Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 11:35:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Announcement] Block Erupter USB  (Read 250592 times)
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 08:47:35 PM

Well there is the -S auto that Luke-Jr wrote in cgminer long ago but it didn't work at all in windows and was unreliable in linux according to his documentation comment (which is still there in 3.1.1)

 Would rather not touch any code Luke-Jr writes with a 10-foot pole. I'm sure you and arklan will work things out Wink Really excited to see these have arrived on this continent. Slick-looking packaging ! Running Windoze in my farm, FWIW.
Guess you're stuck using MPBM if you want to take your trolling here seriously.

1513078511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513078511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513078511
Reply with quote  #2

1513078511
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513078511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513078511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513078511
Reply with quote  #2

1513078511
Report to moderator
1513078511
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513078511

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513078511
Reply with quote  #2

1513078511
Report to moderator
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 08:49:36 PM

Well there is the -S auto that Luke-Jr wrote in cgminer long ago but it didn't work at all in windows and was unreliable in linux according to his documentation comment (which is still there in 3.1.1)

 Would rather not touch any code Luke-Jr writes with a 10-foot pole. I'm sure you and arklan will work things out Wink Really excited to see these have arrived on this continent. Slick-looking packaging ! Running Windoze in my farm, FWIW.
Guess you're stuck using MPBM if you want to take your trolling here seriously.

personally i'll use whatever works!

which so far is nothing... that bfgminer exe you gave me crashes on launch.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 08:49:43 PM

Guess you're stuck using MPBM if you want to take your trolling here seriously.

 Would rather do that than take you seriously.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 08:53:20 PM

that bfgminer exe you gave me crashes on launch.
Odd... What does it print if you run with -S all -D -T -d?   ?

arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 08:55:05 PM

that bfgminer exe you gave me crashes on launch.
Odd... What does it print if you run with -S all -D -T -d?   ?

same thing. "application was unable to start correctly" and a memory address.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 08:59:12 PM

that bfgminer exe you gave me crashes on launch.
Odd... What does it print if you run with -S all -D -T -d?   ?

same thing. "application was unable to start correctly" and a memory address.
Nothing in the console at all? :/

Maybe we should meet up on IRC?

arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:01:37 PM

that bfgminer exe you gave me crashes on launch.
Odd... What does it print if you run with -S all -D -T -d?   ?

same thing. "application was unable to start correctly" and a memory address.
Nothing in the console at all? :/

Maybe we should meet up on IRC?

lemme install mirc real quick and i'll be in the #bitcoin channel shortly.
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:04:44 PM

For my BFL FPGA I had to find which COM port my unit was using,in my case #3.Go to device manger & look in USB devices,click that device to find COM port #.

Since I installed libwidi driver & 3.1.0 cgminer,the COM port dosen't seem to show now & no longer have to use -S  Cool

Hope that helps  Wink

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:06:33 PM

For my BFL FPGA I had to find which COM port my unit was using,in my case #3.Go to device manger & look in USB devices,click that device to find COM port #.

 Strange :| My BFL FPGA is instantly recognized when launching CGMiner under Windows Sad YMMV I guess Sad
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:06:56 PM

For my BFL FPGA I had to find which COM port my unit was using,in my case #3.Go to device manger & look in USB devices,click that device to find COM port #.

Since I installed libwidi driver & 3.1.0 cgminer,the COM port dosen't seem to show now & no longer have to use -S  Cool

Hope that helps  Wink

i'm using 3.1.1, i think... what's this libwidi driver? can use on win7?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:09:56 PM

For my BFL FPGA I had to find which COM port my unit was using,in my case #3.Go to device manger & look in USB devices,click that device to find COM port #.

Since I installed libwidi driver & 3.1.0 cgminer,the COM port dosen't seem to show now & no longer have to use -S  Cool

Hope that helps  Wink

i'm using 3.1.1, i think... what's this libwidi driver? can use on win7?
It's a non-standard driver. You'll break compatibility with all standard software if you install it.
I hear undoing it is a pain.

arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:11:25 PM

For my BFL FPGA I had to find which COM port my unit was using,in my case #3.Go to device manger & look in USB devices,click that device to find COM port #.

Since I installed libwidi driver & 3.1.0 cgminer,the COM port dosen't seem to show now & no longer have to use -S  Cool

Hope that helps  Wink

i'm using 3.1.1, i think... what's this libwidi driver? can use on win7?
It's a non-standard driver. You'll break compatibility with all standard software if you install it.
I hear undoing it is a pain.

...that sounds less then pleasant. i'm on #bitcoin  on irc, btw. freenode i think.
wrenchmonkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:23:02 PM

Guess you're stuck using MPBM if you want to take your trolling here seriously.

 Would rather do that than take you seriously.

True story. Xian01 takes his trolling VERY seriously. To the point that he's earned himself a lifetime ban from purchasing products from certain manufacturers.  Cheesy

Block Erupter Overclocking 447 M/Hash, .006 (discounts if done in quantity) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300206.msg3218480#msg3218480

Buy and sell mining shares (Bitfury). https://cex.io/r/1/wrenchmonkey/0/
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:30:49 PM

ok, i've got mining working now. luke-jr helped me out on IRC.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:34:28 PM

Edit: Here's a build of BFGMiner master for use with these.
Note that's a 32-bit build.
Here's a 64-bit one.

tvbcof
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:40:59 PM

ok, i've got mining working now. luke-jr helped me out on IRC.

luke-jr:1  kano:0

Now that it's mining away I guess you can get to work stuffing those package, yes?  Or go you need to see how many will mine on your USB stick Smiley


arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:43:26 PM


which doesn't crash on my 64 bit win7. heh.

ok, i've got mining working now. luke-jr helped me out on IRC.

luke-jr:1  kano:0

Now that it's mining away I guess you can get to work stuffing those package, yes?  Or go you need to see how many will mine on your USB stick Smiley



they're pre-packed (as you see in my pics) in boxes of ten, so it'll be a lot easier then i thought. yea, i'll get started.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:44:12 PM

ok, i've got mining working now. luke-jr helped me out on IRC.
luke-jr:1  kano:0

 Dare I say it ?

<announcer-voice> "FATALITY ! Luke-Jr Wins" </announcer-voice>

(This is a lot more funny if you know me IRL)

Luke, I don't like you, but thanks for helping.
ThickAsThieves
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:47:45 PM

Luke, I don't like you, but thanks for helping.

LOL, geez...
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


󮀓1刎


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:56:21 PM

Luke, I don't like you, but thanks for helping.
LOL, geez...

BTW, reinvested all my ASICMINER-PT dividends into TAT.ASICMINER Wink
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!