Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:06:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 64044 times)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 09, 2012, 12:19:55 PM
 #281

@DeepBit: Is it ok to have two (or more) miners running under the same worker account? Or will this cause trouble?
You can use up to 20 miners under same worker account with LP support or unlimited number of miners if you don't use LP.

Using one miner per one worker account is convenient because you'll see which ones are still working and which ones aren't (in case of some troubles on your side).

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481443591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443591
Reply with quote  #2

1481443591
Report to moderator
1481443591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443591
Reply with quote  #2

1481443591
Report to moderator
1481443591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443591
Reply with quote  #2

1481443591
Report to moderator
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 06:09:01 PM
 #282

I am trying using cgminer 2.4.1 on deepbit but it seems server isn't valid

I know the server is: pit.deepbit: 8332
I only have a worker email and can log into deepbit without problems

Is the server setting right?


I can use same miner on other pools and without any problems

Regards

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2012, 06:10:18 PM
 #283

I know the server is: pit.deepbit: 8332
I only have a worker email and can log into deepbit without problems

Is the server setting right?
No, you should use pit.deepbit.net instead of pit.deepbit

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 12:06:56 PM
 #284

I know the server is: pit.deepbit: 8332
I only have a worker email and can log into deepbit without problems

Is the server setting right?
No, you should use pit.deepbit.net instead of pit.deepbit

Alright I'll keep in mind but I few questions:
After that I registed my account, Must I create a new worker?

I did attempted in creating one but it added a _0 to my email adrerss after .com:
let's assume some register under:
jon@somewhere.com and if he added a new worker then user would be jon@somewhere.com_0? Correct?

While I created a new worker, it following text fields that I wonder:
- Worker login's tail (not sure why it's needed)
- worker password (I understand this for miner)
- failure detection threashold.

I understand that while using ufasoft, that I need enter the created worker and password
but it's worker login's tail and failure detection that I don't know how to add those miner software!

Can you explain?
Regards

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2012, 01:50:14 PM
 #285

Alright I'll keep in mind but I few questions:
After that I registed my account, Must I create a new worker?
It's not required, but I recommend at least changing your worker password so it won't be the same as your account password.

I did attempted in creating one but it added a _0 to my email adrerss after .com:
let's assume some register under:
jon@somewhere.com and if he added a new worker then user would be jon@somewhere.com_0? Correct?
Yes, this "0" is that "worker login's tail", it's added to make your workers unique. You can change this "0" to some other short word to distinguish your workers.

I understand that while using ufasoft, that I need enter the created worker and password
but it's worker login's tail and failure detection that I don't know how to add those miner software!
You don't need to use failure threshold setting in your miner.
Worker's login name consists of your account name + "_" + tail
For example, if your account name is "jon@somewhere.com", your worker's login tail is "gpu2", the resulting worker login would be "jon@somewhere.com_gpu2".

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
splat44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 08:32:56 PM
 #286

Alright I'll keep in mind but I few questions:
After that I registed my account, Must I create a new worker?
It's not required, but I recommend at least changing your worker password so it won't be the same as your account password.

I did attempted in creating one but it added a _0 to my email adrerss after .com:
let's assume some register under:
jon@somewhere.com and if he added a new worker then user would be jon@somewhere.com_0? Correct?
Yes, this "0" is that "worker login's tail", it's added to make your workers unique. You can change this "0" to some other short word to distinguish your workers.

I understand that while using ufasoft, that I need enter the created worker and password
but it's worker login's tail and failure detection that I don't know how to add those miner software!
You don't need to use failure threshold setting in your miner.
Worker's login name consists of your account name + "_" + tail
For example, if your account name is "jon@somewhere.com", your worker's login tail is "gpu2", the resulting worker login would be "jon@somewhere.com_gpu2".

There, I am finally connect with ufasoft! few quick questions:
While mining via cpu, Is it recommended to enable PPS instead of Prop and It is also possible to enable long pooling at this point!

Again it great I can connect!

Regard

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
bat1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 08:46:13 PM
 #287

Setting up mining with a deepbit account on poclbm was getting me the following message :
Code:
pit.deepbit.net:8332 Deepbit.lib.InfoException: wrong login or password: Basic

Then I understood (tadaa! <== Kind'o Harry Potter effect...) that the login for the Deepbit Webpage is very different than the one you have to type in the terminal...

If you go to your Deepbit "My Account" page, you will notice that:

your mining username is your email with "_something"...

And on the right, there is another column named "Pass" with the password you have to type in the command...

So, instead of typing:

Code:
python poclbm.py --platform 0 -d 0 my.email@gmail.com:xxx@pit.deepbit.net:8332

Type your account Deepbit info correctly :

Code:
python poclbm.py --platform 0 -d 0 my.email_somethin@gmail.com:deepbitaccountpass@pit.deepbit.net:8332

Hope this will help!
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 12:00:46 AM
 #288

So, instead of typing:

Code:
python poclbm.py --platform 0 -d 0 my.email@gmail.com:xxx@pit.deepbit.net:8332

Type your account Deepbit info correctly :

Code:
python poclbm.py --platform 0 -d 0 my.email_somethin@gmail.com:deepbitaccountpass@pit.deepbit.net:8332

Hope this will help!
Actually it's my.email@gmail.com_something, not my.email_something@gmail.com
Also you can change the default worker's password (the one that has the same login as your account) and use it.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
bat1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
May 22, 2012, 12:35:37 PM
 #289

I thank you [Tycho] for your correction and am very sorry for my mistake^^

Long live Deepbit Smiley
Ram
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
May 26, 2012, 10:49:16 AM
 #290

hi there.

sorry to post here... but i cant post anywhere else on this forum. can you please help
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 26, 2012, 10:54:54 AM
 #291

sorry to post here... but i cant post anywhere else on this forum. can you please help
I don't see your question anywhere.
If you have some specific problem with mining at Deepbit, you can also use e-mail (at the bottom of any pool's webpage).

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Luno
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Current balance: 00$$/00BTC


View Profile
June 05, 2012, 12:40:33 PM
 #292

Hi, Tyco. I've been a pool-member for 8 months without any outages or other troubles. However today I'm missing a manual payout, getting an "Error No such transaction". to my wallet: 12ozZFVw3UKEymiq3RDmrVBfnYvYPk2g6K

The non existing transaction in question is timestamped; 05.06.2012 06:01 and the amount is for 0.81 BTC. The amount is offcause credited to my Deepbit account, but as said, has not gone through.

Can I PM you my account details? I do not want to post them here, or is the supplied info enough?


Grin SLOT machine with generous payouts and affiliate program. BTC No registration needed BTC Start playing within seconds BTC Provably fair and transparent BTC Win up to 5000 times your bet BTC Or make 30% by referring friends. ->  BitBandit.eu
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
June 05, 2012, 01:13:58 PM
 #293

Hi, Tyco. I've been a pool-member for 8 months without any outages or other troubles. However today I'm missing a manual payout, getting an "Error No such transaction". to my wallet: 12ozZFVw3UKEymiq3RDmrVBfnYvYPk2g6K

The non existing transaction in question is timestamped; 05.06.2012 06:01 and the amount is for 0.81 BTC. The amount is offcause credited to my Deepbit account, but as said, has not gone through.

Can I PM you my account details? I do not want to post them here, or is the supplied info enough?

http://www.benreeves.co.uk/tx-index/7859233/37abfa7f30ebb3024cfd743ac97199de32c3d34c9dd74cf3eed26fc0281a6ace

http://www.benreeves.co.uk/address/1VayNert3x1KzbpzMGt2qdqrAThiRovi8

seems many didn't got confirmation on their payment
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2012, 02:29:11 PM
 #294

Hi, Tyco. I've been a pool-member for 8 months without any outages or other troubles. However today I'm missing a manual payout, getting an "Error No such transaction". to my wallet: 12ozZFVw3UKEymiq3RDmrVBfnYvYPk2g6K
The non existing transaction in question is timestamped; 05.06.2012 06:01 and the amount is for 0.81 BTC. The amount is offcause credited to my Deepbit account, but as said, has not gone through.
There is a help page that appears each time after manual payment request. As it says, sometimes delays up to a few hours are possible, this is normal.

According to blockchaininfo, your transaction got 3 confirmations already: http://blockchain.info/tx-index/7859233/37abfa7f30ebb3024cfd743ac97199de32c3d34c9dd74cf3eed26fc0281a6ace

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Luno
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Current balance: 00$$/00BTC


View Profile
June 05, 2012, 03:10:33 PM
 #295

Okay cheers, thanks  for helping me out.

Grin SLOT machine with generous payouts and affiliate program. BTC No registration needed BTC Start playing within seconds BTC Provably fair and transparent BTC Win up to 5000 times your bet BTC Or make 30% by referring friends. ->  BitBandit.eu
davecoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 795


View Profile
June 05, 2012, 04:02:07 PM
 #296

Is there a way to verify my email if I no longer have the registration email?  One of my miners went down last night and it would be cool to use the email notification feature.

Thanks,
-davecoin
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 06, 2012, 03:33:17 PM
 #297

Is there a way to verify my email if I no longer have the registration email?  One of my miners went down last night and it would be cool to use the email notification feature.
Sorry, we have strict rules on e-mail validation. If you need notifications, you can create a new account with some real e-mail address.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Grfz4
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 07, 2012, 03:01:34 AM
 #298

GUIMiner Connecting Problems! Please help

When I click start mining, it just gets stuck at "Shares:0 accepted" and "Connecting...". This is very frustrating and I just can't seem to figure out why it isn't working. I know that I entered the correct email/username and password, after registering with both Slush and Deepbit but my GUIMiner just wont connect! I am using:

GUIMiner version: v2012-02-19
Operating system: Windows 7
Miner backend: CUDA
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT
Server: Deepbit and Slush

I know NVIDIA is not the best for mining, but I am just trying to get it up and running before I invest in a better graphics card.  I have been struggling with this problem for the past few days and would greatly appreciate some help and advice.

 Thanks in advance  !
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2012, 10:33:28 PM
 #299

When I click start mining, it just gets stuck at "Shares:0 accepted" and "Connecting...". This is very frustrating and I just can't seem to figure out why it isn't working. I know that I entered the correct email/username and password, after registering with both Slush and Deepbit but my GUIMiner just wont connect! I am using:
Is there any firewall or antivirus application blocking your connection to the pool ?
Try disabling it for a few minutes and check if that's the cause.

Also try opening console and pinging our server to ensure that there is connection:
ping pit.deepbit.net

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
zappa137
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 08, 2012, 01:50:25 PM
 #300

im am confused on how to get started after downloading everything... no idea how to do this, but learning something new all the time.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!