Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2017, 12:02:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Announcement] Block Erupter USB  (Read 240948 times)
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 03:10:48 PM

-S all now keeps the cmd. window open but nothing shows
Ok, try with: bfgminer -S all -D -T -d?

Edit: Also! Be sure you're using the special build I posted for Block Erupter USB!

when i goto that post and download either 64 or 32 bit, norten then removes the file from my computer after download as it is unsafe?



It's Norton that's not safe.  Remove Norton now and get back your system resources.  Find a real antivirus.

It's Windows that's not safe.  Remove Windows now and get back your system resources.  Find a real operating system.

1495627325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495627325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495627325
Reply with quote  #2

1495627325
Report to moderator
1495627325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495627325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495627325
Reply with quote  #2

1495627325
Report to moderator
1495627325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495627325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495627325
Reply with quote  #2

1495627325
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495627325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495627325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495627325
Reply with quote  #2

1495627325
Report to moderator
1495627325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495627325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495627325
Reply with quote  #2

1495627325
Report to moderator
Kinetic915
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 05:06:39 PM

what kind of power usage on these? 

lucazane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1147



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 05:13:27 PM

what kind of power usage on these? 

2.5 - 3 w

The Blocks Factory Mining POOL : DGB(sha256d, Skein, Qubit, Groestl & Scrypt), FTC, WDC
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:14:31 PM

For my German view, its chaotic. Why is one fan in the other direction?
oh god i didn't even notice that. fix it, fix it FIX IT!

 There was something wonky with CGMiner/Windows saying it did not have access to open that port for some-odd reason. I shuffled everything around to accomodate.

 Will be sure to troubleshoot with 3.2.0 tonight.

I have friends over just niw but will get on it later..... will be running it with 60+ usbs tomorrow
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 06:54:45 PM

... will be running it with 60+ usbs tomorrow

On one cgminer instance?  Wow, that is going to be some test.
I vaguely remember someone mentioned that cgminer displays only 30 or so devices (it will still mine the rest) but you'll not be able to see them.

I never tried that many...
bigbeninlondon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 07:54:56 PM

... will be running it with 60+ usbs tomorrow

On one cgminer instance?  Wow, that is going to be some test.
I vaguely remember someone mentioned that cgminer displays only 30 or so devices (it will still mine the rest) but you'll not be able to see them.

I never tried that many...

Two instances of cgminer maybe?
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:22:29 PM

Still having trouble.... something about neesing windows drivers... I have the windows drivers for the devices installed tho
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:29:26 PM

Still having trouble.... something about neesing windows drivers... I have the windows drivers for the devices installed tho
BFGMiner should work if you get rid of the Norton malware so you can actually run it...

elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 08:45:36 PM

bystander
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 11:36:12 PM

^Have you had a chance to see if Luke-Jr's suggestion with BFGMiner would work?  Hoping that you'll be up and running with the 60 soon, that's going to be an awesome setup.
Henchman24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 12:26:37 AM



I see you're using version 3.2.0 of cgminer.  I know kano said something about rewriting the USB interface to automatially detect all asics.  So, my guess is that it is expecting the WinUSB driver instead of the silab driver that works with 3.1.x.

I'm guessing zadig would be your friend in this instance.  Just have it install the WinUSB driver.  Or, try a 3.1.x build of cgminer, the silab drivers and start it using something similar to:

cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COMx -S //./COMy

where x and y are the COM ports for your USB miners, reported under Device Manager

I use cgminer 3.1.1
I installed these drivers
http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx
I then plugged in all of my miners, waiting for each one to get recognized before plugging in the next one.
Here's my Device Manager screen:

Guessing this part isn't necessary, but I created a clone of the cgminer-3.1.1-windows directory that I use for running my GPUs, and run my USBs from the cloned directory.  I renamed cgminer.conf (which was for my GPUs) and just input the URL/user/pass manually when prompted.  After cgminer starts, I write out a cgminer.conf so it will save my pool info.

I start cgminer using:

Code:
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM12 -S //./COM22 -S //./COM24 -S //./COM25 -S //./COM26 -S //./COM30 -S //./COM33 -S //./COM34 -S //./COM35 -S //./COM36
bigbeninlondon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 01:03:03 AM



I see you're using version 3.2.0 of cgminer.  I know kano said something about rewriting the USB interface to automatially detect all asics.  So, my guess is that it is expecting the WinUSB driver instead of the silab driver that works with 3.1.x.

I'm guessing zadig would be your friend in this instance.  Just have it install the WinUSB driver.  Or, try a 3.1.x build of cgminer, the silab drivers and start it using something similar to:

cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COMx -S //./COMy

where x and y are the COM ports for your USB miners, reported under Device Manager

I use cgminer 3.1.1
I installed these drivers
http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx
I then plugged in all of my miners, waiting for each one to get recognized before plugging in the next one.
Here's my Device Manager screen:

Guessing this part isn't necessary, but I created a clone of the cgminer-3.1.1-windows directory that I use for running my GPUs, and run my USBs from the cloned directory.  I renamed cgminer.conf (which was for my GPUs) and just input the URL/user/pass manually when prompted.  After cgminer starts, I write out a cgminer.conf so it will save my pool info.

I start cgminer using:

Code:
cgminer-nogpu.exe --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100 -S //./COM12 -S //./COM22 -S //./COM24 -S //./COM25 -S //./COM26 -S //./COM30 -S //./COM33 -S //./COM34 -S //./COM35 -S //./COM36

No need to clone the dir.  You can create two config files and run two instances without issue.  I've got one instance for my GPUs and another for my Erupter. Smiley
iANDROID
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


Swiss Money all around me!


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 12:26:00 PM

I have interest into buying some.
But, can someone explain me how to make them work with CGMiner?
yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2013, 12:30:52 PM

I have interest into buying some.
But, can someone explain me how to make them work with CGMiner?

I've posted a short desciption to get them hashing...(cgminer 3.1 & win):
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=195037.msg2299251#msg2299251


iANDROID
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


Swiss Money all around me!


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 12:32:12 PM

I have interest into buying some.
But, can someone explain me how to make them work with CGMiner?

I've posted a short desciption to get them hashing...(cgminer 3.1 & win):
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=195037.msg2299251#msg2299251



Danke  Wink
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 12:35:25 PM

I have interest into buying some.
But, can someone explain me how to make them work with CGMiner?

Also here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=220450.0

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 04:39:44 PM

got 58 USB's up and running via 6 anker USB ports...... at this point my computer stops recognizing new devices and refuses to find drivers....
mdbssm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 04:51:40 PM

got 58 USB's up and running via 6 anker USB ports...... at this point my computer stops recognizing new devices and refuses to find drivers....

Wow! That certainly deserves a photo.
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 04:56:23 PM

will get one soon, need to get some food!

 edit: I guess a photo only takes a min -
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 05:15:41 PM

will get one soon, need to get some food!

 edit: I guess a photo only takes a min - http://i44.tinypic.com/2q2lgsp.jpg

That's some nice porn right there.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!