Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2020, 10:47:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
Author Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA GPU miner [1.5.6a]  (Read 178651 times)
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 07:57:44 PM
 #781

@ cTnko

Very very cool App.
I really like it and i am finding that my hash rates are about 10% faster than using NiceHash(1.7 and 2.0).
Testing on a GTX 1070.
I really like the pool management and GPU management(incl Overclocking)
Really Awesome job. Cant wait for updates Cheesy

Where can we donate if we want to?

Hi, the GUI contains an 1% Dev Fee that gets applied on longer mining jobs, so no need to donate.
If you would like to chip in so i could get an AMD card for development earlier, my Bitcoin address is inside my forum profile.

BTW the new overclocking functionality should be landing tomorrow evening if nothing slows me down.
1582282051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582282051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582282051
Reply with quote  #2

1582282051
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582282051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582282051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582282051
Reply with quote  #2

1582282051
Report to moderator
1582282051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582282051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582282051
Reply with quote  #2

1582282051
Report to moderator
1582282051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582282051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582282051
Reply with quote  #2

1582282051
Report to moderator
Kayfolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 05:55:35 AM
 #782

New version 1.2.9a: https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/releases

  • further phymem.sys bug fixes
  • added algorithm CUDA daggerhashimoto
  • bug fixes

CUDA daggerhashimoto:
1070 low TDP, high mem = 33.1 MH/s
1060 low TDP, high mem = 24.7 MH/s

We encourage all NVIDIA miners to start experimenting with algorithm parameters for dual mining (one worker should be daggerhashimoto in this case, another worker any other algorithm - but not equihash).

Has anyone else reached 33.1 on dagger?  I have 6x1070 -30core +420 mem and only getting 29.5MH/s.  How are you getting 33 ?

Code:
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.tdp","params": ["0","80"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.core_delta","params": ["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"device.set.memory_delta","params":["0","750"]},
Dagger 32.5 on GTX 1070
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 12:57:53 PM
 #783

Hi everyone, i am very happy to announce that i just released version 0.3 of my Excavator GUI.

Download link - https://github.com/cTn-dev/Excavator-GUI/releases

In this update i added 2 features that were requested by the community.
First Backup Pools (you can now assign unlimited amount of backup pools to each job, if primary pool goes down, after 1 minutes the GUI will switch to a backup pool, if that one is down as well, it will switch again until the Job is running again).
Second Overclocking Profiles, you can now create unlimited amount of overclocking profiles, which you can then assign to any job you like, overclocking profile will get applied automatically when job starts, and the overclocking values will be restored after you stop the job. If you don't fancy using overclocking profiles for each job, you can use the "Global Profile" which affects all cards on GUI startup.
This release also contains couple of small (mostly cosmetic) bugfixes.

Here is a video demonstrating the new features - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2eh2UMeAjU

And couple of screenshots showing the new/changed UI



Changelog:
Code:
06.07.2017 @ 0.3 - Use it with Excavator version 1.2.9a

Added Backup Pools functionality (unlimited amount of backup pools for each job)
Added Overclocking Profiles functionality (unlimited amount of profiles)
Bugfixes & Small UI enhancements
GennikGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 01:20:55 PM
 #784

Hi there! Could you help me?
I've got  6 GTX 1080 Ti. Hashrate is so low 530-550 H/s on each card-
http://images.vfl.ru/ii/1499346426/b6c69118/17835456.jpg
http://images.vfl.ru/ii/1499346634/71ab300b/17835486.jpg


I think it shoul be at least 630 H/s
http://cryptomining-blog.com/tag/excavator-v1-1-4a/

May be reason is that:
Quote
Recommended number of workers per device to reach optimal speeds-2

From here- https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/tree/master/nvidia

Could you give config file for best hashrate?
Now i've got this:
default_command_file.json
Code:
[
{"time":0,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.add","params":["equihash","zen.suprnova.cc:3618","UserLogin.Worker","pass"]}
]},
{"time":3,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","5"]}
]},
{"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["5"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["5"]}
]}
]

And BAT file:
Code:
@echo off
:: CONFIG STARTS
SET COMMAND_FILE=default_command_file.json
SET CONSOLE_LOG_LEVEL=2
SET FILE_LOG_LEVEL=6
SET WEB_PORT=38080
SET WEB_HOST=127.0.0.1
SET WEB_AUTH_TOKEN=
SET WEB_LAUNCH_DELAY=5
SET RESTART_DELAY=10
:: CONFIG ENDS

:: AMD SPECIFIC SETTERS (DO NOT MODIFY!)
SET GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR=1
SET GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE=100
SET GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
SET GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100
SET GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT=100

echo Welcome to NiceHash Excavator
echo Opening website
start cmd /c "@echo off & echo Please, wait %WEB_LAUNCH_DELAY% seconds for Excavator status page to open... & ping 127.0.0.1 -n %WEB_LAUNCH_DELAY% > nul & if "%WEB_HOST%"=="0.0.0.0" (explorer http://127.0.0.1:%WEB_PORT%) else (explorer http://%WEB_HOST%:%WEB_PORT%) & exit"

:start
@setlocal enableextensions
@cd /d "%~dp0"
echo Starting Excavator...
excavator.exe -c %COMMAND_FILE% -d %CONSOLE_LOG_LEVEL% -f %FILE_LOG_LEVEL% -p 0 -wp %WEB_PORT% -wi %WEB_HOST% -wa %WEB_AUTH_TOKEN%
echo Excavator has crashed... restarting in %RESTART_DELAY% seconds...
ping 127.0.0.1 -n %RESTART_DELAY% > nul
goto start

cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 01:34:24 PM
 #785

Hi there! Could you help me?
I've got  6 GTX 1080 Ti. Hashrate is so low 530-550 H/s on each card-




I think it shoul be at least 630 H/s
http://cryptomining-blog.com/tag/excavator-v1-1-4a/

May be reason is that:
Quote
Recommended number of workers per device to reach optimal speeds-2

From here- https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/tree/master/nvidia

Could you give config file for best hashrate?
Now i've got this:
default_command_file.json
Code:
[
{"time":0,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.add","params":["equihash","zen.suprnova.cc:3618","UserLogin.Worker","pass"]}
]},
{"time":3,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","5"]}
]},
{"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.print.speed","params":["5"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":["5"]}
]}
]

Yes, the primary reason is most likely not using 2 workers per card and also not applying any overclock.

You want something like this for the workers

Code:
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","1"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","2"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","3"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","4"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","5"]},
{"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","5"]}

Or you can try my GUI which assigns the workers automatically.
GennikGen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 01:39:29 PM
 #786

Thank You!
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 11:15:09 PM
 #787

Here comes a new version with major improvements for CUDA ETH mining:

- added DAG cache host memory storage for quicker DAG switches
- speed improvements for all CUDA algorithms for certain cards
- CUDA faster DAG generation
- bug fixes for AMD cards
- added option to disable AMD support

djeZo and dropky worked really hard on it. Enjoy!

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 11:22:22 PM
 #788

Here comes a new version with major improvements for CUDA ETH mining:

- added DAG cache host memory storage for quicker DAG switches
- speed improvements for all CUDA algorithms for certain cards
- CUDA faster DAG generation
- bug fixes for AMD cards
- added option to disable AMD support

djeZo and dropky worked really hard on it. Enjoy!

Thanks guys!  Cool
Kayfolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:01:49 AM
 #789

Here comes a new version with major improvements for CUDA ETH mining:

- added DAG cache host memory storage for quicker DAG switches
- speed improvements for all CUDA algorithms for certain cards
- CUDA faster DAG generation
- bug fixes for AMD cards
- added option to disable AMD support

djeZo and dropky worked really hard on it. Enjoy!

Thank you! Your work is gorgeous! Special thanks for "option to disable AMD support"
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 02:57:15 PM
 #790

Hi guys, since couple of users requested to have the startup parameters configurable in the GUI, i am creating a settings section in the GUI to handle this.

So far it looks like this:


Is there anything critical that people would like to see here, or is it "good enough" for now?
sandinthebones
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538
Merit: 321



View Profile
July 07, 2017, 03:06:40 PM
 #791

cool miner, waiting for linux version.
Ginru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 07:45:37 PM
Last edit: July 07, 2017, 08:15:07 PM by Ginru
 #792

Hi for all. I'm trying to mining ETH with excavator on Ethermine or nanopool but then I push to "Start job" I get " Net error: JSON member missing: "error" ". May be I'm doing something wrong?
Kayfolom
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 08:02:59 PM
 #793

Hi for all. I'm trying to mining ETH with excavator on Ethermine or nanopool but then I push to "Start job" I get JSON errors. May be I'm doing something wrong?

Ethermine and nanopool not supported stratum protocol Excavator. Only NiceHash and Suprnova.cc.
Subw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 08:07:16 PM
 #794

cool miner, waiting for linux version.

i DEMAND linux version
Ginru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 08:28:41 PM
 #795

Hi for all. I'm trying to mining ETH with excavator on Ethermine or nanopool but then I push to "Start job" I get JSON errors. May be I'm doing something wrong?

Ethermine and nanopool not supported stratum protocol Excavator. Only NiceHash and Suprnova.cc.

hmmm and how it must be configured for supernova.cc? where I have to write Worker ID and PW?
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 08:37:23 PM
 #796

Hi for all. I'm trying to mining ETH with excavator on Ethermine or nanopool but then I push to "Start job" I get JSON errors. May be I'm doing something wrong?

Ethermine and nanopool not supported stratum protocol Excavator. Only NiceHash and Suprnova.cc.

hmmm and how it must be configured for supernova.cc? where I have to write Worker ID and PW?

you use job identifier as worker ID and you can set password in pools section
the next version of the GUI will have some of those fields renamed for easier setup for suprnova

I hope this screenshot helps a little
Ginru
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 09:20:27 PM
 #797

Hi for all. I'm trying to mining ETH with excavator on Ethermine or nanopool but then I push to "Start job" I get JSON errors. May be I'm doing something wrong?

Ethermine and nanopool not supported stratum protocol Excavator. Only NiceHash and Suprnova.cc.

hmmm and how it must be configured for supernova.cc? where I have to write Worker ID and PW?

you use job identifier as worker ID and you can set password in pools section
the next version of the GUI will have some of those fields renamed for easier setup for suprnova

I hope this screenshot helps a little
http://i.imgur.com/2D6AYDR.png

ok, thx its work. So its work only on nicehash and suprnova? Sad
cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 09:33:23 PM
 #798

Hi for all. I'm trying to mining ETH with excavator on Ethermine or nanopool but then I push to "Start job" I get JSON errors. May be I'm doing something wrong?

Ethermine and nanopool not supported stratum protocol Excavator. Only NiceHash and Suprnova.cc.

hmmm and how it must be configured for supernova.cc? where I have to write Worker ID and PW?

you use job identifier as worker ID and you can set password in pools section
the next version of the GUI will have some of those fields renamed for easier setup for suprnova

I hope this screenshot helps a little


ok, thx its work. So its work only on nicehash and suprnova? Sad

I think it mostly depends on the algorithm that you are using, are you running daggerhashimoto?
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1021


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2017, 10:21:55 PM
 #799

no offense, but maybe you should open a new thread for your GUI support Smiley

cTnko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 10:58:42 PM
 #800

no offense, but maybe you should open a new thread for your GUI support Smiley

Sure, i left the conversation here as i thought i could help both people with GUI and without GUI at the same place, but if its becoming too extensive for the official thread, i will definitely create my own thread.
Sorry for any inconvenience/spam caused Sad
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!