Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:41:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 63928 times)
adeason
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 07:28:04 PM
 #481

All of that information is correct, and it seems since guiminer has a constant hashrate it would be connected right?
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480794104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794104
Reply with quote  #2

1480794104
Report to moderator
1480794104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794104
Reply with quote  #2

1480794104
Report to moderator
1480794104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794104
Reply with quote  #2

1480794104
Report to moderator
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 07:46:17 AM
 #482

All of that information is correct, and it seems since guiminer has a constant hashrate it would be connected right?

I'm assuming yes. Did you change your i5 to GPU as mentioned earlier?
I didn't check the i5's capabilities but, as an example, my AMD hexacore @3.8GHz is doing just a meagre 5.1MH/s tops and that is confirmed working with deepbit.net in GUIMiner.

--++== KLX ==++--
TaKeN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 03:11:33 PM
 #483

Hello
I got problem with https://deepbit.net
I create own account with login and password but most of mining program don`t accept my password because got @^& letters so i change to normal without special letters but now i can`t mining... i check and when i give:
cgminer.exe -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u my@login.pl -p Super@^&password
he say it`s still ok... the most funny when i come to webpage https://deepbit.net i can login with new password with no problem....
Anyone know how to force refresh password for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 ??

Thanks
TaKeN

Bitcoin: 14LuDBue6hTfA4Zjykah97YUfnRYCBVtWv
Litecoin: LLdVJxoJXTrzbrJZbDEorwcgRcssjzXf8d
Feathercoin: 6wbfufKUXmHuHKNRt4LupN7L5xvRLfMGaD
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
April 15, 2013, 03:24:24 PM
 #484

Hello
I got problem with https://deepbit.net
I create own account with login and password but most of mining program don`t accept my password because got @^& letters so i change to normal without special letters but now i can`t mining... i check and when i give:
cgminer.exe -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u my@login.pl -p Super@^&password
he say it`s still ok... the most funny when i come to webpage https://deepbit.net i can login with new password with no problem....
Anyone know how to force refresh password for http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 ??

Thanks
TaKeN

Hi Taken,
you're using the site login for cgminer. You should create a worker and use that worker's login and password. Good luck!

--++== KLX ==++--
rageki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 09:08:15 AM
 #485

I have a problem. I download GUIminer and started miner. It shows that that my workers are mining, but when I go to my account on deep.net it says Workers not connected, it doesn't update if I gain any bitcoin nor my  speed. Please help! Thanls!
rageki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 09:55:16 AM
 #486

any body could help please
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:07:59 AM
 #487

any body could help please

What did you put as the worker name in GUIMiner?

Did you use
worker: email@domain.tld_0
pass: <password>

?

ESPECIALLY the tail is important here!

--++== KLX ==++--
rageki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:44:12 AM
 #488

any body could help please

What did you put as the worker name in GUIMiner?

Did you use
worker: email@domain.tld_0
pass: <password>

?

ESPECIALLY the tail is important here!


Sorry for late response

User: mystuff@gmail.com_Mist
Pass:********
rageki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 11:57:55 AM
 #489

Any body could I appreciate it
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 01:22:41 PM
 #490

any body could help please

What did you put as the worker name in GUIMiner?

Did you use
worker: email@domain.tld_0
pass: <password>

?

ESPECIALLY the tail is important here!


Sorry for late response

User: WHATSINANAME@gmail.com_Mist
Pass:**************

Rule #1 DON'T POST PASSWORDS NEVER EVER EVER NEVER!
Rule #2 Mask you email a bit, spammer love harvesting addresses....

> Go change that password now!

Now, for the rest: I would expect a "_0" tail, not _Mist....

--++== KLX ==++--
rageki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 05:52:48 PM
 #491

any body could help please

What did you put as the worker name in GUIMiner?

Did you use
worker: email@domain.tld_0
pass: <password>

?

ESPECIALLY the tail is important here!


Sorry for late response

User: WHATSINANAME@gmail.com_Mist
Pass:**************

Rule #1 DON'T POST PASSWORDS NEVER EVER EVER NEVER!
Rule #2 Mask you email a bit, spammer love harvesting addresses....

> Go change that password now!

Now, for the rest: I would expect a "_0" tail, not _Mist....



So I need to change the tail, thanks!

I let you know when it work
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 07:35:38 PM
 #492

So I need to change the tail, thanks!

I let you know when it work

Yes, please, let me know - I'm curious  Wink

--++== KLX ==++--
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 02:36:26 AM
 #493

You can use any tail. Numbers and letters are both fine, at least if you use same worker name+tail in your miner's config.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
ipxtreme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 02:38:36 AM
 #494

is deepbit down? or going through DDOS?

Bitcoin merchandise: http://ow.ly/kvN26

T-Shirts, Coffee Mugs, "Bitcoin Accepted Here" stickers!

BTC tips: 14PkHaJH5GexLG9P7MYxHRNvZeCq2t8DWX
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 02:41:20 AM
 #495

is deepbit down? or going through DDOS?
Looks fine for me. No signs of decrease in total hashrate.

Can you see the pool's website ? Try to ping deepbit.net to check if there are any connection problems.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
rageki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 07:35:34 AM
 #496

So I need to change the tail, thanks!

I let you know when it work

Yes, please, let me know - I'm curious  Wink

"Workers not connected" that what I get when I go to my account page. When I start it guiminer mines, but deepbit.net doesn't update information or say my worker connected.
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
April 19, 2013, 09:54:23 AM
 #497

So I need to change the tail, thanks!

I let you know when it work

Yes, please, let me know - I'm curious  Wink

"Workers not connected" that what I get when I go to my account page. When I start it guiminer mines, but deepbit.net doesn't update information or say my worker connected.

Pull up a Commandline box and tell it

netstat -a | findstr 8332

Is there a connection to the pit.deepbit.net:8332 ?

Update: changed the commandline to remove a redundant | and > for clarity

--++== KLX ==++--
conceptxp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 04:14:54 PM
 #498

I am using the latest version GUImininer and it is hashing + FPGA hashing, however I am not getting any reward for the last 13 hrs. 
Can someone explain to me what is going on?? or I should move to a different POOL?
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 19, 2013, 04:35:34 PM
 #499

I am using the latest version GUImininer and it is hashing + FPGA hashing, however I am not getting any reward for the last 13 hrs. 
Can someone explain to me what is going on?? or I should move to a different POOL?
If you are mining in Proportional mode then it's normal because we have a long round at this moment. Some rounds are very short, some are very long.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
conceptxp
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
April 19, 2013, 05:35:10 PM
 #500

I am using the latest version GUImininer and it is hashing + FPGA hashing, however I am not getting any reward for the last 13 hrs. 
Can someone explain to me what is going on?? or I should move to a different POOL?
If you are mining in Proportional mode then it's normal because we have a long round at this moment. Some rounds are very short, some are very long.
I am running proportional, therefore I didnt know what was going on.  cause I thought GTX TITAN was not running properly etc...
at least they run roughly 280Mhz Hash rate w/ no tweak. 
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!