rate from 'api.coinbase.com'..
Loading pool stats..
Error contacting pool, retrying..


If I change -Location to US, it works.

Latest version

According to my experience, only "us" works. Neither asia, europe or eu works and gets stuck at contacting coinbase. I am in Europe.
I read the code, change pools\nicehash.ps1 to support JP:
Code:
switch ($NiceHash_Location) {
        "eu" {$Location = "Europe"}
        "usa" {$Location = "US"}
        "jp" {$Location = "JP"}
        default {$Location = "Asia"}
    }

You can use -Location Europe in the bat file, it's case sensitive .

https://github.com/nemosminer/NemosMiner-v2.3/commit/fe321b67f95dc7d1f2cf734cb8578c99ac733056
thanks

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
minerx117 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:53:48 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 09:53:21 PM by minerx117
 #2238

Feature request:
add ccminer palgin mod 1.1 for nist5.
add palgin's hsrminer for neosrypt.

working on Palgins HSR miner atm... any help testing would be appreciated :

https://github.com/nemosminer/NemosMiner-v2.3/archive/2.3.1+Palgin.zip
NemosMiner-v2.3.1+Palgin HSR Neoscrypt(testing)

palgins mod 1.1 i have had in nemosminer in the past there was no need for it....

i'll do some testing but im sure my current Nist5 miner is just as fast if not faster...

Regards
Nemo

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
minerx117 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 08:55:53 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 09:55:38 PM by minerx117
 #2239

Trying to run zpool24hr, but keep getting error contacting pool, sometimes it will connect, but most of the time the error comes up, yet regular zpool works.  Any ideas?  Thanks

thanls i'll do some testing and sort it out

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
pttrade
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 09:01:09 PM
Last edit: January 03, 2018, 09:13:10 PM by pttrade
 #2240

Hi,

It seems I'm not the only one having issue connecting to zpool24h pool status.

I constantly have the message Error contacting pool, retrying..

Hopefully, if we join efforts we can get to the bottom of this...

What I found so far:

I have 2 minirigs.
When they start failing to get the pool status, it keeps trying for a long long time before receiving a response.
If I stop both and wait a few minutes and start one and wait few more minutes before starting the other, it seems that's easier to get it to work. but not good, since this is manual intervention and lots a minutes without mining.

I modified the zpool script to get more details and found that the web request succeed with http 200 status but the content is empty (no stats).

Trying to get the status manually from the browser or a port of wget have the same issue. And after a successful request with content, retrying will get an empty response again.

Trying to get the status from a different internet connection have the same issue (on my mobile phone).

trying a web proxy page, so it access the status api from a different location will have the same issue.

At this point I don't think it's a nemosminer script issue. probably some error not correctly handle on the zpool server or perhaps some API request rate limit.

As anyone have more info? Should send a post on the zpool topic but wanted to get the more info from the people having the same issue here.

You probably have guess by now, English is not my native language. Hopefully my writing is some what understandable.

Happy 2018 mining

Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 228 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!