Bitcoin Forum
March 29, 2017, 05:36:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM]unofficial jhPrimeminer thread  (Read 173444 times)
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966



View Profile
January 06, 2014, 01:13:25 PM
 #841

If I'm not mistaken at difficulties above 10 a 10-ch no longer has a guaranteed chance of solving a block.
What do you mean? Right now the difficulty is at 10.22630489.
If jhprimeminer says "10-chain count:    1," aren't I supposed to get credited for 9.55 xpm?

Only if the block found is larger than the difficulty, 10.226.
Look at the top line, eg. :
Best/Max diff: [ 10.067480 / 0.000000 ]
10.067 chain is not considered valid as its below current diff.

1490765806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490765806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490765806
Reply with quote  #2

1490765806
Report to moderator
1490765806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490765806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490765806
Reply with quote  #2

1490765806
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490765806
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490765806

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490765806
Reply with quote  #2

1490765806
Report to moderator
ssl303
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
January 06, 2014, 03:15:01 PM
 #842

Only if the block found is larger than the difficulty, 10.226.
Look at the top line, eg. :
Best/Max diff: [ 10.067480 / 0.000000 ]
10.067 chain is not considered valid as its below current diff.
Ah, that explains it. Thank you!
There are so many numbers displayed, and I'm not sure what they mean.
It would be great if someone could write a wiki article that explains those numbers for newbies.
supermine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 11:02:14 AM
 #843

I have the following jhPrimeminer commandline:

Quote
jhPrimeminer-T16v2.exe -u username.XPM_1 -p x -m 31 -m2 37 -m3 43 -m4 47

How can I throttle the mining process to make my CPU still usable, let's say i want to dedicate 50% or 75% of its power to XPM mining.

I have an Ivybridge i5. I know I can throttle the mining with "-t 3" or "-t 2" down to less threads, but is there a way to throttle the mining process equally on each thread?

Join the Dojo and become a better Crypto trader - http://www.reddit.com/r/ShibeDojo/
DeckardLain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:27:30 PM
 #844

I have the following jhPrimeminer commandline:

Quote
jhPrimeminer-T16v2.exe -u username.XPM_1 -p x -m 31 -m2 37 -m3 43 -m4 47

How can I throttle the mining process to make my CPU still usable, let's say i want to dedicate 50% or 75% of its power to XPM mining.

I have an Ivybridge i5. I know I can throttle the mining with "-t 3" or "-t 2" down to less threads, but is there a way to throttle the mining process equally on each thread?


http://mion.faireal.net/BES/

I used to use this back when I was doing distributed computing stuff.  Just tried it out on jhPrimeminer, and it works fine.
mumus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:55:44 PM
 #845

I have the following jhPrimeminer commandline:

Quote
jhPrimeminer-T16v2.exe -u username.XPM_1 -p x -m 31 -m2 37 -m3 43 -m4 47

How can I throttle the mining process to make my CPU still usable, let's say i want to dedicate 50% or 75% of its power to XPM mining.

I have an Ivybridge i5. I know I can throttle the mining with "-t 3" or "-t 2" down to less threads, but is there a way to throttle the mining process equally on each thread?


When I want to control the CPU number and the priority of a process I use the following command:
Code:
cmd.exe /C start /affinity 0x1 /BELOWNORMAL jhPrimeminer
In this example the process will run on 1 cpu with lower priority than normal. you can get more info by executing "start /?" in command prompt
Prima Primat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 09:23:34 PM
 #846

Or just open the task manager and change the process' priority there.
DeckardLain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9



View Profile
January 10, 2014, 09:48:07 PM
 #847

In case anyone's wondering, unlike setting priority or limiting the number of threads, BES will actually limit the process CPU usage, so if I have 4 threads running on my 4-core i5, setting BES to limit 50% will cause the miner to consume 50% total CPU with all 4 threads, which will typically be 50% usage on each core.

Something I noticed with the way I set my miners' process priorities (I'm using TaskInfo persistent priority) is that the miners' threads still run at priorities higher than 1 (like 3 or 4,) which causes a problem with certain software I'm running that have threads at priority 1 for some reason.  Instead of dedicating an entire core to this stupid software, I can just limit my miner by 2-5%, leaving enough for those priority 1 threads to fit in, while still giving most of the CPU cycles to the miner.
Dmitry89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 06:12:20 AM
 #848

How can I run AVX version with 7i 2700k (Sandy bridge AVX1.0)? Miner crashs all the time when I run the program ( jhPrimeminer-T17v8-AVX, jhPrimeminer-T17v2-AVX, jhPrimeminer-T16v2-AVX) Not AVX versions works fine. Windows 7 64x
rassalas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:19:52 PM
 #849


Quote
I actually did it. What happened was that several hours after I had started the miner I found the 7-chain/h number reported by the last new-block message shown in the console to be 6.8, which was much higher that normal. Then I noticed that only 2 (two) 7-chains have been found. I expected much more. I pressed s and saw there have been 2 hours 43 minutes since the miner had been started. I looked at the block number in the last new-block message  and found the block number was more than 100 behind the latest block found on ypool. That definitely  proved that the miner had been stuck for a long time. And the 6.8 7c/h with 2 chains found means the miner found the last block at 60/6.8*2 =~ 20min . The log showed two 7 chains. The miner usually find about 40 6-chains and 4 7-chains when everything worked. hope this helps.


I am seeing something like this too,    After long times connected,  in my case ~ 4days  7hours,  I see the last block reported being 361823 yet Ypool is reporting data from 362213.
The CPU is humming along at 100%   If I turn SPS messaging on I get  a steadily declining values per hour the pps and SPS seem to fluctuate,  the ACC also seem to fluctuate between 836 and 854, And NPS also appears random  I don't get any new blocks reporting being found,  no disconnection message.      I've been watching it like 40 minutes now.

I've tried one  diagnostic test, I manually disconnected my wireless connection the miner doesn't seem to notice.   I reconnect,  the miner doesn't seem to notice that either.

This isn't the first time I've seen this happen,  more like the third time,  I've been using JHprimeminer-T17 for a few weeks now.

Thanks for any interest, or solutions.


 
CoinBreader
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:11:25 PM
 #850

hello peeps
im a freshmen (or noob whatever you prefer Tongue ) on XPM mining
searching around this thread & some google search didnt enlight me at all,
is there any guide for setup jhPrimeminer ?
i mean im doing somethin very wrong
i have the following cpu workers

1x i7-980x
2x amd opteron he 4171 (dual)
1x Q6600

with these setting
-m 41 -m2 44 -m3 46 -m4 48 -target 9 -bttarget 9 -s 2000000 -c 512000

tryed also -m 61 for the 980x

and roughly i make 0,4-0,5 XPM per day

is so hard to mine it ? or im doing something deadly wrong ??


ThE_AdMiRaL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 12:31:59 AM
 #851

hello peeps
im a freshmen (or noob whatever you prefer Tongue ) on XPM mining
searching around this thread & some google search didnt enlight me at all,
is there any guide for setup jhPrimeminer ?
i mean im doing somethin very wrong
i have the following cpu workers

1x i7-980x
2x amd opteron he 4171 (dual)
1x Q6600

with these setting
-m 41 -m2 44 -m3 46 -m4 48 -target 9 -bttarget 9 -s 2000000 -c 512000

tryed also -m 61 for the 980x

and roughly i make 0,4-0,5 XPM per day

is so hard to mine it ? or im doing something deadly wrong ??

1. Im wondering that your connection isn't refused at all. Since Difficulty is at 10.4 now, it could happen that yPool detects your low target settings and refuses your shares. But if its not refused just leave it that way as it should generate more shares then.

2. Im currently making ~6 Shares/hour average summarized on all my machines mining at yPool, which is ~1.2 XPM/day if my calculations are correct. You can test it using the formula:
Code:
XPM/Share  =
(
 (
  (999/Difficulty²)*(1-Fee)
 )/Difficulty
)/100
With yPool-Fee currently being 0,03 and Difficulty as stated by yPool.

Multiply the result with your total Shares/h and multiply that by 24(hours) again to get your XPM/Day.

But considering the machines you stated, I think your values are pretty much the maximum you can get out of them.

If you find my Posts helpful, please consider donating a little bit(-coin)!

BTC-Wallet: 14gx7brAMtRuBvKRmB5R3JkSvXV1ZemLk5    XPM-Wallet: AVotMPKfKs7SRoytYocFj4djThaVhtiSsv    Metiscoin-Wallet: MWA79H5Fbp6SRNyQMe24bgMhjfFz1hyEBr
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 08:14:31 PM
 #852

Is is just an impression or can anyone confirm that using primeminer + beeeeer pays at least 1.5x jhPrimeminer + yPool?

Sorry if it looks like a troll, but I can't understand why such a huge difference, and there are just too many pages to go trough all of them, in case this discussion has already taken place and you have a link, just go ahead Smiley

Thanks!

★ ⏳ BitcoinQueue.com β ★ 📈 Real-time Bitcoin Unconfirmed Transaction Queue Charts ⏳ ★ Forum Topic
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2014, 08:24:17 PM
 #853

Is is just an impression or can anyone confirm that using primeminer + beeeeer pays at least 1.5x jhPrimeminer + yPool?

Sorry if it looks like a troll, but I can't understand why such a huge difference, and there are just too many pages to go trough all of them, in case this discussion has already taken place and you have a link, just go ahead Smiley

Thanks!

it is not easy to get accurate numbers to compare, if you dont have enough data it could be variance/luck, I would be interested in know this too
ballot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 680


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 12:18:32 AM
 #854

Is is just an impression or can anyone confirm that using primeminer + beeeeer pays at least 1.5x jhPrimeminer + yPool?

Sorry if it looks like a troll, but I can't understand why such a huge difference, and there are just too many pages to go trough all of them, in case this discussion has already taken place and you have a link, just go ahead Smiley

Thanks!
yes beeeeer paid me more a lot of than ypool
campeck
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 02:38:32 AM
 #855

I just switched one of my XPM miners from jhprimeminer16v2-avx to 17v8-avx and noticed a decrease in PPS and share/hr.
Used to sit around 1-2 sh/hr jumping up to 20s. a couple of times per week. Now it only puts out .01 sh/hr and it was never that low.

All my other miners on 16v2-avx continue to put out better PPS and sh/hr.

Anyone else experience this?
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 620


View Profile
January 22, 2014, 11:26:36 AM
 #856

I've read this thread and http://www.peercointalk.org/index.php?topic=623.0 and still trying to decide if I should switch to private pools.
https://mega.co.nz/#F!SMdjBZjA!ft7TBVIedEg820_3GFzEAQ Rdb's miner is the only one that works for private pools on Windows, correct?
What about options for Linux?
rdebourbon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 09:16:16 AM
 #857

Warning to all miners using Rdebourbon's 4.0F2 miner - he has never released source code and its impossible to tell if some blocks found are being siphoned off to his xpm wallet address.


While I know that this practice has been done by others I can definitively state that beta4 does nothing covert. I infact took a poll from users regarding the share logging (which is useful for dev purposes) and when faced with incredible negative reactions for any code that "phones home" I took the stance of logging a simple text file..

With regards the source for "beta4" - I did say I would release it when complete, or if I found I was not getting enough time to work on it.. so as a show of good faith I have uploaded the beta4 source as a new branch to my GitHub. It can be found here -> https://github.com/rdebourbon/jhPrimeminer/tree/beta4

The primary reason I was holding back on the release was the restructured sieve code seems to be far simpler to port to AVX/GPU (Both CUDA & OpenCL) and to be perfectly honest, I want (wanted) the accolade of being the guy who "cracked" GPU mining for XPM.. While I have part complete implementations of these versions (AVX & GPU), I have not released these yet as they do not currently build/work.

My current situation personally is not yielding as much time to work on this project as I would like, so its better that others get a chance to review and improve on the beta4 code..

XPM:AUwKMCYCacE6Jq1rsLcSEHSNiohHVVSiWv LTC:LV7VHT3oGWQzG9EKjvSXd3eokgNXj6ciFE BTC:1Fph7y622HJ5Cwq4bkzfeZXWep2Jyi5kp7
mumus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 09:39:27 AM
 #858

Warning to all miners using Rdebourbon's 4.0F2 miner - he has never released source code and its impossible to tell if some blocks found are being siphoned off to his xpm wallet address.


While I know that this practice has been done by others I can definitively state that beta4 does nothing covert. I infact took a poll from users regarding the share logging (which is useful for dev purposes) and when faced with incredible negative reactions for any code that "phones home" I took the stance of logging a simple text file..

With regards the source for "beta4" - I did say I would release it when complete, or if I found I was not getting enough time to work on it.. so as a show of good faith I have uploaded the beta4 source as a new branch to my GitHub. It can be found here -> https://github.com/rdebourbon/jhPrimeminer/tree/beta4

The primary reason I was holding back on the release was the restructured sieve code seems to be far simpler to port to AVX/GPU (Both CUDA & OpenCL) and to be perfectly honest, I want (wanted) the accolade of being the guy who "cracked" GPU mining for XPM.. While I have part complete implementations of these versions (AVX & GPU), I have not released these yet as they do not currently build/work.

My current situation personally is not yielding as much time to work on this project as I would like, so its better that others get a chance to review and improve on the beta4 code..

Thank you Ray! It's great to see that you're still "alive". Smiley
ThE_AdMiRaL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 07:25:45 PM
 #859

The primary reason I was holding back on the release was the restructured sieve code seems to be far simpler to port to AVX/GPU (Both CUDA & OpenCL) and to be perfectly honest, I want (wanted) the accolade of being the guy who "cracked" GPU mining for XPM.. While I have part complete implementations of these versions (AVX & GPU), I have not released these yet as they do not currently build/work.

Wow! If this would work, It could change the edge of the way primecoins are mined nowadays; single people could do this in a profitable way again, at least in the beginnings. Wink

The question is, how powerfull is it? Have you already been able to perform single benchmarks or unit tests on it? Or is it too early to tell?

If you find my Posts helpful, please consider donating a little bit(-coin)!

BTC-Wallet: 14gx7brAMtRuBvKRmB5R3JkSvXV1ZemLk5    XPM-Wallet: AVotMPKfKs7SRoytYocFj4djThaVhtiSsv    Metiscoin-Wallet: MWA79H5Fbp6SRNyQMe24bgMhjfFz1hyEBr
ssl303
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 03:13:44 AM
 #860

Any news on miners with -xpm option for solo on Linux?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!