Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:58:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 63931 times)
kitich
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
November 02, 2011, 04:38:57 PM
 #201

Just wondering if Deepbit is considering merged mining?

Why?
1480809487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809487
Reply with quote  #2

1480809487
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480809487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809487
Reply with quote  #2

1480809487
Report to moderator
trogdorjw73
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2011, 06:41:24 PM
 #202

Question: is GUIminer under Windows using long-polling by default? Will I get better performance if I switch to a different miner (and can I still get a decent UI for controlling the miners)?

Also, here's a question I've had that I've never taken the time to try and solve: when my display goes to sleep, it appears that my mining rate drops by about 10-15%. For example, at the Windows desktop with an HD 5850 and HD 5870 (overclocked), I get around 740 Mhash/s. When the display goes into power saving mode, I can't see the mining rate (obviously) but it seems to drop down to perhaps 650 Mhash/s. Is there a way to improve the mining rate without disabling the LCD power off setting? (No point in using 50W or whatever to power my display when I'm not using the PC.)

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2011, 09:07:19 AM
 #203

What  happening? When in the last 2 hours I only can see:
Please wait
You are requesting pages too fast, please wait 30 seconds.
This message is not related to the pool's total load, it can only be shown to some specific user who is trying to request multiple pages in seconds.
May be you or someone with exactly same IP address as you are using some kind of automatic webpage scraping or just constantly clicking on the "Refresh" button?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2011, 09:15:10 AM
 #204

1-In wich moment the balance is updated, i know like was informed in server once per hour, but i need know an estimated in minutes XX hs:00 mins, XX hs:30 mins, etc That because somentimes when i submit my shares to some fasts block i detected that balance update is dalayed sometimes for more than 3 o 4 hours
It's not some fixed schedule for updates, it can happen in any minute.
Also, if you are mining in Proportional mode and we have long round (more than 1 hour) then next update will be displayed after length of that round + one hour.
There is also one more case when update can be delayed a bit if you are refreshing it less than once per hour, but overall it doesn't really matters. Sometimes meditation can help.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2011, 09:19:28 AM
 #205

Just wondering if Deepbit is considering merged mining?
No plans for merged mining at this moment.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
potooczech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
November 07, 2011, 03:45:46 PM
 #206

It started this day, all my four miners have problems with connection.

I am using GUIminer version v2011-08-24. For several days everything was fine. But today I have reports in console :

"Listener for "Deepbit": pit.deepbit.net:8332 07/11/2011 16:32:35, 035e2438, _rejected"

or the similar:

"2011-11-07 19:05:03: Listener for "Deepbit": pit.deepbit.net:8332 07/11/2011 19:05:03, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2
 2011-11-07 19:08:18: Listener for "Deepbit": pit.deepbit.net:8332 07/11/2011 19:08:18, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC 0 2"

My setting is:

"2011-11-07 16:09:50: Running command: poclbm.exe kment@kebek.cz_gama:***********@pit.deepbit.net:8332 --device=0 --platform=0 --verbose -f0 -v -w128"

Is there any problem ?
  
potooczech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
November 08, 2011, 09:49:57 PM
 #207

Payout problem ?

Can`t send money to my wallet. It doesn`t work.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 08, 2011, 10:07:03 PM
 #208

Payout problem ?
Can`t send money to my wallet. It doesn`t work.
Payouts will be available in a couple of minutes, sorry for the delay.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
November 16, 2011, 03:10:36 PM
 #209

Hi folks, don't shoot, newbie here.

Tried very hard to not annoy anyone with my newbie question (probably asked time and time again) but can't seem to find an answer.
Searched the forum of course but this forum is HUGE, after a couple of hours I just gave up.
So, since this the newbie thread for Deepbit pool:

I started mining at Deepbit not too long ago, enough to earn few BTC to test the waters so to speak. But the heck if I can figure out how to transfer those BTC to my wallet.
(at this point probably you are all yawning and roll your eyes; oh no, another one of those...)

In short:
I registered at Deepbit with no problems and accepted the default bitcoin address that was given there for receiving rewards. I started mining right away and earned about 7 BTC.
So I figure that it was the time to do something with them.
Installed the bitcoin client and tried to transfer the BTC from that default address given by Deepbit to my wallet with no success in finding how on earth to do that.

Eventually I modified the bitcoin address on Deepbit site to coincide with the one from my wallet and finally bitcoins started to appear in my wallet, but only bitcoins earned after the modification.

Those 7 bitcoins sent previously by Deepbit to the old address are still there and can't access them.
Are they lost..and what I did wrong?
Is there any way to get them back ?

Thanks in advance for any kind of clarifications.

DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2011, 03:48:22 PM
 #210

I registered at Deepbit with no problems and accepted the default bitcoin address that was given there for receiving rewards. I started mining right away and earned about 7 BTC.

Those 7 bitcoins sent previously by Deepbit to the old address are still there and can't access them.
Are they lost..and what I did wrong?
Is there any way to get them back ?
There should be no any "default" bitcoin address, this field is empty when new account is created.
You should remember where did you got that previous address.

If your bitcoins are sent to the address unknown to you then there is no way to recover them, all bitcoin transactions are irreversible.
Try to remember, it may be some kind of online wallet, currency exchange or something like this.

Also you can PM me your account name or send a e-mail to the pool's support just to check.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
November 17, 2011, 06:20:05 AM
 #211

DeepBit

Quote
There should be no any "default" bitcoin address, this field is empty when new account is created.
You should remember where did you got that previous address.

Man, do you guys have around here some kind of Morons Hall of Fame or something?
Because I would be interested in sending you a color picture of mine to display there.

After reading you reply something clicked in my head...yes I did started mining just few weeks ago...but I registered at DeepBit Mining Pool in May (it was called DeepBit.net pool then) when I did some small experiments with my previous card.

I forgot the password since then and after the recent password recovery indeed a bitcoin address was there, but entered there by me (I, the moron) back then in May.

Luckily, I searched for the old harddisk and found on it the Windows partition with the wallet.dat file with that particularly address. I didn't believed my eyes, how stupid am I?
The BTC are all there, phew!

Yeah, I know is not much but it took me a while to mine them, with lot of noise and heat.
Thanks for the "click", without it I wouldn't have remembered a thing.

Sorry for the trouble.
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
November 21, 2011, 05:40:03 AM
 #212

OK, got another question...just curious.

I have an AMD 6990 card and using cgminer. With a bit of overclocking and all I can reach at best 840 MH/s (an average as cgminer tells me).
However, at the Average speed in last 10 minutes stat (at Deepbit web page) I see great fluctuations.
Sometimes as low as 400 MH/s, but this for various reason could be possible/true I suppose...no complains here.
OTOH I can see there speeds like 1100 MH/s which...well, I wish I had that speed.

In short, I'm not complaining about the low speeds displayed, but wondering about those higher values (an average of ten minutes!)
How much can I trust those readings?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
November 21, 2011, 11:29:29 AM
 #213

In short, I'm not complaining about the low speeds displayed, but wondering about those higher values (an average of ten minutes!)
How much can I trust those readings?
Those readings include your personal luck, which can be positive or negative.
When you are lucky, you are getting more shares per minute and your speed seems higher.

You may set your averaging window to 40+ minutes so those numbers will be more consistent.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
philips
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
November 21, 2011, 12:07:54 PM
 #214

Aha, I see. I raised the time interval to 60 minutes.
Thanks.
787875
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
December 02, 2011, 07:43:24 PM
 #215

Is cgminer working at deepbit ?
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2011, 08:43:00 PM
 #216

Is cgminer working at deepbit ?
I think it should. Do you have any problems with it ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
787875
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
December 02, 2011, 11:03:35 PM
 #217

Is cgminer working at deepbit ?
I think it should. Do you have any problems with it ?

Yeah, when i mine with cgminer i get no btc when the pool Find a block(i see shares on my account but not on statistic page)

If i start mining with guiminer i get btc and if i switch to cgminer after i have mined a block with guiminer its working

I hope you understand Smiley
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2011, 11:43:57 PM
 #218

Is cgminer working at deepbit ?
I think it should. Do you have any problems with it ?
Yeah, when i mine with cgminer i get no btc when the pool Find a block(i see shares on my account but not on statistic page)
If i start mining with guiminer i get btc and if i switch to cgminer after i have mined a block with guiminer its working
Do you know that stats table and account balance are delayed for one hour ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
787875
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
December 03, 2011, 11:58:42 AM
 #219

Is cgminer working at deepbit ?
I think it should. Do you have any problems with it ?
Yeah, when i mine with cgminer i get no btc when the pool Find a block(i see shares on my account but not on statistic page)
If i start mining with guiminer i get btc and if i switch to cgminer after i have mined a block with guiminer its working
Do you know that stats table and account balance are delayed for one hour ?

Yes i am aware of that.

I have been using the site a few days and it's seems that i get btc even if it is saying i don't get any rewards(in statistic page).

So maybe it's a bug or something.
DeepBit
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


We have cookies


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2011, 12:00:49 PM
 #220

Yes i am aware of that.
I have been using the site a few days and it's seems that i get btc even if it is saying i don't get any rewards(in statistic page).
So maybe it's a bug or something.
I don't think it's a bug.
Are you using Proportional or PPS mode ? PPS rewards are not shown in the stats table.
Is your timezone set correctly in the pool's advanced  settings ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net ~ 3600 GH/s, Both payment schemes, instant payout, no invalid blocks !
Coming soon: ICBIT Trading platform
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!