Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 04:53:21 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DeepBit pool thread for newbies  (Read 64032 times)
neurobox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212

Getting too old for all this.


View Profile
April 29, 2013, 01:26:33 PM
 #521

Hi Tycho, and Bob,

guiminer with cgminer did in fact run all weekend without incident, with no flags.   guiminer with poclbm failed after minutes, not an overheating issue at all.

█████████«─=████▓µ  ╢▀▀██▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀█▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀█████████
█████████  .███████Ñ ╓ ╠█Ä └".╬Ä `└Ö`╙ ╔▓  ▒▓╬ ┌╫Ä ╠╬  ╙ ╓╬─ "└║████████
████████┌ ╫███████╓▄  ╢  ▒██  └╙▒. , ╫╒███  ╙ ╓╬Ö ╠▄ ╙▒  └║████████
█████████▓   ▀▀██▀╙.║█████▌███▓▓▌Å██▀▀█▓╚▀█▓▀██▀█▓▀▒██╚▀█▌▓█Ü╣▓▓Ü██████████
██████████└  └?~  ▄██████████▓██████████████▓█████████▓█████▓██████████████

1481388801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388801
Reply with quote  #2

1481388801
Report to moderator
1481388801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388801
Reply with quote  #2

1481388801
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481388801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388801
Reply with quote  #2

1481388801
Report to moderator
mine2mine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 30, 2013, 11:43:48 PM
 #522

Round duration can vary. This very long round already finished, so account balances will be updated in next hours.
This doesn't happens in PPS mode, that's why it has higher fee.

Dear Tycho,

whats the update cylcle of the balance? Today I got an entry at 6.04 am and next at 17.02 and amount of BTC is the same as the entry before from 1:00 to 6.04.

Thanks for the good job you do with deepbit

mine2mine
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 12:43:18 AM
 #523

Round duration can vary. This very long round already finished, so account balances will be updated in next hours.
This doesn't happens in PPS mode, that's why it has higher fee.
whats the update cylcle of the balance? Today I got an entry at 6.04 am and next at 17.02 and amount of BTC is the same as the entry before from 1:00 to 6.04.
You just quoted my answer up there. Round duration is different each time in Proportional mode.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
diablowong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 02:40:51 AM
 #524

Transaction not found. Add: https://blockchain.info/tx-index/29decb28edf3769c0a79d063226fc15b59fcfdc3decf6aae002463534dd1f6a0.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 04:12:18 AM
 #525

Some transactions may be too small or have low priority or fail to propagate for other reasons, those will be confirmed by our own blocks and will appear in the blockchain after that.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
diablowong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 04:36:34 AM
 #526

Some transactions may be too small or have low priority or fail to propagate for other reasons, those will be confirmed by our own blocks and will appear in the blockchain after that.

OK, I got it. Thx.
diablowong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 04:38:34 AM
 #527

Another question: I use cgminer for mining, but when I connected to the mine, it always shows “GPU0: Invalid Nonce HW error”, about 50% of how much I accepted. I wonder if there is any thing wrong with my graphic card? And why it happens so frequently....
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 01, 2013, 06:29:11 AM
 #528

Another question: I use cgminer for mining, but when I connected to the mine, it always shows “GPU0: Invalid Nonce HW error”, about 50% of how much I accepted. I wonder if there is any thing wrong with my graphic card? And why it happens so frequently....
I think that this may not be related to the pool. It's possible that your GPU is overheating or it's overclocked. Please check the temperature of your card's GPU and VRM. If it's not overheated then it may be not in the best possible shape.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
diablowong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 07:44:05 AM
 #529

Another question: I use cgminer for mining, but when I connected to the mine, it always shows “GPU0: Invalid Nonce HW error”, about 50% of how much I accepted. I wonder if there is any thing wrong with my graphic card? And why it happens so frequently....
I think that this may not be related to the pool. It's possible that your GPU is overheating or it's overclocked. Please check the temperature of your card's GPU and VRM. If it's not overheated then it may be not in the best possible shape.
Sapphire 6870 toxic graphic card
When it's mining, the temp is about 82 ℃ and the GPU clock is 970 mhz, I try to underclock it to 900 mhz, but it seems to be useless.....
It also appears when I connect to BTCGuild.
hibernate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 08:52:14 AM
 #530

Hey Tycho, i have an question for my account on deepbit. I no longer use my mail login address and i can't change my address for receiving rewards. The mail system doesn't work, i can't send e-mail on pool@deepbit.net and tycho@deepbit.net . What can i do in this situation? Thx in advance and sry for bad english.
Schland
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 09:14:49 AM
 #531

Another question: I use cgminer for mining, but when I connected to the mine, it always shows “GPU0: Invalid Nonce HW error”, about 50% of how much I accepted. I wonder if there is any thing wrong with my graphic card? And why it happens so frequently....
I think that this may not be related to the pool. It's possible that your GPU is overheating or it's overclocked. Please check the temperature of your card's GPU and VRM. If it's not overheated then it may be not in the best possible shape.
Sapphire 6870 toxic graphic card
When it's mining, the temp is about 82 ℃ and the GPU clock is 970 mhz, I try to underclock it to 900 mhz, but it seems to be useless.....
It also appears when I connect to BTCGuild.

From my experience I can tell you this must be a hardware defect or may be an incompatibility. I have an XFX 6850 that shows the same symptom, Windows or X-Server graphics are always OK. I simply replaced it with a 7850 and whooha without changing anything in the software or drivers it worked perfectly.

Mein Miner mined meine geminten Coins in der Mine
diablowong
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 09:23:53 AM
 #532

Another question: I use cgminer for mining, but when I connected to the mine, it always shows “GPU0: Invalid Nonce HW error”, about 50% of how much I accepted. I wonder if there is any thing wrong with my graphic card? And why it happens so frequently....
I think that this may not be related to the pool. It's possible that your GPU is overheating or it's overclocked. Please check the temperature of your card's GPU and VRM. If it's not overheated then it may be not in the best possible shape.
Sapphire 6870 toxic graphic card
When it's mining, the temp is about 82 ℃ and the GPU clock is 970 mhz, I try to underclock it to 900 mhz, but it seems to be useless.....
It also appears when I connect to BTCGuild.

From my experience I can tell you this must be a hardware defect or may be an incompatibility. I have an XFX 6850 that shows the same symptom, Windows or X-Server graphics are always OK. I simply replaced it with a 7850 and whooha without changing anything in the software or drivers it worked perfectly.

OK, thanks~~~~~~~~~~~~
sensei
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182

Mitten Mining


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 10:54:29 AM
 #533

7950's rock with Guiminer and Deepbit.

======================================================
Build your Miners Here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216952.0
==> http://MittenMining.com <==
manyhands
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 07:43:16 PM
 #534

PM received, will check the issue today.

Where you able to find anything out? Thanks for you help.
neurobox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212

Getting too old for all this.


View Profile
May 01, 2013, 07:52:28 PM
 #535

Hey Tycho.. regarding long-poll drop-out mystery, have you seen this post from ckolivas? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.msg393939#msg393939

█████████«─=████▓µ  ╢▀▀██▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀█▀▀▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀█████████
█████████  .███████Ñ ╓ ╠█Ä └".╬Ä `└Ö`╙ ╔▓  ▒▓╬ ┌╫Ä ╠╬  ╙ ╓╬─ "└║████████
████████┌ ╫███████╓▄  ╢  ▒██  └╙▒. , ╫╒███  ╙ ╓╬Ö ╠▄ ╙▒  └║████████
█████████▓   ▀▀██▀╙.║█████▌███▓▓▌Å██▀▀█▓╚▀█▓▀██▀█▓▀▒██╚▀█▌▓█Ü╣▓▓Ü██████████
██████████└  └?~  ▄██████████▓██████████████▓█████████▓█████▓██████████████

datmansai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 09:32:08 AM
 #536

Hey Tycho, I got a problem. The payout was made 12 hours ago, but my wallet havent received the payment yet, and the transaction provided in 'Payments' page is invalid.

Could you please confirm that the payment was made properly?

This is the transaction it provided: 3cbb172e99e80d840f88fae280d973c108271c868220a1e89b9e0ba168b1fc58

Thank you
slev7n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 01:56:36 PM
 #537

hello , im also have a problem with transaction. in payments page i see the automated payment is made. but when i click on it "https://blockchain.info/tx-index/634380cd9176efa64ee6320d2c58a47b9fafec8ab51037d0fbdafbb4a1e0620d"
it says transaction not found , in my wallet i see its unconfirmed almost 10 hours
can you do something?

its 0.06 btc to my wallet : 1E2YFXWX7TVxpqpPmZvTLYFpezEQ8kNx8a
02.05.2013 07:02
jouns49
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 02:45:27 PM
 #538

Deepbit works for me - I have automatic payment from yesterday.
angelina.jhon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 02, 2013, 03:25:39 PM
 #539

how long should we wait till you make down email notification ? 4% fee is not enough to add this useful feature ?

Thanks
trainchou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 03, 2013, 04:53:21 AM
 #540

hello, Tycho.
I sent my payout yesterday, and 24 hours past, i didn't receive anything.
https://blockchain.info/tx-index/8867fe42290ce80be5bd58432389a38d1bbd31a778f65ee342ad871981b7f11f
I sent an email to pool@deepbit.net, but no answer either.
Can you help me?
Thank you!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!