Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2016, 10:28:20 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 63913 times)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 04, 2013, 03:15:11 AM
 #441

To the point: I've received a couple of minor auto-payments and the last one is sitting unconfirmed for quite a while. Is this normal? Have others experienced huge confirmation delays?
The receiving node is 1BgftNug4HRCvVUeaTjJtNjP1EiGKVKgHe
Usually our payments are confirmed by pool's own blocks, so sometimes it may take longer than usual.
Don't worry, no payments will be lost if your address is correct.

Also it's not a "node", it's address :)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
1480717700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717700
Reply with quote  #2

1480717700
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480717700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480717700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480717700
Reply with quote  #2

1480717700
Report to moderator
talex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 06:15:36 AM
 #442

Since your e-mail is no longer exists, can you just create a new account with a new e-mail ?

Normally I wouldn't mind but I have bitcoins in there that are now worth something, it looks like. Can you transfer the balance to a new account if I register one?
conceptxp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 11:30:27 PM
 #443

To the point: I've received a couple of minor auto-payments and the last one is sitting unconfirmed for quite a while. Is this normal? Have others experienced huge confirmation delays?
The receiving node is 1BgftNug4HRCvVUeaTjJtNjP1EiGKVKgHe
Usually our payments are confirmed by pool's own blocks, so sometimes it may take longer than usual.
Don't worry, no payments will be lost if your address is correct.

Also it's not a "node", it's address Smiley

I have the same issue.

Funny thing is I receive the smaller amount.

03/30/2013
04/03/2013

however I do not receive the amount on the following date:

04/02/2013


my address:  1pk3XQf9bSKEoxK8UtdiZNy6ZFm8E239U
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 01:01:43 AM
 #444

however I do not receive the amount on the following date:
04/02/2013
my address:  1pk3XQf9bSKEoxK8UtdiZNy6ZFm8E239U
Please check the status of your transaction on blockexplorer AND blockchain.info sites.
I'm sure that it was issued correctly, but today we had very small number of blocks mined, so this is probably the cause for delay because usually our transactions are confirmed by our blocks.
You should get confirmations when new blocks will be mined by Deepbit.
Sorry about this.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
goregrind
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 10:40:54 AM
 #445

Can you check this ? https://blockexplorer.com/tx/94025ebf3c2b691f91c110fcfc180f2467eb603a57671f2eea39eeb03cc37dae
The btc was withdrawn from my account but the transaction seems non existent.

woot?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2013, 11:32:12 AM
 #446

Can you check this ? https://blockexplorer.com/tx/94025ebf3c2b691f91c110fcfc180f2467eb603a57671f2eea39eeb03cc37dae
The btc was withdrawn from my account but the transaction seems non existent.
This link shows that your TX was already confirmed.
Also blockexplorer can only show confirmed transactions.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
conceptxp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 04:29:18 PM
 #447

however I do not receive the amount on the following date:
04/02/2013
my address:  1pk3XQf9bSKEoxK8UtdiZNy6ZFm8E239U
Please check the status of your transaction on blockexplorer AND blockchain.info sites.
I'm sure that it was issued correctly, but today we had very small number of blocks mined, so this is probably the cause for delay because usually our transactions are confirmed by our blocks.
You should get confirmations when new blocks will be mined by Deepbit.
Sorry about this.

Problem resolved.  Received last nite.  Thanks for your help
bleddynn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 07:50:42 PM
 #448

I am new to the pool and I am trying to get a dedicated server mining 24/7. I have a Dell Dimension v433c with 256MB SDRAM with Ubuntu Server 12.04 LTS x32 installed. What is the suggested miner for my system and what would be the best command to use to get it running. I have already tried to use Ufasoft's Multi-coin miner that I installed from source but once I got it running (with the appropriate command) it was throwing out an error code at me. I know that the Windows version works because I had it running overnight through the command line. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
bleddynn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 05, 2013, 09:41:07 PM
 #449

I am new to the pool and I am trying to get a dedicated server mining 24/7. I have a Dell Dimension v433c with 256MB SDRAM with Ubuntu Server 12.04 LTS x32 installed. What is the suggested miner for my system and what would be the best command to use to get it running. I have already tried to use Ufasoft's Multi-coin miner that I installed from source but once I got it running (with the appropriate command) it was throwing out an error code at me. I know that the Windows version works because I had it running overnight through the command line. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

The error I am getting is "Error 80072550"
goregrind
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
April 06, 2013, 04:58:42 PM
 #450

Thanks

Can you check this ? https://blockexplorer.com/tx/94025ebf3c2b691f91c110fcfc180f2467eb603a57671f2eea39eeb03cc37dae
The btc was withdrawn from my account but the transaction seems non existent.
This link shows that your TX was already confirmed.
Also blockexplorer can only show confirmed transactions.

woot?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2013, 05:36:42 PM
 #451

I am new to the pool and I am trying to get a dedicated server mining 24/7. I have a Dell Dimension v433c with 256MB SDRAM with Ubuntu Server 12.04 LTS x32 installed. What is the suggested miner for my system and what would be the best command to use to get it running. I have already tried to use Ufasoft's Multi-coin miner that I installed from source but once I got it running (with the appropriate command) it was throwing out an error code at me. I know that the Windows version works because I had it running overnight through the command line. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
What GPU are you using ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
RandQm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 02:27:54 PM
 #452

When I start mining, I get 1 or multiple shares and then it just stops.
When I check my account on deepbit it says my workers are disconnected, I have to restart GUIminer (sometimes a few times)
in order to get them connected and mining again. this basically happens every 15-30 minutes.
My log doesn't clear up anything as well.
Anybody have an idea what's causing this disconnections?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 08, 2013, 03:53:29 PM
 #453

When I start mining, I get 1 or multiple shares and then it just stops.
When I check my account on deepbit it says my workers are disconnected, I have to restart GUIminer (sometimes a few times)
in order to get them connected and mining again. this basically happens every 15-30 minutes.
My log doesn't clear up anything as well.
Anybody have an idea what's causing this disconnections?
So it just stops mining, your hashrate display in the miner stops and it can't reconnect again ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
RandQm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 03:57:06 PM
 #454

When I start mining, I get 1 or multiple shares and then it just stops.
When I check my account on deepbit it says my workers are disconnected, I have to restart GUIminer (sometimes a few times)
in order to get them connected and mining again. this basically happens every 15-30 minutes.
My log doesn't clear up anything as well.
Anybody have an idea what's causing this disconnections?
So it just stops mining, your hashrate display in the miner stops and it can't reconnect again ?
My hashrate continues in my GUIminer, but on my account page it says 0.0 and workers diconnected.
Restarting the guiminer mostly solves it for 15-30mins but then it's disconnected again.
I'm using PPS btw, since the other way gives me a bunch of errors.
Roselle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 08, 2013, 07:46:53 PM
 #455

I'm having a similar problem as the above poster. If it's a deepbit issue could someone recommend a similar service (as in pay per share even on invalid blocks and the like)?

Edit: Looked at the console and here's what it says.
Note sorry if this is really long looking for a way to spoiler it now if anyone wants to tell me how.
okay never mind notice some personal info in there
dr_zoidberg590
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 03:57:33 PM
 #456

Hello I'd be grateful for any help with this problem.

Though I'm using the correct email including worker number and password in GUIminer, deepbit says Worker not Connected. Sometimes it is connected but very quickly that error message appears.

What can cause this.

I also have no flags, is this important?

GeForce GTX660
RandQm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 05:48:02 PM
 #457

Hello I'd be grateful for any help with this problem.

Though I'm using the correct email including worker number and password in GUIminer, deepbit says Worker not Connected. Sometimes it is connected but very quickly that error message appears.

What can cause this.

I also have no flags, is this important?

GeForce GTX660
I'm using flags and I'm still stuck with the problem.
Fetch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 09, 2013, 09:35:39 PM
 #458

Hey there,

I'm totaly new at the whole mining thing. I considered it once, but it did not seem very    
lucrative. I now read comments from 2 years ago saying a newcomer tried it out and made 10 BTC in a couple of days.
Well... fuck me for not jumping on board then cause with the prices going trough the roof.

So I decided to try it out now, maybe with the high-value of BTC's I might even make some money.
I've set up my wallet, GUIMiner and deepbit and everything seems to be worken, but.....

There are a couple of things that seem to slow my speed down from +-300 Mhash/s to only 300 Khash/s.
The decrease is usually when i get the messages:

 "long poll: new block...."
and

ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 0:0:Pitcairn

I don't know why my speed drops after a new block has been found but it does, and when I stop/start for a sec it will be back to normal.
I don't even begin to grasp what the whole ADL Adapter thingy might mean. Can it be my PSU isn't sufficient anough?

Any help and or advise would be much appreciated.
DeepBit has pulled me true the start up, I hope you guys can help me get rid of the little problems aswell;)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 10, 2013, 10:58:17 AM
 #459

There are a couple of things that seem to slow my speed down from +-300 Mhash/s to only 300 Khash/s.
The decrease is usually when i get the messages:

 "long poll: new block...."
and

ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 0:0:Pitcairn
This hashrate drop is permanent or for some specific time interval ? When does it rise again ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Fetch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 02:06:33 PM
 #460

There are a couple of things that seem to slow my speed down from +-300 Mhash/s to only 300 Khash/s.
The decrease is usually when i get the messages:

 "long poll: new block...."
and

ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 0:0:Pitcairn
This hashrate drop is permanent or for some specific time interval ? When does it rise again ?

It is permanent as in, it will stay that low until i restart again. I don't think there is a specific interfal, once it had been running for an hour or so until it slowed down again.
I check the concole every time to see what happend and it says 95% of the time:
"long poll: new block" with a code after that.
It has also said "long poll IO error"
and it says IO errors - 1, tolerance 2 sometime when i restart it.
the other message that seems to slow it down is:
ADL_Adapter_ID_Get failed, cutoff temperature disabled for 0:0:Pitcairn
which has only happened a couple of times.

the hashing speed does not rise agains until i manually stop and restart the mining.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!