Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 07:19:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
Author Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA GPU miner [1.5.6a]  (Read 179226 times)
Dr_Thrax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 1


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 08:48:28 PM
 #1261

Does this miner supports stratum protocols?
1715152792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715152792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715152792
Reply with quote  #2

1715152792
Report to moderator
1715152792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715152792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715152792
Reply with quote  #2

1715152792
Report to moderator
1715152792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715152792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715152792
Reply with quote  #2

1715152792
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715152792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715152792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715152792
Reply with quote  #2

1715152792
Report to moderator
1715152792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715152792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715152792
Reply with quote  #2

1715152792
Report to moderator
1715152792
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715152792

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715152792
Reply with quote  #2

1715152792
Report to moderator
MarkAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 687
Merit: 511



View Profile
February 19, 2018, 11:05:19 PM
 #1262

@MarkAz for equihash algo to change Mode of algorithm you need to do it like this in confing json file:

Code:
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0","0"]}

Awesome - thanks, I see it now.  One interesting observation, in the docs it says 1 is the default, but when I set one in the way you've described (and it shows M=1 as the parameter), I'm seeing different behavior that I was before.  On one particular machine, the GPU's would run at about 96-98% utilization, but now explicitly setting it to M=1 I'm seeing 100% across all the GPU's.  I don't know that I'm seeing anything different on the hashrate side yet, but I've literally just tried it so it will be interesting to see if it has an effect.
chufleco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 01:02:21 AM
 #1263

How can I get the web (index.html) working on Linux Ubuntu I have
/opt/excavator/bin/index.html

but when I run it I get Excavator is currently offline.

excavator -wl /opt/excavator/bin/index.html -p 3456
1a1b1c1d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 04:06:22 AM
 #1264

Si am super new to miners and have only been able to use the ones that create a .bat file.  I am not familiar with .json... How do I set this up?  Where is a good place to know what I need to script?

Mining:  zCash on SuprNova
Amstellodamois
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 10:14:10 AM
 #1265

Slow.. My solominer is doing 1200++ with 0 cpu usage on the gtx 1070.. (+30%)

Why don't you open the source, and I can show you how I did it..
And then sell it for 0.005 BTC
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:20:12 AM
 #1266

Does this miner supports stratum protocols?

Yes, it's compatible with most pools.
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:33:46 AM
 #1267

Si am super new to miners and have only been able to use the ones that create a .bat file.  I am not familiar with .json... How do I set this up?  Where is a good place to know what I need to script?

Mining:  zCash on SuprNova

You should take a look at our github repository.
API documentation: https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/tree/master/api (check algorithm.add and worker.add methods)
Config file example: https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/blob/master/default_command_file.json

Once you have a json file, you have to run excavator with -c config_file_name.json parameter.

Here is an example of the json file to run equihash on 3 GPUs:
Code:
[
{"time":0,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.add","params":["equihash","equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357","your_btc"]}
]},
{"time":3,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
                {"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1"]},
                {"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","2"]}
]},
{"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["0"]}
]}
]
sir_blacks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 3


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:46:46 AM
 #1268

bad bad @dropky a small corection  Roll Eyes  Grin only for equihash
- Here is an example of the json file to run equihash on 3 GPUs: = BAD
- Here is an example of the json file to run equihash on 1 GPU with 3 Worker: = Good

cheers
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:47:39 AM
 #1269

How can I get the web (index.html) working on Linux Ubuntu I have
/opt/excavator/bin/index.html

but when I run it I get Excavator is currently offline.

excavator -wl /opt/excavator/bin/index.html -p 3456


You have to run excavator with -wp (web port) parameter.
Note: web port (-wp) has to be different than API port (-p).

Also -wl is path to directory where index.html is located (remove index.html from the path).

Check here: https://github.com/nicehash/excavator#-command-line-parameters

Try next command (open web on 127.0.0.1:3457):
excavator -wl /opt/excavator/bin/ -wp 3457
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:54:06 AM
 #1270

bad bad @dropky a small corection  Roll Eyes  Grin only for equihash
- Here is an example of the json file to run equihash on 3 GPUs: = BAD
- Here is an example of the json file to run equihash on 1 GPU with 3 Worker: = Good

cheers

Here is an example of the json file to run equihash on 3 GPUs:
Code:
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","2"]}

Here is an example of the json file to run equihash on 1 GPU with 3 workers:
Code:
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]}

Better? Smiley
pinkflozd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 08:16:01 AM
 #1271

Hello. Is there a config option for excavator to exit on pool error or when the pool is offline?
Technicrate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 09:00:41 AM
 #1272

I want to say that I got around 710 with DSTM.  I pretty much try them all as they release new versions.  I end up sticking with Excavator due to better hash and no fees.  I also get better hash with lyra2rev2.  I run 3 workers with it.

Do you mean for your GPU, the excavator is faster than DSTM? How about the power consumption?
Yenbus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 03:29:25 AM
 #1273

I want to say that I got around 710 with DSTM.  I pretty much try them all as they release new versions.  I end up sticking with Excavator due to better hash and no fees.  I also get better hash with lyra2rev2.  I run 3 workers with it.

Do you mean for your GPU, the excavator is faster than DSTM? How about the power consumption?

When using same tdp and clocks, excavator will out performs.  When comparing 2 different miners, I always use the same settings.  I change up settings depending on different variables.  I will go for max hash some days, others I go for max hash per watt.
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 17


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 08:09:40 AM
 #1274

I'm afraid that Excavator with M=1 is about 5-7% lower than DSTM on Equihash with 1070 (420/450 sol/s), M=2 is even worse (400/450 sol/s).
Kaan3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2018, 09:27:26 AM
 #1275

I'm afraid that Excavator with M=1 is about 5-7% lower than DSTM on Equihash with 1070 (420/450 sol/s), M=2 is even worse (400/450 sol/s).

I observe the same ratio on DSTM vs. Excavator. This is why I'm looking forward to a new release with equihash improvements @dropky Smiley
stevej
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 03:53:04 AM
 #1276

I was just doing a restart on one of my rigs with nicehash 2.0.1.10 on it.

When it restarted it came up saying - we don't allow bots here type in the number below ?

I had the miner set to start when windows started by putting a link to it in the startup folder.
I had it setup like this so if the computer restarts or there is a power outage and it comes on again it would start mining by iself.
Is there any way around this if I am out or at work otherwise I have to be there to type in the number Sad
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 12:31:39 PM
 #1277

I was just doing a restart on one of my rigs with nicehash 2.0.1.10 on it.

When it restarted it came up saying - we don't allow bots here type in the number below ?

I had the miner set to start when windows started by putting a link to it in the startup folder.
I had it setup like this so if the computer restarts or there is a power outage and it comes on again it would start mining by iself.
Is there any way around this if I am out or at work otherwise I have to be there to type in the number Sad

Did you enable "Autostart mining" under Configure -> Mining?
Kaan3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 07:15:49 PM
 #1278

Just tested neoscrypt: very happy with excavator! Faster than hsrminer and various ccminer forks.
Solid 1700MHs per card (1080ti) with 70%tdp M=5 B=1650. Sure there is room for improvement. This conf seems stable for me:

Code:
[
{"time":0,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.add","params":["neoscrypt","eu1.altminer.net:10001","VZiVzVQrVVp7ympKQG3jxgTgcYWe8uW6Ti","c=VIVO d=20000"]}
]},

{"time":3,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0","1650","5"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1","1650","5"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","2","1650","5"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","3","1650","5"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","4","1650","5"]}
]},

{"time":5,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["0","70"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["0","180"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["1","70"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["1","180"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["1","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["2","70"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["2","180"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["2","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["3","70"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["3","180"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["3","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["4","70"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["4","180"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["4","0"]}
]},

{"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["0"]},
{"id":2,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["1"]},
{"id":3,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["2"]},
{"id":4,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["3"]},
{"id":5,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["0"]}
]},

{"event":"on_quit","commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["0","100"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["1","100"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["1","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["1","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["2","100"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["2","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["2","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["3","100"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["3","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["3","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["4","100"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["4","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params": ["4","0"]}
]}
]

stevej
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2018, 07:37:23 PM
Last edit: February 26, 2018, 08:47:55 PM by stevej
 #1279

I was just doing a restart on one of my rigs with nicehash 2.0.1.10 on it.

When it restarted it came up saying - we don't allow bots here type in the number below ?

I had the miner set to start when windows started by putting a link to it in the startup folder.
I had it setup like this so if the computer restarts or there is a power outage and it comes on again it would start mining by iself.
Is there any way around this if I am out or at work otherwise I have to be there to type in the number Sad

Did you enable "Autostart mining" under Configure -> Mining?

Yes I have on all of them. Thats why I was surprised as I have rebooted np before..
I also rebooted the rig remotely with teamviewer, would that affect it ?
 I've upgraded to 2.0.1.11 now.
jdubya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2018, 06:31:58 AM
 #1280

I have a rig with several different cards.  Will I be able to benchmark with the excavator so I don't have to manually configure parameters for every card and algo?


Thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!