Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 04:52:45 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 64031 times)
helloworld
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 02:08:51 AM
 #161

Going to give this pool a shot... no prayers in this one hopefully.

1481388765
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388765

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388765
Reply with quote  #2

1481388765
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481388765
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388765

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388765
Reply with quote  #2

1481388765
Report to moderator
1481388765
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388765

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388765
Reply with quote  #2

1481388765
Report to moderator
Kermee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 02:40:12 AM
 #162

Balance only updates on the hour.
I know that, these shares were submitted about 5 hours ago.
Screenshot:


Wow. What are you mining with? CPU, GPU... ?

Cheers,
Kermee

x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 02:49:06 AM
 #163

This is with CPU. 600 shares were mined with GPU, but I can't use it temporarily.
helloworld
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 02:57:17 AM
 #164

This is with CPU. 600 shares were mined with GPU, but I can't use it temporarily.

Hey x86, does x = 3? Smiley

Kermee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 03:06:09 AM
 #165

This is with CPU. 600 shares were mined with GPU, but I can't use it temporarily.

Yeah... Not sure what to say.  Will probably have to check with [Tycho] on that one... So under the 'My Account' page, it still shows:

0.00000000 BTC
Balance is updated once per hour


Correct?

Cheers,
Kermee

x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 06:33:08 AM
 #166

Yes.

http://img840.imageshack.us/img840/429/71ce9a594d68433c9032e66.png

Maybe this information would be useful: I've used instant payout, not automatic. When I was asked for amount, I've copied my balance, so after payout my balance was exactly 0.
x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 03:10:22 PM
 #167

Update. I've started GPU miner and my balance raised.
Maybe balance updates only after some shares were found (for example, 4 or 5)?
x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 24, 2011, 05:59:06 PM
 #168

What's happened with Statistics page?
http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/5710/b09895bbc3eb4e4fb0f4160.png
mrhobbeys
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
September 26, 2011, 12:55:57 AM
 #169

Can I use FreeBSD?

I have put a computer on solo mode with windows XP now I just want to try something else. This is an older computer 64x processor, and 8600 or 8800 Nvidia AGP card.

Recomendations... No XP installs left.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2011, 02:28:16 AM
 #170

What's happened with Statistics page?
We had a little displaying glitch caused by two blocks found in 0.03 seconds. It's already fixed.

Can I use FreeBSD?
I have put a computer on solo mode with windows XP now I just want to try something else. This is an older computer 64x processor, and 8600 or 8800 Nvidia AGP card.
I don't know if there are OpenCL-compatible drivers for FreeBSD. But you can try using Ubuntu of some other linux that is known to work.
Remember that 8600-8800 cards will give you only ~4-30 MH/s, that's really not much.

Update. I've started GPU miner and my balance raised.
Maybe balance updates only after some shares were found (for example, 4 or 5)?
Balance updates do not depend on shares count. Sorry for missing your initial question. Do the problem still persist ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
x86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 05:03:06 AM
 #171

Balance updates do not depend on shares count. Sorry for missing your initial question. Do the problem still persist ?
Now I mine with GPU only. Maybe this bug doesn't depend on mining speed, but I never saw it again.
mrhobbeys
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
September 29, 2011, 08:00:16 PM
 #172

What AGP card could I look for that might give me some Mhash/s worth having?

I would just update computers but I dont have the cash atm.
killer12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 01, 2011, 05:48:31 PM
 #173

I have an problem when i try to mine with guiminer it keeps hanging on starting it doesn't start mining does anyone know how to solve this?
Exekute
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 08:21:46 PM
 #174

I've been with btc guild for several months but will be switching over to try these guys out. The reviews I've read here have been very positive.

Cheap Bitcoin Web Hosting - PM Me
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2011, 02:39:12 PM
 #175

Just me or, the last 3-4 days Deepbit been shaving off the top? I mean every 2 days there seem to be 1-2 blocks that are solved in under a minute and transaction goes to a single account. I have a few of my workers set to worksize=64 and the rest are at 128. But in the past I've been able to get into every single 00h,00m block with 5000+ shares etc...


blocks in question:
http://blockexplorer.com/block/0000000000000604ca77266bdd46f6e070347dc839f382453b31ae6d6c5097ee 9714 shares
http://blockexplorer.com/block/0000000000000367987d18cac92ebf06706b56d0a2ac8e9c5db4991e04a8e9e1 7184 shares
http://blockexplorer.com/block/00000000000003812a86261051e44c3555a284ff5284b9d7d4dd7cc25d09a76c 832448 shares
 http://blockexplorer.com/block/000000000000037cb321ddf24191080c7eb88c96bd16176743bcbc4d7ffe1001 2039494 shares

the last two don't even look like solved blocks. I can take screenshots if need be. Just a brief estimate is I do on average 4-10 shares per minute. I wonder if it's faster if i should force all my gpu on 1 worker to get faster shares?

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2011, 05:45:48 AM
 #176

the last two don't even look like solved blocks
What do you mean by "don't even look like solved blocks"? How else can they be in the blockchain?

Just a brief estimate is I do on average 4-10 shares per minute. I wonder if it's faster if i should force all my gpu on 1 worker to get faster shares?
No, setting all miners to one worker account won't make any difference for the shares count. I recommend using different worker accounts for each GPU.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2011, 05:52:41 AM
 #177

I have an problem when i try to mine with guiminer it keeps hanging on starting it doesn't start mining does anyone know how to solve this?
Try asking in mining or guiminer support threads. This doesn't looks like caused by the pool.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2011, 11:12:45 PM
 #178

WTF!? Deepbit down!!! Any news?!

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
lowlevel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
October 12, 2011, 11:18:58 PM
 #179

WTF!? Deepbit down!!! Any news?!

I dunno, but I've been trying to get my bitcoins out of there all day :/

Would you rather talk Altcoins? - https://cryptocointalk.com/
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
October 13, 2011, 04:18:13 AM
 #180

WTF!? Deepbit down!!! Any news?!

I dunno, but I've been trying to get my bitcoins out of there all day :/

Is there any IRC channel of Deepbit?!

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!