Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:17:10 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 64001 times)
ncerj
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 09:04:34 AM
 #621

Are there any modes of payments ?
1481242630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242630
Reply with quote  #2

1481242630
Report to moderator
1481242630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242630
Reply with quote  #2

1481242630
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481242630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242630
Reply with quote  #2

1481242630
Report to moderator
1481242630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242630
Reply with quote  #2

1481242630
Report to moderator
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 09:12:45 AM
 #622

hi,
the following payment transaction failed (Error No such transaction)

https://blockexplorer.com/tx/23dd7e39dda06de6cbfec771e1b3fc0dcf64ac088ead9b2f08180313ac1fc8df

and lost 0.05 from my balance.

can you fix it?
thanx


Again, some transactions take over 24h.

--++== KLX ==++--
TaKeN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 06:01:49 PM
 #623

Hello guys
I got exacly this same problem - i miss:
https://blockexplorer.com/tx/16824deb3cefbf87a3696156b5562dd91fa82a7025a75a7dfb06c1bef6ae5fec
https://blockexplorer.com/tx/22da7d6d8d630fa8d6fa6a24729612165cc0e1ed30e9432674e1b5d4a7f14b56
https://blockexplorer.com/tx/6b3091498982d636e9c59bd0677ec14b117f9ca49e5aee4d9fa286a4fccd1e04
https://blockexplorer.com/tx/496ef5ff4239ebe6574fac537784f4cd44f6d03036ee859f773bd633e057d4fa

What i can do with them?
Thanks

Bitcoin: 14LuDBue6hTfA4Zjykah97YUfnRYCBVtWv
Litecoin: LLdVJxoJXTrzbrJZbDEorwcgRcssjzXf8d
Feathercoin: 6wbfufKUXmHuHKNRt4LupN7L5xvRLfMGaD
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 06:31:50 PM
 #624


OK, I'm at a loss here. First transaction item is from May 18, that's like 4 days.
I don't think this should be in the Deepbit Newbie thread BTW....  Huh

--++== KLX ==++--
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 06:32:53 PM
 #625

hi,
the following payment transaction failed (Error No such transaction)

https://blockexplorer.com/tx/23dd7e39dda06de6cbfec771e1b3fc0dcf64ac088ead9b2f08180313ac1fc8df

and lost 0.05 from my balance.

can you fix it?
thanx


Again, some transactions take over 24h.

Curiously, I tried the link again and *now* there *is* a transaction.  Shocked

--++== KLX ==++--
TaKeN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 09:22:19 PM
 #626



What You mean?

Bitcoin: 14LuDBue6hTfA4Zjykah97YUfnRYCBVtWv
Litecoin: LLdVJxoJXTrzbrJZbDEorwcgRcssjzXf8d
Feathercoin: 6wbfufKUXmHuHKNRt4LupN7L5xvRLfMGaD
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 07:13:02 AM
 #627


Well, this looks more like an issue with the way the BTC p2p system works, not specifically related to Deepbit. (e.g. tx will not show up without confirmations).
OTOH, not sure about that - it might be that Deepbit is releasing with delays (very unlikely, although I did have a number of transactions that took over 24h as well), but that is something [Tycho] could tell us.

--++== KLX ==++--
ibob991
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 26, 2013, 09:35:39 PM
 #628

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x204/ibob991/4b75ff57-ddf8-4ec3-931a-c3c4ffe14bf3_zpsef963e8e.jpg

Can anyone help me diagnose this issue with my second miner? For some reason, this error message will occur and mining will stop until I restart the miner.
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
May 27, 2013, 08:11:49 AM
 #629

Can anyone help me diagnose this issue with my second miner? For some reason, this error message will occur and mining will stop until I restart the miner.

Tip: always mask/remove the Worker name and other identifying info from logs or screenshots.

Now, you state that this is your second miner, it looks like this one has network connectivity issues - do you have that other miner run in the same LAN?

If that one has not (seems so from your post), then the problem is with the system itself. Do you use separate workers for each system?
E.g. worker_0 for the first, worker_1 for the second? If not - do so. At the very least, it may help [Tycho] if you need help from Deepbit.

Other possible causes might include the network card driver. If you run, say, Bittorrent with a popular file (take a brand new Linux distro, or a VoDo movie, for example), do you also see failures?


--++== KLX ==++--
vivilloin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 08:21:49 AM
 #630

GeForce 8600 is really really slow for bitcoin mining
ibob991
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 02:35:20 PM
 #631

Can anyone help me diagnose this issue with my second miner? For some reason, this error message will occur and mining will stop until I restart the miner.

Tip: always mask/remove the Worker name and other identifying info from logs or screenshots.

Now, you state that this is your second miner, it looks like this one has network connectivity issues - do you have that other miner run in the same LAN?

If that one has not (seems so from your post), then the problem is with the system itself. Do you use separate workers for each system?
E.g. worker_0 for the first, worker_1 for the second? If not - do so. At the very least, it may help [Tycho] if you need help from Deepbit.

Other possible causes might include the network card driver. If you run, say, Bittorrent with a popular file (take a brand new Linux distro, or a VoDo movie, for example), do you also see failures?



Yes, i use 2 workers on deepbit but they are on the LAN.
lordcrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46



View Profile
May 27, 2013, 02:59:49 PM
 #632

Can anyone help me diagnose this issue with my second miner? For some reason, this error message will occur and mining will stop until I restart the miner.
...
Now, you state that this is your second miner, it looks like this one has network connectivity issues - do you have that other miner run in the same LAN?
...
Other possible causes might include the network card driver. If you run, say, Bittorrent with a popular file (take a brand new Linux distro, or a VoDo movie, for example), do you also see failures?

Yes, i use 2 workers on deepbit but they are on the LAN.

So, you have PC0 with worker_0, IP 192.168.0.10 and PC1 with worker_1 IP 192.168.0.11, and only PC1 is having issues - until you restart. Correct?

Did you try something like the Bittorrent suggestion?
Do you see anything at all on the PC0 screen when PC1 pops out?

UPDATE: do you know if you use stratum with CGMiner?


--++== KLX ==++--
cakecrumb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 27, 2013, 11:58:04 PM
 #633

what is the current fee for pps?
daggerismo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 02:50:36 AM
 #634

hi guys, im new miner, just start mining few weeks ago, actually using guiminer windows 7 64Bits and have a little problem, today and yesterday i left guiminer mining (100Mhs with one AMD radeon HD6670) and not found even one share!! not accepted shares, not rejected shares, i try with cgminer and i have the same problem, i install bitcoin client version 0.8.2 trying to solve the problem and have no positive results.


i need your help guys, dont know what to do Sad


thanks and sorry for my very very bad english, using google translator  xD

AC: AJufz8ASfCnh3cuwpY6XxLYwtJJL6DGpas - theasiacoin.com
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 03:12:54 AM
 #635

what is the current fee for pps?

10%, unless it changed recently.

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
falalico
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 31, 2013, 03:32:30 AM
 #636

Depends on the cause of those stales
neurobox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212

Getting too old for all this.


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 01:49:40 AM
 #637

hi guys, im new miner, just start mining few weeks ago, actually using guiminer windows 7 64Bits and have a little problem, today and yesterday i left guiminer mining (100Mhs with one AMD radeon HD6670) and not found even one share!! not accepted shares, not rejected shares, i try with cgminer and i have the same problem, i install bitcoin client version 0.8.2 trying to solve the problem and have no positive results.


i need your help guys, dont know what to do Sad


thanks and sorry for my very very bad english, using google translator  xD

If you go to the View menu, click on "Show Console" and then switch to the console tab, you might get more helpful information. Or you might not. I'm somewhat new too.

█████████«─=████▓µ  ╢▀▀██▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀█▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀█████████
█████████  .███████Ñ ╓ ╠█Ä └".╬Ä `└Ö`╙ ╔▓  ▒▓╬ ┌╫Ä ╠╬  ╙ ╓╬─ "└║████████
████████┌ ╫███████╓▄  ╢  ▒██  └╙▒. , ╫╒███  ╙ ╓╬Ö ╠▄ ╙▒  └║████████
█████████▓   ▀▀██▀╙.║█████▌███▓▓▌Å██▀▀█▓╚▀█▓▀██▀█▓▀▒██╚▀█▌▓█Ü╣▓▓Ü██████████
██████████└  └?~  ▄██████████▓██████████████▓█████████▓█████▓██████████████

ibob991
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 03:42:15 AM
 #638

Can anyone help me diagnose this issue with my second miner? For some reason, this error message will occur and mining will stop until I restart the miner.
...
Now, you state that this is your second miner, it looks like this one has network connectivity issues - do you have that other miner run in the same LAN?
...
Other possible causes might include the network card driver. If you run, say, Bittorrent with a popular file (take a brand new Linux distro, or a VoDo movie, for example), do you also see failures?

Yes, i use 2 workers on deepbit but they are on the LAN.

So, you have PC0 with worker_0, IP 192.168.0.10 and PC1 with worker_1 IP 192.168.0.11, and only PC1 is having issues - until you restart. Correct?

Did you try something like the Bittorrent suggestion?
Do you see anything at all on the PC0 screen when PC1 pops out?

UPDATE: do you know if you use stratum with CGMiner?



pc0 is unaffected when pc1 goes down.

idk if im using stratum or not.

pc1 system can torrent a file fine.
babyhunghung
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 05:02:10 AM
 #639

Thank........
gmerk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
June 01, 2013, 06:13:05 AM
 #640

Hi all...
I have a quick and maybe silly question.
Why is our stats page showing far less blocks than reported by blockchaininfo?
It's been a while I'm seeing this but I never understood what is going on.
For example, yesterday the pool found approx. 20 blocks (according to blockchain) but on pool's stats they're only 4??
Can someone please enlighten me?

Satanic DRKs from outer space...
XhCCj5ozP3MLtS2yBCSajiLqtX2gSU4Gm8
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!