Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:34:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 64007 times)
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
July 24, 2011, 04:00:48 AM
 #101

so im trying to get some extra workers goin but i cant get them connected. i get the original worker to connect but not the extra ones. i get this error : wrong login or password:
Oh yea and I'm using guiminer
Have you tried to change password for those workers ?
Do you use any unusual symbols in your worker passwords ?

Yea I tried all that I guess it takes awhile for the workers to get recognized. I gave up one worker is fine I guesss

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481304881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304881
Reply with quote  #2

1481304881
Report to moderator
iconsam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 24, 2011, 10:45:41 AM
 #102

DeepBit pool is awesome.
hdfxst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
July 25, 2011, 02:38:50 AM
 #103

Whats going on with the stats?I'm showing .22 over the last 24 hours but i've generated .39 over 23 hours.and i'm running prop.

edit: never mind it was on my end,i some how set one of my workers to pps
mrbashfo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 05:36:25 PM
 #104

im averaging .37btc a day so I assume that is actually not that bad... LOL But im on deepbits and it seems pretty good!

Sold To
Kax0, gamekingx, maltaethiron, Cory, Morebitcoinsplease, TECSHARE, wildboy211, inlikeflynn, deslok, WiseOldOwl, and more

Bought From
tsvekric, wildboy211, shakaru
jaredk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 12:36:23 AM
 #105

Can someone help me start mining? I've messaged Tycho and he never got back with me. I want to start mining on deepbit. I know that I can only mine via CPU due to my computer not having GPU capability. I use GUIMiner.

Thanks,
Jared

**************************************************

Donations Welcome: 19V4iTPAYUPT7Lxk53Fep8TbxDjKZVBZK9 Cheesy

**************************************************
totsubo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 04:15:07 AM
 #106

I'm trying to connect to the deep pool but keep getting these connection/login errors using HTPP or HTTPS:


$ python poclbm.py -d1 --verbose https://xxx@gmail.com:xxx@deepbit.net:833230/07/2011 13:04:48, Setting server (xxx@gmail.com @ deepbit.net:8332) 
deepbit.net:8332 30/07/2011 13:04:49, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
deepbit.net:8332 30/07/2011 13:04:50, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 1 2
deepbit.net:8332 30/07/2011 13:04:52, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 2 2
pit.deepbit.net:8332 30/07/2011 13:12:13, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.



$ python poclbm.py -d1 --verbose xxx@gmail.com:xxx@pit.deepbit.net:833230/07/2011 13:12:53, Setting server (xxx@gmail.com @ pit.deepbit.net:8332)
pit.deepbit.net:8332 30/07/2011 13:12:54, Deepbit.lib.InfoException: wrong login or password: Basic amMuaW1iZWF1bHRAZ21haWwuY29tOmRyZ24xMQ==
pit.deepbit.net:8332 30/07/2011 13:12:56, Deepbit.lib.InfoException: wrong login or password: Basic amMuaW1iZWF1bHRAZ21haWwuY29tOmRyZ24xMQ==

(I know my password is correct since I can log in to the Deepbit web page)

Any help appreciated!
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 01, 2011, 01:11:07 AM
 #107

so im trying to get some extra workers goin but i cant get them connected. i get the original worker to connect but not the extra ones. i get this error : wrong login or password: Basic am13aWxzb244M0B5bWFpbC5jb21fMDpwdXNzeW1pbGs=
Oh yea and I'm using guiminer
Have you tried to change password for those workers ?
Do you use any unusual symbols in your worker passwords ?
Yea I tried all that I guess it takes awhile for the workers to get recognized. I gave up one worker if fine I guesss
No, new workers should be recognized very fast, usually in seconds. If you see this message even after 5 minutes then it's not the case.
When you create a new worker, it's password is copied from your current account password.
Try using this password or changing this worker password to something simple like "123" to check if it's working.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 01, 2011, 01:16:12 AM
 #108

I'm trying to connect to the deep pool but keep getting these connection/login errors using HTPP or HTTPS:

$ python poclbm.py -d1 --verbose xxx@gmail.com:xxx@pit.deepbit.net:833230/07/2011 13:12:53, Setting server (xxx@gmail.com @ pit.deepbit.net:8332)

(I know my password is correct since I can log in to the Deepbit web page)
There should be no HTTPS in the miner settings. Also your command line for starting the miner looks incorrect to me.
Check the help page on the pool's site for examples.

If this won't help, change your worker password and try again. Remember that when you change your account password your worker passwords are not affected.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
ydenys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 11:34:16 AM
 #109

Hi,

There is a serious delay with my last automated payment (first time this had happened).

(And quite a few such delays are reported on your full member’s forum thread.)

(GMT+1, UK) 03.08.2011 14:00 to 17fJgPMadaEuU7d3q6..... BTC 0.19

Block explorer shows there is no such transaction

http://blockexplorer.com/tx/0d678a8d1c0845fb23309abdc380c2926d4b0049db2a8e6c179ddb4507b6356d

and it did not appear/validate yet.

Please check/fix it.

TIA.
plasticAiredale
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171



View Profile
August 04, 2011, 11:37:10 AM
 #110

Reporting in with another payment delay

03.08.2011 23:00



Not showing up in block explorer either.

EDIT: finally showed up at 2011-08-04 13:26:16
giggsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 08:25:44 PM
 #111

I'm planning on paying out kinda soon, but I'm just wondering to what decimal point do you payout to? IE: Am I stuck at 1.23BTC, or do you pay out to 1.23456789BTC?

payb.tc/giggsy
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 03:46:25 AM
 #112

I'm planning on paying out kinda soon, but I'm just wondering to what decimal point do you payout to? IE: Am I stuck at 1.23BTC, or do you pay out to 1.23456789BTC?

8 decimal point worked for me 10 days back. so you can with draw 1.23456789 BTC.
sea_man
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
August 07, 2011, 12:30:58 AM
 #113

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3889.msg433446#msg433446
Quote
I was at 4.70 BTC and read a few more forum posts (not this one) and then clicked on statistics, now I'm at 4.69. WTF?
I have the same problem, i look in my account page and the payment page also....
my balance is dropping... what happen ?  Huh

----  1NF1dXUUqRo6Eiu2LBRuX4durtzBV2XeHX
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 07:56:56 AM
 #114

I have the same problem, i look in my account page and the payment page also....
You saw the bigger value at the stats page and then less on other pages ?
This display bug was fixed tonight.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 07, 2011, 08:00:06 AM
 #115

I'm planning on paying out kinda soon, but I'm just wondering to what decimal point do you payout to? IE: Am I stuck at 1.23BTC, or do you pay out to 1.23456789BTC?
If you want to take all the subcents, you have to enter your desired amount (1.23456789) in the instant payment request box at the payments page.

Automatic payment sends down to bitcents (1.23), but the rest is not lost, it will just stay in your account balance.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
nyler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 11:34:09 AM
 #116

Hello
im having a few problems me self i have been thorough some guides my self and i keep getting

Code:
2011-08-08 12:19:02: Listener for "Default": 08/08/2011 12:19:02, No more backup pools left. Using primary and starting over.
2011-08-08 12:19:02: Listener for "Default": 08/08/2011 12:19:02, Setting pool nyler@live.co.uk @ pit.deepbit.net:8332
2011-08-08 12:19:03: Listener for "Default": 08/08/2011 12:19:03, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
2011-08-08 12:19:04: Listener for "Default": 08/08/2011 12:19:04, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 1 2
2011-08-08 12:19:05: Listener for "Default": 08/08/2011 12:19:05, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 2 2
2011-08-08 12:19:06: Listener for "Default": 08/08/2011 12:19:06, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 3 2

i even followed this video youtube.com/watch?v=H1764moffq8

im useing a ATI Radeon HD 4850
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2011, 11:58:58 AM
 #117

im having a few problems me self i have been thorough some guides my self and i keep getting
Is your connection to deepbit stable or not ?
If you are using Windows, try running ping -t pit.deepbit.net and check if there is some packet loss.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
nyler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 12:05:46 PM
 #118

im getting a reply all the time with 34ms and some times i get two reply s with about 500 ms

and yes windows vista

any other ideas Huh
anneming
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 02:10:28 PM
 #119

Hi,

I am new to mining and i am trying to understand the way the MH/s are calculated before being shown on the pool website.
Under My account tab, on the right sidebar are shown the statistics for the last blocks.
EG:08 Aug 2011 14:55:36
101 / 329621
1500 MH/s
+ 0.01765121 BTC

My question is, how is the MH/s calculated? Does the software receive this information from the miners? Is the final reward calculated at the exact speed that the miners were mining at the exact time when the block was found?

Or the MH/s is calculated from the number of hashes that the miners sent over to the pool? (for example: if one miner sent 1000 hashes over a period of an hour, you calculate the xxx mh/s? - or is the other way around?)

I read about the luck meter, and i have another question about this matter too: Why aren't the miners producing hashes at the same constant speed?

I apologize if you already answered to this questions on the forum, but i couldn't find the answers.

Thank you  Smiley
nyler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 08, 2011, 04:35:05 PM
 #120

this is right ?

            "name": "deepbit",
            "host": "pit.deepbit.net",
            "url": "http://deepbit.net",
            "port": 8332,
            "balance_token_url": "http://deepbit.net/settings/",
            "balance_host": "deepbit.net",
            "balance_url": "/api/%s"
        },
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!