Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 02:52:33 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3933053 times)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
May 20, 2011, 09:26:49 AM
 #2141

Been seeing lots of invalid blocks lately, more than usual...anything to be worried about?

One pool server had troubles with disk I/O during blockchain processing, it is fixed already. I also added new pool server and upgrade older one to better HW. Today I'll upgrade the rest of server infrastructure.

1481381553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381553
Reply with quote  #2

1481381553
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481381553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381553
Reply with quote  #2

1481381553
Report to moderator
1481381553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381553
Reply with quote  #2

1481381553
Report to moderator
1481381553
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481381553

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481381553
Reply with quote  #2

1481381553
Report to moderator
reguslur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:02:17 PM
 #2142

I'm running Win7 64-bit with GTX 470 with guiminer. Guiminer is reporting about 82Mh/s, I installed the greasemonkey script and the site is reporting only ~40 Mh/s for that worker... Is this a problem with the site, the script or my end? Does anybody else have this problem? I'm also running the command line miner for my cpu and the sit is reporting the same as the client ~17Mh/s.

Edit: Must be a problem w/ script or site, now it is reporting ~160Mh/s which is physically impossible for my card, that or it "averages" past history weird.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
May 20, 2011, 05:08:19 PM
 #2143

I'm running Win7 64-bit with GTX 470 with guiminer. Guiminer is reporting about 82Mh/s, I installed the greasemonkey script and the site is reporting only ~40 Mh/s for that worker... Is this a problem with the site, the script or my end? Does anybody else have this problem? I'm also running the command line miner for my cpu and the sit is reporting the same as the client ~17Mh/s.

There is no problem. Site hashrate is just aproximation, miner does not report his real hash rate. That's exactly why hashrate is hidden by default.

reguslur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:09:42 PM
 #2144

Ok cool, ya that makes sense. Thanks anyways.
saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:12:07 PM
 #2145

Question: what happens when i switch off my miner for a sec to change the 'f' setting and then switch it back on?

Do all the shares i processed for the current block go wasted?
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
May 20, 2011, 05:16:03 PM
 #2146

Question: what happens when i switch off my miner for a sec to change the 'f' setting and then switch it back on?

Do all the shares i processed for the current block go wasted?

No, it is basically same as when gpu does not find a share for few seconds.

saadtariq30
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:17:44 PM
 #2147

oh got it...so basically if my miner shuts off or theres a power failure the shares i submitted would still count and id receive the reward?
ItsASpork
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:23:05 PM
 #2148

Hi slush. I've been trying to connect to your pool using GUIminer, but I never get past connecting. Is there a port I need to open or something. If so, how would I do it on a Dlink router?

Feeling Generous? 16Zo6werKP4akoTfHc9P5XXBGS2jFqeuSt
Support the Bitcoin Faucet
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:26:19 PM
 #2149

Hi slush. I've been trying to connect to your pool using GUIminer, but I never get past connecting. Is there a port I need to open or something. If so, how would I do it on a Dlink router?
you should connect without problems. Is it still not working?

No need to open any ports on your rotuter, and you are connecting to port 8332 on mining.bitcoin.cz

ItsASpork
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:33:08 PM
 #2150

Hi slush. I've been trying to connect to your pool using GUIminer, but I never get past connecting. Is there a port I need to open or something. If so, how would I do it on a Dlink router?
you should connect without problems. Is it still not working?

No need to open any ports on your rotuter, and you are connecting to port 8332 on mining.bitcoin.cz

Yeah, it's still stuck on connecting. I have no clue what else I could be doing wrong, unless running bitcoinplus interferes with it.

Feeling Generous? 16Zo6werKP4akoTfHc9P5XXBGS2jFqeuSt
Support the Bitcoin Faucet
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:38:29 PM
 #2151

Hi slush. I've been trying to connect to your pool using GUIminer, but I never get past connecting. Is there a port I need to open or something. If so, how would I do it on a Dlink router?
you should connect without problems. Is it still not working?

No need to open any ports on your rotuter, and you are connecting to port 8332 on mining.bitcoin.cz

Yeah, it's still stuck on connecting. I have no clue what else I could be doing wrong, unless running bitcoinplus interferes with it.

I don't know what is bitcoinplus...

can you paste your command line that you use to start the miner? Just hide your password & username

ItsASpork
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 05:40:45 PM
 #2152

Hi slush. I've been trying to connect to your pool using GUIminer, but I never get past connecting. Is there a port I need to open or something. If so, how would I do it on a Dlink router?
you should connect without problems. Is it still not working?

No need to open any ports on your rotuter, and you are connecting to port 8332 on mining.bitcoin.cz

Yeah, it's still stuck on connecting. I have no clue what else I could be doing wrong, unless running bitcoinplus interferes with it.

I don't know what is bitcoinplus...

can you paste your command line that you use to start the miner? Just hide your password & username

I'm using GUIminer, so no command line. Is that what I'm doing wrong?

Feeling Generous? 16Zo6werKP4akoTfHc9P5XXBGS2jFqeuSt
Support the Bitcoin Faucet
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
May 20, 2011, 05:47:32 PM
 #2153

I'm using GUIminer, so no command line. Is that what I'm doing wrong?

No, it should work. GUIminer has 'console window' somewhere, there you can find used parameters for the miner, please post them here (except password, of course).

bobR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 06:26:22 PM
 #2154

How's long pole coming
It's been forever now
It's no longer optional with current difficulty
PLEASE ASAP ... even sooner
sniper_sniperson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:01:40 PM
 #2155

slush, do I need to make second worker account for my second rig or there are no problems with only one?
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:02:58 PM
 #2156

slush, do I need to make second worker account for my second rig or there are no problems with only one?

A separate worker account (not site user account) must be used for every miner instance.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
LobsterMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:39:23 PM
 #2157

How's long pole coming
It's been forever now
It's no longer optional with current difficulty
PLEASE ASAP ... even sooner

I kind of agree here...long polling would be nice  Wink

Another thought, I think that if you add some sort of instant payout like deepbit has you will see more people using your pool
sniper_sniperson
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 09:56:08 PM
 #2158

slush, do I need to make second worker account for my second rig or there are no problems with only one?

A separate worker account (not site user account) must be used for every miner instance.

Reason?
dafishman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 10:08:43 PM
 #2159

502 Bad Gateway Huh

Long Polling??  Grin
dafishman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 20, 2011, 10:09:55 PM
 #2160

Annnnnddddd.... we're back. Excellent! Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 [108] 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!