Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:28:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 63970 times)
format
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 23, 2012, 07:01:59 AM
 #361

To my wonder (and maybe yours as well) my wallet.dat disappeared from a "Bitcoin" folder. Ones I could find there are wallet.h and wallet.cpp. I happened to have a backup of it in another folder (archived). What advice would you give me now?
What is exact path to this folder ? I don't think that any source files belong there.

Bitcoin program went to default location - C:\Program Files\Bitcoin
1481041694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041694
Reply with quote  #2

1481041694
Report to moderator
1481041694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041694
Reply with quote  #2

1481041694
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481041694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481041694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481041694
Reply with quote  #2

1481041694
Report to moderator
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2012, 10:52:49 AM
 #362

Bitcoin program went to default location - C:\Program Files\Bitcoin
Yes, but actual database and wallet are stored somewhere in your profile - https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Data_directory

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
format
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 23, 2012, 07:59:10 PM
 #363

Bitcoin program went to default location - C:\Program Files\Bitcoin
Yes, but actual database and wallet are stored somewhere in your profile - https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Data_directory

my bad, it's there
I tried to do a search and it found the file only in my back up folder somehow.

I tried transferring money from that wallet to another one, that was created with different app and it went through without any issues.



EDIT: just checked all the previous transactions on deepbit for status - once I click on the block, it shows my address and says "Not yet redeemed".
Is that bringing any light to the discussion?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 29, 2012, 02:40:54 AM
 #364

EDIT: just checked all the previous transactions on deepbit for status - once I click on the block, it shows my address and says "Not yet redeemed".
Is that bringing any light to the discussion?
This means that those coins aren't yet spent by you.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
format
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 29, 2012, 02:43:45 AM
 #365

EDIT: just checked all the previous transactions on deepbit for status - once I click on the block, it shows my address and says "Not yet redeemed".
Is that bringing any light to the discussion?
This means that those coins aren't yet spent by you.
they are not being shown in my wallet either

but just right now I tried to reinstall bitcoin and clean up all the registry entries about it and reistalled it (with the old wallet) - client started catching up with lost/missing blocks and is half way though the process

if it catches up completely - that would bring a pleasant smile to my face
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
August 29, 2012, 02:50:44 AM
 #366

Hope so.
This was possibly caused by some lockup in your bitcoin client's database. Sadly you didn't saved your debug.log file, that would be interesting to check.
As long as you have your "old" wallet.dat, everything should be fine.

Also there is another option - you can load this wallet.dat, then use your bitcoin client to export a private key for this address (see dumpprivkey), then use blockchain.info or mtgox to sweep funds from all involved unspent transactions and send them somewhere else. (if you trust those sites, of course).

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
format
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 30, 2012, 04:38:13 AM
 #367

Hope so.
This was possibly caused by some lockup in your bitcoin client's database. Sadly you didn't saved your debug.log file, that would be interesting to check.
As long as you have your "old" wallet.dat, everything should be fine.

Also there is another option - you can load this wallet.dat, then use your bitcoin client to export a private key for this address (see dumpprivkey), then use blockchain.info or mtgox to sweep funds from all involved unspent transactions and send them somewhere else. (if you trust those sites, of course).

Everything got back to normal, got all the missing coins after everything got synchronized.
Unfortunately I didn't save all the old data, just did a reinstall.

Huge thanks to Tycho for all the help!!!
Kotrag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 30, 2012, 01:32:46 PM
 #368

Hello Mates,
I am wandering why my workers' statuses in the site becomes to "Workers not connected" after some time even thought my mining daemon is working on full speed.
I use ufasoft's SSE2 CPU miner and I have ~5 MH/s for 2 cores.

What could be the problem It lost the connectivity?

Thanks in advance
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 30, 2012, 01:51:14 PM
 #369

I am wandering why my workers' statuses in the site becomes to "Workers not connected" after some time even thought my mining daemon is working on full speed.
I use ufasoft's SSE2 CPU miner and I have ~5 MH/s for 2 cores.
Check if your share counter is increasing at least each hour, then it should be fine.
5 MH/s is way too low to be detected (and too low to earn something considerable). Yes, your reward will be accounted correctly, but I recommend mining with at least hundreds or thousands of MH/s.

Try mining with your GPU instead of your CPU.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kotrag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 30, 2012, 02:02:42 PM
 #370

I am wandering why my workers' statuses in the site becomes to "Workers not connected" after some time even thought my mining daemon is working on full speed.
I use ufasoft's SSE2 CPU miner and I have ~5 MH/s for 2 cores.
Check if your share counter is increasing at least each hour, then it should be fine.
5 MH/s is way too low to be detected (and too low to earn something considerable). Yes, your reward will be accounted correctly, but I recommend mining with at least hundreds or thousands of MH/s.

Try mining with your GPU instead of your CPU.

At the moment I just want to test the technology and after that will invest in better hardware. 
Where I can check share counters?
I think my counter is not moving.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
August 30, 2012, 07:47:48 PM
 #371

At the moment I just want to test the technology and after that will invest in better hardware. 
Where I can check share counters?
I think my counter is not moving.
See the table with your workers at the main account page.
With GPU mining a new share is usually found in seconds or in less than a minute, but with just 5 MH/s it can take 15-40 minutes to find, so that counter will be increasing very slowly and occasionally. That's why your speed will be shown mostly shown as 0 or sometimes as ~10 MH/s - shares are found with very long intervals.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Girhes
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
September 11, 2012, 09:49:19 AM
 #372

Does anybody know why are several blocks solved by deepbit missing from the pool statistics page?

BTC: 1GirhesGQ2QtrMu6kee5Zrfi4ya5WgcyPq
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 10:07:27 AM
 #373

Does anybody know why are several blocks solved by deepbit missing from the pool statistics page?
You are possibly trying to compare our stats with blockchain.info's list.
Blockchain.info is often wrong, use http://blockorigin.pfoe.be instead.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Girhes
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
September 11, 2012, 10:17:39 AM
 #374

You are possibly trying to compare our stats with blockchain.info's list.
Blockchain.info is often wrong, use http://blockorigin.pfoe.be instead.

Yep, I was doing that Smiley Thanks for the link, I'll check it out.

BTC: 1GirhesGQ2QtrMu6kee5Zrfi4ya5WgcyPq
jcortez1594
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
October 07, 2012, 11:45:43 PM
 #375

Hello Smiley I have a question.

I am mining using Radeon 6670 2gbx2, Radeon 7770 1gb, and a Radeon 6950 2gb. I get around 600 Mhash/s from these. I switched to deepbit today and am using the PPS method for mining. I was wondering if this was the right way to go for me or if I would make more from doing Prop. I realize that prop is luck based and pps is more steady, but this pool seems to find blocks fairly often. I just wanted to know which would make me the most bitcoins on average. The fee is much higher for pps, so that results in less btc coming my way, but with prop I don't know if my hash rate is big enough to make more that I would with pps or if the problem with pool hoppers would result in pps giving me more btc regardless of the fee.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
October 07, 2012, 11:55:07 PM
 #376

I am mining using Radeon 6670 2gbx2, Radeon 7770 1gb, and a Radeon 6950 2gb. I get around 600 Mhash/s from these. I switched to deepbit today and am using the PPS method for mining. I was wondering if this was the right way to go for me or if I would make more from doing Prop. I realize that prop is luck based and pps is more steady, but this pool seems to find blocks fairly often. I just wanted to know which would make me the most bitcoins on average. The fee is much higher for pps, so that results in less btc coming my way, but with prop I don't know if my hash rate is big enough to make more that I would with pps or if the problem with pool hoppers would result in pps giving me more btc regardless of the fee.
Your hashrate doesn't matters, but time does.
If you are going to mine long enough (some weeks or more) then you'll get more bitcoins in proportional mode because of lower fees, but on short term luck may be worse that normal, so PPS may be more safe.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
jcortez1594
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 12:54:42 AM
 #377

I have all except the 6950 running 24/7, so about 300Mhash/sec. I turn off the 6950 when I use it while playing WoW, my playtime is usually around 4000-6000 minutes per week. I started mining around June this year and don't plan to stop anytime soon seeing as I live in a dorm and have a flat rate for the semester's rent regardless of how much electricity I use or what I do with the thermostat! Smiley
warbdan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2012, 03:34:21 AM
 #378

I have all except the 6950 running 24/7, so about 300Mhash/sec. I turn off the 6950 when I use it while playing WoW, my playtime is usually around 4000-6000 minutes per week. I started mining around June this year and don't plan to stop anytime soon seeing as I live in a dorm and have a flat rate for the semester's rent regardless of how much electricity I use or what I do with the thermostat! Smiley

You're lucky. I'd mine 24/7 too if I had free electricity. Tongue

Vape with Bitcoin - http://bitvapors.com
o1336965
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 06:03:57 PM
 #379

Hi
What will happen, when I will add 15 machines into one worker account in deepbit?
I know, that I will don't have monitoring, but
what with speed of mining bitcoins -
it will be slower, or faster?
It will have more stall shares?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
October 08, 2012, 06:05:41 PM
 #380

What will happen, when I will add 15 machines into one worker account in deepbit?
I know, that I will don't have monitoring, but
what with speed of mining bitcoins -
it will be slower, or faster?
It will have more stall shares?
Nothing will change.
If you'll add more than 20 miners to one worker accounts then long polling will not be available and you'll get more stales.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!